View Full Version : Would you....?

30-01-2010, 08:43 AM
Take a defeat or draw today against the saints if it gave them a confidence boost ahead of Tuesdays semi and allowed them to deliver a pumping?

30-01-2010, 08:46 AM
No. All I'm interested in is 3 points for Hibs.

30-01-2010, 08:52 AM
Absolutely no.

You on drugs?

30-01-2010, 08:53 AM
Not in a milion years. Anyways, the yams have wedged themselves into a difficult place with the League Cup with all the wee cup wee team nonsense. I would rather they make it to the final and then get beat at Hampden.

30-01-2010, 09:05 AM
nah, I'd rather we won today to keep us 3rd and 11pts behind them. The "new manager boost" will probably scrape them a 1-0 (stewart pen) win today.

Lets concentrate on the Hibees. And Andy Murray tomorrow morning :thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 09:29 AM
Take a defeat or draw today against the saints if it gave them a confidence boost ahead of Tuesdays semi and allowed them to deliver a pumping?

Silly question - go and stand in the corner for an hour!

An emphatic victory for the Hibees is the only result I want today.

30-01-2010, 09:32 AM

I don't care if Hearts win the cup.

If they do, it will mask the dangerous cracks that are appearing in their facade and allow Vlad more leeway to pursue his destructive agenda without question.

30-01-2010, 09:34 AM
Coudnt care less about Hearts really, will have a chuckle if they lose but we are at a different level to them now, a minor irrelevance:wink:

30-01-2010, 09:35 AM
No

30-01-2010, 09:45 AM
3 points all the time, the jumbos will find their own way to muck it up.

30-01-2010, 10:40 AM
Take a defeat or draw today against the saints if it gave them a confidence boost ahead of Tuesdays semi and allowed them to deliver a pumping?NO! I want a Hibs win.

sadtom
30-01-2010, 10:50 AM
Lets give them a hammering today. Then they'll be determined to make ammends midweek...simples.
Its like when Hitler had a threesome... 2 birds wi one stone!

30-01-2010, 12:54 PM
why do we give toss what the yams do, :confused:

I never want us to lose know matter what

30-01-2010, 12:58 PM
What the hell are you on?

of course not! Hearts will get beat regardless on Tuesday and I dont want to lose any game!!!

Even if hearts get thru Rangers or saints :wink: will pump them in the final

FraserHFC
30-01-2010, 12:59 PM
Why would we care if Hearts won the cup, after all, its a diddy cup that no one really wants to win :wink:

30-01-2010, 01:01 PM
No

30-01-2010, 01:02 PM
No, get Hibs the 3 points today and hopefully go further ahead of the gorgie gargoyles.

Hearts will get pumped out the cup anyway, and the fact is after their pathetic "wee cup" jibes for the past 3 years they have lost all right to celebrate a League Cup win.

30-01-2010, 01:07 PM
Of course not. I want to see Hibs win every game regardless of how it affects that mob.

If Hertz win the CIS cup then they will have deserved to win it and whilst i won't be rushing to congratulate them i don't want to see Hibs lose or draw on the off chance it might stop them winning it.

magnificent_seven
30-01-2010, 01:08 PM
No chance. Hopefully a wee Hamilton win and 3 points for Hibs today and we will be sitting 2nd and in a Champions League spot by 5pm! :greengrin

30-01-2010, 01:11 PM
No. I don't quite understand why I would? Anybody who say yes to this surely cares more about Hearts then they do about Hibs. You do realise we need to pick up 3 points in every match to cement 3rd \ push for 2nd, don't you?

I'm truly baffled by this one.