View Full Version : Yams St. Johnstone v Them (merged)

29-01-2010, 09:15 PM
Wouldn't it be lovely if they were cuffed in Perth tomorrow?

29-01-2010, 09:16 PM

:agree: Bottom six if that happens and Aberdeen and Motherwell draw.

:bye: Jim Jeffries.

FT'J'Bo's
29-01-2010, 09:42 PM

It would be fantastic if they were to get cuffed but my thoughts are that the ****bo cheaters will be up to there usuals tryin to fool whatever less than average M@$0N in black incharge of their game in to giving them what they see as their customary penalty in stoppage time to scrape the game by their usual solitary goal.:grr::rules::brickwall

EasterRoad4Ever
29-01-2010, 09:45 PM

:agree: but fully expect JJ to beat St J in his first match back, and 390,000 Hearts fans to be locked out :greengrin

29-01-2010, 09:52 PM
Hate to say it but i fancy hearts...

NOT. WOW new manager same old awful players, fully expect Saints to beat the wee huns.

29-01-2010, 10:23 PM
I would be deligthed if that happened. :thumbsup:. Bottom Six.

Littlest Hobo
30-01-2010, 03:55 AM
Na ye want thum to win a couple at least, get thum aw hot and excited. Then they go on a 10 game losing streak:agree::thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 06:18 AM
Hate to say it but i fancy hearts...

NOT. WOW new manager same old awful players, fully expect Saints to beat the wee huns.

I have to agree with that. Business as usual for a very good St J team playing at home and a team that stuck 3 past the Arabs .

I can't see the appointment of JJ changing too much on the Hearts front yet (it may change for the better in time).

30-01-2010, 06:35 AM
I have to agree with that. Business as usual for a very good St J team playing at home and a team that stuck 3 past the Arabs .

I can't see the appointment of JJ changing too much on the Hearts front yet (it may change for the better in time).

agree. jeffries will still have to work under vlad, in fact does vlad know jeffries is the new manager yet ?

we have to bear in mind that since he left hearts he has really not achieved anything. he`s another calderwood,williamson that speaks a good game but doesnt really achieve

the problem at hearts was not shabby,its vlad. jeffries will not bow to him,

i expect saints to win today ,purely because they are playing well and hearts have the same players

30-01-2010, 07:29 AM
What party?

They've signed a journeyman SPL manager who had taken Kilmarnock perilously close to the relegaton zone before his chairman found him out.

Normally teams get a boost when a new manager is appointed, but Wednesday apart, I think they have been playing at the top of their game already.

To go 7 unbeaten and be in the position of seriously considering the possibility of finishing third, is remarkable when they have no real srtikers.

The Yams I know, not kickback dwellers, all think that Laszlo ws gettinmg the very best out of the resources he had at his disposal.

He was SPL manager of the year last season and if Romanov had given him some financial backing, they may well have improved on last year.

Unles JJ is given some leeway to sign a couple of forwards, their results won't improve. In fact, if he messes with the team's organisation in order to try to appease the fans, they may well plummet.

Having said that, I fully expect Hearts to take something from their game today.

Jeffries has already beated St Johnstone twice this season.

Interestingly in light of Tuesday's wee cup semi-final, Killie have lost both their games to St Mirren.

30-01-2010, 09:40 AM
Given the choice, I would much rather see Dundee United fail to come away from Rugby Park with three points.

30-01-2010, 04:37 PM

match stats (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8485464.stm)

shots on 9-1
shots off 6-3
corners 7-3

Guess which team is on the left in each instance?

the_ginger_hibee
30-01-2010, 04:39 PM

shots on 9-1
shots off 6-3
corners 7-3

RRevolution all over again!

30-01-2010, 04:40 PM
Given the choice, I would much rather see Dundee United fail to come away from Rugby Park with three points.

How about both, then?

30-01-2010, 04:40 PM
And the attendance was a record breaking 4,752.

I'm confused, I was told that the 400,000 fans would be turning up to herald in the return of Jumbo Jim:confused:

30-01-2010, 04:45 PM
***The Official C'mon and spoil the Party,St. J***

Party well and truly spoiled.:faf:

vanNISHtelroy
30-01-2010, 04:47 PM

There you go, we helped a little bit :wink:

Fifer
30-01-2010, 04:49 PM
Well done JJ. Keep up the good work.:wink: :faf::faf::notworthy:

Fifer
30-01-2010, 04:54 PM
Your wish just came true.:thumbsup:

Mikeystewart
30-01-2010, 05:04 PM
Oh what can it mean :music:

CalgaryHibs
30-01-2010, 05:26 PM
Jambo Jefferies 0-1 :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
30-01-2010, 05:28 PM
Well done JJ. Keep up the good work.:wink: :faf::faf::notworthy:

spot on mate! Jambo Jefferies was the perfect signing for them.:devil:

EasterRoad4Ever
30-01-2010, 05:31 PM
Amazed the Yams got beat today. I would have put my shirt on them raising their game for JJs first match in charge. Presume a lot more Yams than usual made the cold journey north to welcome back the "legend" and watch a win .... oh dear :greengrin

30-01-2010, 05:37 PM
Amazed the Yams got beat today. I would have put my shirt on them raising their game for JJs first match in charge. Presume a lot more Yams than usual made the cold journey north to welcome back the "legend" and watch a win .... oh dear :greengrin

Not exactly. 4752 crowd; Saints' lowest crowd this season was just under 3,000 against Killie. Couldn't have been more than 1,800 (prob. more like 1,500) Jambos there today.

30-01-2010, 05:37 PM

How many of their present players have ever heard of Plan G for Geffries?

They've definitely turned the corner, though. :devil:

magnificent_seven
30-01-2010, 05:38 PM
Due to financial constraints, I was unable to attend the Hibs game today so I went to this one instead.

Hearts were awful. First half in general was awful but Hearts had probably 2 chances the whole 90. St Johnstone outplayed them for most of the game. Driver was pretty poor when he came on and Michael Stewart offered absolutely hee haw.

Was great coming out and seeing all the Jambos faces tripping them and celebrating right in front of them when hearing on the radio that Hibs had scored in the 93rd min. :thumbsup:

AugustaHibs
30-01-2010, 05:42 PM
Oh what can it mean :music: To a Fat Jambo Barsteward and a SHIIIIIIIIIIITEE Football Team :wink:

Fifer
30-01-2010, 05:51 PM
spot on mate! Jambo Jefferies was the perfect signing for them.:devil:
14 Points and counting. PLUS A GAME IN HAND, and too many goal's to mention,:thumbsup:

forthhibby
30-01-2010, 06:04 PM
i wouldn't be crowing too much, according to bbc stats yams had 1 shot on target today and 3 off target and won 3 corners, that sounds like a big improvement lol

also noticed stewart booked again, must be near to a suspension.

maturehibby
30-01-2010, 06:07 PM
DJ at end as we left played "Sleepy Jean which resulted in a sing in outside the clubshop thanks for that as it ended of a good day

Fantic
30-01-2010, 06:08 PM
Hearts are pish

Fifer
30-01-2010, 06:09 PM
i wouldn't be crowing too much, according to bbc stats yams had 1 shot on target today and 3 off target and won 3 corners, that sounds like a big improvement lol

also noticed stewart booked again, must be near to a suspension.
If they dont get a pen. They dont score.

Fifer
30-01-2010, 06:22 PM
Hearts are pish
I think you might be onto something there.:faf:

30-01-2010, 06:31 PM
Just on laffback there and they were saying the homos were ****** today and one guy says ginger nap was "kicked all over the park" poor wee soul eh, makes a change fi him dishin it oot then, tubes

30-01-2010, 06:31 PM
Yams developing a jinx with the letters JJ - first Johansson and then Jeffries.

30-01-2010, 06:50 PM
What are they saying over on Jambos(fourteenpoints)back? :confused:

Have they got anything to say on the fact that they are now the same number of points behind Hibs in third as they are ahead of Falkirk on the bottom? :faf:

If not, what do they have to say on the fact that two of our players (Stokes and Riordan) have actually, so far, scored more goals than the entire Hearts team? :faf:

If anyone has an answer to any of the above questions then please let me know!

30-01-2010, 07:39 PM
..for managing A shot on target today :thumbsup: :wink:

Greenblood70
30-01-2010, 07:43 PM
All is not well over the road tonight as the intial hysteria over JJs appointment recedes to be met with the reality that their players are utter keech, spineless and devoid of ability. Don't say we didn't tell you.

14 points back...WE OWN THE CAPITAL.

30-01-2010, 08:12 PM
Ah well Jim. You may as well start as you mean to continue i.e. greetin' yer face off!

30-01-2010, 08:16 PM
Jumbo Jim - Finished.

Hertz - Finished.

£51,000,000 Stand - Unfinished.

We own the Capital.

30-01-2010, 08:35 PM
JJ had his to trusty sidekicks with him today baw broon and locke (would have been scotland capatin yada yada:faf:) who are not employed by hearts surley this breaks some sort of regulation, might just ask yogi if i can hang out in the dugoot next week???:confused:

30-01-2010, 08:36 PM
Well done JJ. Keep up the good work.:wink: :faf::faf::notworthy: sometimes getting a new manager can ALMOST stop you from getting relegated you know :devil:

sam armstrong
30-01-2010, 08:42 PM
This interview is a must listen. Apart from rambling a load of single fish he actually says they missed a young lad Robertson!!!! must think he is back in the eighties.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8489599.stm

30-01-2010, 08:49 PM
I don't know what I prefer, Lazlo's short burst "eh eh eh eh eh" or Jumbo Jim's long "ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh".

30-01-2010, 08:56 PM
Ye know eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh ye know eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh ye know eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh ye know eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh.:thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 08:59 PM
Has shabby just learned English with a Tranent accent:devil::devil::devil:

Davy Mac
30-01-2010, 09:03 PM
Same old claptrap from JJ.

He is like a worn out record.

30-01-2010, 09:13 PM
..for managing A shot on target today :thumbsup: :wink:

Don't tell me a sniper got JJ from the roof of McDiarmid Park. Was it Shabba or the Killie chairman?

mikethehibee69
30-01-2010, 09:14 PM
DJ at end as we left played "Sleepy Jean which resulted in a sing in outside the clubshop thanks for that as it ended of a good day Yes one of the quality moments that i love, phoned the wife just as they started singing it, she was not impressed lol but she supports the darkside, but her culinary skills make up for her maroon misgivings:wink:

30-01-2010, 09:18 PM
Yes one of the quality moments that i love, phoned the wife just as they started singing it, she was not impressed lol but she supports the darkside, but her culinary skills make up for her maroon misgivings:wink:

:bitchy:

Please explain how on earth that happened. Unless you only found out after the wedding you have no excuse :devil:

...............unless she is loaded or has massive knockers :greengrin

30-01-2010, 09:18 PM
14 points back...WE OWN THE CAPITAL.

14 points back...WE OWN THE CAPITAL

Just want to make sure any fuds looking in, get the message :greengrin

bobbyhibs1983
30-01-2010, 09:22 PM

Maybe to clear it up you should say that sentence in different languges(sp)as im sure alot of jambos dont understand english

30-01-2010, 09:43 PM

shots on 9-1
shots off 6-3
corners 7-3

30-01-2010, 09:44 PM

shots on 9-1
shots off 6-3
corners 7-3

At a glance I thought they were Nade's measurements. :jamboak:

30-01-2010, 09:45 PM
DJ at end as we left played "Sleepy Jean which resulted in a sing in outside the clubshop thanks for that as it ended of a good day

:faf::faf:

Brilliant

31-01-2010, 05:13 PM
highlights (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm)

:singing:

Michael Stewart, yer a tanker, yer a banker

31-01-2010, 05:43 PM
:whistle:

You're ***** and you know you are!

(repeat until hoarse)

EasterRoad4Ever
31-01-2010, 05:49 PM

What happened to our 6 point lead ????

31-01-2010, 05:58 PM
highlights (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm)

:singing:

Michael Stewart, yer a tanker, yer a banker

That wee laddie Smith definitely attended the Christian Nade school of finishing excellence.

EasterRoad4Ever
31-01-2010, 06:03 PM
Goin by the highlights, St J gave them a roasting. Clearly they treat the games against us as the highlight of their season (all they live for) aand focus everything around our 3 meets a season. If they played like that against us, we'd have pumped them and given JJ a reprise of 73 :greengrin

31-01-2010, 06:06 PM

Not according to this (pulled from 14ptsback)

A Total Fud wrote:

Interesting table in the Sunday Mail today shows we'd be 2nd if games lasted 45 mins

:bye:

31-01-2010, 06:13 PM
Not according to this (pulled from 14ptsback)

I like its thinking, mind you.

We'd be top, on our own, if games lasted 15 seconds. :agree:

01-02-2010, 11:55 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm)

watch why stewart got booked at 4:20ish......

such an angry little man. :faf:

http://www.sexgoremutants.co.uk/dvd/angrykid.jpg <----- Mikey stewart??????

HibbyScott
01-02-2010, 12:12 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm)

Is it me not listening properly...or is Mr Angry getting booked his only mention in the whole highlights reel?

01-02-2010, 03:19 PM
Quite funny, the maroon marauders being humped, but what got me laffin was, I read somewhere that when JJ got to 5winey, he had to ask who half of the players were and what positions they played,ah wid huv thought with aw the world cup strikers that the bams huv that he wid huv known? Priceless yi cannae make it up likes!
BELEIVE YA BAMS

01-02-2010, 03:31 PM
:whistle:

(repeat until hoarse)

Ive got a wee enclave of jambos at my work and they were havering a loadypish(apologies to grimpy gibby)and i kept my counsel for ages but a couple of weeks ago had had enough of what they were going to do this season when i stated quite clearly how ******* they were and how it will only get worse.Funnily enough they are awfy quiet now and in fact have taken a wee huff me thinks.Bless them as they are so precious when someone doesnt agree with them.:greengrin

01-02-2010, 03:33 PM

Is it not time for him to be suspended surely.Must be a hefty wee while when he does get banned is it not.He is such a prize tool and has never grown up and forgot he used to play for man utd.:faf:

01-02-2010, 06:01 PM
[/URL][url]http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8490343.stm)

Just to add a bit of spice to that booking, I bet Dougie "Hobo junkie ********" McDonald (copyright: The Kickback Bards) absolutely loved having such an easy booking to give out to such a horrible little pr!ck as Stewart.

mikethehibee69
01-02-2010, 06:54 PM
:bitchy:

Please explain how on earth that happened. Unless you only found out after the wedding you have no excuse :devil:

...............unless she is loaded or has massive knockers :greengrin

All of the above :thumbsup:

Delboy4
01-02-2010, 11:06 PM
How bad are they...:confused:

Stewart moaning like a right FUD. :greengrin

GIRUY ya bunch o phannies

01-02-2010, 11:12 PM
very...

what's Spewart moaning about?

01-02-2010, 11:28 PM
How bad are they...:confused:

Stewart moaning like a right FUD. :greengrin

GIRUY ya bunch o phannies

he is by far their best player (pending seeing the new wonder signing) and would love too see him elsewhere next season

the lurker
02-02-2010, 07:03 AM
Your wish is his command. e's off at the end of the season .
Source : The horses mouth

brythehibby
02-02-2010, 07:08 AM
Your wish is his command. e's off at the end of the season .
Source : The horses mouth

same old mikey, booked for being a phanny! Can't wait to see the back of him but does anybody seriously want the moaned in their squad?

02-02-2010, 07:30 AM
Never liked the man, but credit where credit is due..:devil:

I had the displeasure :wink: of being at Tynie against the Sheep, and He was the only one fighting the cause for them..:agree:

If he moves on then that would be a massive loss for them....:cool2:

02-02-2010, 07:33 AM
He's regarded as an embrassment by Romanov. Mad Vlad always hates the mouthy ones. He wants MS oot the door pronto.

That's why they shelled out for Barr

Barr will be captain in the summer and Mikey will be history