hibee bouncer
29-01-2010, 04:16 PM
Girfuy!!

29-01-2010, 04:16 PM

29-01-2010, 04:18 PM
He'd better get some wheelbarrow racing practice in.

29-01-2010, 04:20 PM
Who cares.

He knocked us back, don't give a **** about him.

bathhibby
29-01-2010, 04:20 PM
Mr Blobby's coming so you better get yer Tin Hat on ya Fud

Seany HFC 7-0
29-01-2010, 04:21 PM
Aye right up yi ya jambo b******!! :lolyam:

Hank Schrader
29-01-2010, 04:22 PM
Who cares.

Well why comment on this thread then? :confused:

29-01-2010, 04:25 PM
Barr wasn't signed by Shabby and for all we know, Vlad may have coaxed him into signing a pre-contract with the carrot of Shabby's sacking. :greengrin Don't forget also that, for all you guys who fancy Barr, a pre-contract means nothing but a promise of intent. It can be torn up any time.

spudhib
29-01-2010, 04:25 PM
:faf:Can see him phoning his agent now regarding small print get out clause etc.:jamboak::dizzy:

29-01-2010, 04:29 PM
Who cares.

Another decent young Scottish talent sells out too soon for greed! :agree:

Maybe he doesn't rate himself too highly and wants to get his bank balance swelled as much as he can before he gets found out! :dunno: :wink:

29-01-2010, 04:29 PM
Truth is he won't be giving a toss.

It's obvious what attracted him to Tynie and
wasn't the stability of the club.

29-01-2010, 04:30 PM

:agree: Cash is king.

29-01-2010, 06:01 PM

And that is why more than the fact he is extremely average, him not signing for us is a massive bonus.

All the other guys with the possible exception of our 2 Moroccan's look as though they want to be here at least short term to develop further as footballers.

He had the chance, wasnt confident enough in his own ability and jumped at the cash.

My guess is way to soon and his development will stall /cease like so many players who have jumped to the OF for cash before.

A lucky escape if you ask me.

29-01-2010, 06:02 PM

29-01-2010, 06:05 PM
Barr wasn't signed by Shabby and for all we know, Vlad may have coaxed him into signing a pre-contract with the carrot of Shabby's sacking. :greengrin Don't forget also that, for all you guys who fancy Barr, a pre-contract means nothing but a promise of intent. It can be torn up any time.

Really? Has this happened before?

29-01-2010, 06:13 PM
Really? Has this happened before?

Didn't Darren McCormack KB Celtc in this manner (albeit not a first team player at the time).

Davy Mac
29-01-2010, 06:20 PM

Ah but does he know his win bonus is paid in Luncheon Vouchers.:greengrin

aljo7-0
29-01-2010, 06:21 PM
Ah but does he know his win bonus is paid in Lithuanian Vouchers.:greengrin
Corrected that for you :greengrin

EasterRoad4Ever
29-01-2010, 06:33 PM
As said on another thread, there is no way Barr and his agent didn't know about "Cheer-ups" return. Its logical, why on earth would he sign for that mob?

29-01-2010, 06:35 PM
Well why comment on this thread then? :confused:

Nae joy tae the skinny pressley wookie lookalike braindead yam fud :jamboak:

Hope Jumbo doesnae rate him and leaves him tae rot on the bench :top marks

29-01-2010, 06:36 PM
It's funny because he's about to earn 2 or 3 time his regular wage without having to move home :faf:

29-01-2010, 07:23 PM
I think the pub team could do with a barr just now

29-01-2010, 08:39 PM
As said on another thread, there is no way Barr and his agent didn't know about "Cheer-ups" return. Its logical, why on earth would he sign for that mob?

This was my first reaction but then I thought that, if this was the case, Vlad might have gone against his natural instincts and given Falkirk a few bob to get Barr now. He'll have to get his skates on to get Kyle before the window closes..............I hope Tangoman puts his foot down and spoils the party.

29-01-2010, 08:50 PM
Fairly sure he'll be captain at the Yams next year. I'd heard something to the effect that the 3 year deal includes the fact he'll be wearing the armband.

29-01-2010, 08:59 PM
Fairly sure he'll be captain at the Yams next year. I'd heard something to the effect that the 3 year deal includes the fact he'll be wearing the armband.

yes, a black one.:wink:

29-01-2010, 10:12 PM

Nae joy tae the skinny pressley wookie lookalike braindead yam fud :jamboak:

Hope Jumbo doesnae rate him and leaves him tae rot on the bench :top marks

:faf: :jamboak:

29-01-2010, 10:18 PM

True, but I also don't think Laszlo being sacked makes the club any less stable than it already was.

benji49
29-01-2010, 10:24 PM
WE ARE THE GORGIE BOOT BOYS

!):bye::bye::bye:

HOBODELUDED FANNI*IES

29-01-2010, 10:25 PM

!):bye::bye::bye:

HOBODELUDED FANNI*IES

AW be nice !

benji49
29-01-2010, 10:25 PM