View Full Version : Yams Csaba sacked / Jefferies in (merged)
29-01-2010, 06:06 PM
I am astonished by that.
I was sure he would have more dignity than that.
Maybe tempted by one last pay day as he wont see the season out and will happily take the cash for signing a confidentiality agreement.
29-01-2010, 06:06 PM
You couldnt make it up haha
29-01-2010, 06:07 PM
JIm Jefferies new Hertz manager... Vlad didn't wait long did he ???
29-01-2010, 06:07 PM
confirmed on bbc website. :faf:
Can this week get any better..............................:faf::faf::faf ::faf:
:top marks:top marksHoMoFC.........KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
hibsmum
29-01-2010, 06:08 PM
Has he not got any pride, Vlad will walk all over him!
aljo7-0
jefferies got job
Really? the new Shamanager at Hearts is JJ - I thought he would have more sense
hibsfan7
:faf:step forward mr malofiev or whatever his name is
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
JIm Jefferies new Hertz manager... Vlad didn't wait long did he ???
Think Vlad just sent JJ a text.
Vlad: JJ will you take the Hearts job.
JJ: Aye
Simples.
29-01-2010, 06:09 PM
the_ginger_hibee
29-01-2010, 06:09 PM
Prepare for Hearts to get even worse on the eye :greengrin Lets see Jumbo Jim manage HaHa FC without the big bucks he could afford back in the day!
Cheer up Jim....
29-01-2010, 06:10 PM
JJ must have absolutely no self respect. Can't see him saying any less than Shabby about the situation there. I honestly don't know if he will last till the end of the season!!!!!
29-01-2010, 06:11 PM
I'm astonished he's went back:dizzy:
He must have some major debt in his private life to accept the Vlad shilling.
Take it he's happy at no new strikers then : :faf:
29-01-2010, 06:12 PM
must mean that Jumbo was talkin to the Yams before Shabby was sacked!!!!!
thought he had more about him than that
29-01-2010, 06:12 PM
Prepare for Hearts to get even worse on the eye :greengrin Lets see Jumbo Jim manage HaHa FC without the big bucks he could afford back in the day!
Cheer up Jim....
IMO it's one last throw of the dice by Romanov - try and get back onside with the natives by hiring a 'legend' who fluked a cup win with players they couldn't afford, and taking their mind off the fact that they are financially ****ed just when it looked like they might actually grow a set and start taking some action.
He's a much of a legend at ER - 0-7, 6-2, 5-1, we look forward to the next installment :aok:
29-01-2010, 06:13 PM
I'm astonished he's went back:dizzy:
He must have some major debt in his private life to accept the Vlad shilling.
Take it he's happy at no new strikers then : :faf:
He did say when he left Killie that he fancied another job, but only for another couple of years. With Vlad's track record, he won't have to worry about going beyond that deadline.
...WentToMowAnSPL
29-01-2010, 06:14 PM
Without Jim in charge, we could never take it to the next level
Player in 0-7
Manager in 6-2
Ta very much Vlad !
29-01-2010, 06:15 PM
I'm almost crying, we have the opportunity to go to Tynie, hump the yams, and have 3500 Hibees singing "Cheer up Jimmy Jefferies" again.
There is a God:thumbsup:
29-01-2010, 06:16 PM
link to confirm this please, nothing on SSN or anywhere else for that matter
29-01-2010, 06:16 PM
It's on the Yam's website.
29-01-2010, 06:17 PM
It is now.
29-01-2010, 06:17 PM
It's running along the bottom of the screen on SSN
29-01-2010, 06:18 PM
Didn't take JJ long to jump in to Csabas shoes. What a Snake!:devil:
29-01-2010, 06:18 PM
Big yellow banner across the bottom of the screen!
robinp
29-01-2010, 06:19 PM
Both the sackingand appointment are on the homfc site under news.:faf:
Caversham Green
29-01-2010, 06:19 PM
must mean that Jumbo was talkin to the Yams before Shabby was sacked!!!!!
thought he had more about him than that
:agree: The most blatant of stitch-ups. Makes you wonder if Jefferies had been approached before he left Killie.
And whether Barr and his agent knew about it.
hibsmum
29-01-2010, 06:20 PM
Obviously agreed to take the job even though Shabba was still there!
jakedance
Its probably the worst possible outcome for us. Jefferies knows what he's doing and this will give the club and the support a big lift.
Ultimately it will be business as usual. He won't get any money. The players that sign for Hearts will be sanctioned by Romanov who doesn't have a scooby what he's doing. This will be just a little blip in the course of their downward spiral.
Get practising folks.
You know you want to.
YouTube - cheer up jim jefferies!!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0Y1bdUWqIM)
hibbymac
Welcome Jumbo YouTube - Cheer Up Jimmy Jefferies (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NY5gr55ukxA&NR=1)
...WentToMowAnSPL
Does anyone think the appointment was made in person? by phone? by email ? by fax :devil:?
jakedance
29-01-2010, 06:21 PM
:agree: The most blatant of stitch-ups. Makes you wonder if Jefferies had been approached before he left Killie.
I'm guessing the answer is yes, yes and yes. Pretty underhand and nasty business but that's fitba for you.
ewan cameroony is saying the king is back!!!!!!!!!!!
the celtic fans want yogi to replace mowbray
****** aff ya weegie bams
hb
29-01-2010, 06:23 PM
Does anyone think the appointment was made in person? by phone? by email ? by fax :devil:?
Carrier pigeon. :agree:
jumbo was very diplomatic when he said "I knew nothing about it until a call late this afternoon" hmmmmmmmm
You're assuming that JJ will last until next season
GhostofBolivar
29-01-2010, 06:24 PM
It's on the Yam's website.
On Hearts.TV tonight - the first, WORLD EXCLUSIVE interview with Jim Jefferies
Make sure you tune in...
aljo7-0
29-01-2010, 06:24 PM
You're assuming that JJ will last until next season
If by next season you mean Spring then he just might! :wink:
29-01-2010, 06:25 PM
Make sure you tune in...
World Exclusive:faf::faf::faf:
Thats a dozen since 2004...quality. 2 a year since mad vlad took over:greengrin
29-01-2010, 06:26 PM
Cannot believe Jeffries has agreed to go back, he must be a bigger fool than I thought. :faf:
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11781_5897299,00.html (http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11781_5897299,00.html)
the_ginger_hibee
29-01-2010, 06:28 PM
On Hearts.TV tonight - the first, WORLD EXCLUSIVE interview with Jim Jefferies
World Exclusive? Is this one of those major events that show on about 3 different channels at once?
Like Babestation?
EasterRoad4Ever
29-01-2010, 06:30 PM
Cannot believe Jeffries has agreed to go back, he must be a bigger fool than I thought. :faf:
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11781_5897299,00.html (http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11781_5897299,00.html)
I feel a wee song coming on :wink: The old ones are always the best... come on, sing along......:greengrin
29-01-2010, 06:31 PM
Just read this quote from the Yams website article and nearly had a heart attack.
And now Jim wants to create a team playing the sort of football which truly entertains and inspires the Hearts faithful.
Jumbo Jim:faf::faf: Hearts:faf::faf: and entertaining football:faf::faf:
As usual Vlad keeps us all in suspense for a wee while and then hits us with the hilarity all at once:faf:
bandylegs_jLeighton
29-01-2010, 06:33 PM
I'm almost crying, we have the opportunity to go to Tynie, hump the yams, and have 3500 Hibees singing "Cheer up Jimmy Jefferies" again.
That was the very first thought that entered my head. With auld JJ the song has a terrific ring to it....
Hopefully Billy Brown will be appointed as his assistant, and that would be the icing on the cake.
gringojoe
29-01-2010, 06:34 PM
No doubt will find a coaching job for his bumboy Gary Locke at the PBS, happy days
29-01-2010, 06:35 PM
That was the very first thought that entered my head. With auld JJ the song has a terrific ring to it....
Hopefully Billy Brown will be appointed as his assistant, and that would be the icing on the cake.
He will be there also...
And probably Gary Locke too :faf:
EasterRoad4Ever
29-01-2010, 06:38 PM
JJ has given me some of my most enjoyable moments as a hibby:
0-7
6-2
5-1
Welcome back, Jumbo. The gimp that keeps on giving :thumbsup:
Badge
29-01-2010, 06:38 PM
I thought the assistant was being kept on?
29-01-2010, 06:40 PM
I know this will get merged...
so just enjoy the thread title whilst its up there as a counterbalance to the Riordan thread if you will :cool2:
Austinho
29-01-2010, 06:40 PM
Without Jim in charge, we could never take it to the next level
Player in 0-7
Manager in 6-2
Ta very much Vlad !
:agree:Don't forget 5-1 in the Cup Final, and the Millennium Derby!
Cheer up Jimmy Jeffries! :singing:
29-01-2010, 06:41 PM
:faf: Quality!! Jeffries!! :faf:
Was it not him that *****ed a wedge on Petric? :faf:
This has been a great night!!:thumbsup:
29-01-2010, 06:42 PM
Was it not him that *****ed a wedge on Petric? :faf:
And Fitzroy Simpson :greengrin
29-01-2010, 06:47 PM
I think it's only right if Jumbo's back at the Jambos that we set ourselves a realistic target against him.
We've had 5-1, 6-2 and 0-7. Therefore i think it's only right we don't sell ourselves or him short and aim for 8 goals this time to continue the sequence.
That'll be Kevin Kyle arriving this weekend then. :wink:
29-01-2010, 06:52 PM
hahahahahahahahahaaaaaa what a great week to be a HIBEE!!!!!! :thumbsup:
sauzee1966
29-01-2010, 06:52 PM
is there no a burger joint in Edinburgh called that? or is it Wanna Burger?
oh and if he does an interview...will it be mince??
ill get my coat!
"Hearts travel to St Johnstone on Saturday, with assistant coach Werner Burger taking charge of the first team."
Good Luck, Werner. :not worth
houston1875
29-01-2010, 06:53 PM
That'll be Kevin Kyle arriving this weekend then. :wink:
aye was thinking that too?
29-01-2010, 06:53 PM
And Fitzroy Simpson :greengrin
I'll see those and raise a Leigh Jenkinson (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leigh_Jenkinson).
Who reminds me of a (fairly) funny story. Jenkinson had been a reasonable (but "enigmatic") winger for St. Johnstone when they got promoted in 96/97 and stayed up comfortably the following season, back when I used to watch them on a more regular basis. Anyhow, Jenkinson pissed off back down to England under Bosman in 98 ("homesickness", aye right), only for him to resurface at los Jambos a bit later (http://www.grange.demon.co.uk/saints/exsquad.htm#jenko).
Anyway, we hears through the grapevine (the local butcher in a Borders village) that JJ had been complaining that Jenkinson was "a lazy barsteward". The old man and I pished ourselves as we could have telt him that two years previous.
Green_one
29-01-2010, 06:55 PM
Deary me. What a turn up.
Looks like it was agreed a little while ago.
Though Jeffries is no mug, he has nothing to work with, no time to get anyone in and cannot last long with Vlad. Bad decision James. :greengrin
Not that it matters to us, as they are in the 5,6 and 7th fight while we are hot on 3rd.
machibby
29-01-2010, 07:05 PM
oh dear oh dear oh dear, get rid of one moaning git and replace him with the godfather of moaning :rolleyes:
29-01-2010, 07:08 PM
Jumbo is the most ungracious manager I have ever heard. Never in any post match interview does he give any credit to the opposition. It's always somebody elses fault, ref, linesman, groundsman etc. Will fit in well with the rest of the dafties over the road who don't see the real issues.
Love the Green
29-01-2010, 07:11 PM
Will be some fight between Nade and JJ to se who can eat the most pies.
"keep the faith":wink:
marleyhib
29-01-2010, 07:11 PM
smells of a cheap cop out to me from vlad, jj was on peanuts at killie
last act of a desperate man
29-01-2010, 07:14 PM
Cannot see Jumbo lasting long there...
29-01-2010, 07:17 PM
Jumbo is the most ungracious manager I have ever heard. Never in any post match interview does he give any credit to the opposition. It's always somebody elses fault, ref, linesman, groundsman etc. Will fit in well with the rest of the dafties over the road who don't see the real issues.
Much as I don't like the guy particularly he did give us credit for the 6-2 victory in October 2000 in the Scotsman the next day IIRC stating that had it not been for Anti Niemi, "Hibs could easily have reached double figures yesterday, they played so well"! :wink: :agree:
29-01-2010, 07:20 PM
jeffries back at the jumbos, great news, he`s no very good and will not get on with the mad vlad felly.
cheer up jimmy jeffries oh what can it mean to a .....................
canny wait:greengrin:greengrin
29-01-2010, 07:23 PM
I wonder if vocal quality is the main criterion for the Jambo manager job. Consider Burley, Shabby, now monotone Jeffries................:greengrin
29-01-2010, 07:25 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm
29-01-2010, 07:26 PM
A strange one. A good appointment for Hearts, as good as any they could have hoped for, but a quite strange one for JJ. I don't think he'll much appreciate having players signed for him. If he'd been appointed at any other SPL club, I'd probably say Kevin Kyle would be on his way, but Vlad seems hell-bent on signing anyone who isn't a striker.
It'll probably end in tears after he gives some short term stability.
29-01-2010, 07:27 PM
A strange one. A good appointment for Hearts, as good as any they could have hoped for, but a quite strange one for JJ. I don't think he'll much appreciate having players signed for him. If he'd been appointed at any other SPL club, I'd probably say Kevin Kyle would be on his way, but Vlad seems hell-bent on signing anyone who isn't a striker.
It'll probably end in tears after he gives some short term stability.
And lets not forget that its an earner for JJ for as long as they/him last! :greengrin :agree:
29-01-2010, 07:40 PM
And lets not forget that its an earner for JJ for as long as they/him last! :greengrin :agree:
wonder if a swift move for Kyle is on the cards.
29-01-2010, 07:42 PM
JJ unemployed nae income - any job better than nae job.
29-01-2010, 07:42 PM
Wasn't Kyle involved in Jefferies sacking?
29-01-2010, 07:44 PM
Vlad doesn't seem to like his sort. And by "his sort", I don't mean people who openly disagree with their chairmen, I mean strikers who know where the goals are.
29-01-2010, 07:55 PM
Wasn't Kyle involved in Jefferies sacking?
nah, kyle refused to speak against him to the chairman and then told Jumbo that the chairman was asking aboot his tactics.
29-01-2010, 08:03 PM
Just heard Jumbo Jim on the radio - he can't wait till the World Cup players arrive, reckons that in the Pyjama Man and Rima with her sticks of gold they have the best sports science team in the business, and is sure that the £51 million stand re-development will allow them to mash the old firm. :agree:
29-01-2010, 08:10 PM
This'll end in tears :greengrin
29-01-2010, 08:11 PM
JJ on SSN now.
29-01-2010, 08:12 PM
He has pretty much just said that they had contacted him before shabby was gone.
29-01-2010, 08:13 PM
He has pretty much just said that they had contacted him before shabby was gone.
poor show Jumbo, just shows tho, one a Yam always a Yam!
29-01-2010, 08:16 PM
This is most unyam like. Normally Vlad sacks the manager without a successor in place. I think the decision was taken a few weeks back and Jumbo has been privy to the new arrivals at the PBS. I suspect there will be more comings and goings in the next 48 hours.
29-01-2010, 08:17 PM
"like a rubber ball I'll come bouncing back to you..."
29-01-2010, 08:17 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8488308.stm
Naive fool:bitchy: Desperado:faf:
jakedance
29-01-2010, 08:18 PM
This is most unyam like. Normally Vlad sacks the manager without a successor in place. I think the decision was taken a few weeks back and Jumbo has been privy to the new arrivals at the PBS. I suspect there will be more comings and goings in the next 48 hours.
Hearts manager privy to signings before they arrive? Are you sure about that?
29-01-2010, 08:20 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8488308.stm
He looks pretty uncomfortable wae the first question. He knew long before the sacking of Lazlo:agree:
29-01-2010, 08:21 PM
what like antonio danbareass ?
29-01-2010, 08:22 PM
I was in an Edinburgh shop in a cubicle. :faf:
Vlad: Hi Jim do you want a joab.
JJ: I'm already having one.
Hank Schrader
29-01-2010, 08:29 PM
29-01-2010, 08:43 PM
This could prove to be the most hilarious episode yet in the whole Vlad saga. JJ leaves Kilmarnock after Director interference and goes to Hearts. Superb.:greengrin
29-01-2010, 08:47 PM
He looks pretty uncomfortable wae the first question. He knew long before the sacking of Lazlo:agree:
Barefaced liar.......he was working his ticket at Killie for weeks on end to save Vlad a compensation fee. :devil:
robinp
29-01-2010, 08:49 PM
To the yam viewing . . . . We are scared, scared of laughing ourselves to death over your joke of a club! :thumbsup:
29-01-2010, 08:59 PM
Maybe Jumbo Jim's been stabbing poor Csaba in the back for the last wee while.
29-01-2010, 09:43 PM
To be blunt the fat one is a decent manager and could do a job for the Yams if they were a normal football club.
But they aint. Unless he has the negatives of Mad Vlad in a compromising position I cant see how he will be afforded anything more than the constant irrational interference that has plagued those who have been there before him.
There is little doubt though that Fatso knew Shabby was on the way oot the door before today, which I must admit surprises me a little, coz I always thought he at least had integrity.
Still I suppose if you are going to dance with the devil you might as well start learning the moves.
Lets hope the Yams have got the manager they deserve :devil:
29-01-2010, 09:55 PM
I think JJ is perfect for them !
Whether or not he will put up with any nonsense from Vlad will be interesting :greengrin
robinhood
29-01-2010, 09:59 PM
At least the players might play with a bit of passion now. Well for the 2 months he lasts they will.
29-01-2010, 10:00 PM
At least the players might play with a bit of passion now. Well for the 2 months he lasts they will.
Looking forward to his team selection ?:greengrin
29-01-2010, 10:00 PM
I think JJ is perfect for them !
Whether or not he will put up with any nonsense from Vlad will be interesting :greengrin
It doesn't work like that. Vlad calls the shots. :gun: :gun:
JJ will do exactly the same as all the other gutless managers :faf: have done since Vlad rode into town. I wouldn't be surprised if JJ's turning down Vlad's bed as we speak. On the other hand he might not turn it down. :jamboak:
29-01-2010, 10:01 PM
It doesn't work like that. Vlad calls the shots. :gun: :gun:
JJ will do exactly the same as all the other gutless managers :faf: have done since Vlad rode into town. I wouldn't be surprised if JJ's turning down Vlad's bed as we speak. On the other hand he might not turn it down. :jamboak:
I cant see it tbh !
I can see him accepting the job knowing he might not have funds etc but i dont think he would stand for being told who to play !
I think the decision was taken a few weeks back and Jumbo has been privy to the new arrivals at the PBS. I suspect there will be more comings and goings in the next 48 hours.
Or JJ's been told to work with what he's already got!
Director Sergejus Fedotovas said: "We recognise that Jim Jefferies is a man that understands Heart of Midlothian Football Club and our supporters.
"We believe that he has the ability to realise the full potential of a very good squad of players".
robinhood
29-01-2010, 10:05 PM
Looking forward to his team selection ?:greengrin
We might play with two of those guys near the front at the opposition goals, where there meant to, I believe and dont quote me, kick the ball between the sticks, I might be getting confused though as its been so long since we played like that. Or we might just stick to 4-5-1 and bore everyone to death.
7Hero
29-01-2010, 10:11 PM
ive heard locke is gonna be his number 2, you couldn't make this up could you...:faf:
Caversham Green
29-01-2010, 10:14 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8488308.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8488308.stm)
Jumbo must think we're all yam-brained. 'Didn't know about Csaba's sacking until I heard it on the radio' :fibber: 'just happened to be in Edinburgh' :fibber: 'spoke to Mr Romanov on the phone' :fibber:(Vlad doesn't speak English and I'm prepared to bet Jumbo doesn't speak Russian).
A disgraceful way to do business from an increasingly grubby little club. I thought JJ would be above that sort of sleaze, but once a yam always a yam I suppose.
29-01-2010, 10:23 PM
What was he buying :confused:
Oh, wait a minute, Jumbo always goes shopping at 5pm in Edinburgh wearing a suit and a nice clean white shirt and maroon striped tie just in the hope he gets a phone call to go right away to the PBS for an interview :faf:
29-01-2010, 10:37 PM
All joking apart, I really am ASTONISHED at Jumbo taking this job. I realise he's a lifelong Jambo and all that, but his heart really seems to have badly overruled his head. He's a decent manager but, after all that's gone on at the PBS the last 4 or 5 years, does he really think he'll be given the chance to actually manage Hearts?
It's a bit like marrying someone who's beaten up their ten previous partners and thinking "yeah, but with me it'll be different".
I've never had any strong feelings about JJ, one way or another, but he has seriously plummeted in my estimation, for being self delusional enough to believe that Romanov values his abilities, when this is clearly just a crowd pleasing measure by a man who will ultimately show Jefferies no respect whatsoever.
Unbelievable!
29-01-2010, 10:58 PM
http://www.scotprem.com/content/
Is that an XXXXXXL :wink:
You fat bassa...you fat bassa.
Perspective
29-01-2010, 11:44 PM
I realise that this won't be a popular view, but I like Csaba Laszlo and he has my best wishes tonight,
At the very least he deserves to have been treated with far more dignity, never mind Jim Jefferies' conduct in all of this.
Always came across as a likable guy who spoke with passion - for his team, for Scottish football and the game in general. He worked minor miracles taking that Hearts team, devoid of strikers, and dragging them to third.
I hope he finds another club in Scotland because there are few enough characters here.
30-01-2010, 12:03 AM
I realise that this won't be a popular view, but I like Csaba Laszlo and he has my best wishes tonight,
At the very least he deserves to have been treated with far more dignity, never mind Jim Jefferies' conduct in all of this.
Always came across as a likable guy who spoke with passion - for his team, for Scottish football and the game in general. He worked minor miracles taking that Hearts team, devoid of strikers, and dragging them to third.
I hope he finds another club in Scotland because there are few enough characters here.
Never quite understood the Csaba love in on Hibs.net:dunno:
He always came over as a bit of a twat to me and when he was interviewed on tv or radio I had to turn it off as the cringe factor made my toes curl.
If he had any dignity he should have walked in the summer when Vlad wouldn't back his signing targets.
Got all he deserved and JJ will get the same in due course.
SvenNeil
30-01-2010, 12:58 AM
Don't count on it. JJ will be like a Scottish Mallofev to most of the Liths and other imports
30-01-2010, 01:01 AM
Passion installed by Jumbo Jim, brilliant.
"Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh lets get intae hibs, ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh"
Wouldnae be able to contain myself listening to that monotone voice.
30-01-2010, 07:01 AM
It's been suggested that JJ will not stand for Vlad's nonsense. I'm enclined to think the opposite and we'll find that he is as sheepish as the next guy. After all he was party to one of the most clinical, premeditated, almost sinister acts of management I can remember in recent times in the sequence of events yesterday. Jeffries is soiled goods in my book having sold his soul to the devil.:devil::greengrin
30-01-2010, 07:10 AM
****** the Hearts.:agree:
Yogi is a much better manager than Jumbo, has much better players at his disposal and can work with them past lunchtime without students pitching up for a game of fives.
We've got a young, progressive manager intent on playing an exciting and winning brand of football.
And they've got Jim Jefferies.
Greenblood70
30-01-2010, 09:29 AM
Jeffries is a dinosaur..not in the least concerned by his appointment.
The other week there was a quote in the Scotland on Sunday where he trumpeted how his integrity was the most important thing and thats why he'd told the then Bradford chairman to ram his job when he started interfering (nothing to do wi the ***** results then Jumbo eh!). Well you've certainly sold that integrity for 30 peices of silver.
Didn't think it was possible for Jeffries to sink any lower in my estimation but he has and I'm thoroughly looking forward to seeing many more 6-2s and 0-7s in the months (because lets face it he'll be gone in 6 months or so) to come.
WE OWN THE CAPITAL!
30-01-2010, 09:58 AM
It's a great appointment for Hearts, no question, and one that will surely usher in a refreshing new era of mutual hatred between our two famous old clubs.
It's good to have the greetin' faced old pie muncher back in Edinburgh!
30-01-2010, 11:55 AM
So they exchange one incomprehensible, mumbling buffoon........
plus ca change.........
30-01-2010, 12:46 PM
Oh please, please pretty please.
:hyper::hyper::party:
30-01-2010, 04:08 PM
Reading between the lines, I think that 'Jeff' has become very cynical (justly so) at how he has been treated by the Killie board and the game in general. He almost as much as said, 'I'm packing in soon, but if I can just get a salary for another 3 years from these mugs then i'll be okay.' The Jefferies of even just a few weeks ago would have had too much self-respect to be another Lith lapdog, but he's pitching up for the Submariners Euro, and good on him.
Not a brilliant appointment for Hearts, but nice to see 'Jeff' getting a payday.
30-01-2010, 04:12 PM
Odds for Kevin Kyle moving to Tynecastle?
30-01-2010, 04:25 PM
Sorry if this has been mentioned but where would we be if it wasn't for Jefferies signing Yogi from Newtongrange all those years ago? We might've still had a Mixu type manager today.