View Full Version : Derek Riordan forced out of comedy club?

speedy_gonzales
29-01-2010, 09:39 AM
From EEN

Derek Riordan forced out of comedy club

HIBS ace Derek Riordan was reportedly forced to leave a city nightspot after regulars acted as bouncers and threw him out.

The player is said to have been confronted by a group of customers who pointed out that he was in breach of a restriction order by being in a comedy club in the Omni Centre.

They showed him the door after security staff were said to have turned a blind eye.

Scotland striker Riordan, 27, is currently barred from all Edinburgh nightclubs as part of the Unight security scheme.

There's is obviously more to this than has been reported (I hope!) but what has the world come to when pubs/clubs/comedy venues are being policed by patrons?!?

29-01-2010, 09:42 AM
I feel sorry for the guy that he cannot even go out to a comedy club now without getting hassle. Sure that Riordan maybe made a few mistakes in clubs and pubs when younger as most people do but at 26 surely he deserves a break from all this.

29-01-2010, 09:58 AM
From EEN

HIBS ace Derek Riordan was reportedly forced to leave a city nightspot after regulars acted as bouncers and threw him out.

The player is said to have been confronted by a group of customers who pointed out that he was in breach of a restriction order by being in a comedy club in the Omni Centre.

They showed him the door after security staff were said to have turned a blind eye.

Scotland striker Riordan, 27, is currently barred from all Edinburgh nightclubs as part of the Unight security scheme.

There's is obviously more to this than has been reported (I hope!) but what has the world come to when pubs/clubs/comedy venues are being policed by patrons?!?

Probably a group of vindictive, jobsworth, Jambo BMW driving shiny-arsed bathroom appliance paedophile salesmen, on a works night out, wanting to have a tale to tell their witless brethern. A gutless, grassing mob of sad snitches to a man.

29-01-2010, 10:03 AM
Probably a group of vindictive, jobsworth, Jambo BMW driving shiny-arsed bathroom appliance paedophile salesmen, on a works night out, wanting to have a tale to tell their witless brethern. A gutless, grassing mob of sad snitches to a man.

couldnae have put it better:jamboak:

stubru59
29-01-2010, 10:03 AM
I have, in my time, been in quite a few pubs and clubs which were frequented by Hibs players.

I have never ever come across a situation in which players were causing bother.

Can't say the same for some of the punters, though - and that includes so called Hibs supporters.

If young footballers are out socialising, not causing trouble etc, why not just leave them well alone.

Sounds to me like a bunch of demented Hearts supporters were out to make a name for themselves.

Jazza
29-01-2010, 10:04 AM
Probably lazy journo again

The true story is

Derek Riordan was with Hibernian Football Club when he entered the Comedy Club that is Heart of Midlothian at Tyncastle Park.

After he had scored the winner, some people that were at the venue decided enough was enough when they seen him do this. This resulted in some of the public trying to force him out of the Comedy Club by entering the stage he was on.

NAE LUCK though, he stuck around with a BIG GIRFUY

29-01-2010, 10:05 AM
if deek was to buy a club of his own, would he be barred from it?

stubru59
29-01-2010, 10:07 AM

Depends on who he let in.

29-01-2010, 10:17 AM

Nothing wrong with BMW drivers.

29-01-2010, 10:18 AM
From EEN

Seems as though the lunatics have taken over the asylum. But as you say, I suspect there could be more to this than meets the eye.

Riordans Boots
29-01-2010, 10:19 AM
I feel sorry for the guy that he cannot even go out to a comedy club now without getting hassle. Sure that Riordan maybe made a few mistakes in clubs and pubs when younger as most people do but at 26 surely he deserves a break from all this.

:agree: :top marks

I wish some folk would just give the guy a break :grr:

29-01-2010, 10:23 AM

Only if it signed up to the Unite scheme, for which he is being used as a vehicle to promote their success in keeping 'baddies' out the pubs and clubs. It's a joke that's he's banned for so long.

No wonder he doesn't take notice, once you get passed a certain length of ban you might as well just say '**** it, I'll go anyway and if I get chucked out then so be it'.

Teo10
29-01-2010, 10:35 AM
The Unight Scheme as a whole is a complete joke. If said venue is a member of the "Unight" then surely the bouncers should get their knuckles wrapped for letting him in there. I have a few friends who are banned under this scheme yet still go out and have no hassle getting into clubs etc. The also state that drink prices are not allowed to be stated on flyers etc anymore when it doesn't really have any effect, people who have been there before know the drinks etc. Aswell as banning anyone encouraging people to "Get Involved" or encouraging them to drink and go out.

All IMO, but I know im not the only one who has this opinion:cool2:

29-01-2010, 10:36 AM
From EEN

The story I heard from an eye witness, was he was involved in a fight in Jongleurs on Saturday night?

scott7_0(Prague)
29-01-2010, 10:42 AM
The story I heard from an eye witness, was he was involved in a fight in Jongleurs on Saturday night?

Why would you say that!!!

:grr::grr:

JE89
29-01-2010, 10:44 AM
The Unight Scheme as a whole is a complete joke. If said venue is a member of the "Unight" then surely the bouncers should get their knuckles wrapped for letting him in there. I have a few friends who are banned under this scheme yet still go out and have no hassle getting into clubs etc. The also state that drink prices are not allowed to be stated on flyers etc anymore when it doesn't really have any effect, people who have been there before know the drinks etc. Aswell as banning anyone encouraging people to "Get Involved" or encouraging them to drink and go out.

All IMO, but I know im not the only one who has this opinion:cool2:

There is like 300 people or so on it. I know a guy on it and has no bother getting in places. The bouncers don't know who is on it and only know Deek cause he is famous. I agree the scheme is pish!

PC Stamp
29-01-2010, 10:44 AM
Nothing wrong with some BMW drivers. A number of them do however seem to develop a superiority complex and think they own the roads.

Fixed that for you. :wink:

29-01-2010, 10:47 AM
From EEN

What **** journalism this is. "Reportedly". Isn't a newspaper account supposed to be the 'report'? Was he forced to leave the club or wasn't he? The EEN might as well state "Gossip/rumour has it that ...". Isn't it the ******* newspaper's job to establish whether the gossip/rumour is true? :grr:

29-01-2010, 10:48 AM
laughable, but i suppose the story originates in the right place.

just making an example of high profile footballer, while real a-holes and trouble makers are left to wander the streets of the city every weekend,

by no means has deeko been a saint but the punishment is way OTT.

29-01-2010, 10:51 AM
Why would you say that!!!

:grr::grr:

What you on about? That was what I was told, did you not read my post????

29-01-2010, 10:51 AM
I've been in that comedy club before. The place is a ******ing joke.:greengrin

scott7_0(Prague)
29-01-2010, 10:59 AM
What you on about? That was what I was told, did you not read my post????
Yeah and now we have unconfirmed reports of him causing trouble, this will in my opinion find it's way to other sources etc.

But then again who to believe

The Scotsman -

One onlooker reportedly said: "A group of guys told him he shouldn't be in the club as it's part of the scheme. They said there might be trouble with other folk if he stayed.

"Riordan took it well and decided it was best if he left. There wasn't any bother. He had a quick chat with the door staff then left."

The player was originally blacklisted after hurling abuse at door staff in May 2008, and later had his ban increased to ten years.

Hank Schrader
29-01-2010, 11:00 AM
I read the title and thought Riordan had been banned from playing in the next derby at Tynecastle.:confused:

I mean that place is surely Edinburghs biggest comedy club. A right ****ing hoot.

29-01-2010, 11:01 AM
Yeah and now we have unconfirmed reports of him causing trouble, this will in my opinion find it's way to other sources etc.

But then again who to believe

Only saying what I was told, do you just want me to not say anything on such matters in future then?

scott7_0(Prague)
29-01-2010, 11:02 AM
Only saying what I was told, do you just want me to not say anything on such matters in future then?

That's up to you bud, I am only expressing my opinion!!

29-01-2010, 11:04 AM
That's up to you bud, I am only expressing my opinion!!

I was told the story on Sunday of last week, and refrained from posting it on the boards, however I thought I would add to the thread about the incident......

29-01-2010, 11:05 AM
I've been in that comedy club before. The place is a ******ing joke.:greengrin

Quite. I've had the misfortune to go twice, when friends misguidedly booked it for nights out. I've vowed never to go back. A poor range of grossly overpriced drinks, terrible 'food' psuhed at you US style, and worse of all, both times, acts so grimly, abjectly and pathetically unfunny, the term 'comedy' went way beyond defying the trades descriptions act to become a post-modern ironic joke inflicted on those of us daft enough to come in and be fleeced in this hole. To top it off, there's a desperate, hard-sell edge, and an authoritarian, controlling atmosphere about the place. Riordan was lucky to get banned and I'd be delighted if they would extend it to me.

Joe Baker II
29-01-2010, 11:28 AM
Quite. I've had the misfortune to go twice, when friends misguidedly booked it for nights out. I've vowed never to go back. A poor range of grossly overpriced drinks, terrible 'food' psuhed at you US style, and worse of all, both times, acts so grimly, abjectly and pathetically unfunny, the term 'comedy' went way beyond defying the trades descriptions act to become a post-modern ironic joke inflicted on those of us daft enough to come in and be fleeced in this hole. To top it off, there's a desperate, hard-sell edge, and an authoritarian, controlling atmosphere about the place. Riordan was lucky to get banned and I'd be delighted if they would extend it to me.

Having been once, you describe it well, in fact could probably extrapolate to every establishment in the omnicentre which is a truly horrible place.

29-01-2010, 11:29 AM
I was told the story on Sunday of last week, and refrained from posting it on the boards, however I thought I would add to the thread about the incident......

Funny how it only comes out AFTER this story has been published. Me thinks your talking a load of *****.

So what, if the story is correct. Deek got chucked out of a comedy club cos some smart arse thought he was Ross Kemp, big ****ing deal. :grr:

29-01-2010, 11:42 AM

Unless you actually seen him causing trouble then what you are saying is pure hearsay and therefore shouldn't be posted. :confused:

Sandy
29-01-2010, 11:53 AM

I would have just kept my gob (and keyboard fingers) shut on a public forum, discussing an alleged incident about one of our top players.

Unless you actually seen him causing trouble then what you are saying is pure hearsay and therefore shouldn't be posted. :confused:

29-01-2010, 11:58 AM
Call me psychic, but none of this is news to me. Didn't the Jongleurs incident happen a while back, and was all over the media (or perhaps just here?)?. Or is this another one?

Or did I foresee it and should I therefore consider a change of career?

29-01-2010, 12:00 PM
TBH he should just have stayed home and watched mock the week.

If Only
29-01-2010, 12:03 PM
:agree: :top marks

I wish some folk would just give the guy a break :grr:

Lots of people should be given a break

29-01-2010, 12:04 PM
TBH he should just have stayed home and watched mock the week.

To be honest I wouldn't if I was him it was dire. :greengrin

EH6 Hibby
29-01-2010, 12:12 PM
Funny how it only comes out AFTER this story has been published. Me thinks your talking a load of *****.

So what, if the story is correct. Deek got chucked out of a comedy club cos some smart arse thought he was Ross Kemp, big ****ing deal. :grr:

I would have just kept my gob (and keyboard fingers) shut on a public forum, discussing an alleged incident about one of our top players.

I have no idea about the reliability of the person who supposedly witnessed this "fight" but I'm pretty sure that Deeks having a fight in a Comedy club would be a much bigger story than Deeks quietly leaving a Comedy Club when confronted by a group of obvious mutant Yams, so I am inclined to believe the newspaper report and as said before I don't think it's a good idea to be posting rumours about our players as all it does is give others ammunition even if it turns out to be a load of Nade.

29-01-2010, 12:17 PM

Think what you what you plum

29-01-2010, 12:18 PM

He'll take any chance he gets to have a dig at Riordan..

29-01-2010, 12:19 PM

The post I made was after it was reported in Scotsman, like I say I heard about it last Sunday......

Have to question why Mr Riordan keeps going back to the same places over and over again........

29-01-2010, 12:20 PM
He'll take any chance he gets to have a dig at Riordan..

Really??? So you know me really well do you????

29-01-2010, 12:21 PM
The post I made was after it was reported in Scotsman, like I say I heard about it last Sunday......

Have to question why Mr Riordan keeps going back to the same places over and over again........

To quote the great Roger Rabbit.... "because it's FUNNY!!"

1875 NO 1
29-01-2010, 12:22 PM

Yogi told the players not to go out on Sat as they had a game on Wed and he wants them to live their lifes correctly over the next 3 months. So we get third place.

Its about time Deek packed in getting smashed at the weekend.

If you have ever seen his antics up town ------ its not a break from all this that he deserves. For me it is brought on by himself.

29-01-2010, 12:24 PM
Yogi told the players not to go out on Sat as they had a game on Wed and he wants them to live their lifes correctly over the next 3 months. So we get third place.

If you have ever seen is antics up town ------ its not a break from all this that he deserves. For me it is brought on by himself.

you can't post criticising DR's lifestyle on here, he can drink, smoke and do whatever he wants, as he is bullet proof on hibs.net........

29-01-2010, 12:30 PM

So we just ignore allegations about our players then?:confused:

29-01-2010, 12:35 PM
To be honest I wouldn't if I was him it was dire. :greengrin
Bring back frankie boyle:agree:

Sandy
29-01-2010, 12:53 PM
So we just ignore allegations about our players then?:confused:

No but to spraff the 'my mate says Deeks was in a fight' ******* is only going to add fuel to the fire, did you see it - NO, did your mate really see it MAYBE, are you being daft by publicly stating that the incident was worse than reported in the papers DEFINATELY .

29-01-2010, 12:55 PM
No but to spraff the 'my mate says Deeks was in a fight' ******* is only going to add fuel to the fire, did you see it - NO, did your mate really see it MAYBE, are you being daft by publicly stating that the incident was worse than reported in the papers DEFINATELY .

It would have been worse had I posted it when I heard the story, however I never, but added to this thread...... Is this really so bad.......?????

Sandy
29-01-2010, 12:56 PM
It would have been worse had I posted it when I heard the story, however I never, but added to this thread...... Is this really so bad.......?????

Just my opinion mate that is all :notworthy:

vahibbie
29-01-2010, 12:57 PM
you can't post criticising DR's lifestyle on here, he can drink, smoke and do whatever he wants, as he is bullet proof on hibs.net........

Bull*****.
Nobody wants to see ANY Hibs player flaunt a "undesirable life style" and I believe Deek has somewhat toned down his. To be sure the boy's still no angel but most of this type of p!sh is way OTT. A ten year ban is totally absurd even more so if it's only enforcable if you're a known face or some sort of celebrity.

29-01-2010, 12:59 PM
Bull*****.
Nobody wants to see ANY Hibs player flaunt a "undesirable life style" and I believe Deek has somewhat toned down his. To be sure the boy's still no angel but most of this type of p!sh is way OTT. A ten year ban is totally absurd even more so if it's only enforcable if you're a known face or some sort of celebrity.

You believe he has toned his lifestyle down??? So you are not sure then???

Do you see him in the Gunner at weekends ???

Please tell me how it is bull****, I would love hear your thoughts.....

vahibbie
29-01-2010, 01:15 PM
You believe he has toned his lifestyle down??? So you are not sure then???

Do you see him in the Gunner at weekends ???

Please tell me how it is bull****, I would love hear your thoughts.....
The bull***** was in reply to the fact you stated Deek was bullet-proof on Hibs.net. When there's actually been substantiated proof that he's been involved and more so instigated any "fracas", or been guilty of inappropriate behaviour in public then there has been plenty of negative comments. He's also not bullet proof as far as his on-field performances go.
However, non, unsubstantiated stories like this only fuel the myth that Deek is the "baddest" boy in town. Of course I don't know if he's changed his habits, I don't know the boy. I would asssume tho that since it's been "mickey mouse" crap like this story that's been reported of late then, yes, I do think he's matured somewhat. I don't think that any of the "I heard from a reliable source" stories help either, especially not from one of us.
Lastly, naw I dinnae see him the Gunner, wish I had:wink:

29-01-2010, 01:24 PM
Depends on who he let in.

He could always turn a blind eye to himself.

29-01-2010, 01:28 PM
From EEN

What was he doing in Tynecastle in the first place? :greengrin

The mind boggles...

29-01-2010, 01:48 PM
So the bloody Comedy Club counts as a night club now? Mental. IIRC what we have here is a man being stopped from virtually any night life in Edinburgh because of one altercation, everything else seems to lead on from there. What is next, ban him from cinemas then theatres? Absolutely stupid and over the top tosh.

29-01-2010, 02:03 PM
I'm sure if Derek had been involved in a fight anywhere in Edinburgh last weekend, the weekend before or the weekend before that, it would have made the paper by now. All it says is he was shown the door. I wonder now thats been claimed on a Hibs supporters web site, it will now make the papers?

29-01-2010, 02:21 PM
I hope this is rumor and not fact:rolleyes: last time he was out drinking before Rangers game he was Honking..and was throwing up on pitch.

With Galbraith on his tail he needs to knuckle down and play like he did against Hamilton..

I do accept that he has been tarred with a certain brush which makes keeping a low prifile - should he be trying to - difficult

Maybe hibs could let him use BTG :wink:

whereswallace?
29-01-2010, 02:32 PM

If you have ever seen his antics up town ------ its not a break from all this that he deserves. For me it is brought on by himself.

Bollocks,iv been out with Derek more than a few times and have to say you are way off the mark.Utter crap.

whereswallace?
29-01-2010, 02:34 PM

Sorry but your eye witness is wrong. :wink:

29-01-2010, 02:43 PM
Bollocks,iv been out with Derek more than a few times and have to say you are way off the mark.Utter crap.

Agree.

vahibbie
29-01-2010, 03:01 PM
AND
Sorry but your eye witness is wrong.

You sound like some-one who knows Derek quite well.
Well done for setting the record straight:agree:

29-01-2010, 03:26 PM

Lots of allegations, flying around allegations here there and everywhere.
What I want to know is...

Who is the chief alligator?

When it comes to Hibs, I'd stay away from spouting potentially damaging comments and in particular if "I'd heard" - a no brainer, average, ball park awesome really when you think out of the box.

29-01-2010, 03:30 PM

When it comes to Hibs, I'd stay away from spouting potentially damaging comments and in particular if "I'd heard" - a no brainer, average, ball park awesome really when you think out of the box.

Its probably a croc of *****.:wink:

29-01-2010, 03:34 PM
Here's the irony, many fans bang on about the Daily Record, Sun etc.

Whats the difference between the "stories" they make up I mean run and some some anonymous/virtual person online Hibs fan or otherwise.

Thats it I'm never buying Delabooze again :greengrin

RigRoars
29-01-2010, 03:34 PM

Lacoste :agree:

29-01-2010, 03:39 PM
Deeks can drink where he wants and fight and **** who he wants to. All at the same time.

He's our Chuck Norris.

31-01-2010, 08:33 AM
Fixed that for you. :wink:

Says the Jaguar driver! :rolleyes:

They're for old men, aren't they, Jags? :wink:

31-01-2010, 08:39 AM

In another life they'd probably be pinning little gold stars on people and smashing stained glass windows.

31-01-2010, 08:50 AM
[QUOTE=speedy_gonzales;2327219]From EEN

[I]]Derek Riordan forced out of comedy club[/B]

what on earth was deek doing at tynecastle in the first place !:greengrin:greengrin

ZippytheHibee
31-01-2010, 09:54 AM
Bunch of Yams in the media on their regular witch hunt against our best player.

31-01-2010, 11:02 AM
I hope this is rumor and not fact:rolleyes: last time he was out drinking before Rangers game he was Honking..and was throwing up on pitch.

With Galbraith on his tail he needs to knuckle down and play like he did against Hamilton..

I do accept that he has been tarred with a certain brush which makes keeping a low prifile - should he be trying to - difficult

Maybe hibs could let him use BTG :wink:

I was told the same thing re the Rangers game. Stupidity.

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
31-01-2010, 11:11 AM

I have no idea about the reliability of the person who supposedly witnessed this "fight" but I'm pretty sure that Deeks having a fight in a Comedy club would be a much bigger story than Deeks quietly leaving a Comedy Club when confronted by a group of obvious mutant Yams, so I am inclined to believe the newspaper report and as said before I don't think it's a good idea to be posting rumours about our players as all it does is give others ammunition even if it turns out to be a load of Nade.

Just as well I wasn't in that club or those Yams would have been toast!

Hibs07p
31-01-2010, 11:14 AM

Bill Haley maybe, :dunno:

31-01-2010, 11:26 AM
Delabooze, this news is old hat and happened weeks ago and when originally reported no fighting or otherwise was mentioned, hence the fact that everyone is getting on your case.
Do you or anyone else know if Deek was actually drinking at this comedy club, or was he just there for the crack, again evryone jumping to conclusions, give the guy a chance for god sake.

31-01-2010, 11:30 AM
From EEN

The player is said to have been confronted by a group of bitter jealous Jambo **** who pointed out that he was in breach of a restriction order by being in a comedy club in the Omni Centre.

There - fixed that for you

31-01-2010, 11:35 AM
Call me psychic, but none of this is news to me. Didn't the Jongleurs incident happen a while back, and was all over the media (or perhaps just here?)?. Or is this another one?

Or did I foresee it and should I therefore consider a change of career?

I thought this had already happened ? :confused:

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/2714776/Derek-Riordan-faces-lifetime-Edinburgh-club-ban.html

31-01-2010, 02:40 PM
Why the heck should deeks be given a break? he repeatedly breaks the ban that was imposed on him,I dont understand why he doesnae just go through to glesgrrr for a nite oot,its only 40 mins away?

31-01-2010, 03:04 PM
I was told the same thing re the Rangers game. Stupidity.

I know where Deeks was the night before the Rangers game, yep sitting in his house, yes he was sick on the pitch that day, lucozade drink not agreeing with him, thats all, i can assure you that Deeks does not drink before games.

31-01-2010, 03:07 PM
I know where Deeks was the night before the Rangers game, yep sitting in his house, yes he was sick on the pitch that day, lucozade drink not agreeing with him, thats all, i can assure you that Deeks does not drink before games.

That's good to hear. It would be crazy to go out drinking before such a big game.

31-01-2010, 03:37 PM
I thought this had already happened ? :confused:

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/2714776/Derek-Riordan-faces-lifetime-Edinburgh-club-ban.html

Thankfully, someone else of the same mind as me. :agree:

31-01-2010, 04:16 PM
Derek is just like any other lad that goes out drinking.

He has his good nights and his bad.

Unfortunately for Derek, when he isn't causing bother, bother seems to find him.

Although he has a 10 year ban, I have doubts over the scheme lasting much longer.

31-01-2010, 04:34 PM
at least he's no ****ging other players wife's :agree:

31-01-2010, 04:38 PM
So let me sum this thread up:

Derek Riordan went to a comedy club which is apparently now classified as a nightclub.

Some busybodies(possibly yams) in said club try to play the hero.

Someone who wasn't there says DR was in a fight.

Some other people who weren't there say he wasn't.

The papers who are usually his biggest critic are not making a song and dance but 1 or 2 'in the know' types on a message board are.

Aye i can really see why this went to 3 pages given all the concrete evidence and complete lack or rumour and hearsay.:confused:

31-01-2010, 04:40 PM

Derek Riordan went to a comedy club which is apparently now classified as a nightclub.

The papers who are usually his biggest critic are not making a song and dance but 1 or 2 'in the know' types on a message board are.

Aye i can really see why this went to 3 pages given all the concrete evidence and complete lack or rumour and hearsay.:confused:

:top marks yip amazing eh.

31-01-2010, 04:40 PM

thats the reason its only 3, if there was more to it, it would be into double figures by now.

31-01-2010, 04:44 PM

Can go along with that :top marks

31-01-2010, 05:09 PM
Why the heck should deeks be given a break? he repeatedly breaks the ban that was imposed on him,I dont understand why he doesnae just go through to glesgrrr for a nite oot,its only 40 mins away?

Goin tell me how going to a comedy club is actually breaking his ban, there's no dancin, no women as such just a few beers and a good laugh, yet still he's being persecuted. :confused:

hibsitis
31-01-2010, 08:13 PM
Nothing wrong with BMW drivers.

....or Ferrari drivers either for that matter......

hibs is life
01-02-2010, 12:19 AM
was in the place ma self sat night he was there and a couple of guys he was arguen with and has been 4 about the last 10 years and he thoult it would be better if he left so he did not get in any more trouble

01-02-2010, 12:58 AM
Tbh, I'd be sneaking into clubs as well if I had been banned for such a silly reason. It's hardly fair to ruin the best clubbing years of Deek's life by making an example of him. Almost everyone I know has been guilty of giving the bouncers abuse at one point or another. It's sometimes more than justified as well.

01-02-2010, 08:33 AM
at least he's no ****ging other players wife's :agree:

What aboot ex-manager's daughters though? :greengrin :duck:

davemcbain
01-02-2010, 09:10 AM
Well, since no-one else has taken the bait......

It seems Deek isn't the only one - A certain Mr Lazlo was also kicked out of a comedy club at the end of last week.

Honours even I'd say.

01-02-2010, 10:32 AM
Riordon forced out of Comedy Club,

did he tryto enter Tynie and got kicked out?

oops should have read the above post first.

pentlando
01-02-2010, 10:48 AM
Goin tell me how going to a comedy club is actually breaking his ban, there's no dancin, no women as such just a few beers and a good laugh, yet still he's being persecuted. :confused:

Was there a couple of nights ago, it turns into a nightclub after 12, and judging by the 3 hen nights should be easy pickings for any guy:wink:

01-02-2010, 11:00 AM
Was there a couple of nights ago, it turns into a nightclub after 12, and judging by the 3 hen nights should be easy pickings for any guy:wink:

Didn't know that, thought it was purely a comedy club.