View Full Version : Question Green Day

28-01-2010, 10:40 PM
So after a lot of interest / verbal commitment....why no 'sticky' from the admin to promote Green Day on Saturday?

Its the kind of half hearted commitment that would get the players slaughtered on here.

No point Grant Stott giving it a mention if there is not a ground swell :rolleyes:

28-01-2010, 10:51 PM
I'll let one of the guys who's organising it put you straight on the hibs.net input to this :wink:

jpt11
28-01-2010, 11:09 PM
Anyone, know ?:greengrin

28-01-2010, 11:30 PM
Anyone, know ?:greengrin

You'll just have to wait until tomorrow :greengrin

28-01-2010, 11:47 PM
Done :cool2:

jpt11
29-01-2010, 12:42 AM
Done :cool2:
? :greengrin

29-01-2010, 12:59 AM
Mikey has kindly PM'd everyone on the board to remind them about it!

this way you get a pop up notice reminding you about it!

If it hasnt popped up then check your PM box!!

I think there have been sufficient enough threads about Green Day for everyone to have taken notice of it.

Thanks very much to Mikey and the Admins for helping us out :top marks

jpt11
29-01-2010, 01:33 AM
No pm ? Have I been bad? Or is it cos I ain't paid ma dues?

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

hibeeleicester
29-01-2010, 01:48 AM
No pm ? Have I been bad? Or is it cos I ain't paid ma dues?

I didnt get a pm :boo hoo:

vahibbie
29-01-2010, 01:51 AM
I didnt get a pm :boo hoo:

Nor me:confused:

Littlest Hobo
29-01-2010, 02:21 AM
Good luck and I'll be doing my wee bit by wearing my green thong :wink::greengrin

29-01-2010, 08:24 AM
Anyone else not get a PM?

29-01-2010, 08:28 AM
no pm for me

29-01-2010, 08:38 AM
Looks like it's those in the Registered user group who haven't got it. I'll try again :greengrin

jpt11
29-01-2010, 08:43 AM
Should I have it now? I don't :-)

29-01-2010, 08:43 AM
Sent again. And I've overwritten any feeble attempts to ignore admin PM's or e-mails :greengrin

29-01-2010, 08:51 AM
Sent again. And I've overwritten any feeble attempts to ignore admin PM's or e-mails :greengrin

I HEARD YOU THE FIRST TIME!!!! :grr:

29-01-2010, 08:54 AM
I HEARD YOU THE FIRST TIME!!!! :grr:

I knew that would happen :greengrin

HibbyScott
29-01-2010, 08:58 AM
Still no PM for me Mikey I'm afraid :confused:

29-01-2010, 09:17 AM
Still no PM for me Mikey I'm afraid :confused:

Righto. Will check your settings later.

In the meantime, look out something GREEN for tomorrow :greengrin

29-01-2010, 09:22 AM
That's great Mikey, thanks for the support.

I'm hoping that this is taken on board by as many people as possible and that it could become a regular feature. It might be that it starts small (though you never know) but my hope is that it's something we can build up over time, maybe repeating the Green Day theme and maybe with other initiatives.

I'm really looking forward to the weekend now.

:notworthy:

MountcastleHibs
29-01-2010, 09:50 AM

Still not got a pm here either.

Doesn't matter too much. I know what's happening!

29-01-2010, 10:14 AM
I knew that would happen :greengrin

Now youse are takin' the P. Just had it for the THIRD time.

Anyone want two of mine? Going cheap on Hibs-bay...

:devil:

jpt11
29-01-2010, 10:46 AM
Go'n pm it to me, I get the idea, I just feel I'm missing out on this message.:-) I'm going to pickup my new moby and going to try and get me and the boy some "green gear" can I (c) that phrase?

29-01-2010, 11:18 AM
Now youse are takin' the P. Just had it for the THIRD time.

Anyone want two of mine? Going cheap on Hibs-bay...

:devil:

Really? It's only been sent twice.

Where's Jonty when you need him :greengrin

29-01-2010, 11:26 AM

Nothing.

hibeeleicester
29-01-2010, 12:30 PM
nil.

29-01-2010, 12:34 PM
Nae PM here. Reminds me, piemanpillski if you read this check yours. :agree:

29-01-2010, 12:42 PM
I got mine ok, but then I have a green day every game..:greengrin

29-01-2010, 12:48 PM
no PM here either, might take one of your PMs Cropley, how much you wanting for one?

29-01-2010, 01:34 PM
I think you will all get the jist PM or not :wink:

Ill copy and paste it here for those who haven't got it

This Saturday sees Hibs entertain St Mirren in the SPL with a chance of going second.

I'm sure you have seen Keekaboo and HFC_1875's efforts in trying to raise the awareness of 'Green Day' for this weekend's fixture and we at hibs.net are fully behind them.

So get your Green on! Dust out those old flags. Get your scarves out and get right behind the team!

See below thread for more information.....

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=172345 (http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=172345)

Keekaboo:

Fancy organising an Ultra group? organise it now for the start of next season get as many people as possible who wish to join in the flags etc to sit in the same "section" of Easter Road.

It has been mentioned MANY times on other threads about atmosphere.

Lmc2105
29-01-2010, 02:19 PM
FAO Admins

I will not be able to make tomorrow's game

Please advise what you would like to do with the flag and maybe someone can pick this up.

Please pm me as i am at work :wink:

Thanks

29-01-2010, 02:49 PM
Unfortunately I won't be at tomorrow's game :grr: but I hope it's something that really takes off and is a success. :thumbsup:

29-01-2010, 02:56 PM
I think you will all get the jist PM or not :wink:

Ill copy and paste it here for those who haven't got it

Keekaboo:

Fancy organising an Ultra group? organise it now for the start of next season get as many people as possible who wish to join in the flags etc to sit in the same "section" of Easter Road.

It has been mentioned MANY times on other threads about atmosphere.

I'd love to see that but I'm not sure how many people would be willing to move to another part of the stadium. If there's an announcement about the new East stand in the next couple of weeks I'll definitely contact the club to get their opinion as I'm sure that could be a catalyst for getting this started.

By the way, I'd like to state that I admire the effort the guys put in to start up Capital Greens. This is a difficult thing to do, so don't give up completely. We could really do with getting you guys on board

29-01-2010, 03:27 PM
Mikey has kindly PM'd everyone on the board to remind them about it!

this way you get a pop up notice reminding you about it!

If it hasnt popped up then check your PM box!!

I think there have been sufficient enough threads about Green Day for everyone to have taken notice of it.

Thanks very much to Mikey and the Admins for helping us out :top marks

No such message in my inbox - is there something I should know :dunno:Is there a technical glitch....or am I on an unofficial 'blacklist' :worms:

29-01-2010, 03:32 PM
No such message in my inbox - is there something I should know :dunno:Is there a technical glitch....or am I on an unofficial 'blacklist' :worms:

check my post number 31 on this thread.

There have been a few people who haven;t received the message however i copied it into that post.