View Full Version : The football years

blueisthecolour
28-01-2010, 08:02 PM
Might interest some, might not others.

This is not a wind up post so please don't cause hassle, it's for those who want to watch.

HFC07
28-01-2010, 08:07 PM
The program hasn't been recently favorable toward hibs.
showing both years hibs got relegated :grr:

28-01-2010, 08:07 PM
Might interest some, might not others.

This is not a wind up post so please don't cause hassle, it's for those who want to watch.

Another post is saying it covers the first SPL year, the year Hibs were in Div 1, you are a wind up merchant!!!! :wink:

28-01-2010, 08:36 PM
Is this hun still kicking about?

28-01-2010, 08:42 PM
Dundee United City, playing in tangerine?

Some merger that, i'm sure the Dundee lot would've been well chuffed :faf:

28-01-2010, 08:43 PM
The Greatest Fans in the World are on right now.

With their blue-tinted brothers.

NOT a pretty sight. :rolleyes:

28-01-2010, 08:44 PM
The Greatest Fans in the World are on right now.

With their blue-tinted brothers.

NOT a pretty sight. :rolleyes:
Is it ever?

blueisthecolour
28-01-2010, 08:44 PM
Is this hun still kicking about?

:take that:take that:na na::yawn:

28-01-2010, 08:47 PM
Jack was right all along, if it was not for the Dallas, celtic would have won that match, therefore won the league. Its a conspiracy i tell ya. :blah::blah::blah:

the_ginger_hibee
28-01-2010, 08:53 PM

Does anyone else think that guys talking utter ****? Seems like he just wants to come across as some big shot with all the exaggerated exclusives under the sun "Let me tell you, I sat down with Sky and it was touch and go, well more go" Bit of an arse tbh.

28-01-2010, 08:54 PM
:take that:take that:na na::yawn:

Schemie yam *******s on now.

28-01-2010, 08:56 PM
'Hearts were loosing £250,000 a month'

Nothing changes then :faf:

28-01-2010, 08:57 PM
Jack was right all along, if it was not for the Dallas, celtic would have won that match, therefore won the league. Its a conspiracy i tell ya. :blah::blah::blah:

PLEASE, BH - we'll have him on here again, explaining it all over again...

...and again ...

... and again ...

:boo hoo:

28-01-2010, 08:58 PM
Does anyone else think that guys talking utter ****? Seems like he just wants to come across as some big shot with all the exaggerated exclusives under the sun "Let me tell you, I sat down with Sky and it was touch and go, well more go" Bit of an arse tbh.

This will be the guy who was Chief Exec of the SPL at the time, yeah? :rolleyes:

28-01-2010, 08:59 PM

Sounds like the one Wally Smirker had planned for us....

Ah weel, he's deid and we're still here. :devil:

the_ginger_hibee
28-01-2010, 09:14 PM
This will be the guy who was Chief Exec of the SPL at the time, yeah? :rolleyes:

Yes I'm aware of his position at the time, but I think he was making it all out to be a lot more dramatic than it was, I could be wrong, but every story had an inside scoop from Mitchell, why did our old houncho Gold not have his wee gambit about the 'Dundee United City' or 'SPL and Sky conflict over changing kick off time'?

May be wrong but just seemed like he was getting a bit starry eyed about it all. Dundee United City in tangerine :greengrin aye nae bother.

28-01-2010, 09:29 PM
Sounds like the one Wally Smirker had planned for us....

Ah weel, he's deid and we're still here. :devil:

Amen brother.

28-01-2010, 10:55 PM

No doubt they'd have enjoyed the odd tussle with Heart of Edinburgh who would have played in maroon :wink: