View Full Version : Galbraith's goal, definitely onside, the Proof!

hibsboy90
27-01-2010, 10:02 PM
Where is all this, "the goal was offside" stuff coming from???

Watched it online, and Galbraith was level, we won fair and square. Let's not give Celtic fans the pleasure of saying our goal was offside.

shamo9
27-01-2010, 10:03 PM
Correct:agree:

27-01-2010, 10:04 PM
Goal was never offside.

If Celtc want to blame someone for us getting the winner, they should point the finger at the diving wee ****** that lost the ball (missed who it was).

I watched it too, he was onside.

Is it not Stokes they're claiming was offside?

Wish it was offside (but allowed) would be all the sweeter!

hibbytam

27-01-2010, 10:05 PM
They felt they deserved a free-kick just before the goal - according to TM.

Is it not Stokes they're claiming was offside?

Think Stokes was still in our half was he no?

They felt they deserved a free-kick just before the goal - according to TM.

Never a free kick in a million years.

Delboy4
27-01-2010, 10:06 PM
The goal was never off side...:grr:

Watched it live, what a night.:greengrin

Watched it online, and Galbraith was level, we won fair and square. Let's not give Celtic fans the pleasure of saying our goal was offside.

Agree.

18/03/07
Sure was

27-01-2010, 10:07 PM
Never a free kick in a million years.

Complete dive, Mowbray dry your eyes.

27-01-2010, 10:08 PM

Don't know mate - I've not seen it yet.

TBH I don't give a flying one either way. :greengrin

27-01-2010, 10:09 PM
Watched it live as well, couldn't say for sure without seeing the replay but had a hunch that he'd have been flagged, being Darkheid and all that.

27-01-2010, 10:10 PM
Complete dive, Mowbray dry your eyes.

Think Mowbray turns a blind eye to diving though. When McCheaty dived at ER he refused to acknowledge it, and if he's wanting a free kick for that cheating fud throwing himself down tonight then he's having a laugh.

Great goal. Superb stuff from Hibs. Get it roon' ye Mogga.

27-01-2010, 10:11 PM

100% onside..no idea what Mogga was moaning about.

He was also on about the new chinese boy for them should of had a foul b4 our winner!! Ha Ha the wee rat should have been booked, stone wall dive in front on the 18 yard box. Brines should have went back and booked him:grr:

Anyway party time Hibeer Hibees

27-01-2010, 10:13 PM
Oh pleeeeeeeeeeeease let it be a blatant foul and miles offside, I would love it more than I am loving it right now.

GIRFUY ya soapdodging basas

27-01-2010, 10:14 PM
the more we practice the luckier we get

27-01-2010, 10:25 PM
just seen it on Sky, not offside for me, unwashed would have better of challenging or pushing Galbraith wide instead of just assuming they would automatically get the offside becasue a few of them put their hands up :faf:

vahibbie
27-01-2010, 10:28 PM
just seen it on Sky, not offside for me, unwashed would have better of challenging or pushing Galbraith wide instead of just assuming they would automatically get the offside becasue a few of them put their hands up :faf:

Thot Caldwell had left:faf:

28-01-2010, 07:52 AM
Erm....does anyone think Galbraith looked offside at his goal :duck:

No bothered of course :greengrin

Just curious :rolleyes:

KerPlunk
28-01-2010, 07:53 AM
Was he **** offside - when Rankin played the ball, Goalbraith was bang in line.

cwilliamson85
28-01-2010, 07:54 AM
Watched it on the TV and the replay shows on by a yard!

28-01-2010, 07:55 AM

Just curious :rolleyes:No!

28-01-2010, 07:57 AM

Just curious :rolleyes:

No danger, easily on side, easy call for the linesman.

Supraninja
28-01-2010, 07:59 AM
watch the highlights!! when the ball is played he is miles onside, no doubt about it at all.

28-01-2010, 08:11 AM
was this game on tv last night???

28-01-2010, 08:15 AM
watch the highlights!! when the ball is played he is miles onside, no doubt about it at all.

TM's complaint last night was the 'freekick' that they didn't get prior to the goal (Ki) - hopefully he has now watched the highlights and feels suitably embarrassed at his initial comments. Although, judging by his comments re McGeady in our last game, he'll not admit he was wrong.

He did give Hibs some praise though!!!

BH.

28-01-2010, 08:23 AM
No!

Fine by me then!

:greengrin :thumbsup:

28-01-2010, 08:57 AM
No way was he offside, but I'd have enjoyed it just as much - perhaps possibly even more if he was. Nothing will tarnish a great Hibs win and nothing, all the weegie whinging in the world, will not change the result.

28-01-2010, 09:02 AM
At first look I thought maybe a free kick and definitely off side. However, having seen it three times now I am confident and very happy to say it was neither a free kick nor off side and so we won fair and square ooh to be a....

Hibbie0762
28-01-2010, 09:08 AM
No way was he offside, but I'd have enjoyed it just as much - perhaps possibly even more if he was. Nothing will tarnish a great Hibs win and nothing, all the weegie whinging in the world, will not change the result.The more Weedgie whingeing I hear, the more I enjoy it, to be honest.

Highlights are there for all to see on the BBC website, complete with the obligatory grudging pro-Weedgie commentary.

No doubt that for the disallowed Sellick goal, (a) Samaras was offside when the ball came in; and (b) there was a clear foul on Graeme Smith.

For the Hibs winner, no danger of the claimed "foul" being anything more than an obvious dive by the Chinese player. Galbraith clearly onside and to be congratulated both for his careful positioning for the through ball and his sure finish. Certainly got a better eye for goal than the clown Samaras.

Only surprise was that Brines gave the key decisions in Hibs' favour, especially at Darkheid. He hardly has a track record of impartiality in games where Hibs are involved. Expect his SFA ranking to be under scrutiny after this one.

All in all, an excellent night all round, and which keeps the Wee Team well in contention for Europe.

28-01-2010, 09:09 AM
Fine by me then!

:greengrin :thumbsup:Glad you agree :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/onside.jpg

28-01-2010, 09:10 AM
Can we for once give a bit of praise to the officials who got the big desicions right...including when they had the ball in the net but Samaras had led with arm (and was possibly offside?)

Maye 41,000 don't sway the officials as much as 60,000 :whistle:

28-01-2010, 09:18 AM
Glad you agree :greengrin

Nice one, keeping that for any smellies that disagree!

28-01-2010, 09:25 AM
I now realise just how fast Galbraith is. I am pretty sure it was his sheer speed that made him look a yard off side, even on tv. Until you see it in slow motion then you realise just how good a move it was and as has been said DG positioning was first class (he could teach our more experienced strikers a thing or two about that).

28-01-2010, 10:13 AM
The split second after JR passed the ball forward.

(4mins 58 seconds on the BBC video.)

http://xs.to/image-0F2C_4B6162AF.jpg

28-01-2010, 10:28 AM
I sent this to a few Celtic supporters I know, in an email titled "In case of any doubt"..

Had a reply already from one of them telling me that the camera angle in that photo is wrong!

28-01-2010, 10:30 AM
It is ONSIDE - I did same last night on SKY+ :thumbsup:

Mare comedy here with Mogga gibbering:- Worse than Barnes! (http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/2828052/Worse-than-Barnes.html)

28-01-2010, 10:31 AM
Sorry, can't agree.

The Celtc player has backed off because Galbraith has clearly farted.... check his body shape.

Galbraith's wind has then strayed into an offside position. And, given the above, it is definitely "active".

This time, I sympathise with the grand old 'tic.

:devil:

28-01-2010, 10:32 AM
I sent this to a few Celtic supporters I know, in an email titled "In case of any doubt"..

Had a reply already from one of them telling me that the camera angle in that photo is wrong!

So they paint the lines and cut the grass squint at Parkhead then :greengrin

28-01-2010, 11:12 AM
So they paint the lines and cut the grass squint at Parkhead then :greengrin

It's all down to the Buckie they drink Mikey:wink:

28-01-2010, 11:38 AM
Don't let proof get in the way of a good conspiracy theory!!!

Brines & the linesman are clearly Masons and together with the SFA want Rangers to win the league...

BH.

28-01-2010, 12:36 PM

Quality!

Nailrod
28-01-2010, 12:47 PM

:faf:What angle do they cut the turf at Darkheid - 45 degrees?

andudare2
28-01-2010, 01:03 PM
Glad you agree :greengrin

nice 1 mate. any chance you could put that up on the hibsmad board, real clown on there ,arthur somat nearly greeting about all the supposed decisions always going against the lesser greens, this would shut him up for a bit, unfortunately i have not got a clue how to do links etc.

28-01-2010, 01:42 PM
Was he **** offside - when Rankin played the ball, Goalbraith was bang in line.

No he wasn't......................

He was clearly behind the last man, it wasn't even CLOSE to being offside when Rankin plays the ball.

What absolute *****e from anyone claiming that there's even a remote chance of him being offside.

28-01-2010, 04:52 PM
nice 1 mate. any chance you could put that up on the hibsmad board, real clown on there ,arthur somat nearly greeting about all the supposed decisions always going against the lesser greens, this would shut him up for a bit, unfortunately i have not got a clue how to do links etc.Unfortunately I'm no registered on there so I cannae post, but if there is anybody who is and kens how tae post the link please feel free tae do so.

Edit: Just had a read of that board, you're right aboot that guy, what a total clown he is.