View Full Version : Where's Jack Regan when you need him?

new malkyhib
27-01-2010, 10:46 PM
If you're out there Jack...

we miss you...:hide:

27-01-2010, 10:48 PM

Probably jumped off the Kingston Bridge on his way home from the game.

27-01-2010, 10:51 PM
Probably jumped off the Kingston Bridge on his way home from the game.

And if he's anything like their strikers tonight, he'll have missed the ground by a mile....

PAGING MR REGAN.... PAGING MR REGAN.... :faf:

27-01-2010, 10:57 PM
He's probably composing his call to the Football Phone In about how the whole world's against them and the 'offside goal' tonight is the evidence.

27-01-2010, 10:58 PM
He's probably composing his call to the Football Phone In about how the whole world's against them and the 'offside goal' tonight is the evidence.

The 'offside' goal will be noted and used as evidence in many, many years to come as conclusive proof that all refs are not Celtc minded.:agree:

27-01-2010, 10:59 PM
:faf: They're mince - MAGIC!

27-01-2010, 11:00 PM
His head probably exploded from dealing with the SFA, SPL, MI5, CIA, KGB, Taliban, Mafia conspiracy against Celtic "5000000000000000000000000000000000 fans in Seville" FC.

No penalty for Celtic tonight? Where was the red card for a Hibs player? No free kick at the end for the clear foul?

That's just too much bias for poor Jack to handle.:greengrin

27-01-2010, 11:02 PM
The 'offside' goal will be noted and used as evidence in many, many years to come as conclusive proof that all refs are not Celtc minded.:agree:

Indeed.

And he'll go on and on and on and on and on and ON like freakin Ariston....

Gerard
27-01-2010, 11:08 PM
Perhaps he is on the buckie tonight:thumbsup::greengrin:wink:
G

Green_one
27-01-2010, 11:10 PM
His head probably exploded from dealing with the SFA, SPL, MI5, CIA, KGB, Taliban, Mafia conspiracy against Celtic "5000000000000000000000000000000000 fans in Seville" FC.
No penalty for Celtic tonight? Where was the red card for a Hibs player? No free kick at the end for the clear foul?

That's just too much bias for poor Jack to handle.:greengrin

Ref actually seems to have had a good game, for a change.

I think Jack will also be raging at a daft Greek who cannot hit a barn door.

Even WGS managed to win at home.

27-01-2010, 11:11 PM
I have it on good authority that Mr Regan is in the Parkheid Fry purchasing a fish to go with the chip on his shoulder :wink:

27-01-2010, 11:25 PM
Perhaps he is on the buckie tonight:thumbsup::greengrin:wink:
G

OI ! Leave my High School out of it !

It's Buckfast...............or whatever.......NOT ....Buckie :grr:

27-01-2010, 11:28 PM
This is pure dead vichhhtimishhatihooon likesay ken.

Nae need.

Just cause yon Jack dribbles guff, follays rasellick and has mair excuses than a politician, it doesny mean deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep deep doon, he's no a stand up guy.

Actually, forget aw that - where is the felly :greengrin

...am still needing ti ken how such a thing could happen in 2010, what with the lack of sectarianisim, biggotry and hunishness to blame for the loss, maybe its doon to the better team winning, maybes aye, maybes naw, either way, we did.

ENDOF

28-01-2010, 12:45 AM

He's still at Celtic Park trying to get his chin off the floor. :agree:

crewetollhibee
28-01-2010, 12:48 AM
Just to say credit to your pals on Kerrydale Street. You and your kin have taken a lot of justifiable stick on here, but having looked in tonight I have to say you have gone up in my esteem tonight. A few posts questioning offside, a foul on Ki, referee's performance etc but the majority have called it correctly and have seen through the green and gold mist. They have accepted that Mowbray is now throwing up a giant smokescreen to cover his own shortcomings, and that not only is the League getting beyond him, but second place isn't a formality either. An interesting few weeks ahead me-thinks !!!!

28-01-2010, 12:50 AM
Here's workin late in his shop :faf:

YouTube - Grocer Jack (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2G4UkOEchQM)

28-01-2010, 01:01 AM
Jacks first words on this board will be, the establishment is against us and wee have no chance when the world is against us.:greengrin

28-01-2010, 01:20 AM
Just to say credit to your pals on Kerrydale Street. You and your kin have taken a lot of justifiable stick on here, but having looked in tonight I have to say you have gone up in my esteem tonight. A few posts questioning offside, a foul on Ki, referee's performance etc but the majority have called it correctly and have seen through the green and gold mist. They have accepted that Mowbray is now throwing up a giant smokescreen to cover his own shortcomings, and that not only is the League getting beyond him, but second place isn't a formality either. An interesting few weeks ahead me-thinks !!!!

I had a good giggle when I had a quick look over there.

One poster with a couple of minutes of the game to go said something like "Well that's our last 3 home games that have finished 1-1". :faf:

28-01-2010, 01:41 AM
It was a conspiracy, the mighty hoops were robbed.

crewetollhibee
28-01-2010, 01:46 AM
Was worth a look wasn't it ? As I posted, it seems that that the majority saw it as it was, i.e. a blatant dive and never offside against Danny G. Credit where credit's due eh ? GGTTH.

28-01-2010, 08:22 AM
Jack. Billy Connolly. John Reid War Criminal. Dominic Diamond. George Galloway. Jim Kerr. John Higgins. Tommy Sheridan. Bono. Rod Stewart. Paolo Nutini.

GIRFUY:bye:

28-01-2010, 10:32 AM
Jack. Billy Connolly. John Reid War Criminal. Dominic Diamond. George Galloway. Jim Kerr. John Higgins. Tommy Sheridan. Bono. Rod Stewart. Paolo Nutini.

Also chuck in Jim "what a c..." Murphy, who is a self proclaimed "part time Celtic Fan".

GIRFU the lot of ye's:bye:

28-01-2010, 11:08 AM
Seriously tho, Thats the worst Celtc team in years:agree:.

Not one player marking Stokesy when he sticks it in the pokey :cool2:

28-01-2010, 11:13 AM

Credit Deeks with a perfect near post corner delivery from the corner though. Almost undefendable.

28-01-2010, 11:17 AM

To be fair when the fans are against the manager they will dismiss the usual things that they would have clung to and look to put the blame on him.

28-01-2010, 11:18 AM
Credit Deeks with a perfect near post corner delivery from the corner though. Almost undefendable.
To be fair to Celtic if they have watched video of our corners last 10 games they would be surprised we even got it in the box let alone a dangerous position :wink:

28-01-2010, 11:47 AM
Hey Jack, you should be worried. Now the huns are out of sight, the world will be on our side now. And we will be getting all the breaks from now on, to make sure you finish below us. :faf:

hibbie02
28-01-2010, 11:58 AM
I think we are approaching this all wrong. He ain't gonna look at this thread. You need to get his "The world is against us" Radar twitching and start a thread about something like "How Rangers never get enough penalties these days" or that "The Lisbon Lions were no as good as the Tornadoes". He is bound to bite and then we can all jump in.:greengrin

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 11:59 AM
Firstly, I ALWAYS come on here after Celtic lose to hibs I don't think I could ever be accused of hiding and also, I seldom come after we beat Hibs.

Anyway, that's not important....To the game.

I have to say, that in Strachan's time, more often than not when playing Hibs at Celtic PArk, we played a lot worse and won. With that in mind, I cannot grudge Hibernian their victory.

Neither can I grudge Hibernian the 3 points on the game alone last night. While Celtic had plenty of possession, I thought Hibs marshalled Celtic well and contained Celtic without being negative. There is a MASSIVE difference in being "containing" and pure 11 men behind the ball negativity.

Celtic had a few great chances, but when you miss the ones Samaras (who misses too many of these now - its not funny anymore) did, then you do not deserve to win the game.

Had the match finished 1-1, I don't think either side could have complained, However Celtic can still have no complaint about getting nothing. Hibs were organised, efficient and tidy.

Two "decisions" were tight call but not huge ones that have drastic impacts on the course of the game - I don't even think Ki was fouled - although I've yet to see it on TV.

Thats, now 5 times I've seen Hibs beat us at Celtic Park in 30 years :boo hoo::wink:

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 12:02 PM

I would say its the least effective Celtic team in years. As I said Andy, I've seen us play much worse v Hibs, in fact I've seen Hibs play us off the park at CP under Strachan and we still won (3-2 in Dec 2005).

BTW I don't think there was a Celtic fan there last night that felt robbed.

Expecting Rain
28-01-2010, 12:02 PM
Jack, is a way to research the back ground on the masons er................officials who participated in the match last night and will also be writing to the SFA regarding the lack of penalties and the assault by Liam Miller on one of their asian signings which resulted in and led to the offside winner by Gilbraith.

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 12:04 PM
I have it on good authority that Mr Regan is in the Parkheid Fry purchasing a fish to go with the chip on his shoulder :wink:

No Jonny, I was measuring the fryer to see if its big enough to through Samaras in it.

tony higgins
28-01-2010, 12:05 PM

Tommy Sheridan, eh, running round pollok wearing a Rangers scarf in days of yore.

Russian Hibs Fan
28-01-2010, 12:06 PM
Thats, now 5 times I've seen Hibs beat us at Celtic Park in 30 years :boo hoo::wink:

Long may continue.

Just one question. Where are all the Celtic fans? 41,000 at the home league game against the Hibs? What happened? Bad times?

JackRegan
Jack, is a way to research the back ground on the masons er................officials who participated in the match last night and will also be writing to the SFA regarding the lack of penalties and the assault by Liam Miller on one of their asian signings which resulted in and led to the offside winner by Gilbraith.

BTW BRines - who was an AWFUL ref, even in the juniors ( I saw him TWICE get Police escorts at games) is a Celtic Fan.

Firstly, I ALWAYS come on here after Celtic lose to hibs I don't think I could ever be accused of hiding and also, I seldom come after we beat Hibs.

I have to say, that in Strachan's time, more often than not when playing Hibs at Celtic PArk, we played a lot worse and won. With that in mind, I cannot grudge Hibernian their victory.

Neither can I grudge Hibernian the 3 points on the game alone last night. While Celtic had plenty of possession, I thought Hibs marshalled Celtic well and contained Celtic without being negative. There is a MASSIVE difference in being "containing" and pure 11 men behind the ball negativity.

Celtic had a few great chances, but when you miss the ones Samaras (who misses too many of these now - its not funny anymore) did, then you do not deserve to win the game.

Had the match finished 1-1, I don't think either side could have complained, However Celtic can still have no complaint about getting nothing. Hibs were organised, efficient and tidy.

Two "decisions" were tight call but not huge ones that have drastic impacts on the course of the game - I don't even think Ki was fouled - although I've yet to see it on TV.

Good assesment and we all knew you dont hide.:agree:

28-01-2010, 12:07 PM
Jack, nice to see you're OK mate, everybody was obviously really worried!

We're currently sending out a search party for the only Celtc fan at my work, who phoned in sick this morning. Funnily enough he looked perfectly healthy yesterday. :wink:

Seriously, though, last night just confirmed my opinion that Celtc are NOT going to win the league this year. What on earth was Mowbray thinking about with the players he let go and the one's he's signed so far? I can't see him lasting too long at Celtc Park.

hibbie02
28-01-2010, 12:08 PM
I think we are approaching this all wrong. He ain't gonna look at this thread. You need to get his "The world is against us" Radar twitching and start a thread about something like "How Rangers never get enough penalties these days" or that "The Lisbon Lions were no as good as the Tornadoes". He is bound to bite and then we can all jump in.:greengrin

It worked!!! :cool2:

28-01-2010, 12:08 PM
Jack what do you make of that cheating dive at the end prior to us scoring?, he should have been booked for an absolute pathetic swan dive.

Hope thats not the sign of things to come from the laddie :bitchy::rolleyes:

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 12:09 PM
Long may continiou.

Just one question. Where are all the Celtic fans? 41,000 at the home league game against the Hibs? What happened? Bad times?

1.) Post O'Neill/Seville glory hunters were never going to be in t for teh long haul.

2.) Disillusionment with the board.

3.) Loads chucked it during strachan's tenure and just have not made it back.

4.) Midweek game and some people have not been paid since before Christmas

Bar the period 1999 to 2005, a crowd of 41,000 fro celtic V Hibs would have been considered pretty good.

Crowds like that will be the shape of it for Celtic from now on

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 12:11 PM
Jack what do you make of that cheating dive at the end prior to us scoring?, he should have been booked for an absolute pathetic swan dive.

Didnae think it was that bad, he might just be a streak ae p!sh.

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 12:13 PM
Anyway - Just thought I'd come on and say thank GOD I'm down in ENglandshire and am off to Warwick Races!!

Might be back on later. :agree:

Expecting Rain
28-01-2010, 12:13 PM
BTW BRines - who was an AWFUL ref, even in the juniors ( I saw him TWICE get Police escorts at games) is a Celtic Fan.

Send him to Middlesbourgh.:greengrin

28-01-2010, 12:16 PM
Good assesment and we all knew you dont wash.:agree:

There you go, fixed that for you.:greengrin

28-01-2010, 12:18 PM

Disagree with the bit in bold, I think he's hilarious.:agree:

That's two games we've played Celtc this season, and two blatant dives. Same old Celtc, always cheating.:agree:

The ref should have booked him after we'd scored.

28-01-2010, 12:37 PM

Credit to coming on here but I'd have to disagree with the 'tight calls'.

I didn't think they were tight. Samaras was clearly offside and on top of that lead with his elbow. Galbraith was clearly onside so Brines go the big decisions right with the exception of not giving us a pen for the foul on Miller:confused:

28-01-2010, 12:44 PM

Didnae think it was that bad

:faf: Jack, you're a character.

banarc7062
28-01-2010, 12:44 PM

Thought they all were :greengrin

Gerard
28-01-2010, 12:47 PM

G

28-01-2010, 12:55 PM
Howdy Jack...and good on you for having a spine :agree:

I might be in the minority but I reckon you have better footballers now than you did under Strachan (not that this was a tall order) but you are a way off making these players a team..hardly surprising given some have barely been introduced.

The first Hibs Goal was a good example of this with Zero marking and no one seemingly knowing who they should be picking up.

Mowbury given time will get you playing better and better...but will that be enough for those with no interest other than how your points total against Rangers stands right now :rolleyes:

The only question long term will be can he build a team that is hard to score against as well as attractive and free scoring?

You mentioned the 3-2 match when Hibs in your words played Celtic off the Park..however the achilies heel being we still lost...Venus / Mowbury both CH's but unable to get steel into defence has been their issue at the teams they have developed.

For us Yogi has managed in a ridiculously short time got us generally playing good football....but managing to make us hard to score against...our goal diference is testament to this. We also have youngsters being bloodied and more not far behind...and no pressure to sell.

The next couple of matches will be interesting to see what happens..but 2 points out of 9 at home for Celtic must be the poorest return since.......a long time I guess:rolleyes:

For us can we avoid dropping un-expected points like Saturday against St Mirren...Re-arranged St Johnstone game etc, and not get too distracted by SCottish Cup.

Anyway good result...Just a shame St Mirren didn't get a result too:wink:

28-01-2010, 12:55 PM

Spot on Jack :agree:

28-01-2010, 01:23 PM

If you're talking about the 'free-kick' for the 'foul' on the Korean, you're talking rubbish. The guy did exactly the same thing a few mimutes earlier (it's on the highlights). That was where the referee was supposed to step up and get you off the hook, but credit to Ian Brines, he didn't.

If you're suggesting that Danny Galbraith was offside when the ball was played through by John Rankin, again, that's rubbish. The highlights show it clearly - Danny was onside, no problem.

If you're talking about the disallowed goal, check the highghlights again - Samaras was offside when the ball was played in, and he fouled Graeme Smith. He isn't allowed to lead with his elbow the way he did. Again - RUBBISH.

If this is the sort of stuff you're thinking of when you start on about how the referees are all against Celtic, then you are more full of it than even I thought.

28-01-2010, 01:33 PM
Great post from JR. Might not agree with everything he says, but generally comes on and fights his corner with grace and good humour.

Benny Brazil
28-01-2010, 01:38 PM

Trip to the Docs might help you with that.

28-01-2010, 01:39 PM
Great post from JR. Might not agree with everything he says, but generally comes on and fights his corner with grace and good humour.

I agree almost 100% Bob. My only complaint is that Jack often ends his posts with thinly disguised barbs. The latest one is where he feels the need to remind us how infrequently Hibs win at Parkhead. By way of example I'll also offer up his reponse to me when Scott Brown was being discussed and I linked JR to the YouTube footage of Broonie's contribution in the Sproule hat trick game at Ibrox. I got a sarky reaction along the lines of he was still smarting after I'd pointed him at 5 year old footage. Nae need IMO. If Broonie doesn't play like that now, where's he been getting coached since he left Hibs? :wink:

28-01-2010, 02:15 PM

I can't say I agree with that. He comes on here and is like a typical myopic, paranoid Celtic fan from what I can see:confused:

28-01-2010, 02:59 PM
Anyway - Just thought I'd come on and say thank GOD I'm down in ENglandshire and am off to Warwick Races!!

Might be back on later. :agree:

What were your thoughts on Liam Miller's performance?

28-01-2010, 03:20 PM

I understand what you're saying, Bob, but he always has a dig as well, that's okay, he's a rival fan. At least he doesn't resort to the bile we get from the muppets from Keechback.

Not his biggest fan, would like to see what he posts on his own team's website though. If I could be arsed to go there, which I can't.

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 04:49 PM
If you're talking about the 'free-kick' for the 'foul' on the Korean, you're talking rubbish. The guy did exactly the same thing a few mimutes earlier (it's on the highlights). That was where the referee was supposed to step up and get you off the hook, but credit to Ian Brines, he didn't.

If you're suggesting that Danny Galbraith was offside when the ball was played through by John Rankin, again, that's rubbish. The highlights show it clearly - Danny was onside, no problem.

If you're talking about the disallowed goal, check the highghlights again - Samaras was offside when the ball was played in, and he fouled Graeme Smith. He isn't allowed to lead with his elbow the way he did. Again - RUBBISH.

If this is the sort of stuff you're thinking of when you start on about how the referees are all against Celtic, then you are more full of it than even I thought.

FFS Doddie calm yer jets. I'm neither here nor there about ANY of the refereeing decisions last night as it the ref had no bearing on the outcome whatsoever. Not once did I ever suggest you goal was offside - it was on side.

PS: 3 winners at Warwick races there! :greengrin

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 04:50 PM
What were your thoughts on Liam Miller's performance?

BEst and most effective midfielder on the pitch.

JackRegan
28-01-2010, 04:52 PM
I understand what you're saying, Bob, but he always has a dig as well, that's okay, he's a rival fan. At least he doesn't resort to the bile we get from the muppets from Keechback.

Not his biggest fan, would like to see what he posts on his own team's website though. If I could be arsed to go there, which I can't.

Strange as it may seem, I would rather come on here than Celticminded or the huddleboard after a defeat.

I'm a 4 figure posts poster on Kerrydalestreet - the sanest, but dullest Celtic forum.

28-01-2010, 04:58 PM
FFS Doddie calm yer jets. I'm neither here nor there about ANY of the refereeing decisions last night as it the ref had no bearing on the outcome whatsoever. Not once did I ever suggest you goal was offside - it was on side.

PS: 3 winners at Warwick races there! :greengrin

Tell me you backed Mr Prickle. :greengrin

28-01-2010, 05:00 PM
Slight Hijack
Hi Jack
This thread typifies why we as a mass support are fundamentally far superior human beings to our friends both across the city and along the M8. Can you imagine the creative usage of the obscene and pejorative if a rival supporter had a wee visit on, hmm lets say, a highly subscribed Hearts masseage board?

We do banter, we do a bit of passionate rhetoric but it shows we are, in the main, reasonably well rounded (some more than others, myself included :greengrin), thouroughly decent chaps and chapesses unlike so many classless oafs who infect the interweb...

Aye, a comprehensive victory is always good for the constitution as well mind but as a few have said, fair play to JR for taking it standing up and fairer play to all us lot for affording him the opportunity.

Hibs On Tour
28-01-2010, 05:37 PM
Tommy Sheridan, eh, running round pollok wearing a Rangers scarf in days of yore.

Complete and utter phanny. Even his old dear has way mair stanes than him...! :wink:

28-01-2010, 07:48 PM
Credit to you Jack to come on here in first instance and then IMO to summarise an excellent view on the match which I agree with, more than welcome member of this site.

:hnet:

28-01-2010, 10:18 PM
I can't say I agree with that. He comes on here and is like a typical myopic, paranoid Celtic fan from what I can see:confused:

Bit rich you calling someone else myopic and paranoid isn't it Mr war criminal?

Anyway I thought his assesment of the game was fair enough but his past 'defences' of the bigot brothers and attempts to differentiate between the two have been thin.

28-01-2010, 10:30 PM
Bit rich you calling someone else myopic and paranoid isn't it Mr war criminal?

28-01-2010, 10:34 PM

You been out gassing minorities again?

28-01-2010, 10:38 PM
You been out gassing minorities again?

Apparently so:greengrin

28-01-2010, 10:39 PM

Shouldnae have shot thae prisoners, Hibsbollah.... :devil:

28-01-2010, 10:40 PM
Apparently so:greengrin

You're a very naughty boy.....:bitchy:

JackRegan
29-01-2010, 11:06 AM
Tell me you backed Mr Prickle. :greengrin

Yep. E/W tip in the Daily Mail. :greengrin

29-01-2010, 01:23 PM
Yep. E/W tip in the Daily Mail. :greengrin

Better be careful about letting on about the source of your information. Some people would have you barred for even looking at that paper. Only bnp, little englander, rule brittania types read it. Great picture of Galbraith in it today.

JackRegan
29-01-2010, 01:41 PM
Better be careful about letting on about the source of your information. Some people would have you barred for even looking at that paper. Only bnp, little englander, rule brittania types read it. Great picture of Galbraith in it today.

I think it has pretty fair and objective football coverage and a decent racing section.

I don't mind the Daily Mail, soetimes it talks sense, sometimes it talks garbage, but to me its actually one of the more balanced papers out there.

29-01-2010, 01:47 PM
I think it has pretty fair and objective football coverage and a decent racing section.

I don't mind the Daily Mail, soetimes it talks sense, sometimes it talks garbage, but to me its actually one of the more balanced papers out there.

Sam Turner is quite good, he's a regular on W Hills radio and usually good for a few winners.

29-01-2010, 02:09 PM
I think credit has to go to JR for coming on here and being very open in his assessment of the game.

Jack, there's another thread on the board claiming that Saint Tony has tried to resign twice. Any insight/thoughts on that?

JackRegan
29-01-2010, 02:28 PM
I think credit has to go to JR for coming on here and being very open in his assessment of the game.

Jack, there's another thread on the board claiming that Saint Tony has tried to resign twice. Any insight/thoughts on that?

This rumour has been doing the rounds since well before Christmas. He's meant to have offered it in August and again in early October.

No idead if its true, but I do know he had a run in with the Peter Lawwell and I also know he's not happy. ALso heard he has presonal/family issues.

Shame, becuase I like the guy and I like what he's trying to do.

The tabloid media, in dealing Mowbray are "playing the man and not the ball". For all the criticism he gets from essentially 6 or 7 journalits/broadcasters - not one have slated his tactics, his team selections etc. Also, if he had an eighth of the luck that the very jammy Stracahan had, then we'd be doing a lot better. In fact Wednesday's game sums up the difference in luck that Strcahan and Mowbray had at Celtic. In that, Celtic never played badly on Wedensday, but Hibs had a game plan - stuck to it and won. It was actually a very entertaining gmae of football. Conversely, Mowbray would bring Hibs to Celtic Park, Hibs would pass of the park yet Celtic would pack the midfield and win by virtue of two "ugly" goals.

He is weeding out upstarts, the tabloid "moles". He's had to do this, while not having CL cash as a result of us not winning last year's league. Some people blame him for that as we never put out Arsenal :confused: - thats what yoyur dealing with, when you deal with a large chunk ofyour support who follw Celtic, not by going to games but by using media outlets (all Glasgow based BTW) aimed at people with an intellect just above someone with learning difficulties.

I reckon he'll do his best, see the season out and resign. Regardless if we manage to win it or not. In fact, I heard that Paul Lambert has already been "sounded out". Thats from a decent source.

Bet you wished you never asked now!! :greengrin

29-01-2010, 03:41 PM

I must admit the 'tried' bit puzzles me somewhat :confused: Surely he can walk in, hand over his letter saying "Dear Sir, I resign" and walk out again?

29-01-2010, 04:12 PM
I must admit the 'tried' bit puzzles me somewhat :confused: Surely he can walk in, hand over his letter saying "Dear Sir, I resign" and walk out again?

Depends on how he walked in, handed over and walked out. Think you'll find that the performance is more important than the result.

29-01-2010, 04:15 PM

More like I resign but give me a couple of million to allow me to get over it.

29-01-2010, 04:36 PM
The tabloid media, in dealing Mowbray are "playing the man and not the ball". For all the criticism he gets from essentially 6 or 7 journalits/broadcasters - not one have slated his tactics, his team selections etc.

:bitchy::bitchy::bitchy: On the contrary, Keith Jackson in his match report, ( yes, we all know about Jackson, but) in yesterday's rag in no uncertain terms lays the blame for Celtic's demise fairly and squarely on the shoulders of Tony Mowbray. One quote - "......the man who has done more than anyone to weaken the position of their team was standing there, hands in pockets, in the home dugout." No sitting on the fence for oor Keithie boy. :greengrin