View Full Version : Yams Lee Wallace to Celtc

Ireallywasthere
27-01-2010, 06:37 PM
Celtic have made and enquiry about his availability and initial talks have taken place - another Hibby goes along the M8 :greengrin
and the sauce ??? Real Radio :blah:

28-01-2010, 12:38 PM
Hearts accept a bid for Lee Wallace from Celtic ??

28-01-2010, 12:39 PM
:pray:

28-01-2010, 12:40 PM

Would not surprise me one bit TBH

28-01-2010, 12:41 PM
http://www.clyde1.com/Article.asp?id=15750&spid=25616

28-01-2010, 12:41 PM
Says a wee bit here (http://www.clyde1.com/Article.asp?id=15750&spid=25616).

28-01-2010, 12:42 PM
I thought he was going to WBA?

BH.

28-01-2010, 12:48 PM
Did Vlad not say in one of his outbursts that he would never sell players to the Infirm?

28-01-2010, 12:53 PM
Did Vlad not say in one of his outbursts that he would never sell players to the Infirm?

Surely Vlad would never contradict anything he's gone on record as saying..........

Oh, wait a minute! :faf::faf:

28-01-2010, 12:55 PM
Surely Vlad would never contradict anything he's gone on record as saying..........

Oh, wait a minute! :faf::faf:

Did he not also say Hearts would NEVER get beat 5-0? Cue a few weeks later Celtc roasted them 5-0 at Darkheid :tee hee:

28-01-2010, 12:57 PM
I think it's a stick on Celtc will make an offer which will be accepted. I really hope however that Wallace chooses to go to England instead.
Says a lot for getting a Scotland cap though! Fox is selected before Wallace but Mowbray gets rid of Fox to buy Wallace!! Only a matter of time before one of the Celtc Chinese gadgies realises his granny once ate a black pudden supper & he's fast forwarded into our national squad.

28-01-2010, 12:58 PM
I think it's a stick on Celtc will make an offer which will be accepted. I really hope however that Wallace chooses to go to England instead.
Says a lot for getting a Scotland cap though! Fox is selected before Wallace but Mowbray gets rid of Fox to buy Wallace!! Only a matter of time before one of the Celtc Chinese gadgies realises his granny once ate a black pudden supper & he's fast forwarded into our national squad.

Surely it's got to be a haggis supper? If not we need to re-think the qualification rules. :grr:

28-01-2010, 12:59 PM
Did he not also say Hearts would NEVER get beat 5-0? Cue a few weeks later Celtc roasted them 5-0 at Darkheid :tee hee:

Aye, but he came through on his promise of signing 2 world cup stars...

Oh hang on!

28-01-2010, 01:01 PM

Oh hang on!

Or his new 400k bran spanking new Main stand, oh.Hang oan..

28-01-2010, 01:03 PM
Celtic have agreed a fee with Hearts for left back Lee Wallace.
But Middlesbrough boss Gordon Strachan is keen to hi-jack the deal.
He also wants to complete the move to bring Stephen McManus to the Riverside and is keen to include the 27 year old in his squad for their home game with Bristol City on Saturday.

From the Clyde 1 article

28-01-2010, 01:04 PM

Now wait a minute, he did make Hearts Champions of Europe well within the 3 year target.

Haud oan....

28-01-2010, 01:08 PM
Now wait a minute, he did make Hearts Champions of Europe well within the 3 year target.

Haud oan....

He did once get the better of Roman bednar in a sparring match tho :agree:

Sandy
28-01-2010, 01:09 PM
He did bring in those world cup stars though didn't he :confused: Wallace should go down south if he has any sense, Mowbray could well find himself out of a job come the summer and who knows what the new manager would think of LW.

CalgaryHibs

What!!!

C'mon Hibs get the check book out !

Sandy

Oh hang on!

B*gger I was way to late :greengrin

28-01-2010, 01:28 PM

Oh hang on!

And he did spend £10m on one of those world cup stars,

Oh, hang on!

28-01-2010, 01:32 PM
Don't know about you....

but I'm getting the impression that Vlad is all talk and NO action!!!

BH.

28-01-2010, 01:33 PM
He also spent £20 million on offices in St Andrews Square! And, has a bank somewhere on Castle Street...

the_ginger_hibee
28-01-2010, 01:34 PM
And he did spend £10m on one of those world cup stars,

Oh, hang on!

And I'd imagine the deal was sanctioned by the 'incognito' top name in football who was working behind the scenes as Director of Football.

Oh wait the noo!?

28-01-2010, 01:41 PM
Not a bad defender but mince going forward so not Hibs class:wink:

28-01-2010, 05:09 PM
Celtic have made and enquiry about his availability and initial talks have taken place - another Hibby goes along the M8 :greengrin

Radio Clyde say that HOMFC and Celtc are negotiating

Funny how he missed their SC game at Aberdeen due to a "blister outbreak"

:wtf:

http://thescotsman.scotsman.com/sport/Swashbuckling-Lee-Wallace-looking-to.5988065.jp

Thegreenside
28-01-2010, 05:14 PM
says on ssn that burnley are in talks to sign fox, so very possible wallace could be signed as a replacement.

28-01-2010, 05:23 PM
I really rate LW, Fantastic footballer that loves to attack, has a great engine aswell.

He will be a massive loss for Hearts IF he heads West, Nae luck Hearts!!

By the way ive just watched the hearts game on SS4, they have a cheek slagging our goalys :hilarious

28-01-2010, 05:27 PM

Mon HibbyAndy, if your gonna quote the mad bar steward you need to get it right. It was 400k fans and a £51M stand.... Oh hang oan!!:wink:

28-01-2010, 05:27 PM
I really rate LW, Fantastic footballer that loves to attack, has a great engine aswell.

He will be a massive loss for Hearts IF he heads West, Nae luck Hearts!!

By the way ive just watched the hearts game on SS4, they have a cheek slagging our goalys :hilarious

To be fair to Kello (I can be generous when it suits me :greengrin) I think he had expected a header and had committed himself to saving a deflected ball.

28-01-2010, 05:28 PM

What do you mean you really were there. When. :wink:

28-01-2010, 05:29 PM
Mon HibbyAndy, if your gonna quote the mad bar steward you need to get it right. It was 400k fans and a £51M stand.... Oh hang oan!!:wink:

Oh aye that was it :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Who is he kidding eh?! :hilarious

28-01-2010, 05:34 PM

Yeah, but that was before he said that there's no point in trying to compete with them so he might as well just develop players to sell them on. The OF are probably earmarked as his biggest potential customer. Wise man. :faf:

28-01-2010, 07:12 PM
says on ssn that burnley are in talks to sign fox, so very possible wallace could be signed as a replacement.

This is what I don't understand. Why don't Burnley just sign Wallace? He's the better player after all.

28-01-2010, 07:57 PM
This is what I don't understand. Why don't Burnley just sign Wallace? He's the better player after all.

Probably because Brian Laws has never heard of him.

I also doubt if Fox has shown his best form in the SPL, he was in the Championship team of the year last season.