View Full Version : Match Updates *** Celtic vs Hibs ***

Pages : [1] 2 3

CalgaryHibs
27-01-2010, 01:37 PM
Hibs travel through to Glasgow tonight to play Celtic , lets hope the mighty HI-BEES can pinch some points.

Any team news yet ?

Whats the weather like today in Glasgow ?

:hnet::flag:

blaikie
27-01-2010, 01:41 PM
Hibs travel through to Glasgow tonight to play Celtic , lets hope the mighty HI-BEES can pinch some points.

Any team news yet ?

Whats the weather like today in Glasgow ?

:hnet::flag:
Bit overcast but should be nice and dry for tonight's victory :agree:

27-01-2010, 01:43 PM
Zemamma facing late fitness check apparently (personally I would start with Saturdays team)

27-01-2010, 01:44 PM
Nice and sunny at work in Dalkeith.

Will take a deckchair outside when I pop out for a sly smoke. :greengrin

27-01-2010, 01:47 PM
Zemamma facing late fitness check apparently (personally I would start with Saturdays team)

if yogi doesnt stick with saturdays team then he should be taking round the back and given a good spanking.

27-01-2010, 01:48 PM
Looking perfect for football :agree:

Pretty sure Celtc are riddled with injurys :hmmm:

Hibs are 2 up already!

27-01-2010, 01:49 PM
Zemmama not playing according to the Meeja, so same as saturday?

27-01-2010, 01:51 PM
The M8 is down to just one lane. A few bags of doughnuts fell out Nade's truck and he's on his hand and knees as we speak trying to recover them.

27-01-2010, 01:55 PM
Pretty sure Celtc are riddled with injurys :hmmm:

not the only thing they're riddled with :devil:

27-01-2010, 02:19 PM
Team.

1. Gottskalksson

2. Lovering

3. Boco

4. Shannon

5. Grant

6. Charnley

7. Lavety

8. Rougier

9. Crawford

10. Tosh

11. Power

Subs:
13. Reid
18. McQuilken
22. Jackson

27-01-2010, 02:21 PM
According to the EEN Zumma is OUT, and pretty much looks like the same starting eleven :cool2: if this article is to be believed.

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/-HIbs39-Zemmama-out-for.6017039.jp

27-01-2010, 02:21 PM
Team.

1. Gottskalksson

2. Lovering

3. Boco

4. Shannon

5. Grant

6. Charnley

7. Lavety

8. Rougier

9. Crawford

10. Tosh

11. Power

Subs:
13. Reid
18. McQuilken
22. Jackson

I'd give Power free reign to run at them, and feed Tosh at all costs.

27-01-2010, 02:23 PM
Zemmama would've played well at CP I would imagine, but I'm glad it looks like the same starting 11 from last week will play.

27-01-2010, 02:27 PM
The M8 is down to just one lane. A few bags of doughnuts fell out Nade's truck and he's on his hand and knees as we speak trying to recover them.

Police are asking motorists to treat this obstacle as a round-about.

Go on the Hibees.

27-01-2010, 02:47 PM
Team.

1. Gottskalksson

2. Lovering

3. Boco

4. Shannon

5. Grant

6. Charnley

7. Lavety

8. Rougier

9. Crawford

10. Tosh

11. Power

Subs:
13. Reid
18. McQuilken
22. Jackson

:bitchy: please not tonight... the suns not out so solar powered Rougier will have a mare!!

27-01-2010, 03:27 PM
:bitchy: please not tonight... the suns not out so solar powered Rougier will have a mare!!

What on earth has Joe Tortolano done to deserve being dropped!:grr:

27-01-2010, 03:29 PM
Good luck to all those Hibees going through.

Hope to hear a rousing rendition of

"If it wasnae for the Hibees you'd be Huns"

And also hope to hear a thoroughly miserable Mowbray struggling to explain how his team were robbed after the game.

Delboy4
27-01-2010, 03:30 PM
If you are travelling through tonight from Edinburgh on the M8, leave in plenty of time as there are major roadworks at J3 Livingston.
They have done away with one lane.

As I live in Livingston, I go along the old Kilmarnock road to avoid the traffic at the moment - If you choose to use that route you can drive to Bathgate around the back off Livvy and onto the M8 at J3A.

Just a thought...:wink:

All the best to the HIBEES tonight.

1875godsgift
27-01-2010, 04:00 PM
Good luck to all those Hibees going through.

Hope to hear a rousing rendition of

"If it wasnae for the Hibees you'd be Huns"

And also hope to hear a thoroughly miserable Mowbray struggling to explain how his team were robbed after the game.

And
"Some poor buchan monkey's got a tony mowbray heid!
Glory glory to the Hibees!"

27-01-2010, 04:30 PM
I feel so f'n superior tonight :greengrin .

Found out that Setanta Africa have started showing SPL games and lo and behold it was an option from our provider. So if anybody is in Escravos it will be on in the Main Camp senior bar (for Hibbies) and I might allow it in the Pioneer Camp bar for Thims.
(not that I expect anybody to be in Escravos likesay but it is just so nice that we are getting something legally for a change that all you boogers have been getting :greengrin)

BTW, apart from the nationals I have converted to Hibbyism, there is only me against three or four Dhims.

Bring it on.

27-01-2010, 04:53 PM
I will be making my way through about 18.30 hope we put up a good show tonight.

Hibs 2-1 win sounds good to me

27-01-2010, 04:57 PM
I think we'll be lucky to draw but would be delighted to be wrong.

CalgaryHibs
27-01-2010, 05:02 PM
I think we'll be lucky to draw but would be delighted to be wrong.

Yeh i 'm hoping for a draw as well 0-0 ft:greengrin

27-01-2010, 05:26 PM
Come on the cabbage..... 2-1 Hibs:notworthy:

27-01-2010, 06:08 PM
My prediction for tonight is for a tightly controlled midfield battle with both defences at their best.

So I'm going for Celtic 5 : Hibs 7.

27-01-2010, 06:12 PM
I will be making my way through about 18.30 hope we put up a good show tonight.

Hibs 2-1 win sounds good to me

I'd leave now! delays enroute!

Bobster
27-01-2010, 06:35 PM
Delayed full game transmission on BT Vision at 2a.m. if anyone can wait that long

27-01-2010, 06:55 PM
Is it live on any channel?

spudhib
27-01-2010, 06:55 PM
Unchanged lineup:thumbsup:

Wearing black strip:grr::bitchy:

27-01-2010, 06:57 PM
Any team news yet?

Mon' the Hibees :thumbsup:

Lets get it right up these dirty tramps and Mowbray :monkey: heid :agree:

hibbybrian
27-01-2010, 06:58 PM

games a bogey :grr:

spudhib
27-01-2010, 06:59 PM
Any team news yet?

Mon' the Hibees :thumbsup:

Lets get it right up these dirty tramps and Mowbray :monkey: heid :agree:

See above:greengrin

Smith
Spoony
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Miller
McBride
Rankin
Deeks
Stokesy
Nishy

27-01-2010, 07:03 PM
Unchanged lineup:thumbsup:

Think positive, perhaps we'll get our first win in that strip tonight. :pray:

spudhib
27-01-2010, 07:05 PM
Tic lineup

Boruc
Hinkel
Thompson
O Dea
Caddis
Zheng Zi
Crossas
Mcgeady
McGinn
Samaras
Fortune

steve75
27-01-2010, 07:08 PM
Looking at their defence, and how many chances Hamilton got against us;

I'll say 5-4 hibs.

SaudiHibby
27-01-2010, 07:11 PM
3-2 Hibs for me

blaikie
27-01-2010, 07:14 PM
1 scotsman in the starting smeltic 11 ....... Lovely

27-01-2010, 07:15 PM

Who's thompson thats playing for them :confused:

27-01-2010, 07:17 PM
Who's thompson thats playing for them :confused:

Josh Thompson, made his debut against St Johnstone on Sunday but previous to that has played 8 games for Stockport County

27-01-2010, 07:18 PM
Josh Thompson, made his debut against St Johnstone on Sunday but previous to that has played 8 games for Stockport County

Cheers, had never heard of him, young lad from Stockport is ringing bells right enough though.

27-01-2010, 07:20 PM
Cheers, had never heard of him, young lad from Stockport is ringing bells right enough though.

Alarm bells for them hopefully.

27-01-2010, 07:24 PM

And Hibs have 8 Scots :thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
27-01-2010, 07:33 PM
21. Graeme Smith

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

6. Ian Murray

20. Paul Hanlon

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

10. Derek Riordan

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

2. Kevin McCann

8. Patrick Cregg

16. Lewis Stevenson

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

22. Danny Galbraith

25. Darren McCormack

27-01-2010, 07:37 PM
Unless he's well protected by one of the midfielders Wotherspoon will be ripped a new one by McGeady I fear.

27-01-2010, 07:38 PM
Tic lineup

Boruc
Hinkel
Thompson
O Dea
Caddis
Zheng Zi
Crossas
Mcgeady
McGinn
Samaras
Fortune

That is one pish defence.

Mon the cabbage, right in aboot them!

27-01-2010, 07:39 PM
Unless he's well protected by one of the midfielders Wotherspoon will be ripped a new one by McGeady I fear.

I think you underestimate young Spoony, he didnt do too bad in the last game against the mhanks and traitor McGeady was sent off.....

27-01-2010, 07:40 PM
21. Graeme Smith

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

6. Ian Murray

20. Paul Hanlon

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

10. Derek Riordan

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

2. Kevin McCann

8. Patrick Cregg

16. Lewis Stevenson

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

22. Danny Galbraith

25. Darren McCormack

Nice to see Kevin McCann back in the squad!

27-01-2010, 07:43 PM
Nice to see Kevin McCann back in the squad!

Great to have Kevin back:agree:

27-01-2010, 07:43 PM
Looks like a poor crowd. Not giro day yet it seems.

27-01-2010, 07:44 PM
I think you underestimate young Spoony, he didnt do too bad in the last game against the mhanks and traitor McGeady was sent off.....

I love the lad but I still don't think he's that sound defensively and is wasted at right back until we get someone in.

Mind last season McCormack was left on his own against him at Parkhead and it should have been 4-0 after about 10 minutes.

27-01-2010, 07:45 PM
Can hear the Hibs fans giving it "We're are hibernian fc".

Sing it loud and proud, and let's get stuck right intae these soap dodging weegie bassa's.

.Louise.
27-01-2010, 07:47 PM
We are in the black strip!!

27-01-2010, 07:48 PM
BBC commentator surprised Hanlon is in the centre of defence, obviously didn't pay attention to our game on Saturday :bitchy:

27-01-2010, 07:48 PM
I thought clubs were allowed 7 subs in the SPL now? I've been thinking that for years now :doh:

27-01-2010, 07:49 PM
Hibs run out in their " all black strip" :grr::grr::grr:

spudhib
27-01-2010, 07:50 PM
1-0 huns,pressure on Celtic hopefully.

27-01-2010, 07:52 PM
FFS:grr:

1-0 to them

1-0 sooooooooo soon :boo hoo:

oldbiker
FFS :grr:

AugustaHibs
***** 1-0

****:grr::grr::grr::grr:

**** off **** off **** off **** off

1 doon.

Shame, started no too bad passing it about.

:bitchy:

Get tae ****

Terrible marking.

vahibbie
FFS...already:grr:

spudhib
1-0 Fortune:grr:
Long night now.

Bad marking

27-01-2010, 07:53 PM
Bollocks!!!

Hibbie_Cameron
About 4 of our players watching one of theirs:grr:

Smith had no chance at all, let down by the marking, looked like Nish's man

hibee
27-01-2010, 07:54 PM
Don't know why Nish didn't run out with him, he just stood and admired his run

Black strip hoodoo strikes again. Burn the bloody things.

Bad start it's important to ride the first wee while out. Still it'll hopefully mean we get torn into them. Incidentally I thought the ball was out off McGeady and not a corner.

27-01-2010, 07:55 PM
Bad start it's important to ride the first wee while out. Still it'll hopefully mean we get torn into them. Incidentally I thought the ball was out off McGeady and not a corner.

Makes sure Mr Reagan is made aware :greengrin

spudhib
27-01-2010, 07:56 PM
Dun utd 0 St johnstone 1

Unfortunatly I think only fair to use the term pounding at moment.

Gus
Reality check

erin-go-bragh87
Anyone else watching this at home?? Are allowed to post where we are watching it??

27-01-2010, 07:57 PM
ANDERS - INBOX :wink:

Mikey_1875
27-01-2010, 07:57 PM
Get the black strips tae **** :grr:

27-01-2010, 07:59 PM
First two minutes were great as well, really knocked it about well.

Celtic look well up for this match... :boo hoo:

Anyone else watching this at home?? Are allowed to post where we are watching it??

Nope!

Not if you want an infraction you're not

spudhib
Sheep 1 up.

CapitalHibs
27-01-2010, 08:00 PM

NEVER A CORNER IMO:grr:

spudhib
Wotherspoon getting ripped as predicted.

Hibs are also contributing to this with poor play, thats not acceptable.

Close them down as well Hibs.

AugustaHibs
Could hear Smith shout fae here yet hogg still goes for it, :grr:

vahibbie
27-01-2010, 08:01 PM
Celtic look well up for this match... :boo hoo:

Unfortunately I think you're correct:boo hoo:

Hopefully we can hold them and get back in the game later:agree:

erin-go-bragh87
27-01-2010, 08:01 PM
Nope!

Ok, sorry!!!

vahibbie
27-01-2010, 08:02 PM

Yes and no:wink:

Watching this is pretty much self abuse.

We're making that huddy Fortune look like a decent player.:bitchy:

Hibs have been poor so far, can't get near the ball

NEVER A CORNER IMO:grr:

Glad I'm not the only one. Former Celtic General Manager Jock Brown saw no need to mention it though

CapitalHibs
Hibs looking like little boys lost!

Mikey_1875
Were at sixes and sevens here!!

27-01-2010, 08:03 PM
I'm sure they have more players than us :grr:

We need to start hoofing it out of the box. My heart's in my mouth every time we try passing it around our 18 yard line.

AugustaHibs
Nish....:bitchy: Usual touch.

hibee
27-01-2010, 08:04 PM
Why is the ref wearing the same strip as our keeper, I keep thinking Smith is making a run upfield !

CapitalHibs
27-01-2010, 08:04 PM
Has boruc touched the ball yet?

27-01-2010, 08:05 PM
Is there some sort of time difference between Hibs and Celtic players? Every corner goes in and Celtic players go for it while Hibs players stand for about 5 seconds before reacting.

IMO there is no excuse to get so bossed by this team, not passing the ball and retention is our own play, we need to sign a midfield player and a CB who puts the ball into row Z and the forward in seat next to ball.

AugustaHibs
Break That Mcgeady :grr::grr:

jws1875
27-01-2010, 08:06 PM
Celtic are forcing us to play in defence but when we do get into midfeild we're just passing it back to defence wich ain't helping at all :bitchy:

27-01-2010, 08:06 PM
"Ooh ah up the 'RA" Lovely folk

Liam B
27-01-2010, 08:07 PM
Watching this is pretty much self abuse.
What channel is the game on??????:cool2:

Mikey_1875
Atleast united are 2 down.

we are giving celtic far too much time and space and are struggling with the pace of mcgeady

St Johnstone 2-0 up against Dundee Utd

hopefully a rope-a-dope strategy :wink:

CapitalHibs
Is there some sort of time difference between Hibs and Celtic players? Every corner goes in and Celtic players go for it while Hibs players stand for about 5 seconds before reacting.

Hibs in the Twilight Zone
:dizzy:

spudhib
Dun UTD- 0 St Johnstone -2

ggth
27-01-2010, 08:10 PM
Hibs can't string 2 passes together

Hibs in the Twilight Zone
:dizzy:

it's that black strip:grr:

Mikey_1875
Storm weathered now i think. Time to start knocking it about hibs

Maybe the players are watching the stream

Green Man
27-01-2010, 08:11 PM
Decent snapshot from Stokes, easy save for Boruc.

Half decent at from Stokes. Seem a bit lost.

Nish is down injured with hamstring oh dear.

27-01-2010, 08:12 PM
Storm weathered now i think. Time to start knocking it about hibs

We need to get the ball off them first :grr:

Good chance for Stokes - don't think he realised the Celtic player slipped and could have gone on to 1:1 with Boruc.

Nearly an OG from Thompson

First corner to us

27-01-2010, 08:13 PM
Stokes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup :

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Mikey_1875
YEEEEEEEEEEEEESSS

stokesy boy :notworthy::notworthy:

There pish at corners

Almost a Celtic OG!!

Yaaaaass Stokes!!!

woo hoo :thumbsup:

oldbiker
stokesy lets get intae them:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

spudhib
Stokesy:thumbsup:

1875godsgift
GIRFUY Stokesy ya bass!

Green Man
YAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSS Stokes!

vahibbie
YES :thumbsup::thumbsup:

yes!!

jws1875
STOKES:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-01-2010, 08:14 PM
F***** YASSSSSS!!! :thumbsup:

Yeesss

blaikie
Get in there !!! :thumbsup:

We love you, Boruc.

Yes, get in there Stokesy :thumbsup:

stokes!!!!!

C'mon Hibs :cool2:

****ing YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbs up:

Watch the Celtic keeper:faf: Flaps like a haddock

Silversand
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

erin-go-bragh87
Get in Stokesy!!!!

How many times am i going to say this this season YASSS STOKES!:thumbsup:

Woohoo, just put this live bet on in time there to keep an interest :

27/01/2010 20:12:31 Hibernian @ 22/1, £3.00 Single

hibee
Brilliant time for us to start scoring from corners !

HibeeSince82
27-01-2010, 08:15 PM
Some great passing there from hibs!

blaikie
27-01-2010, 08:15 PM
Stokes is up for this :greengrin

Sloppy
27-01-2010, 08:16 PM
****ing get in there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Deeks with the squigler, too tame

Was it just me or did Brines take a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time to signal the goal was given, just because Stokes was in the vague vicinity of Boruc?

Green Man
27-01-2010, 08:17 PM
Hibs fans coming over well on TV :thumbsup:

27-01-2010, 08:18 PM
Great corner from Deeks. Boruc naewhere!

vahibbie
Was it just me or did Brines take a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time to signal the goal was given, just because Stokes was in the vague vicinity of Boruc?

No, he took f'kn ages:grr:

shamo9
Hopefully now we can get into our rhythm and punish them for the inevitable blunders still to come.

27-01-2010, 08:20 PM
HIbs bossing midfield. and a chorus of couldnae cay Nade as well!

Hear the Nade song :thumbsup::thumbsup:

We are given chances, Stokes and Deeks will bury

Mikey_1875
27-01-2010, 08:21 PM
FS who's Graeme Hogg again, get it right :grr:

spudhib
27-01-2010, 08:21 PM
How many times has Duff Jimmy said "Graeme Hogg"

27-01-2010, 08:22 PM
Why was Samaras not booked?

Commits a foul, referee blows the whistle, and he punts the baw away.

If it had been a player in black daeing it the yellow card wouldnae have came out quick enough.

This is worrying me - Brines has reffed this too well so far :worried:

HibeeSince82

Yeh and against the so called worlds greatest fans!

27-01-2010, 08:23 PM
This is worrying me - Brines has reffed this too well so far :worried:

Well thats it jinxed now then eh? :devil:

We're really missing Caldwell in defence :greengrin

We will be very lucky to get 2 seasons out of Stokes.

what tv channel?

27-01-2010, 08:24 PM
We're really missing Caldwell in defence :greengrin

27-01-2010, 08:25 PM
what tv channel?

Dunno how but I'm watching it on Setanta :confused:

27-01-2010, 08:25 PM
Passing the ball well here, if the defence can stand strong we will be getting more chances as they look shaky at the back. If the defence hold out we can get something out of this.

27-01-2010, 08:26 PM
Dunno how but I'm watching it on Setanta :confused:

So was I but the picture went away about 5 mins ago and hasn't returned :confused:

27-01-2010, 08:26 PM
If anyone is watching a stream I find putting a bottle in front of screen is good to give you that restricted view feeling.

27-01-2010, 08:27 PM
Whats the other scores?

27-01-2010, 08:28 PM
Taping Man u so please, keep that to another thread!

27-01-2010, 08:28 PM
Whats the other scores?

Dundee Utd 0 - 2 St Johnstone
Hearts 0 - 1 Aberdeen
St Mirren 0 - 1 Rangers
Falkirk 0 -0 Motherwell

27-01-2010, 08:29 PM
So was I but the picture went away about 5 mins ago and hasn't returned :confused:

Must be because I still pay my subscrpition :thumbsup:

anyone got a link 4 the game mine has just stopped working :grr:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm)

Mikey_1875
2-0 saints
1-0 aberdeen
1-0 rangers
1-0 newcastle
2-0 everton
2-0 chelski
1-0 blackburn
2-1 raith

HibeeEmma
Celtic 1-1Hibernian L
Fortune 5
Stokes 26

Dundee Utd 0-2St Johnstone L
MacDonald 6
Craig 21

Bookings:
Craig 25

Falkirk 0-0Motherwell L

Hearts 0-1Aberdeen L

Bookings:
Foster 36

St Mirren 0-1 Rangers L

Bookings:
Lafferty 24

FifeHibby
27-01-2010, 08:30 PM
If anyone is watching a stream I find putting a bottle in front of screen is good to give you that restricted view feeling.

I've not got any Buckie, will a bottle of Sol work

how good is hanlon in bringing the ball out of defence. looks like we may have a quality footballing CH...

Come away the Dons

vahibbie
27-01-2010, 08:31 PM
Good clean catch from Smith.
Nice to have a confident GK:agree:

27-01-2010, 08:31 PM
Stokes really needs to time his runs better.

27-01-2010, 08:32 PM
Celtic goal disallowed

archie lovell on SSN, Hibs are allover celtic:thumbsup:

oldbiker
chalked off well done the ref:thumbsup:

Mikey_1875
Dissalowed goal

Get it up yeees

Tims rattled.

Samaras booked.

27-01-2010, 08:33 PM
Diving Celtic.

Celtic goal disallowed

Phew :rolleyes:

Green Man
Goal disallowed, ref spot on :thumbsup:

JoeT
27-01-2010, 08:34 PM
Samaras is a clown

Green Man
Samaras is a clown

Half time

Samaras is a clown

and a dirty get for that foul on Smith. Shocking

jws1875
Samaras dirty ****:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Mikey_1875
Half time.

Nice stuff settled in now.

Tell you this much though, if there isn't a rigirous warm up done at half time by the subs heads will roll !!!

vahibbie
Samaras is a clown

But no a funny one, f'kn erse:grr:

Aaron
27-01-2010, 08:35 PM
lol @ all the tims celebrating behind the goals for the chalked off goal :greengrin

27-01-2010, 08:35 PM
samaras, what a prick.

Half time, and apart from the absolutely dire period after Celtic scored, we're no doing too badly.

mikey987654321
27-01-2010, 08:36 PM
the natives dont sound happy.... good :greengrin

Hibbie_Cameron
27-01-2010, 08:37 PM
We were shocking for a period there. Apart from that wee spell we have been good. Worried about Spoony, McGEady is ripping him a new one

27-01-2010, 08:37 PM
Half time.

Nice stuff settled in now.

Tell you this much though, if there isn't a rigirous warm up done at half time by the subs heads will roll !!!

And beautifully choreographed.

27-01-2010, 08:43 PM
Young Hanlon looks good in defence and Stokes looks a threat.

C'mon Hibs. The other results are going our way.....

....Sergey.....Passport at the ready!

27-01-2010, 08:44 PM
anyone else lost connection?

27-01-2010, 08:44 PM
Officials have been very good so far :agree:

Called Samaras offside spot on!!

We're playing well when we have the ball, when we don't though we seem a man short.. *Cough* Rankin *Cough*..

Mon' The Hibees :notworthy:

stubru59
27-01-2010, 08:47 PM
We are making it too easy for them. Need to calm down a bit and keep possession.

Playing well in patches, but our lack of height at the back and this giving away cheap corners is putting us under pressure.

They are there for the taking.

hibsboy90
27-01-2010, 08:47 PM
anyone else lost connection?
Assuming it's because of half time.

27-01-2010, 08:48 PM
Even Stevie Wonder would see by now that any links or requests for links are going to get deleted folks.

Gonnae give my fingers a rest and cut it oot FFS :greengrin

Green Man
I'm aware that links on here is a no-no. Is it alright if I mention that another message board does allow links?

My connection's gone too.

Mikey_1875
27-01-2010, 08:50 PM
Here we go, Comon :notworthy:

27-01-2010, 08:50 PM
I'm aware that links on here is a no-no. Is it alright if I mention that another message board does allow links?

Aye, bounce away:greengrin

Mikey_1875
27-01-2010, 08:51 PM
Celtic knock it just wide of the post after 45 seconds.

shamo9
27-01-2010, 08:52 PM
Good defending my Murray:thumbsup:

Think celtic had a rocket sent up the back passage, hopefully Hibs keep it tight and can settle into the 2nd half.

Even Stevie Wonder would see by now that any links or requests for links are going to get deleted folks.

Gonnae give my fingers a rest and cut it oot FFS :greengrin

Was after some link sausages, any ideas?? :wink::greengrin

Mikey_1875
27-01-2010, 08:54 PM
dundee utd peg one back 2-1.

Was after some link sausages, any ideas?? :wink::greengrin

http://www.clipartheaven.com/clipart/food_&_drink/meats/sausages.gif (http://www.clipartheaven.com/clipart/food_&_drink/meats/sausages.gif)

shamo9
Celtic are getting frustrated, giving away silly free kicks.

I'd settle for the scores just as they are right now....

:pray::pray::pray::pray::pray:

Sloppy
has anyone got a really ****ing annoying guy speaking over the commentry :grr::grr:

27-01-2010, 08:56 PM
United have pulled one back. :grr:

Mikey_1875
Darren Mackie 2-0 sheep :thumbsup:

Hearts 0 - 2 Aberdeen :thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
jumbos 2 down

Billie Jo
27-01-2010, 08:57 PM
haha:faf:

has anyone got a really ****ing annoying guy speaking over the commentry :grr::grr:

aye, broad yank accent:grr:

jumbos 2 down:thumbsup::thumbsup:

1875godsgift
Is the BBC radio commentary about 10 mins behind?

27-01-2010, 08:58 PM
Cmon Hibs, this can be won.

27-01-2010, 08:59 PM
Cmon Hibs, this can be won.

Jist gonnae no freakin lose it? :grr:

27-01-2010, 09:00 PM
Darren Mackie 2-0 sheep :thumbsup:

John robertson on open all mikes was brilliant when he announced it!

Mikey_1875
samaras misses a sitter :bye:

Did Brines get told off? He's giving them everything

vahibbie
That was close:grr:

27-01-2010, 09:01 PM
Did Brines get told off? He's giving them everything

Normal service restored, then.

Celtic piling on the pressure - defence needs to stay strong.

Sloppy
Aberdeen winning 2-0!!!!!!