View Full Version : Match Updates *** Celtic vs Hibs ***

Pages : 1 2 [3]

john18722
27-01-2010, 08:38 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSS , GF just crapped herself when I went mental!!!

vahibbie
OUTSTANDING:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

GIRFUY Celtic:agree:

dawn
WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC......:thumbsup:

whereswallace?
Yaaaaaaaasssssssssssss iv just woke the house up but i dont ****in care!!!

The greatest fans most loyal in the world show their support.

Where is the "We shall not we shall not be moved..." ossers!

Long unbeaten run broken

- where's Roy Castle when you need him?

What a change to get the last minute goal!!!!

oldbiker
walk in the park:thumbsup::agree::agree:

Green Man
Superb win Hibs :thumbsup:

Nice :thumbsup: 3rd place and only two behind celtc

yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssss:notworthy:

Mikey_1875
Galbraith offside aswell :faf: Couldn't get better

27-01-2010, 08:39 PM
2-1 to the mighty Hibee:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:gree ngrin:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

CREAMED MYSEL:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yaaaasss!!!

Take that Ki, ya diving prick.

BH.

pogo
what a result!!!
What a team!!!

AllyF
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

That is all.

Yessssssssssss

HibeeEmma
Last minute goal from Riorden :agree:

Scrap the Riorden part - told you!

shamo9
Galbraith is playing in Nish's role - Ivan Sproule anyone:wink:

Celtic's new signing is on for his debut, bad feeling about that...

Who called it - come on, Hibs:thumbsup:

PiemanP
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

TM's coat on a shoogly peg

Hibbie_Cameron
What a great break a-way goal and superb finish. Think i broke my hand celebrating:faf:

vahibbie

Only just:faf::faf::faf:

hibsdaft
Galbraith needs to make better use of the ball, we just don't have enough bodies in the box anymore.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

on a footnote there are now more Aberdeen fans at Tynecastle than Hearts fans - J (Yams legend) Robertson.

What sort of goal?

A 92nd minute one, thats all that matters :greengrin:thumbsup:

YaaaS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

27-01-2010, 08:40 PM
Arabs draw 3-3 :greengrin

What a result.

Wull
2nd place here we come:greengrin:greengrin

Capt Mainwaring
Absolutely magnificent boys - very proud

:notworthy:

MyresideHibby
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a night! All I need now is some nooky, and a decent excuse for a sicky the morn!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Green Man
My wife is glad the game's finished, I just about screamed the house down when we scored!

HIBEEDUDE
Glory glory to the hibees. well done boys

Don't you just love it when I've been negative I dooooooooooooooooooooooooo Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

Sounds like Ian Black has a bad injury

JoeT
Oh Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling
From glen to glen, and down the mountain side
The summer's gone, and all the flowers are dying
'Tis you, 'tis you must go and I must bide.
But come ye back when summer's in the meadow
Or when the valley's hushed and white with snow
'Tis I'll be here in sunshine or in shadow
Oh Danny boy, oh Danny boy, I love you so.

***ing yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssss

YA BEAUTY! :notworthy:

On another note, that was one of the most pathetic dives I've ever seen in my life.

Craigyno1
GIRUY Jock Broon! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Never heard such biased commentry in a long time!

Hearts lose ....DUntd drop 2 points

The Hibees leave Glasgow with 3 points.....CARLSBERG midweek:agree:

Was it? The Celtic defence certainly though so!!!

:flag::scarf::flag::scarf:

hibee
What sort of goal?

Counter attack from outside our box when their player dived instead of passing, stokes held it up, rankin pass through to galbraith who slots it home !

spudhib
Danny Danny Danny Galbraith:thumbsup::hnet::greengrin:top marks:notworthy::faf:

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSS , GF just crapped herself when I went mental!!!

mine tae, tremendous

NaeTechnoHibby
27-01-2010, 08:41 PM
Full time and another win :thumbsup:

Boruc booked :greengrin

Goal looked offside apperently and the hertz fans have gone home :thumbsup:

And my pampering night is made :notworthy:

A wee bath and then Desperate Housewives :rolleyes:

A wee extra glass of wine tae noo :thumbsup:

Superb. :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

chorley_fm
YES !!!!!

get it right up ye

vahibbie
What a night! All I need now is some nooky, and a decent excuse for a sicky the morn!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

:faf::faf:

Do the 2 go hand in hand:wink:

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs

Get it ****ing round yees, Celtic bassas

A 92nd minute one, thats all that matters :greengrin:thumbsup:

That'll do! Good times at work tomorrow!

KingFranck
oh Danny Bhoy sorry Boy ......... ha ha ha go on the Hibees

RosComain
offside last minute winner at parkhead, get in there!

I almost broke my hand too celebrating. I clapped so hard the roof blew off! YAS!!!! what a break away goal. Serves the smeltic player right for diving!:notworthy::notworthy:

Think I just broke a couple of ribs during the celebrations, but what a ****ing goal.

Better than sex. End of.

27-01-2010, 08:42 PM
Sounds like Ian Black has a bad injury

Icing on the cake.........:cool2:

that was a nippy sweety from galbraith :agree: right in the bottom corner:thumbsup:

1875er
What a great break a-way goal and superb finish. Think i broke my hand celebrating:faf:

Jeez what were u up to ya perv!!:thumbsup:

orourke
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesult !!!!

KingFranck
How did Hearts get on?

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

27-01-2010, 08:43 PM
Woohoo, just put this live bet on in time there to keep an interest :

27/01/2010 20:12:31 Hibernian @ 22/1, £3.00 Single

:thumbsup: Well done
Fantastic Hibs! :top marks

Dan Sarf
Congratulations, Mr. Hughes. Master Tactician. :thumbsup:

HibeeEmma
First time they'v lost since Aug 2008 at home :notworthy:

PapillonVert
Hearts lose ....DUntd drop 2 points

The Hibees leave Glasgow with 3 points.....CARLSBERG midweek:agree:

All we need now is for Andy Murray to win tomorrow! :thumbsup:

Did Yogi return the compliment?

11 clear of the bambos with a game in hand!!

yeeeeehaawwwww...

In the words of the great Del Boy......

We've had worse nights

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Get it right up yis ya schemie weejie tramps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cannae believe i missed it, just hearing the scaffs got nailed three nowt off the sheep too!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Carlsberg don't do Wednesday night but if they did.........

Think I just broke a couple of ribs during the celebrations, but what a ****ing goal.

Better than sex. End of.

married:dummytit:

algraydog
27-01-2010, 08:44 PM

Hibbie_Cameron
Jeez what were u up to ya perv!!:thumbsup:

:faf::faf::faf:

Just noticed what i wrote, i punched the wall with joy

stubru59
Knew they were there for the taking. Will buy all the papers tomorrow.

Sweep
:notworthy: :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin : notworthy: :lolyam:

Yogi interview on radio now

27-01-2010, 08:45 PM
Full time and another win :thumbsup:

Boruc booked :greengrin

Goal looked offside apperently and the hertz fans have gone home :thumbsup:

And my pampering night is made :notworthy:

A wee bath and then Desperate Housewives :rolleyes:

A wee extra glass of wine tae noo :thumbsup:

Fair enough the rest but give Hir indoors a break..shes had to listen to you going mental for the last 90 mins...don't subject her to your lurid advances:rolleyes:

whereswallace?
27-01-2010, 08:45 PM
i just blew my load when we scored and i dont care who knows

H113EE5
27-01-2010, 08:46 PM
Just got a bollockin' from the wife for shouting very very loud.... Yaaaaa beauty......

Knew they were there for the taking. Will buy all the papers tomorrow.

Love it!

:agree: :top marks :faf:

erin-go-bragh87
Come on the cabbage and ribs!! Woke the wee man up celebrating but it was worth it to see his face when he realised what was happening. No chance he's going back to sleep any time soon!!!

Hopefully we will turn this into a wee run and pull away from Dundee United.

Glory Glory!!

"[with reference to Celtics unbeaten record]... I couldn't tell Chick I just want to concentrate on Hibs"

Yogi - what a man. Bristling with pride.

KingFranck
Mowbray must stay Yogi you deserve all the plaudits tonight master tactician wondered what you were doing with the subs but I bow to your greater knowledge big man and as for Liam Miller 11/10 in the papers tomorrow!

HibeeEmma
Yogi: "Sometimes we played some nice football"

shamo9
Galbraith is playing in Nish's role - Ivan Sproule anyone:wink:

Celtic's new signing is on for his debut, bad feeling about that...

Ivan Sproule mark 2

Billie Jo
27-01-2010, 08:47 PM
Yessssssssssssss
well done my hibees :woohoo:

Yogi to Chick Young 'we've got your 2nd team on Saturday, you know, St Mirren' :faf::faf:

algraydog
good yogi interview

Mikey_1875
Hahahaa. Chicks 2nd team St Mirren, tremendous :faf:

Yogi telling the fans to go on the bevvy agian. Recon he thinks we've got a wee drink problem!

JE89
Great result. Delighted for galbrieth! Glory glory

jakki
Yogi interview on radio now

Geees a link

James.

Yogi talking about the class act that is Liam Miller. Miller was and is too good for the lesser greens. He's found his level at a far superior club :greengrin

Let's do a huddle on the pitch get it up you Mowbray! Mon the Hibees :notworthy:

Billie Jo
Yogi to Chick Young 'we've got your 2nd team on Saturday, you know, St Mirren' :faf::faf:
haha heard that:thumbsup:

27-01-2010, 08:48 PM

Brilliant result. What a finish by Galbraith at the end. It's a pity the ref never went back and booked the boy for diving though. That would have topped it off nicely.

Absolutely buzzing at the moment!!

'Mon the Hibs!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yogi :not worth Best manager in the SPL, IMHO

I'm sweating, shaking, sare throat, when we scored my mum burst in and told me to calm down :faf:

That felt better than the first time I pumped a bird :thumbsup:

I ****ing love the Cabbage :love ya!:

:scarf:

27-01-2010, 08:49 PM
If we ever see a 'Liam Miller overrated thread' again.....

oldbiker
How did Hearts get on?

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Pumped I do believe:thumbsup:

HibeeEmma
When will the highlights be on tv?

hibeesliam94
Brilliant:thumbsup:

Anyone know where/when the highlights will be on?

HibeeMG
Was listening to the end of the game in the internet cafe. I got a few dodgy looks when I let out a big "YES!!!" when Danny scored! :thumbsup:

PAGING JACK REGAN....

PAGING JACK REGAN.....

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

27-01-2010, 08:50 PM
Well done Calgary Hibs how we've missed you!

Thought Miller was awesome tonight.

Must admit I had a little hunch that Galbraith would be flagged offside, but the next door neighbour has just knocked on my door asking what all the commotion was :thumbsup:

hibee7062
Mon the hibs, what a result!! And even better with the dons result.

If we ever see a 'Liam Miller overrated thread' again.....

No doubt we will - its no coincidence his form has rocketed with Mcbride back in the team.

Is there a better player in Scotland right now?

Capt Mainwaring
Let's retire the Black Kit now whilst we're ahead!

27-01-2010, 08:51 PM
When will the highlights be on tv?

Even now some evil wee Weegie troll will be busily erasing the tapes.... :faf:

Ya ****in beuty Hibs.... what a night!!!:notworthy:

Let's do a huddle on the pitch get it up you Mowbray! Mon the Hibees :notworthy:

how good would that have been:notworthy:

hibsdaft
27-01-2010, 08:52 PM
I'm sweating, shaking, sare throat, when we scored my mum burst in and told me to calm down :faf:

I ****ing love the Cabbage :love ya!:

:scarf:

CH-ibbie
F* brilliant, unbelievable:notworthy:

That was sublime, all 3 of my flatmates rushed to my door thinking I was having a fit :hilarious

Great finish from Galbraith, fantastic finish. All credit to Yogi for those subs as they stopped Celtics domination immediately.

Miller and Smith - outstanding!

What a night :thumbsup:

Brines is playing a blinder against the Celts again.....Cert booking for Wotherspoon but called him over, spoke to him , then walked into the box to warn the players against jostling....great time wasting.

I feel a tight 3 extra mins only...:greengrin

sounds like Yogi is plannig to sit deeper in midfield with more men and leave Stokes up front on his jack jones with Galbraith on for the break out...:cool2:

a wee goal in the next 5 and Celtic will steam forward in total desperation....'mon the sneaky 2nd...:greengrin

:smug:

27-01-2010, 08:53 PM
No doubt we will - its no coincidence his form has rocketed with Mcbride back in the team.

Is there a better player in Scotland right now?

Honestly don't think there is. Nobody can match his vision skill and technique. What a signing he has been.

That defeat is what Celtic deserve. Player after player that joins them think they can fall to the ground and get a free kick. Well done to Brines for not falling for it.

Get it right ****ing up ye's Celtic.

alfie
27-01-2010, 08:54 PM
Stuck down south with work at the end of a six month contract, and only caught the last 5 mins on the radio! :greengrin

Have to say I have just opened the whisky miniature I got for my birthday to celebrate! :party:

And next week I start a new contract back in God's Own Country! :thumbsup:

Carlsberg dont do birthdays, but if they did...

27-01-2010, 08:54 PM
brilliant result:thumbsup: now lets not do the usual after beating one of the old firm and cock it up on saturday against a 'wee team'

27-01-2010, 08:55 PM
Did we do a huddle in the middle of the park - we bloody well should have!

Just to get things into perspective....

Jack will be along very shortly to explain how this result is simply the product of the SFA/SPL/Referees' Association conspiracy against Celtic FC and The Greatest Fans In The World.

Looking forward to Mowbury & Shabbys press :greengrin

magic result !!

see attendance shown as 41,ooo- down 19,000 oh dear celts !!!

27-01-2010, 08:56 PM

You think Mowbray will show up? :cool2:

That felt better than the first time I was pumped by Sean :thumbsup:

The power of the Hibees....:faf:

I think I need to chuck my briefs in the bin.......they won't recover from this.

27-01-2010, 08:57 PM
If we ever see a 'Liam Miller overrated thread' again..... Too ****in right, what a player! :top marks

Delboy4
What a F**ckin night this has been - watching the HIBEES winnin at Darkeid on the laptop and Man U beatin the City, what two games to watch...!:greengrin

How good was Liam Miller and wee Danny's goal at the end...:thumbsup:

Oh and the Jambo's,Maroon Baboons,Yams gettin' hammered by the sheep.:faf::faf::faf:

Tony will still be in a huddle!!!!

Just to get things into perspective....

Jack will be along very shortly to explain how this result is simply the product of the SFA/SPL/Referees' Association conspiracy against Celtic FC and The Greatest Fans In The World.

Yep, Brines was just a hun in red tonight. How he didn't blow for a foul before our winner I will never know, was clear as day...:greengrin

27-01-2010, 08:59 PM
brilliant result:thumbsup: now lets not do the usual after beating one of the old firm and cock it up on saturday against a 'wee team'

Course we will, it's the Hibs way. Couldn't give a **** about that right now though. :thumbsup:

27-01-2010, 08:59 PM
Liam is CLASS!!

Never stopped running with massive talent to boot!!

BH.

27-01-2010, 09:00 PM
****ing Brilliant!!!!

Miller was absolute class tonight (who's that trumpet that started that thread!). Hanlon was excellent as well.

Well done Hibbies! :greengrin

Mikey_1875
27-01-2010, 09:01 PM
Sourpuss on just now. He's absolutely gutted :thumbsup:

James Connolly
Liam Miller - "Take a bow son" :not worth

Looking forward to Mowbray & Shabbys press :greengrin

On bbc now.

HibeeEmma
27-01-2010, 09:02 PM
Tony Mowbray - "Their goal knocked the stuffing out of the team a little bit"

He sounds more bored than usual

Silversand
27-01-2010, 09:03 PM
Great result for the Hibees.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sourpuss on just now. He's absolutely gutted :thumbsup:

He just said "well done Hibs."

:faint:

:faf::faf::faf:

Just noticed what i wrote, i punched the wall with joy

excellent,so Joy's a Hibbie too :thumbsup:

Magnificent, magnificent result!! :greengrin

(TM now casting doubt over the validity of the winner! :rolleyes:)

hulk
Mowbray thinks it should have been a free kick at the end for Ki Sung Yong - obviously missed the blatant dive !! Sour grapes me thinks !!!

27-01-2010, 09:04 PM
Mowbray thinks it should have been a free kick at the end for Ki Sung Yong - obviously missed the blatant dive !! Sour grapes me thinks !!!

:hahaha::monkey:

27-01-2010, 09:06 PM

Weirdly sounded a lot less sour than he did after their win at ER when McGeady got sent off.

Plenty of arm chair Tims calling for his head tho! "Worse than John Barnes"

27-01-2010, 09:16 PM

To be fair that wasn't a dive, I've always naturally fell over face first and spread my legs out sideways trying to do the splits to add a bit of glamour to fall.

Some of our one touch passing was immense and Yogi's decision to take Riordan off was a great one. We were getting slaughtered down the right time after time and we shored it up a bit when he went off.

I'd also like to give a big shout out to my mate... Samaras. Cheers buddy. :greengrin

GieTheBaTaeReilly
27-01-2010, 09:23 PM
Come on the cabbage and ribs!! Woke the wee man up celebrating but it was worth it to see his face when he realised what was happening. No chance he's going back to sleep any time soon!!!

Hopefully we will turn this into a wee run and pull away from Dundee United.

Glory Glory!!

That makes me happy

Bobster
27-01-2010, 09:37 PM
Staying up for the 2am delayed full coverage on BT Vision to see if a Gala genius really did do the business. Can't wait:thumbsup::thumbsup: PS I can't get Sky, cos of the trees in my back garden.

27-01-2010, 09:45 PM
Staying up for the 2am delayed full coverage on BT Vision to see if a Gala genius really did do the business. Can't wait:thumbsup::thumbsup: PS I can't get Sky, cos of the trees in my back garden.

I can't get sky either because of the trees in my neighbours garden. :grr:
Had it for a couple years but every autumn when it got windy the picture would break.

Virgin is what i have to stick with.

27-01-2010, 09:55 PM
Wearing the black effort tae!

Imagine what the score would have been if we'd been wearing the white yin...

NaeTechnoHibby
27-01-2010, 09:58 PM
Fair enough the rest but give Hir indoors a break..shes had to listen to you going mental for the last 90 mins...don't subject her to your lurid advances:rolleyes:

:panic:

27-01-2010, 09:58 PM
Reality check

Sorry, I really shouldn't, but......

Russian Hibs Fan
27-01-2010, 09:59 PM
That was absolutely brilliant!!! Fantastic result!!!!!!!! I cant believe!!!!!!!!!! What a WIN!!!!!!

Can we battle for the 2nd spot now?! We will!!! :thumbsup::notworthy::notworthy:

27-01-2010, 10:21 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSS:thumbsup::greengrin

27-01-2010, 10:23 PM
can we wear the black strip on saturday please:wink:

27-01-2010, 10:31 PM
Was working in the taxi tonight and had to listen to open all mikes on BBC, I was taking a couple home to Ormiston when Chick shouted goal for Hibs, I let out a shout and woke the guy up in the back seat, apologised and he was ok with it. :thumbsup:

Edinburgh Green
27-01-2010, 10:45 PM
Is that our first win in our black strip?

Hibbie_Cameron
27-01-2010, 10:50 PM
I thought we took defeat badly on here but over on kerrydale street the post match thread is already on page 44!!!

NaeTechnoHibby
27-01-2010, 11:01 PM
I thought we took defeat badly on here but over on kerrydale street the post match thread is already on page 44!!!

If I didnae Know you were a Hibby :cool2:

Get it rightup_them_:thumbsup:

28-01-2010, 04:19 AM
Well my bubble was well and truly burst. After the prematch they went for the break and they changed over ot the City game:grr: Somebody's ass is gonna be mine this morning!!!!

I love threads where we lose an early goal and then come back and win. The doom and gloom after we go one down is sooooooooooooo over the top at times. Then we bounce back and the place goes mental. Then we spend the next hour slagging them down again because we are giving everything away and just holding on, then joy of joys we score a winner.:greengrin

Hibbies eh? Whas like us?

GTTH