View Full Version : Match Updates Ivory Coast 2 v Algeria 3

24-01-2010, 06:29 PM
Starting now on Eurosport. Bamba's playing, he's No.22.

24-01-2010, 06:30 PM
Starting now on Eurosport. Bamba's playing, he's No.22.

:thumbsup: Thanks.

C'mon the Ivorians.

24-01-2010, 06:33 PM
TEAMS Ivory Coast v Algeria
Ivory Coast: Barry, Tiene, Kolo Toure, Bamba, Demel, Zokora, Yaya Toure, Tiote, Kalou, Gervinho, Drogba.
Algeria: Chaouchi, Bougherra, Halliche, Yahia, Belhadj, Matmour, Yebda, Mansouri, Ziani, Meghni, Ghezzal

24-01-2010, 06:35 PM
1 nil CIV. Kalou

24-01-2010, 06:35 PM
Ivory 1 up :thumbsup:

steviehfc
24-01-2010, 06:36 PM
Ivory coast 1-0 up already. kalou

24-01-2010, 06:38 PM
1932: I should also remind you that as well as Ivory Coast's British-base stars, Algeria have Portsmouth's Nadir Belhadj and Hassan Yebda in their starting line-up. They also have Madjid Bougherra of Blackpool on show.

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

24-01-2010, 06:41 PM
1932: I should also remind you that as well as Ivory Coast's British-base stars, Algeria have Portsmouth's Nadir Belhadj and Hassan Yebda in their starting line-up. They also have Madjid Bougherra of Blackpool on show.

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

they've now changed it,.

Sloppy
24-01-2010, 06:52 PM
anyone fancy sending me a wee PM :wink:

24-01-2010, 06:53 PM
they've now changed it,.

They probably think Bamba plays in Malta.... :rolleyes:

24-01-2010, 06:55 PM
My stream went down :grr::grr:

blueisthecolour
24-01-2010, 06:55 PM
TEAMS Ivory Coast v Algeria
Ivory Coast: Barry, Tiene, Kolo Toure, Bamba, Demel, Zokora, Yaya Toure, Tiote, Kalou, Gervinho, Drogba.
Algeria: Chaouchi, Bougherra, Halliche, Yahia, Belhadj, Matmour, Yebda, Mansouri, Ziani, Meghni, Ghezzal

You will get slated for highlighting Bougherra from the Don't give a ****** about him playing posters or is it just me who get's that:wink:

Come on the Ivory Coast

24-01-2010, 06:57 PM
You will get slated for highlighting Bougherra from the Don't give a ****** about him playing posters or is it just me who get's that:wink:

Come on the Ivory Coast
Aye.
Come on Algeria. :greengrin

24-01-2010, 06:58 PM

Come on the Ivory Coast

Indeed :agree:

A hibee with an ANC winners medal will do nicely :cool2:

24-01-2010, 06:58 PM

Come on the Ivory Coast

Who's Bougherra? Who does he play for? Am I missing something?

Does he have some connection to Scotland? :wink:

24-01-2010, 07:03 PM
Who's Bougherra? Who does he play for? Am I missing something?

He is the fud that tried to get Drogba booked by waving an imaginary card.

Complete Hun fud.

24-01-2010, 07:05 PM
He is the fud that tried to get Drogba booked by waving an imaginary card.

Complete Hun fud.
I hate to say it Andy but Drogba is struggling to get out of Bougherra's pocket.
You are correct about the imaginary card though. Dirty Bassa.

24-01-2010, 07:08 PM
I hate to say it Andy but Drogba is struggling to get out of Bougherra's pocket.
You are correct about the imaginary card though. Dirty Bassa.

You just ken they words will come back to haunt you :devil:

24-01-2010, 07:10 PM
You just ken they words will come back to haunt you :devil:

I'm no saying he will stay there likes but he is there the now likes. :wink:

24-01-2010, 07:10 PM
1 each. :thumbsup:

millarco
24-01-2010, 07:16 PM
From the BBC text updates:

2000: From Cameron in Edinburgh via text: "Has the hero Sol Bamba started for the Ivory Coast? He is the best centre back/defensive midfielder in the SPL and never looks out of place with the expensive boys."
Yes I can confirm the Hibs man has started for the Elephants. Full teams are further down the page.

24-01-2010, 07:35 PM
Highlights of this round of games will be shown on BBC on Tuesday.

Bamba's always no 22 - squad numbering.

Drogba ha sbeencarrying a knock since the start of the tournament but the dirty Hun Buggerer should have been carded in the first minute for going right through him from behind. The Old Firm experience showing through.

The IC coast is a bit radical and Kolo Toure runs like hes about 65 years old, although still quicker than his bro.

24-01-2010, 07:37 PM
Highlights of this round of games will be shown on BBC on Tuesday.

Bamba's always no 22 - squad numbering.

Drogba ha sbeencarrying a knock since the start of the tournament but the dirty Hun Buggerer should have been carded in the first minute for going right through him from behind. The Old Firm experience showing through.

The IC coast is a bit radical and Kolo Toure runs like hes about 65 years old, although still quicker than his bro.

Top text Toaods :greengrin ave forwarded it oan tae my pals :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 07:45 PM
Top text Toaods :greengrin ave forwarded it oan tae my pals :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

wiz good eh..:greengrin

24-01-2010, 07:57 PM
Suicidal defending by Bamba there.

24-01-2010, 07:57 PM
Oh dear sol!

bob12345
24-01-2010, 08:00 PM
How's Bamba playing?

24-01-2010, 08:04 PM
How's Bamba playing?

hardly had anything to do but nearly sold teh jerseys caught in possession facing his own goal.

The IC are far too laid back - obviously think they are Barcelona and will win at some point. Algerians are trying to hussle them and in the main it's working.

Perhaps the IC aren't too bothered if it goes to extra time- get some others a game as remember they missed a match so haven't played for a week or so.

24-01-2010, 08:06 PM
IC have been awful, no urgency, Toure and Zakora have been terrible in the middle, losing the ball so easily, and had a few dodgy moments at the back.

Kalou and Gervinho have been the only players really giving it a go.

24-01-2010, 08:15 PM
Bamba is having a 'mare :bitchy:

24-01-2010, 08:18 PM
2-1 civ What a strike Keita

24-01-2010, 08:18 PM
wHAT A BLOODY STRIKE CMON THE IC

24-01-2010, 08:19 PM
What a goal.

Wonder what the banner the camera went to had on it. "Bamba something something something".

2-2. Bougherra. How ****ing typical is that. Bamba ballwatching there. Should've had that covered.

Capt Mainwaring
24-01-2010, 08:20 PM
2-2

2-2 Bougherra:thumbsup:

Hun Bassa

2-1:thumbsup:

Buggereer has just equalised :devil:

24-01-2010, 08:21 PM
What a goal.

Wonder what the banner the camera went to had on it. "Bamba something something something".
2-2. Bougherra. How ****ing typical is that.

For sale apply to Rod the tache@ ER :devil:

2-1:thumbsup:
2-2

forgot to press submit on original post! :grr:

What a goal.

2-2. Bougherra. How ****ing typical is that. Bamba ballwatching there. Should've had that covered.

Ah. THAT Bougherra. :devil:

24-01-2010, 08:22 PM
Extra time.

Capt Mainwaring
24-01-2010, 08:22 PM
Poor marking from Bamba for the equaliser!

blueisthecolour
24-01-2010, 08:23 PM
What a goal.

:top marks:grr:

blueisthecolour
24-01-2010, 08:25 PM
:faf:? Who does he play for? Am I missing something?

Good game though.

Now that my coupon is Donald Ducked I can't decide what result I wont.

Ivory Coast win would potentially scupper any transfer deal fo Bamba before the end of the window.

or

Ivory Coast lose and we get Sol back a wee bit quicker.

24-01-2010, 08:30 PM
3-2 Algeria:grr:

24-01-2010, 08:30 PM
3-2 Algeria. :thumbsup:

Capt Mainwaring
24-01-2010, 08:32 PM
3-2 Algeria

Another cross in another case of Bamba and the IC coast defence posted missing.

I think Sol will be back ar ER for next week! he has not played well tonight

24-01-2010, 08:33 PM
Do we get Big Sol back for Wednesday evening? :devil:

24-01-2010, 08:34 PM
Sol has just made sure he's going nowhere! Good lad!

3-2 Algeria

Another cross in another case of Bamba and the IC coast defence posted missing.

Cannae slate the big guy for that one the left back was nowhere.

Do we get Big Sol back for Wednesday evening? :devil:

On tonight's showing, I'd stick with Hanlon :greengrin

24-01-2010, 08:37 PM

to be fair, no chance there - watch the replay, the camera angle makes him look like he's dithering but the wider angle shows he had 3 opponents to mark with Buggerer being the man who appeared at the back post. IC midfield don't track back.

Capt Mainwaring
24-01-2010, 08:53 PM
to be fair, no chance there - watch the replay, the camera angle makes him look like he's dithering but the wider angle shows he had 3 opponents to mark with Buggerer being the man who appeared at the back post. IC midfield don't track back.

Agree. Their defence are not too fussy about it either!

Algeria should have scored at least 5 by now

24-01-2010, 09:08 PM
Sols on his way home. :thumbsup: Unlucky Big Man. :agree:

24-01-2010, 09:08 PM
should have stood!!

24-01-2010, 09:10 PM
On tonight's showing, I'd stick with Hanlon :greengrin

On tonight's showing I would be asking Colin Murdoch to consider coming out of retirement. :devil:

Does this mean that the East Stand project will be put on hold. :greengrin

24-01-2010, 09:10 PM
That Drogba's rubbish.

He let our big guy down.

24-01-2010, 09:14 PM
Serves them right for poor defending....Bamba definitely at fault for their equaliser and wasn't too clever at their winner. I can't understand how the Algerian goalkeeper managed to con everybody for five minutes twice in extra time and took all the momentum and fire out of the Ivorians..............cheating at it's most skilful. :greengrin

24-01-2010, 09:16 PM
That Drogba's rubbish.

He let our big guy down.

:agree: Not a patch on our Colin Nish.

blueisthecolour
24-01-2010, 09:20 PM
That Drogba's rubbish.

He let our big guy down.

Be fair he must have been up against a quality centre half, any ideas who it was:hide:

24-01-2010, 09:24 PM
Be fair he must have been up against a quality centre half, any ideas who it was:hide:

Some guy I'd never heard of before tonight - apparently he's co-owner of an airline with wee Russell Latapy.... :rolleyes:

blueisthecolour
24-01-2010, 09:27 PM
Some guy I'd never heard of before tonight - apparently he's co-owner of an airline with wee Russell Latapy.... :rolleyes:

to be fair, who ever he is must play with a great club team if he can keep Drogba quite:wink:

fife hfc
24-01-2010, 09:32 PM
Both goals looked bad initially from Bamba's point of view but on both occasions the full back failed to tuck in and left bamba and toure out numbered in the middle.

I've never actually seen a team so lacklustre and it looked like they didn't give a hoot (especially drogba who has woeful in all IC games). Good that we'll get Bamba back for Saturday.

24-01-2010, 09:34 PM
to be fair, who ever he is must play with a great club team if he can keep Drogba quite:wink:

To be fair even Doddy or Jonnyboy could have kept Drogba quiet tonight. :devil:

24-01-2010, 09:38 PM
To be fair even Doddy or Jonnyboy could have kept Drogba quiet tonight. :devil:

The way to keep a Drogba quiet is to hit him REALLY hard in the first couple of minutes - it's very seldom a referee will send a defender off that early, especially in an international match.

Hit 'em early, hit 'em hard, and leave a permanent mark. That's what the guys in the old days used to do.

You know it makes sense. :wink: