View Full Version : Match Updates Today's Football Matches update

24-01-2010, 01:18 PM
Falkirk v Dundee United just kicking off.

C'mon the Bairns. :thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 01:30 PM
Finnigan should have scored,:boo hoo: after good work from big Enoch.

24-01-2010, 01:31 PM
Webster off injured. :thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 01:31 PM
Webster off injured, hope its very long term.

24-01-2010, 01:33 PM

Calf problem. Didn't know he had a farm. His wife must have phoned him with the news. :greengrin

24-01-2010, 01:35 PM
1-0 Stoke

24-01-2010, 01:36 PM
Two teams out off-siding trapping each other we don't know how lucky we are!

24-01-2010, 01:42 PM
Two teams out off-siding trapping each other we don't know how lucky we are!

I'm watching it but may decide to settle for the audio version only. :devil:

24-01-2010, 01:42 PM
I have watched 4 live games on TV this weekend and all the pitches are in a bad state.

Germany
England
Holland
Scotland

24-01-2010, 01:44 PM
I'm watching it but may decide to settle for the audio version only. :devil:

Bored rigid, so turned over to stoke v arsenal.

24-01-2010, 01:46 PM
Goodwillie. :grr:

1-0 Arabs

Goodwillie down injured. Is he wearing protection. :wink:

24-01-2010, 01:48 PM
Goodwillie. :grr:

1-0 Arabs

Most ned-looka-like scottish footballer, rivalled only by John Fleck.

24-01-2010, 01:56 PM
Just cooncil telly fur me so watching Stoke beat Arsenal instead.

Hopefully St Johnstone can do us a favour today...

.Louise.
24-01-2010, 02:01 PM
2-0 United now

24-01-2010, 02:03 PM
2-0 United now

:grr: Falkirk are rank

AugustaHibs
*****e!

United looking at 4-5 goals unless Falkirk change things around 2nd half

24-01-2010, 02:09 PM

now he meets the criteria for being a first pick for rangers.:wink:

24-01-2010, 02:13 PM
1 each Stoke Arsenal.

stevensons-fan
24-01-2010, 02:21 PM
1 each Stoke Arsenal.

What channel is this on?

Found it!

CalgaryHibs
24-01-2010, 02:22 PM
1 each Stoke Arsenal.

love see Stoke win this one and Scunny to pull the "big" upset later on.:greengrin

24-01-2010, 02:23 PM
What channel is this on?
I am watching it on ITV 1 HD.
Also on Sky Channel Channel 993. ITV1 London.

"Falkirk will have to be careful when Goodwillie's hanging about" Classic! :faf:

What channel is this on?

Found it!

ITV London. Channel 993 on Sky. Don't know what it is on Virgin.

24-01-2010, 02:27 PM
ITV London. Channel 993 on Sky. Don't know what it is on Virgin.

853 on Virgin media.

Hibbie_Cameron
24-01-2010, 02:30 PM
Fiorentina are losing to palermo:grr:

CalgaryHibs
Palermo 1-0 Fiorentina
excellent goal, very good game as well!

love see Stoke win this one and Scunny to pull the "big" upset later on.:greengrin

Anyone know if Jonesey is playing and if so will he have Tevez in his back pocket. :greengrin

Hibee_Lisa
24-01-2010, 02:31 PM
3-0 united

24-01-2010, 02:34 PM
What a gash Dundee Utd support at the game today

24-01-2010, 02:37 PM
United looking very impressive. It's going to be a cracking battle for 3rd!

Who do they play mid-week?

24-01-2010, 02:39 PM

Home to St. Johnstone though IIRC we've got a game in hand still also against St. j.

CalgaryHibs
24-01-2010, 02:39 PM
Palermo 2-0 Fiorentina

another nice goal

24-01-2010, 02:44 PM

Depending on how St Johnstone fair today against Celtic it could be an interesting battle for 2nd and 3rd.

Celtic are gash. :devil:

24-01-2010, 02:49 PM
Silvestre the Arsenal centre half is just awful, Sol Campbell despite not playing for so long is far better.

24-01-2010, 02:57 PM
Arsenal under the cosh but here comes the cavalry.

24-01-2010, 02:59 PM
Arsenal under the cosh but here comes the cavalry.

There should be 10 minutes injury time, as every throw in takes an extra 30 seconds while Delap wipes the ball dry.:grr:

24-01-2010, 02:59 PM
There should be 10 minutes injury time, as every throw in takes an extra 30 seconds while Delap wipes the ball dry.:grr:

How extremely annoying is that!:grr::grr:

24-01-2010, 03:03 PM

How extremely annoying is that!:grr::grr:

they need to bring in a law to outlaw throwing the ball into the box. it's pathetic

24-01-2010, 03:04 PM
they need to bring in a law to outlaw throwing the ball into the box. it's pathetic

Why?:confused:

If you have a player capable of doing it why shouldn't it be used to your adavntage? It's maybe not pretty but it's hardly pathetic.

24-01-2010, 03:06 PM

If you have a player capable of doing it why shouldn't it be used to your adavntage? It's maybe not pretty but it's hardly pathetic.

I agree, although he shouldnt be allowed 30 seconds each time to dry it.

24-01-2010, 03:07 PM
I agree, although he shouldnt be allowed 30 seconds each time to dry it.

Apparently the ref only agreed as long as Arsenal could do it too. Hardly a fair deal as i can't see Arsenal firing long throws into the box somehow.

Goal for Stoke.:thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 03:08 PM
Apparently the ref only agreed as long as Arsenal could do it too. Hardly a fair deal as i can't see Arsenal firing long throws into the box somehow.

Goal for Stoke.:thumbsup:

C'mon the Gooners. Plenty time left. :agree:

HIBERNIAN 1875
24-01-2010, 03:10 PM
Falkirk are absolutely terrible, will be very lucky to escape relegation this year. :agree:

24-01-2010, 03:10 PM
C'mon the Gooners. Plenty time left. :agree:

Could be a cracking last 10 minutes.:agree:

steviehfc
24-01-2010, 03:15 PM
Could be a cracking last 10 minutes.:agree:Not now. :wink:

24-01-2010, 03:15 PM
3-1 Stoke. Get in.:thumbsup:

Hopefully a couple of wins for St Johnstone and Scunthorpe later on as well.

24-01-2010, 03:16 PM
Not now. :wink:

I agree. :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
24-01-2010, 03:17 PM
Palermo 3-0

Another great goal, three highlight goals in this game!

24-01-2010, 03:17 PM

Its the only way you can score without touching the ball with your feet. If I wanted to watch Rugby I'd go to a rugby game.

24-01-2010, 03:20 PM
Its the only way you can score without touching the ball with your feet. If I wanted to watch Rugby I'd go to a rugby game.

Do you have feet on your head:wink:

CalgaryHibs
24-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Stoke 3-1 Arsenal ft

i wunder if the gunners manager shook hands after the match ?

24-01-2010, 03:28 PM
Floodlight problem at McDiarmid Park.

Well if you play in Hearts colours then what do you expect.

24-01-2010, 03:36 PM

you need to have a wee look at the rule book mate as you cannot score directly from a throw:wink:

has to touch someone before it goes in, remember it happened to hearts a couple of years ago with gaygordon in goals, motherwell scored straight from throw but as no one touched it, it doesnt count.

24-01-2010, 03:38 PM
you need to have a wee look at the rule book mate as you cannot score directly from a throw:wink:

has to touch someone before it goes in, remember it happened to hearts a couple of years ago with gaygordon in goals, motherwell scored straight from throw but as no one touched it, it doesnt count.

You need to have a wee look at the post again. It is the only way you can score without the ball being kicked. Throw....header....goal!

24-01-2010, 03:39 PM
You need to have a wee look at the post again. It is the only way you can score without the ball being kicked. Throw....header....goal!
Just beat me to it. :grr:

24-01-2010, 03:44 PM
pen Saints

1-0

Penalty for St Johnstone.

Hibbie_Cameron
:faf::faf: Celtic are pash

Penalty for St Johnstone.

:thumbsup: 1-0

Hibee_Lisa
24-01-2010, 03:45 PM
1-0 St J :thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 03:45 PM
Penelty st johnston

GOAL LIAM CRAIG 1-0

MOWBRAY WHATS THE SCORE MOWBRAY MOWBRAY WHATS THE SCORE

24-01-2010, 03:46 PM
If we dont take 3 or 4 of them on Wed I will be disappointed. :rolleyes:

24-01-2010, 03:46 PM

Pash and gash.

That's only their management team.

24-01-2010, 03:47 PM
Gutted the gooners are out the fa cup, but if you treat your opponents with contempt by leaving all the stars on the bench :bitchy: Then it's the managers fault. :agree: What the f£ck was AW thinking..:bitchy:

makaa throw from his own box, nish flick on into box stokes diving header:wink: so your post is still wrong:agree:

Who is that cente back playing for celtic.

Hibee_Lisa
24-01-2010, 03:48 PM
Who is that cente back playing for celtic.

Guy called Josh Thompson got him from from Stockport County.

24-01-2010, 03:51 PM
Guy called Thompson

Sure the commentators said he played for Stockport (or some other team starting with S :greengrin) until the summer but even then he'd only played 8 times for them

24-01-2010, 03:55 PM
Dull yin for Louvens. :dizzy:

Loovens coming off with a bad head injury.

Celtic struggling for defenders now

makaa throw from his own box, nish flick on into box stokes diving header:wink: so your post is still wrong:agree:

:top marks Good point, well made. I would point out that it wasn't me who made the original statement, I was simply taken in by it. :wink:

Hibbie_Cameron
24-01-2010, 03:56 PM
Dull yin for Louvens. :dizzy:

Tis a bad one:agree:

Dont know if him missing on wednesday is a good or bad thing for us though

24-01-2010, 03:57 PM
Sure the commentators said he played for Stockport (or some other team starting with S :greengrin) until the summer but even then he'd only played 8 times for them

Hope the floodlights hold out.... Sellick wi nae defence and dodgy floodlights, don't want to give them an excuse to abandon the game....

24-01-2010, 04:00 PM
:top marks Good point, well made. I would point out that it wasn't me who made the original statement, I was simply taken in by it. :wink:

sorry bud my mistook:greengrin

i honestly went through about 20 scenarios so i could be right :greengrin

24-01-2010, 04:03 PM
Man City 1-0 up

24-01-2010, 04:06 PM
Rob Jones playing for Smingethorpe.

24-01-2010, 04:07 PM
Rob Jones playing for Smingethorpe.

:agree: Commentator has already had a wee bit of a dig at him.

Hibbie_Cameron
24-01-2010, 04:09 PM
My dad follows Man City so we have had to switch it over to that. Was enjoying the Celtic game too:grr:

24-01-2010, 04:09 PM
My dad follows Man City so we have had to switch it over to that. Was enjoying the Celtic game too:grr:

Good on him..:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

bringbackjoeT!!
24-01-2010, 04:11 PM
Rob Jones vs Robinho and Adebayor- who would have thought it!

24-01-2010, 04:16 PM
Scunthorpe should be level......off the bar when it was easier to score, then missed a sitter thirty seconds later from a Rob Jones knock down.

24-01-2010, 04:16 PM
Rob Jones vs Robinho and Adebayor- who would have thought it!

Adebayor isn't playing mate...

CalgaryHibs
24-01-2010, 04:17 PM
Scunny come close not once but twice, should be 1 each.

C'mon Jonezee!!!!

gilliecabbage
24-01-2010, 04:18 PM
its benjani:wink:

bringbackjoeT!!
24-01-2010, 04:21 PM
my appologies heard them singing his name so presumed he was playing! Benjani is no mug himself however!

24-01-2010, 04:21 PM
Super J's 1 Sellik 0 HT

gilliecabbage
24-01-2010, 04:25 PM
my appologies heard them singing his name so presumed he was playing! Benjani is no mug himself however!

could be the spurs song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a46NpLiOGdc):confused:

24-01-2010, 04:25 PM
Super J's 1 Sellik 0 HT

How are the floodlights performing?

24-01-2010, 04:26 PM

They were singing his name...but we sung Sauzee often enough when he wasn't playing...

24-01-2010, 04:29 PM
Scunny level.

Where's that Pistol guy. :devil:

CalgaryHibs
24-01-2010, 04:29 PM
Scunny scores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

one each

24-01-2010, 04:31 PM
Scunny level.

Where's that Pistol guy
. :devil:

Here...

24-01-2010, 04:38 PM
Here...

Man City :bye:

Ribena blasts it 20 yards past the post. :faf:

24-01-2010, 04:39 PM
St Johnstone down to 10 men

24-01-2010, 04:40 PM
St Johnstone down to 10 men

****ing typical. Now for the penalty and 20 minutes added time.

24-01-2010, 04:41 PM
****ing typical. Now for the penalty and 20 minutes added time.

Well if it gets to that stage maybe the floodlight failure will work in favour of St Johnstone.

24-01-2010, 04:42 PM
Super Js down to 10 men incorrectly IMO.

Definite foul but Fortune's touch has taken the ball right through to the keeper. He was never gonna reach the ball so there's no way he was denied a clear goal scoring opportunity.

Not that there was ever any doubt Willie Collum would produce red.

aljo7-0
24-01-2010, 04:42 PM
A team playing one of the Ugly Sisters down to 10 men? No that would never happen :no way:....... wait a minute how many menm the the Yams end up with yesterday :hmmm:

24-01-2010, 04:45 PM
As Jack Regan would say, it's all an SFA conspiracy against TGFITW and Celtic.

Wait a minute....

24-01-2010, 04:45 PM
2-1 city

24-01-2010, 04:46 PM
Yogi really needs to sort his dress sense out.:greengrin

Good to see him doing a bit of scouting on the team we can overtake on Wednesday if this stays as it is.

24-01-2010, 04:47 PM
What a miss from McGeady.. Celtic turning the screw big time...

24-01-2010, 04:47 PM
1-2 City

Cellic gash :greengrin

24-01-2010, 04:48 PM
Yogi really needs to sort his dress sense out.:greengrin

Good to see him doing a bit of scouting on the team we can overtake on Wednesday if this stays as it is.

Who?

According to Crocker "John Smith" is the Hibs manager :faf:

24-01-2010, 04:50 PM
Who?

He's just bitter. :offski:

Coat already half on.

An even worse miss from Samarrass..

Who?

24-01-2010, 04:51 PM
As Jack Regan would say, it's all an SFA conspiracy against TGFITW and Celtic.

Wait a minute....

Have you not been listening,:wink: he's not bothered about celtic getting the breaks as he calls them against the wee diddy clubs. But its when there is a clear cheating agenda against them by the refs in favour of the huns, that gets him a tad upset.

24-01-2010, 04:56 PM
:grr: I can't tell if it's nighttime in Iraq or if the floodlights have failed. :faf:

Can someone shed some "light" on the matter. :greengrin

24-01-2010, 04:57 PM
1-1

Celtc equalise.

1-1

What a finish.. Pick it out Smith....

24-01-2010, 04:58 PM
**** sake. C'mon the Super Js

24-01-2010, 04:59 PM
:grr: Only a matter of time, though.

The red card has dramatically changed the whole game.

Cool_Hand_Luke
24-01-2010, 05:00 PM
He looked offside to me :agree:

24-01-2010, 05:08 PM
What a finish.. Pick it out Smith....
Crackin strike. :agree: Bassa :boo hoo:

24-01-2010, 05:08 PM
Keep an eye on the ref (Collum). Never seen a ref work so hard to keep up with play. He actually sprints towards the ball when it moves about near the box.

24-01-2010, 05:09 PM
Baws

24-01-2010, 05:09 PM
2-1 Celtic

24-01-2010, 05:11 PM
Yet again a dodgy refereeing decision turns agame towards one of the OF. Sending off totally changed this game.

Still Celtc are hopeless, we should have a real chance during the week.

24-01-2010, 05:11 PM
Jammy bassa's.

Sending off completely changed the game.

24-01-2010, 05:12 PM
Crackin strike. :agree: Bassa :boo hoo:

That was a beauty as well...

Predictable.

To be fair I would rather face them off the back of a hard win than a defeat or pissy draw. There wont be a backlash.

CalgaryHibs
24-01-2010, 05:13 PM
2-1 Celtic

match fixing once again.............................

24-01-2010, 05:14 PM
3-1 now

To be fair I would rather face them off the back of a hard win than a defeat or pissy draw. There wont be a backlash.

We'll just have to beat them ourselves on Wednesday

Well thats that then.

I can start getting psyched up for the Ivory Coast games tonight now.

24-01-2010, 05:15 PM
Well thats that then.

I can start getting psyched up for the Ivory Coast games tonight now.
Massive Chinese meal being ordered for that game. Loving it. Football all day long. :thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 05:17 PM
Massive Chinese meal being ordered for that game. Loving it. Football all day long. :thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 05:18 PM
Cracking goal Man City 3-1

Cool_Hand_Luke
24-01-2010, 05:19 PM
Some goal from Man City :agree:
City winning 3-1 now...

24-01-2010, 05:20 PM
4-1 to Celtic now

24-01-2010, 05:30 PM
3-2 cmon scunny

24-01-2010, 05:36 PM
Great Hibs and Jones mention there, mentioned our wee cup win :thumbsup:

24-01-2010, 05:57 PM
4-2 City..

FT.....

24-01-2010, 05:58 PM

Man City :bye:

Ribena blasts it 20 yards past the post. :faf:

Scunthorpe... :bye::bye::bye::bye::bye:

'' Ribena '' blasts it in the top corner...

ssssshhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!

24-01-2010, 06:03 PM
Scunthorpe... :bye::bye::bye::bye::bye:

'' Ribena '' blasts it in the top corner...

ssssshhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well done Pistol. :thumbsup:

Stoke in next round I reckon.

24-01-2010, 06:12 PM
Well done Pistol. :thumbsup:

Stoke in next round I reckon.

Cheers mate...

City Stoke will be a toughie..

Both sets of fans will get to know each other very will in the city centre again before the match I am guessing...

24-01-2010, 06:58 PM
Yet again a dodgy refereeing decision turns agame towards one of the OF. Sending off totally changed this game.
Be fair. The ref was only evening things up. After about fifteen minutes he denied Celtc a goal when the ball was clearly half over the Saintees' goal-line. That should, in the normal run of things, have been a goal awarded to Celtc.

24-01-2010, 07:15 PM
Have you not been listening,:wink: he's not bothered about celtic getting the breaks as he calls them against the wee diddy clubs. But its when there is a clear cheating agenda against them by the refs in favour of the huns, that gets him a tad upset.

He probably won't much like the huns-yams highlights. Can't imagine what Nade's first yellow was for, other than turning out for the opposition at Ipox.