View Full Version : Match Updates Tonights Matches

AugustaHibs
19-01-2010, 04:12 PM
Apart from Huns who else are playing?

19-01-2010, 04:13 PM
The 'Tic.

Let's hope they're both out on their sizeable ***** by 10.

Thegreenside
19-01-2010, 04:15 PM
city and united:thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 04:18 PM
Raith v Airdrie.

Livvy v Dundee.

For ma coupon mon Dundee and Raith :greengrin

19-01-2010, 04:19 PM
city and united:thumbsup:

Thot it was Scunthorpe united and Bristol city at the weekend ?

19-01-2010, 04:23 PM
Raith v Airdrie.

Livvy v Dundee.

Both postponed.

19-01-2010, 04:24 PM
Both postponed.

Aw FFS man :bitchy::bitchy:

AugustaHibs
19-01-2010, 04:24 PM
on tv?

19-01-2010, 04:25 PM
Raith v Airdrie.

Livvy v Dundee.

Raith v Airdrie rearranged for next Monday and Livingston v Dundee are going to try again tomorrow.

Both postponed due to unplayable pitches.

19-01-2010, 04:25 PM
on tv?

Man city game oan beeb 2.

19-01-2010, 04:26 PM
on tv?

Rangers v Hamilton is on Sky and United v City is on BBC.

Raith v Airdrie rearranged for next Monday and Livingston v Dundee are going to try again tomorrow.

Both postponed due to unplayable pitches.

Wonder what happens tae ma bet now :hmmm:

Rangers vs Hamilton is on Sky Sports (don't know exactly which channel?)

Livingston vs Dundee is now being played tomorrow, with any replay being played next Monday. In the event of another postponement tomorrow, it will be played on Monday, with any replay being next Wednesday.

How fed up must Livi be of the Scottish Cup already - 4 attempts to play their game against Clyde and now 3 attempts to play their game vs Dundee!

19-01-2010, 04:29 PM
http://live.skysports.com/ScoreCentre/live.html
and
http://www.livesportontv.com/football/

ManCity v ManU on BBCHD :thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 04:29 PM

Wonder what happens tae ma bet now :hmmm:

I am by no means an expert on betting but I think your Livingston bet MAY still be valid as it's being played within 24 hours of the original date.

Don't quote me on that though, it's only something that I think I remember hearing and it might not be the same for every bookie.

AugustaHibs
19-01-2010, 04:34 PM
man utd game on tv?fixed

19-01-2010, 04:38 PM
I am by no means an expert on betting but I think your Livingston bet MAY still be valid as it's being played within 24 hours of the original date.
Don't quote me on that though, it's only something that I think I remember hearing and it might not be the same for every bookie.

Think you may be right there :agree:

Riordans Boots
19-01-2010, 06:49 PM
Mon' The Accies and pump they currant buns please :thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 06:54 PM
A Hamilton and Greenock Morton win tonight would be immense!!! :thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 06:56 PM
Rangers denied a stone-wall penalty :cool2:

19-01-2010, 06:58 PM
C'mon Man U! show city who the wee team is!:wink:

19-01-2010, 06:59 PM
Sproule playing alongside Hartley on 134 :greengrin

19-01-2010, 07:04 PM
Rangers could have had 2 penalties already.

Hamilton play some lovely stuff when they gain possession!

19-01-2010, 07:09 PM
Man U have had the better start, city rushing it too much

19-01-2010, 07:15 PM
A Hamilton and Greenock Morton win tonight would be immense!!! :thumbsup:

I'll have some of that.

Would keep that blueisthecolour and Jack Regan quiet for a wee while.

19-01-2010, 07:18 PM
Kenny Miller rattles the bar, and in turn is rattled in the face by the boot of Thomas Cerny :greengrin

Been flicking between the 2 games and I'm sticking with Rangers vs Hamilton for now. Manchester derby is a bit dull, following its big billing.

Storar
19-01-2010, 07:20 PM
Sproule playing alongside Hartley on 134 :greengrin
I love Ivan:agree:

19-01-2010, 07:21 PM
Don't let the ungiven penalties fool you it's just the establishment trying to throw everyone of the trail or make up for the penalty that never was given against Hamilton in the original game.:rolleyes:

1-0 United, Giggs

Giggs:thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 07:22 PM
Celtic 1-0 up

Riordans Boots
19-01-2010, 07:27 PM

Same here :agree:

Just realised he wears 17 (wish it was 17 in a hibs jersey again)

19-01-2010, 07:27 PM
Whittaker booked for diving :greengrin

19-01-2010, 07:30 PM
Celtic 1-0 up

Here's hoping they're fielding an ineligible player.

Miller smacks the bar again....one of those nights? Hope so.

Miller hits the bar again :faf:

Riordans Boots
Miller hits the bar AGAIN :greengrin

lugz
19-01-2010, 07:33 PM
Miller hits the bar AGAIN :greengrin

I liked how the commentator said he's getting closer & closer, surely that cannae be right if he's hit the bar twice :greengrin

19-01-2010, 07:33 PM

aye but i love him more:agree:

19-01-2010, 07:35 PM
hamilton will be a tough team to beat on saturday, as long as our strikers are better then kenny miller then we should be ok :greengrin

19-01-2010, 07:38 PM
hamilton will be a tough team to beat on saturday, as long as our strikers are better then kenny miller then we should be ok :greengrin

We could play Lionel Messi, Benzema and Wayne Rooney up front - it matters for nothing when we have an utterly inept midfield.

Hamilton are passing Rangers off the park - here's hoping for extra time and some injuries!

19-01-2010, 07:45 PM
penalty to Man City

19-01-2010, 07:45 PM
Penalty Citeh...

19-01-2010, 07:46 PM
Penalty for man city, tevez scores 1-1

19-01-2010, 07:47 PM
1-1

What a penalty....

miniboco
19-01-2010, 07:48 PM
If Benji and Zemmama had a little boy do you think it would look like Rafael...

19-01-2010, 07:50 PM
It's a shame half time is going to bring an end to this in the not too distant future, as this is a blistering game now!

19-01-2010, 07:51 PM
Never a pen...C'mon you Citeh! :thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 07:51 PM
Bellamy really is a horrible wee scrote

19-01-2010, 07:52 PM
Penalty for man city, tevez scores 1-1

That makes my wee £10 @11/1 on City (after Man U scored) look tasty, for the time being.

I can lay the bet @7/2, but won't bother. :wink:

19-01-2010, 07:54 PM
Bellamy really is a horrible wee scrote

19-01-2010, 07:56 PM
That makes my wee £10 @11/1 on City (after Man U scored) look tasty, for the time being.

I was thinking before the game, would it be possible to put £x on City(@4.1) and the same Utd(@2.3) and then lay that team when they scored? Would this guarentee a profit?

19-01-2010, 08:32 PM
MON THE CITY! :thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 08:34 PM
mon the Accies - get the Huns oot and open the draw right up for us...:thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 08:36 PM

I've just layed them. +£35 if they win, £0 if they don't. C'mon you Citeh!!

19-01-2010, 08:37 PM
mon the Accies - get the Huns oot and open the draw right up for us...:thumbsup:

and kenny miller is pish :agree:

19-01-2010, 08:37 PM
Extra time gers v hamilton

19-01-2010, 08:38 PM
Huns v Hamilton into extra time.

Ideal - means Accies are knackered for Saturday, hopefully they knock them out too

Storar
19-01-2010, 08:38 PM
and kenny miller is pish :agree:

Love to rip the Huns but Millers played well, but the Hamilton keeper has been outstanding:agree:

19-01-2010, 08:41 PM
Love to rip the Huns but Millers played well, but the Hamilton keeper has been outstanding:agree:

i can see where your coming from but any decent striker should have at least 2 tonight, the keeper has made good saves but some of the misses had nothing to do with him, id be raging if hibs missed so many chances

19-01-2010, 08:44 PM
Love to rip the Huns but Millers played well, but the Hamilton keeper has been outstanding:agree:So has given for city tonight.

Storar
19-01-2010, 08:45 PM
i can see where your coming from but any decent striker should have at least 2 tonight, the keeper has made good saves but some of the misses had nothing to do with him, id be raging if hibs missed so many chances

Yeah I would be too. Hopefully Hamilton win it!

19-01-2010, 08:48 PM
Whittaker scores for Rangers

19-01-2010, 08:48 PM
Huns 1 up

19-01-2010, 08:50 PM
Huns 1 up

Quelle surprise!

19-01-2010, 08:51 PM
Whittaker scores again

Good goal :agree:

19-01-2010, 09:11 PM
Looks like Miller's done his hammy. :thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 09:12 PM
Looks like Miller's done his hammy. :thumbsup:

Would normally be good, but not when they play Them on Saturday.

Hertz luck continues.

19-01-2010, 09:13 PM

Hertz luck continues.

I forgot they had them next but Miller's scoring streak's over for the season anyway.

19-01-2010, 09:16 PM

Hertz luck continues.

At least they won`t get a penalty on Saturday. 0-0 looks likely.

19-01-2010, 09:41 PM
I was thinking before the game, would it be possible to put £x on City(@4.1) and the same Utd(@2.3) and then lay that team when they scored? Would this guarentee a profit?

No, although it depends a bit on which team scores and the time of the goal.

Say you have £10 @ 4.1 and £10 @ 2.3.
You stand to win £21 on the first team winning and £0.30 on the second team winning, but you stand to lose £20 on the draw.
If the team that you bet @2.3 scores first, you cant afford to lay the bet, because your overall profit on them starts at only 30p.
If the team that you bet @4.1 scores first, the price will drop, but by how much, depends on how long there is to go. If it's late on they will become odds-on and you can lay them at odds on to guarantee a profit, but if the goal comes early they may only shorten to 2.5 or thereabouts, so you could lay them to cover the other win bet, but you would not cover all of your losses on the draw.

My bet on Man City @11/1 was not placed because I thought City would win, but because I though the odds of them winning were around 8/1.

It's all about 'value'. :wink:

19-01-2010, 09:44 PM
No, although it depends a bit on which team scores and the time of the goal.

Say you have £10 @ 4.1 and £10 @ 2.3.
You stand to win £21 on the first team winning and £0.30 on the second team winning, but you stand to lose £20 on the draw.
If the team that you bet @2.3 scores first, you cant afford to lay the bet, because your overall profit on them starts at only 30p.
If the team that you bet @4.1 scores first, the price will drop, but by how much, depends on how long there is to go. If it's late on they will become odds-on and you can lay them at odds on to guarantee a profit, but if the goal comes early they may only shorten to 2.5 or thereabouts, so you could lay them to cover the other win bet, but you would not cover all of your losses on the draw.

My bet on Man City @11/1 was not placed because I thought City would win, but because I though the odds of them winning were around 8/1.

It's all about 'value'. :wink:

Oh well, well done anyway! :thumbsup:

19-01-2010, 10:10 PM
Never mind, just need to take care of City next week at Old Trafford.

Have faith, it will go to thirty four years and still counting. :wink:

It was never a penalty in a million years as the foul took place about three yards outside the box. :bitchy:

As for Bellamy, it would be worth taking a red card just to send that horrible little twat ten feet into the air.

19-01-2010, 10:14 PM
Never mind, just need to take care of City next week at Old Trafford.

Have faith, it will go to thirty four years and still counting. :wink:

It was never a penalty in a million years as the foul took place about three yards outside the box. :bitchy:

True, how many penaltys have Manure got away with in recent years? cringeworthy

As for Bellamy, it would be worth taking a red card just to send that horrible little twat ten feet into the air.

Kinda like Scholes or Shrek ,an irritating annoying little dirty bartseward