View Full Version : Match Updates *** Dundee Utd vs Hibs***

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 11:16 AM
Hibs today travel to Dundee Utd and with a win today it will keep us near the top of the table.

Any team news yet ?

Is Smith playing or Maka ?

What the weather like in Dundee today ?

:hnet::scarf:

16-01-2010, 11:19 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

That is all:greengrin

hibbie02
16-01-2010, 11:26 AM
Phew!!!! :thumbsup:

16-01-2010, 11:28 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 11:29 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::hnet:

16-01-2010, 11:32 AM
Hoping for a decent win today. Still haven't forgiven you for the Rangers fiasco CH. :wink::greengrin

I think we could potentially stroll it tbh, I'm saying 3-1 Hibs.:thumbsup:

aussie_hibee
16-01-2010, 11:33 AM
finally, CH is back. A full strength match thread. Let's put this lot in their place.

16-01-2010, 11:41 AM
If I had known you were back I might have had the confidence to go to Dundee! Or at least have made a better effort :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 12:21 PM
Stoke 0-0 Liverpool
Hamilton 0-0 Rangers ht:greengrin

pogo
16-01-2010, 12:25 PM
Just saying on radio Scotland that match may be off.
Steven Conroy not happy with the pitch, and is going to have another look shortly.

16-01-2010, 12:25 PM
Game under threat. Pitch not up to the mark? according to BBC Scotland

16-01-2010, 12:30 PM
Hibs today travel to Dundee Utd and with a win today it will keep us near the top of the table.

Any team news yet ?

Is Smith playing or Maka ?

What the weather like in Dundee today ?

:hnet::scarf:

:greengrin Morning

16-01-2010, 12:30 PM
Really bad for the travelling support if the game's called off now but on the other hand, it's a crucial game for both sides and to create a lottery is not fair on either.:dunno:

16-01-2010, 12:33 PM
:rolleyes:Whats the story with the pitch ? its like spring....or is it water logging

16-01-2010, 12:34 PM
Preston says Hamilton the better Team ....now that would be funny if they got a result

pogo
16-01-2010, 12:44 PM
Just announced that game is ON!!

16-01-2010, 12:44 PM
Right GAME ON ... lets get another Calgary match added to run

16-01-2010, 12:45 PM
Preston says Hamilton the better Team ....now that would be funny if they got a resultEsp wi three ex hibbies in their team ..:greengrin

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 12:48 PM
Van Zanten getting the hook on his debut :faf:

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 12:53 PM
Awrite game is on !

Any team news yet ? Calling capital hibs???

16-01-2010, 12:57 PM
BBC text updates says pitch is being forked and sanded.

I assume from that the deep rooted frost ahs thawed and the snow and ice on top is thawing with nowhere to drain off to.

pitch has been ***** for years at Tannadice, expect a crap game which will suit Utd more than us.

16-01-2010, 01:01 PM
Rangers without Boyd & Miller are toothless :greengrin

Hamilton playing 3-4-3 and could get the win if they are brave

16-01-2010, 01:05 PM
BBC text updates says pitch is being forked and sanded.

I assume from that the deep rooted frost ahs thawed and the snow and ice on top is thawing with nowhere to drain off to.

pitch has been ***** for years at Tannadice, expect a crap game which will suit Utd more than us.

set plays will be crucial...i'll be happy if we can get corners beyond the first man and retain posession from our throw ins :rolleyes:

Richard Scott
16-01-2010, 01:05 PM
Kyrgiakos scores for L'pool :boo hoo:

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 01:06 PM
1-0 huns, novo :grr:

Baw187
16-01-2010, 01:07 PM
Kyrgiakos scores for L'pool :boo hoo:

Mon the pool !!

16-01-2010, 01:09 PM
1-0 huns, novo :grr:

They have been guff....very lucky...I was hoping that they would drop 2/3 points :boo hoo:

aussie_hibee
16-01-2010, 01:09 PM
how long before the game do we normally know the line up? On my phone and don't want to keep reloading the page until i have to.

Richard Scott
16-01-2010, 01:11 PM
how long before the game do we normally know the line up? On my phone and don't want to keep reloading the page until i have to.

I get a text message with the teams from the BBC at about 1430.

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 01:12 PM

Don't think we will get it till the rangers game has finished on the radio. Maybe 2:30 ish. Unless someone here at the game gives it.

aussie_hibee
16-01-2010, 01:15 PM
thanks guys, i'll switch off until then

16-01-2010, 01:36 PM
Team today

Hibernian :Smith, Murray, Hogg, Hanlon, Miller, Rankin, Stokes, Riordan, Zemmama, Wotherspoon, Cregg

4-3-3 apparently

aussie_hibee
16-01-2010, 01:38 PM
no mcbride :-(

Team today

Hibernian :Smith, Murray, Hogg, Hanlon, Miller, Rankin, Stokes, Riordan, Zemmama, Wotherspoon, Cregg

4-3-3 apparently

Paddy Cregg - time to step up to the plate!

Craig Paterson saying that the pitch is "immaculate" and he can't believe that it was subject to a late inspection!

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 01:39 PM
Stoke 1-1 Liverpool

Huth 90 min

the reds nightmare continues

16-01-2010, 01:39 PM
Team today

4-3-3 apparently

Should look like this

---------------Smith

Wotherspoon-- Hogg-- Murray--- Hanlon

---Cregg------Miller-------Rankin

Zemmama------Stokes---- Riordan

16-01-2010, 01:40 PM
no mcbride :-(

not match fit for starting berth

16-01-2010, 01:41 PM
Team today

4-3-3 apparently

Possibly 442 with Rankin going out left.

.................Smith...............

Wotherspoon...Hogg...Murray....Hanlon

Zemamma...Cregg...Miller....Rankin

......Stokes......Riordan....

16-01-2010, 01:41 PM
Team today

4-3-3 apparently

Oh dear. Is Yogi Alex Miller in disguise? Why do we always come up with a daft selection for the big games?

Why isn't McBride in the team?

16-01-2010, 01:42 PM
not match fit for starting berth

Sadly his injury is proving a lot more troublesome than first thought - maybe an operation is now required.

Hibstrooper
16-01-2010, 01:43 PM
Should look like this

---------------Smith

Wotherspoon-- Hogg-- Murray--- Hanlon

---Cregg------Miller-------Rankin

Zemmama------Stokes---- Riordan

Hmm - is this not how we were lining up earlier in the season? It didn't look too clever then and other teams were dominating the games.

I'd like to see this line-up playing a straightforward 442 with Stokes & Riordan up front together

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 01:44 PM
Very risky cregg and rankin in the middle.

Hope our attacking attitude pays off though :thumbsup:

If thing aren't working hoepfully Mcbride will come on to shore up.

who are our subs?

Hmm - is this not how we were lining up earlier in the season? It didn't look too clever then and other teams were dominating the games.

I'd like to see this line-up playing a straightforward 442 with Stokes & Riordan up front together

Dare I say it ? - lack of height could be the biggest problem today.

Juice-Terry
16-01-2010, 01:46 PM

As always. But Wilkie's out though, right?

'Mon the Cabbage!

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 01:47 PM
Hamilton 0-1 Rangers ft
Stoke 1-1 Liverpool ft
(is Rafa's time up at Liverpool?)

16-01-2010, 01:48 PM

I agree - they are a big team (Dodds, Daly (if he is fit) etc).

I thought Yogi may have started with Nish to combat their height (and because Nish scored 2 up there last season!)

Anyway.....Come On Hibs ! :thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
16-01-2010, 01:54 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/scot_prem/live_scores/default.stm

'Mon the Cabbage!

Juice-Terry
16-01-2010, 01:55 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/scot_prem/live_scores/default.stm

'Mon the Cabbage!

Never mind. Sorry, it's on there now. It wasn't earlier.

'Mon the Cabbage!

16-01-2010, 01:56 PM

We might rise to the occasion tho'.:greengrin

JON6207
16-01-2010, 01:57 PM
who are our subs?

SUBSTITUTES
McCann
Nish
Stevenson
Benjelloun
Thicot
Ma-Kalambay
McBride

Baw187
16-01-2010, 01:58 PM
We might rise to the occasion tho'.:greengrin

Tall ask

16-01-2010, 01:58 PM
Mon Stokes bag another one or two the day ...so i can ram it right up TQM ...:thumbsup:

16-01-2010, 01:59 PM
C'MON THE HIBEES:flag:

16-01-2010, 02:01 PM
Oh dear. Is Yogi Alex Miller in disguise? Why do we always come up with a daft selection for the big games?

Why isn't McBride in the team?

Are you on drugs ?!?!? :confused:

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 02:02 PM
Kick off then,

need updates please:greengrin

mayo hibee
16-01-2010, 02:03 PM
SUBSTITUTES
McCann
Nish
Stevenson
Benjelloun
Thicot
Ma-Kalambay
McBride

Good to see.

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 02:04 PM
Smith pulled into a smart save after a freekick.

16-01-2010, 02:04 PM
Good to see.

Didn't notice that, good to see the wee man back in contention, hopefully get up to speed in a few bounce games then get Wotherspoon pushed into the midfield.

Baw187
16-01-2010, 02:05 PM
Didn't notice that, good to see the wee man back in contention, hopefully get up to speed in a few bounce games then get Wotherspoon pushed into the midfield.

I reckon he's got a while to go before he gets his confidence back. I wouldn't be comfortable chucking him in at RB anytime soon - even when fully fit.

dHFCe
16-01-2010, 02:07 PM
Graeme Hogg is todays captain according to the radio

Mikey_1875
Says wev'e taken a decent crowd through.

I reckon he's got a while to go before he gets his confidence back. I wouldn't be comfortable chucking him in at RB anytime soon - even when fully fit.

I agree, definitely needs a few bounce games and a few sub appearances when we're winning to get the confidence back. Hopefully be up and running for late February/early March when we will need a big squad.

Are you on drugs ?!?!? :confused:

Bl00dy Rankin again!

16-01-2010, 02:08 PM
All United so far.

all DU at the moment ??

Bl00dy Rankin again!

Eh ?!?

CalgaryHibs
Chelsea 1-0 Sunderland

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 02:09 PM
No passing,marking or control so far.

16-01-2010, 02:10 PM
Did anyone hear on the radio that something was going on at the hibs end......thought someone had been taken ill.

Lets hope its nothing serious.

Mon Hibs :thumbsup:

16-01-2010, 02:10 PM
No passing,marking or control so far.

Apart from that we are doing OK ! :wink:

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 02:11 PM
Yeah apart from that it is all good.

down the slope
16-01-2010, 02:13 PM
Anyone listening to the BBC ?, they should try commentating instead of waffling on-utter crap from them.

16-01-2010, 02:13 PM
Atmosphere sounds flat (being kind).......is there anyone at the game !?!?!

16-01-2010, 02:17 PM
Atmosphere sounds flat (being kind).......is there anyone at the game !?!?!

Definitely people there.:agree:

Baw187
16-01-2010, 02:19 PM
Definitely people there.:agree:

Hibee_Rab
Did anyone hear we've signed a new player? Graeme Hogg

set plays will be crucial...i'll be happy if we can get corners beyond the first man and retain posession from our throw ins :rolleyes:

First corner....put straight out of play:grr:

16-01-2010, 02:20 PM
0-1 Falkirk:faf:

Riordans Boots
16-01-2010, 02:21 PM
0-1 Falkirk:faf:

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 02:21 PM
Zemmama not up for it again.

James.
16-01-2010, 02:23 PM
Sounds pretty dire, United are certainly looking the more dangerous team.
Chelsea up 2-0 now.

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 02:24 PM
1-0 yams

Stewart scoring from the penalty spot again :bitchy: unbelievable.

Zemmama needs to wake up

Baw187
Sounds pretty dire, United are certainly looking the more dangerous team.
Chelsea up 2-0 now.

That's been the story all season. But we only need a wiff....

"All over him like Big Daddy"

Lol :greengrin.

16-01-2010, 02:26 PM
1-0 yams

Still a refereeing conspiracy against them though.

Honestly they are the luckiest barstewards in this league when it comes to refereeing decisions.

16-01-2010, 02:27 PM
1-0 yams

Stewart scoring from the penalty spot again :bitchy: unbelievable.another penalty for the team that never get anything:bitchy:

16-01-2010, 02:27 PM
Hogg doing well in the physical stuff

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 02:29 PM
Still sloppy in the basics.:grr:

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 02:30 PM
Another sloppy corner from Zemmama. Get Deeko on the next one!

Some good work being done by the keeper.

can some one other than Zemamma take the corners :grr::grr: its such a waste of pressue

EH6 Hibby
16-01-2010, 02:31 PM
1-0 yams

Am I the only one that's a bit suspicious with the amount of penalties they've had this season? Bit of a coincidence when they can't score in open play that they seem to get a penalty at least once every 2 - 3 games. :hmmm:

Why is it, that in the last few weeks, any corners we've had hardly make it past the 1st defender?

Petrie's Tache
If they have to shape up or ship out. We will be saying bye to a few soon I think!:agree:

Zooma no fit - sub soon?

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 02:32 PM
Zouma coming off for Benji

Zouma is off

Zooma no fit - sub soon?

Very soon it seems! :wink:

Zooma no fit - sub soon?

Good call:agree:

Benji on for MZ

1-0 yams

Reminds of the times when it seemed Pressley was scoring all their goals from the penalty spot....I reckon that's their game plan..shell it into the box and tumble.

oldbiker
16-01-2010, 02:33 PM
benji on

Zemmama off Benji on now things will happen

We definitely need some specialist help with Zouma's hamstring:bitchy:
Come on the Benji:thumbsup:

16-01-2010, 02:34 PM
Benji....time to get back in 1st 11 with a performance.

Zemamma has been a passenger recently - if he is not fit don't play him ...could have had Spoony there and McCormack at RB...waste of sub

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 02:35 PM
Need to go 4-4-2.

Cregg Miller Rankin Riordan

Benji and Stokes

16-01-2010, 02:35 PM
We're set up 4-1-4-1 .. And not offering enough going forward IMHO

16-01-2010, 02:36 PM

Mikey_1875
Rankin gets his first mention of the game 35 mins in for a decent challenge.

Penalty for united :bitchy:

Controversial wasn't even in the box !!!!! FFS

Petrie's Tache
:grr::grr::grr::grr:

At least it sounds like Smith is having a decent game in goals.

Petrie's Tache

Then a shocking pass.

F***** YES!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

WarringtonHibee
Thank ****!

Hibee_Rab
16-01-2010, 02:37 PM
I like Smith

Outside the box apparently. :grr:

Missed! :flag:

Petrie's Tache
Get ****in in there:thumbsup:

oldbiker
Saved :thumbsup:

vahibbie
Ya dancer:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Twa Cairpets
go on the smith meister

hibeeleicester
SMITH :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
Justice done!!!!!!!!!! *** referees.

Mikey_1875
Yasssss Saved Mon the smith !!

Justice !!!

:grr::grr: :grr:penalty and saved double save!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::h net::hnet::hnet:

Yesss get it up you Conroy you prick

Outside the box apparently. :grr:

Missed! :flag::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

spudhib
16-01-2010, 02:38 PM
****in linesman GTF,Well done Smudger:top marks

16-01-2010, 02:38 PM
Had a good feeling about smith from some reason, so worte a quick post before it was taken.

Have FAITH!

'Mon the HIBS' pull it together. Gotta tighten up the passing and shrug of the slack.

16-01-2010, 02:39 PM
Maka would have saved it better though:devil:

16-01-2010, 02:40 PM
Balls.

:grr::grr::grr: 1 - 0 dufc

Mikey_1875
Then a shocking pass.

Naturally :greengrin

Goal united swanson :grr:

hibeeleicester
Knew he would get the first goal :grr::grr:

... :boo hoo:

Poor show from the defence.

1-0 United.....we're not at the races.

WarringtonHibee
Balls.

Baws! Sounds like the crap form's continuing...

vahibbie
Defence sleeping

Maka would have saved it better though:devil:

Are you Hibs Spain in disguise?

He's probably spewing right now.:wink:

Danny Swanson.. 1-0 :grr::grr::grr::grr:

16-01-2010, 02:41 PM
Formation is pants! One lone (very isolated) striker :grr:

Deek dispossessed and 10 seconds later its a goal:grr:

Formation is pants! One lone (very isolated) striker :grr::bitchy:

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 02:42 PM
Formation is pants! One lone (very isolated) striker :grr:

This was the same problem in the derby imo. No support for stokes at all.

Dundee utd keeper pulled into good save from Rankin FK.

**** sake Hibs.

Celtc equalised too.

Petrie's Tache
Think you can just google them. Never needed it myself.

Are you Hibs Spain in disguise?

He's probably spewing right now.:wink:

Come on, who was to blame for the goal?

HIBS...NET...MUST....HAVE.....SCAPEGOAT:rules:

defence sleeping :rolleyes: what about Riorden getting ball taken of him (which is getting regular)

16-01-2010, 02:43 PM
Celtic scored 1 - 1.

good free kick Rankin....unlucky

16-01-2010, 02:44 PM

I blame Brian Kerr and Stuart Lovell, think Nish should have done a bit better as well.

Sadly, i'm slightly losing my temper with riordan...

United keeper injured saving the free kick.... don't know if he will stay on....

yep seems ok ... Damn

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 02:45 PM
Sadly, i'm slightly losing my temper with riordan...

Why they are all pish, or do you just want to have a go at Deek?

Deserved lead for Utd......absolutely no midfield for Hibs and Hughes cannot see we need a 4-4-2 away from home. Riordan is a liability at left mid.........Dundee Utd will win this comfortably sadly.

shamo9
defence sleeping :rolleyes: what about Riorden getting ball taken of him (which is getting regular)

Okay, they're all terrible... satisfied?:greengrin

Hibs not at the races !! get it sorted Yogi

2nd to every ball :grr:

16-01-2010, 02:46 PM

Nope, it's because i know that deeks is special and can produce magic. I'm just getting frustrated he's not.

I reckon Mixu ate it.

hibee62

Riordan must not be criticised...:rules:

Sounds like we need McBride on so we can get somebody to show a bit of fight and composure in midfield.

Mikey_1875
Dundee utd fire one just wide.

Gomes is commanding the midfield with ease!

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 02:47 PM
Sounds like we need McBride on so we can get somebody to show a bit of fight and composure in midfield.

down the slope
Sounds like the pussy cats are playing for us again, Swansons first goal for over a year ! says it all.

Thank eff for Ian Murray .. miles ahead of anything on the park!

16-01-2010, 02:48 PM
Why did Zemmama get subbed ??

16-01-2010, 02:49 PM

We haven't been the same since he was injured. Get him back in.

Okay, they're all terrible... satisfied?:greengrin

currently that is a fair assesment :yawn:

Hibs again carry too many passengers

Mikey_1875
Half time, pretty dire stuff. Heard some Boos presumably from hibs fans.

Mcbride on please.

injured.

Riordans Boots

Thigh injury :boo hoo:

16-01-2010, 02:50 PM

So far we have Yogi, Deeks and the whole defence as scapegoats, any advance on that?

Gathuessis done nothing as well, its almost like hes not on the pitch:grr:

16-01-2010, 02:50 PM
get it sorted Hughes :grr:

cloudy
16-01-2010, 02:51 PM
have we ever came from behind to win under yogi??

cabbage07
We havent really played good since the last game against united,i think we have been very fortunate in alot of games .
There isnt the right balance in the team midfield is non existant in nearly every game .
Playing one of the best finishers in scottish fitba as a left midfielder:confused:

EasterRoad4Ever
4 weeks ago Hibs we 18 points clear of the Yams. Tonight it'll be down to 6. Our traditional winter blow up has begun :grr:

Landells
16-01-2010, 02:52 PM
Just woke up to find we're 1-0 doon. :grr:

We haven't been the same since he was injured. Get him back in.

I have said so often that he has been player of firt half of season...protects defence / holds midfield together / links with forwards....how we got him for nowt i'll never know...if Yogi can find another couple with this level of skill and desire to work for the team...I will be gratefull

Baw187
So far we have Yogi, Deeks and the whole defence as scapegoats, any advance on that?

Gathuessis done nothing as well, its almost like hes not on the pitch:grr:

You do know that you can be critised without being made a scapegoat?

It's not the case of making someone a scapegoat - just people commenting on individual performances. Obviously some folk aren't doing thier job if we're playing crap.

16-01-2010, 02:53 PM
We havent really played good since the last game against united,i think we have been very fortunate in alot of games .
There isnt the right balance in the team midfield is non existant in nearly every game .
Playing one of the best finishers in scottish fitba as a left midfielder:confused:

motherwell 5th december was an excellent performance.

Deek01
16-01-2010, 02:53 PM
where's galbraith ??

stubru59
16-01-2010, 02:54 PM
The results are starting to reflect the play. Had this down for a draw but at this rate.....well, who knows.

Hibee_Rab

Yes defo against st mirren the first match of the season, and I think maybe in an other as well. We haven't gone behind that often under yogi :wink:

Baw187

Versus St mirren and Falkirk

What a pathetic first half that was. We don't look like scoring at all.

You do know that you can be critised without being made a scapegoat?

It's not the case of making someone a scapegoat - just people commenting on individual performances. Obviously some folk aren't doing thier job if we're playing crap.

Hibs players criticised? surely not...

16-01-2010, 02:55 PM
Looks like another abysmal performance from Hibs,to go along with the last few games,mind you the happy clappers will yet again point to the fact we are still 3rd(at the moment)to get a grip and be real.Lets be honest weve not been good enough the last few weeks,and today were showed up again.Terrible game against buns,bad against a mince hertz side AND THEY ARE MINCE ,no matter how some of you would like to bump them up,a pretty poor game against a bl00dy junior team and now were struggling against D.Utd who dont even have a manager and can only muster 3 goals in 6 games??? We need to win today and we look far from a win,Hughes needs to get a grip of the players and also needs to change his tactics for away games.

16-01-2010, 02:56 PM
No height and no width in the team. You might get away with that when the pitches are good but at this time of the year you need some muscle in the team. For years now and under a succession of managers ,we have been a team of midgets and stuggling again today is no surprise against an agricultural team like the Arabs.

The sooner Hughes realises that Riordan is not a working left midfielder the better. Play a solid 4-4-2 away from home, with emphasis on a hard working midfield, and let Riordan concentrate on his finishing. Utd's midfield are superb and commanding/bossing it. Stokes also needs help up front and is far far too often isolated and chasing lost cause balls. Cregg and Rankin have been miles off the pace............we are too soft which is in our history and make up. No bite or steel.

shamo9
We're lucky to be only 1-0 down, which is a good omen in itself. Our performance levels this season aren't up to scratch, but resilience - we have that without a doubt.

Hopefully Yogi can give then a good kick start.

Baw187
Hibs players criticised? surely not...

Agree a lot of players get critised on here unfairly but on this occasion, I'm sure it's more than well deserved.

16-01-2010, 02:58 PM
Midfield not at races - bar Miller. IM and Buzz only ones playing well enough IMHO. Miller, Hogg, Hanlon ok too

16-01-2010, 02:58 PM
4 weeks ago Hibs we 18 points clear of the Yams. Tonight it'll be down to 6. Our traditional winter blow up has begun :grr:

:agree: Groundhog Day...................happens every year without fail. We may not agree with them but you can understand why the media don't really rate us as serious challengers for third place.:boo hoo:

16-01-2010, 02:59 PM
Agree a lot of players get critised on here unfairly but on this occasion, I'm sure it's more than well deserved.

Over the last month there has been to many big time players that have gone awol.

R01rdan being the main culprit

hibbie02
16-01-2010, 03:00 PM
Looks like another abysmal performance from Hibs,to go along with the last few games,mind you the happy clappers will yet again point to the fact we are still 3rd(at the moment)to get a grip and be real.Lets be honest weve not been good enough the last few weeks,and today were showed up again.Terrible game against buns,bad against a mince hertz side AND THEY ARE MINCE ,no matter how some of you would like to bump them up,a pretty poor game against a bl00dy junior team and now were struggling against D.Utd who dont even have a manager and can only muster 3 goals in 6 games??? We need to win today and we look far from a win,Hughes needs to get a grip of the players and also needs to change his tactics for away games.

:top marks Exactly what I have been saying for a good while now. Our midfield is lightweight and understrength. I am sick of saying it. :agree:

16-01-2010, 03:03 PM
cmon the cabbage, get stuck right in.......:thumbsup::notworthy:

Mikey_1875
16-01-2010, 03:04 PM
Radio saying Thicot was shouted in during half time.

16-01-2010, 03:04 PM
The sooner Hughes realises that Riordan is not a working left midfielder the better. Play a solid 4-4-2 away from home, with emphasis on a hard working midfield, and let Riordan concentrate on his finishing. Utd's midfield are superb and commanding/bossing it. Stokes also needs help up front and is far far too often isolated and chasing lost cause balls. Cregg and Rankin have been miles off the pace............we are too soft which is in our history and make up. No bite or steel.

Spot on - and it is SO effing obvious!!!

vahibbie
16-01-2010, 03:05 PM
Over the last month there has been to many big time players that have gone awol.

R01rdan being the main culprit

Deek has been *****e...but, the boy is never a left mid-fielder.
Apparently JH sees something different than most of us:confused:

16-01-2010, 03:06 PM

Rankin was dibolical last week though you can`t fault him for effort. His inclusion today shows our shortage of options in midfield and underlines the need to strengthen there during the window. However it is only 1-0 and with our forwardline we are more than likely to pinch a goal and come away with another undeserved result.

sixtwo
16-01-2010, 03:06 PM
A lot of moaners on here today eh? It's only half time FFS. We're playing a decent team, we have no Bamba, Zemamma or mcBride.

Have some faith. We have decent finishers on the park and we will get chances!:wink:

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 03:07 PM
I reckon Mixu ate it.

Nah it was Freddie Star who ate my hamster.

Baw187
A lot of moaners on here today eh? It's only half time FFS. We're playing a decent team, we have no Bamba, Zemamma or mcBride.

Have some faith. We have decent finishers on the park and we will get chances!:wink:

Have we actually had any chances so far??

Thicot on Cregg off

Mikey_1875
Thicot on for Cregg

Going to back 3 apparently of Hanlon Hogg and Thicot

Spudster
16-01-2010, 03:08 PM
Hogg Hanlon Thicot playing as a back 3 :confused:
Murray pushed into wide midfield and Cregg off

Thicot on Cregg off ... thank god for that Cregg did not impress me last week

millarco
Apparently going 3-5-2 with Thicot and Hanlon at CB. This should be interesting.

Deek has been *****e...but, the boy is never a left mid-fielder.
Apparently JH sees something different than most of us:confused:

Theres a wee bit more to it surly than R01rdan being played out of position.

SaudiHibby

You'll no last long on here with that attitude :wink:

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 03:09 PM
What a pathetic first half that was. We don't look like scoring at all.

big change in formation....at least JH is not blind to issues

hibbie02
Apparently going 3-5-2 with Thicot and Hanlon at CB. This should be interesting.

Indeed. Positive move in theory. HI guys can't work out the formation at the moment.

16-01-2010, 03:10 PM
At least Yogi isn't scared to make changes.

Baw187

How's this working then?? Who's up front, Benji and Stokes or Riordan and Stokes?

spudhib
Positive start to second half.

Note:Deano opens scoring for Doncaster.:agree:

Hibee_Lisa
16-01-2010, 03:11 PM
How's this working then?? Who's up front, Benji and Stokes or Riordan and Stokes?

Sure they said Riordan and Stokes.

vahibbie

Aye, with only one full back:wink:

spudhib

Radio says its DR and AS, Benji deeper.

16-01-2010, 03:12 PM
Benji to score :greengrin

Mikey_1875
Lively start, few chants :thumbsup:

IM and Hanlon swapped. We look more 3-4-3 wi Thicot at RCH or RB.

Front 3 very narrow!

16-01-2010, 03:13 PM
Benji to score :greengrin

x2 please. :greengrin

vahibbie
16-01-2010, 03:13 PM
Theres a wee bit more to it surly than R01rdan being played out of position.

I don't think Deek is too happy playing there.
Having said that, you're right, he should still be giving it everything.:agree:

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 03:15 PM
I don't think Deek is too happy playing there.
Having said that, you're right, he should still be giving it everything.:agree:

He has stated it is his prefered position has he not?

millarco
16-01-2010, 03:15 PM

No idea where Riordan is playing-I'd probably have him in the hole behind Benji and Stokes but there doesn't seem to be any mention on the radio. Zemmama would be perfect for that role but he's obviously off, I don't think Riordan is really suited for it. Benji may play the deeper role too. I like the theory behind it with Murray and Wotherspoon bombing forward, and think that Benji and Stokes have the potential to be a strong pairing, but we'll see. Would be plenty of space for Conway and Swanson to counter in the wide areas if we're not careful.

16-01-2010, 03:16 PM
atleast things have been changed,time to get stuck in.

16-01-2010, 03:17 PM
Referree getting a lot of things wrong :grr::grr:

16-01-2010, 03:18 PM

I think you mean there's a lot of Hibs fans on today eh.

I mite only be HT but some of us are taking about the past month performances so gives us a break FFS :wink:

16-01-2010, 03:19 PM
I don't think Deek is too happy playing there.Having said that, you're right, he should still be giving it everything.:agree:

Sorry, but I don't care if he is not happy!

He needs to get his fingers out of his*rse! Same goes for the rest of them too by the way.

Come on Hibs FFS! :grr:

16-01-2010, 03:21 PM
Miller not doing a lot, he is not he same player without McBride

16-01-2010, 03:21 PM
Radio says its DR and AS, Benji deeper.

_______________Smith

______Thicot____Hogg___Hanlon

Spoony_____Rankin___Miller_____Murray

_______________Benji

_________Stokes______Riordan

i think i like that :agree::greengrin

16-01-2010, 03:22 PM
Been better so far - but we look like 11 individuals and we are not a team IMHO. Now 3-4-3

Baw187
16-01-2010, 03:23 PM
_______________Smith

_______________Benji

I'll like it if we score:greengrin

_______________Smith

_______________Benji

Will tell you in 25 mins if I do. :wink:

Mikey_1875
Rankin Booked.

C'mon Hibs lets nick a goal

16-01-2010, 03:24 PM
just opened a bottle o champers,to toast our 2-1 win

Riordans Boots
16-01-2010, 03:25 PM
just opened a bottle o champers,to toast our 2-1 win

I will open a bottle of shampers as well ... if we manage to score :agree:

16-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Sounds like one way traffic.

Why oh why do we always capitulate after Xmas ?!?!? :grr:

Edit - a good save by the Utd Keeper.....more like it (at last!)

Mikey_1875
Comooon hibs. Good passage of play there :thumbsup:

another good save from the united keeper, how come they can find good keepers :grr::grr:
Miller not playing too well :confused:

listening on HI our midfield is not able to compete with them for size at least -2nd to everything and a lot of poor passing, where have I heard that before.

Come on Hibs...............