View Full Version : Match Updates CalgaryHibs has requested that i start his matchday thread again

16-01-2010, 01:08 AM
Sorry to disappoint everyone:greengrin
His PC is being fixed and he assures me he will be up and running by next week.

Right , Dundee Hibernians v's Hibernian.
Kick off 3pm.

Any team news ?

Whats the weather like in Dundee ?
Maybe Arab can answer that ?:greengrin

I know this is early but our resident Bluenose was sniffing about starting a matchday thread.

14 hours to kick off:greengrin

16-01-2010, 01:19 AM

Kick off 3pm.

Any team news ?

I know this is early but our resident Bluenose was sniffing about starting a matchday thread.

14 hours to kick off:greengrinThink we are just gonna shut hibs.net doon for the day ..:agree:

16-01-2010, 01:20 AM

Kick off 3pm.

Any team news ?

Hibs will go with a 4-3-3 tomorrow against Utd.

16-01-2010, 01:28 AM
Think we are just gonna shut hibs.net doon for the day ..:agree:

He has become quite famous eh ?:greengrin

16-01-2010, 01:28 AM

And win.:agree:

Wonder who the 3 in the middle will be?

Smith

Wotherspoon (RB)
Hogg (CH)
Nid (CH)
Hanlon (LB

Rankin
Miller
McBride

Zouma
Stokes
Deek

?

16-01-2010, 01:29 AM

Is Mcbride back ?

NaeTechnoHibby
16-01-2010, 01:30 AM

Kick off 3pm.

Any team news ?

Your last "by proxi" thread was away tae the dons :thumbsup:

I'll take a 2-0 win for Hibs yet again, if ye dinnae mind :agree:

16-01-2010, 01:45 AM
And win.:agree:

Wonder who the 3 in the middle will be?

Smith

Wotherspoon (RB)
Hogg (CH)
Nid (CH)
Hanlon (LB

Rankin
Miller
McBride

Zouma
Stokes
Deek

?

A good shout.:thumbsup:

16-01-2010, 01:45 AM
Is Mcbride back ?

He sure is.:thumbsup:

16-01-2010, 01:47 AM
He sure is.:thumbsup:

Deeks through the middle ?:confused:

Naw :greengrin

Is it ?

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 01:51 AM
Would rather see Cregg in their instead of rankin to be honest.

16-01-2010, 02:08 AM
Deeks through the middle ?:confused:

Naw :greengrin

Is it ?

Its a naw.:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 02:36 AM

Kick off 3pm.

Any team news ?

================
Got me laptop back and should no problems now:greengrin

MON the Hibees need 3 pts today

Ken CalgaryHibs

Calvin
16-01-2010, 02:50 AM
================
Got me laptop back and should no problems now:greengrin

MON the Hibees need 3 pts today

Ken CalgaryHibs
Well you're going to have to start a new thread I'm afraid!

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 02:58 AM
Well you're going to have to start a new thread I'm afraid!

naw Sleeping Giant got things going here, but unless the admins wants to change things, but we'll see ............................................:green grin

hibeeleicester
16-01-2010, 03:00 AM
naw Sleeping Giant got things going here, but unless the admins wants to change things, but we'll see ............................................:green grin

Calgary... dont let us down!!! :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:03 AM
Calgary... dont let us down!!! :greengrin

aye mate:wink:

16-01-2010, 03:16 AM
He has become quite famous eh ?:greengrinMair famous than you ...:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:18 AM
Mair famous than you ...:greengrin

Kenny what are doing up at this hour ????

16-01-2010, 03:21 AM
Kenny what are doing up at this hour ????This is my night shift stint on hibs.net Ken...the morns night tae ...:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:24 AM
This is my night shift stint on hibs.net Ken...the morns night tae ...:greengrin

Night shift on Hibs.net ?:confused:

Did nae know there was such thing ????

16-01-2010, 03:30 AM
Night shift on Hibs.net ?:confused:

Did nae know there was such thing ????Pulling yer leg mate, im just on my break at work so im having a wee peek in tae make sure ye lot are behaving ..:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:34 AM
Pulling yer leg mate, im just on my break at work so im having a wee peek in tae make sure ye lot are behaving ..:greengrin

---------------
Yer nae kinding yoo are on a night shift......:greengrin

16-01-2010, 03:37 AM
---------------
Yer nae kinding yoo are on a night shift......:greengrinAye..im doing 5 on the trot Ken..off Sun then back for more ...:grr:.....:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:38 AM
I see,

well bed time for me:greengrin

Calvin
16-01-2010, 03:38 AM

Well at least we have a foolproof excuse if Hibs lose tomorrow :greengrin

At least it was a proper proxy I suppose!

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:40 AM
Well at least we have a foolproof excuse if Hibs lose tomorrow :greengrin

At least it was a proper proxy I suppose!

16-01-2010, 03:40 AM
I see,

well bed time for me:greengrinMind..up early & get that thread started Ken ..:scarf:

16-01-2010, 03:56 AM
Back to your work Kenny! :greengrin

I've got this place covered at night, as per... :cool2:

I demand a pay rise for this. :greengrin

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 04:05 AM
You always night shift wee hibee?

16-01-2010, 04:09 AM
You always night shift wee hibee?

Someone has to safe guard Hibs.net during these hours to ensure that all those night shifters out there arent slacking off at their office desks. :wink:

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 04:10 AM
I am N.S all weekend 6 until 6, so I will help:wink:

16-01-2010, 04:13 AM
I am N.S all weekend 6 until 6, so I will help:wink:

Its such a lonely job. :greengrin

Petrie's Tache
16-01-2010, 04:17 AM

16-01-2010, 09:16 AM
Weather - it is blowing a gale and raining in Edinburgh (not a nice combination and horrible conditions for football). :grr:

Presume it is the same in Dundee ?

16-01-2010, 09:21 AM
Weather - it is blowing a gale and raining in Edinburgh (not a nice combination and horrible conditions for football). :grr:

Presume it is the same in Dundee ?

Isnt too bad, theres a bit of rain, hopefully goes off though.

xyz23jc
16-01-2010, 09:54 AM
Game still on? Any pitch inspection? Bout to head off in a few hours, don't fancy spending the day trailing round shoe shops should the game be off! :greengrin

16-01-2010, 10:09 AM
Wouldnt say the game was in any danger of being called off, weather isnt great but isnt raining that heavy.

xyz23jc
16-01-2010, 10:14 AM
Cheers mate! :wink: Just heard a couple of minor league games around Dundee were off, so was a bit worried. First time up to Tannadice, with the missus as well, who unsurprisingly isn't keen....well apart from the possibility of visiting these aforementioned shoe shops in Dundee!! :greengrin Hope it goes ahead, and Hibs cruise to a comfortable and emphatic victory! :flag:

faffkid
16-01-2010, 10:23 AM
Isnt too bad, theres a bit of rain, hopefully goes off though.
I don't know where you are in Dundee but is chucking it down here - it's like night time ouside. Wear your waterproofs!

16-01-2010, 10:23 AM
Welcome back Ken ya AWOL pr1ck :grr::grr:

May I humbly suggest that after today's game, you head out to your nearest electrical store and purchase 3 or 4 brand new PCs as back-ups, just in case this situation should ever arise again?

We've been lost without you and consequently our form has dipped. I'm blaming you (and Petrie as per).

DON'T DO IT AGAIN :grr::grr:

16-01-2010, 10:27 AM
Cheers mate! :wink: Just heard a couple of minor league games around Dundee were off, so was a bit worried. First time up to Tannadice, with the missus as well, who unsurprisingly isn't keen....well apart from the possibility of visiting these aforementioned shoe shops in Dundee!! :greengrin Hope it goes ahead, and Hibs cruise to a comfortable and emphatic victory! :flag:

Yeah, according to BBC looks like most SPL games are fine, only one it says are St Johnstone getting a pitch inspection at 11.

Haha the shops in Dundee are a bit disappointing tbh, theres **** all here :tee hee:.

faffkid
16-01-2010, 10:48 AM
Yeah, according to BBC looks like most SPL games are fine, only one it says are St Johnstone getting a pitch inspection at 11.

Haha the shops in Dundee are a bit disappointing tbh, theres **** all here :tee hee:.

I've stayed up here for nearly ten years now (I'm originally from Leith) but studied here and stuck here for now due to work. I do have a soft spot for the place - there are many many pubs in Dundee - but yes there isn't a lot to do. There is the Overgate including a Primark and there are pubs. Oh and the Discovery Ship.

16-01-2010, 10:55 AM
I've stayed up here for nearly ten years now (I'm originally from Leith) but studied here and stuck here for now due to work. I do have a soft spot for the place - there are many many pubs in Dundee - but yes there isn't a lot to do. There is the Overgate including a Primark and there are pubs. Oh and the Discovery Ship.

You could get a job for the Dundee Tourist Board. :rolleyes:

KerPlunk
16-01-2010, 10:57 AM
Janice Forsyth just announced that Aberseen v St Johnstone postponed due to waterlogged pitch.

16-01-2010, 10:57 AM

Ireally like the place, but its depressing what we have as far as shops etc, when you compare it to the likes of Edinburgh!

You really sell the place though; we have a primark, a boat and lots of pubs haha.

16-01-2010, 10:59 AM
Janice Forsyth just announced that Aberseen v St Johnstone postponed due to waterlogged pitch.

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=669

Supposedly there was snow on the pitch that when melted waterlogged the pitch...

faffkid
16-01-2010, 11:01 AM
Ireally like the place, but its depressing what we have as far as shops etc, when you compare it to the likes of Edinburgh!

You really sell the place though; we have a primark, a boat and lots of pubs haha.

LOL We are getting a V and A though which is pretty amazing.

16-01-2010, 11:03 AM

It's been persisting down here since around midnight so I'm not surprised.

hibbie02
16-01-2010, 11:31 AM
When is Calgary going to restart the thread properly??? This one needs shutting down. :agree:

Monifieth-hibee
16-01-2010, 11:59 AM
Still pouring here!

16-01-2010, 12:07 PM
Aye, been dumping down here all morning, and still is by the sounds of it.

Waterproofs definitely required for today I'd say!

The V&A is being spearheaded by my better half and her department at the UoD :love ya!: