View Full Version : NHC Killen takes a swipe at Mowbray

Richard Scott
14-01-2010, 02:42 PM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11781_5858981,00.html

No doubt Mowbray will just brush this one aside.

14-01-2010, 02:50 PM

I don't think Mowbray was that out of order with what he said. The pool of players that he inherited was sub-standard, and he'd have looked daft saying that he was happy with the squad only to empty as many of them as possible at the first opportunity.

14-01-2010, 02:52 PM

As I said yesterday TM aint popular. A number of players have asked to leave.

14-01-2010, 02:54 PM

I would imagine that was the reaction he was hoping for.:agree:

14-01-2010, 02:56 PM
It's seems strange that WGBS has taken Killen and Flood to Boro as wen he had them at darkheid he hardly played them :cool2:

14-01-2010, 02:58 PM
What about Broony? is he up for leaving?

14-01-2010, 03:01 PM
I would imagine that was the reaction he was hoping for.:agree:

Aye perhaps - but I am told fewer like than dislike :wink:

14-01-2010, 03:03 PM

I refer you to my previous post. :thumbsup:

14-01-2010, 03:19 PM
Interesting, its not often you find a former OF player bad mouth their ex-employer. Can Killen really be that bitter to someone who's paid him the top dollar? Ah diddums it's about playing in a lil' ol competition called the World Cup.

Oh the irony about Killen complaining about not playing enough - suit him fine at other times :agree:

JackRegan
14-01-2010, 03:20 PM
I don't think Mowbray was that out of order with what he said. The pool of players that he inherited was sub-standard, and he'd have looked daft saying that he was happy with the squad only to empty as many of them as possible at the first opportunity.

Here's a first. 100% agree with you here Matty. :greengrin

14-01-2010, 04:17 PM
Interesting, its not often you find a former OF player bad mouth their ex-employer. Can Killen really be that bitter to someone who's paid him the top dollar? Ah diddums it's about playing in a lil' ol competition called the World Cup.

Oh the irony about Killen complaining about not playing enough - suit him fine at other times :agree:he'S a fud. never had a good word to say about Hibs,who dragged him out of Oldham ,before he ended up in the jail. HFC were only ever a stepping stone according to him,so he can get tae,:yawn:

14-01-2010, 04:23 PM
Killen. Not the classiest individual. Will fit in well with the new Middlesborough regime:rolleyes:

14-01-2010, 04:24 PM
If there was ever going to be an " It's always everyone else's fault X1", I would have Killen paired up front MA Curier and Mikey Stewart in the midfield.

14-01-2010, 04:25 PM
If there was ever going to be an " It's always everyone else's fault X1", I would have Killen paired up front MA Curier and Mikey Stewart in the midfield.

Captain must be Kevin Thomson:greengrin

14-01-2010, 04:25 PM
Killen. Not the classiest individual. Will fit in well with the new Middlesborough regime:rolleyes:Aye ..as resident bench warmer ..:agree:

hibbybrian
14-01-2010, 04:29 PM
Aye ..as resident bench warmer ..:agree:

only if they have benches in the physio room :wink:

14-01-2010, 05:19 PM
Captain must be Kevin Thomson:greengrin
Surely Riordan would be a stick on for that team, naw? :devil:

14-01-2010, 05:38 PM

Yet it managed you win three titles in a row, and throw away a fourth last season...

14-01-2010, 05:48 PM
From one manager that never played him to another, grade a knob

14-01-2010, 06:12 PM
he'S a fud. never had a good word to say about Hibs,who dragged him out of Oldham ,before he ended up in the jail. HFC were only ever a stepping stone according to him,so he can get tae,:yawn:

:agree: no idea what his problem here was, got his money which was all that seemed to matter to him. disrespectful to the end, not Hibs class, and it seems not classless Celtc class either. What next.....

14-01-2010, 07:30 PM
Here's a first. 100% agree with you here Matty. :greengrin

I'd just like to retract my original post at this point. :greengrin

14-01-2010, 08:31 PM

Yep. Mogga wants to bring his own players in.

15-01-2010, 12:36 PM

Surely there's a mistake here. I thought the blessed Saint Tony Mowbray was everyone's pal (when getting his way/winning) :confused:

Mind you, that'll be the same bloke who turned his back on the punters and hugged "his" team. Him, Killen and all the other ********s who disrespect the first team to wear the green, can go and **** right off.

ENDOF :thumbsup:

15-01-2010, 12:43 PM
Ah, honest Chris. The man who'd taken the lid off his pen to sign for Cardiff only to nip to the lavvy, jump out the window and leg it up to Glasgow to sign for the Circles. :bye:

15-01-2010, 04:16 PM
Killen's a fool. Remember him quoted right after Mowbray took the Celtic job hinting that he hoped to be first choice striker! He should have accepted that his move to Darkhead was to earn a few quid. If he ever thought he was in the reckoning for first team football every week then he was the only one!

Would've taken him back btw to add to our squad but think he has serious delusions of mediocrity...

15-01-2010, 05:28 PM
Ah, honest Chris. The man who'd taken the lid off his pen to sign for Cardiff only to nip to the lavvy, jump out the window and leg it up to Glasgow to sign for the Circles. :bye:

What happened here?!

15-01-2010, 05:39 PM
If he really took a swipe at TM he'd probably miss!

15-01-2010, 05:44 PM
If he really took a swipe at TM he'd probably miss!

Or injure himself

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 02:59 AM

Killen;s a jerk

nuff said

16-01-2010, 03:26 AM
Jillen;s a jerk

nuff said

You steamin? :wink:

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:36 AM
You steamin? :wink:

AYE:greengrin