View Full Version : Yams Are the Yams more Paranoid about the S.C. than us?

13-01-2010, 11:20 AM
After the draw was made for the Scotish Cup and we ended up with the mini Huns, a couple of Yams I spoke to were in panic mode because they thought we were going to win the cup this year, despite the fact it was only the first round proper as far as we were concerned.
Then in days just before the game, both John Blobbertson and Gary MacKay were going on about our draw, both saying 'this could be our year' and 'they have to win it sometime'.

Today I have just spoken to another Yam and he is even more in a panic after the latest draw.

Lucky this, that and the next thing, we are apparently, and he already has us winning the cup, he looks distraught at the thought of it.

It seems to me that the Yams are more terrified at the thought of us actually ever winning this cup than we are about possibly never winning it.
I'm having more fun watching them panic than watching us playing at the moment (well as much fun anyway) :greengrin

13-01-2010, 11:29 AM
After the draw was made for the Scotish Cup and we ended up with the mini Huns, a couple of Yams I spoke to were in panic mode because they thought we were going to win the cup this year, despite the fact it was only the first round proper as far as we were concerned.
Then in days just before the game, both John Blobbertson and Gary MacKay were going on about our draw, both saying 'this could be our year' and 'they have to win it sometime'.

Today I have just spoken to another Yam and he is even more in a panic after the latest draw.

Lucky this, that and the next thing, we are apparently, and he already has us winning the cup, he looks distraught at the thought of it.

It seems to me that the Yams are more terrified at the thought of us actually ever winning this cup than we are about possibly never winning it.
I'm having more fun watching them panic than watching us playing at the moment (well as much fun anyway) :greengrin

:agree: The fear is cringing out of their oozing pores.

13-01-2010, 11:35 AM
I'd rather we won the league.

13-01-2010, 11:38 AM
My liver lives in sheer terror at the very thought of us ever wining that thing. :greengrin

Perspective
13-01-2010, 11:43 AM
Usually an optimistic type, but I've resigned myself to the fact we'll never win the Scottish Cup.

As far as I'm concerned, we could get a bye to the Final, play Stenhousemuir and still find a way to lose.

That means I've become immune to grief from supporters of other clubs and IF that magical day ever happens it will be an unbelievable bonus.

13-01-2010, 11:47 AM
Usually an optimistic type, but I've resigned myself to the fact we'll never win the Scottish Cup.

As far as I'm concerned, we could get a bye to the Final, play Stenhousemuir and still find a way to lose.

That means I've become immune to grief from supporters of other clubs and IF that magical day ever happens it will be an unbelievable bonus.

:agree: But to answer the question - the Hearts fans are more concerned about us winning it than caring about their own record. I've even said that to a couple of them this week and they've not bothered trying to deny it!

13-01-2010, 11:49 AM

:agree: It really does not bother me that much anymore. Although should we win it, i have bought a 2nd hand dialysis machine for that very day.:greengrin

13-01-2010, 11:51 AM
Basically they are such a shambles that it is all they have left. Sad really given their big team, 400k fans status. How the mediocre have fallen. :greengrin

13-01-2010, 11:58 AM
It's basically all they have left on us, and slightly higher crowds. (Based on cheap tickets and strange counting practices).

Agreed that it does bother them more than us, but I'm sure the same could be said about the 7-0 game and all that, they probably don't really care that much.

The Scottish cup thing is just one of the strange things that makes this club what it is overall!

13-01-2010, 12:08 PM

And so they should be. Imagine being the Jambo that saw Hibs win the SC in their lifetime? Surely pale into insignificance to England winning the WC in 66 or heaven forbid they do it again.

Maybe a Disaster Recover Plan website needs to be setup?

Possible Objectives
* monitoring the risk with colour coding alert status
* pre-empting challenges presented by the outpourings of grief
* setting up self-help groups in advance

* the creation of safe houses for when the time comes
* distribution of jammy SC wins DVD, 22 in a row and Robbo's goals 24/7 playback channels on YaTube
* distribution of "ridicule prevention packs" inc. emergency ear plugs & blind folds
* Jambo enclaves with Hibee exclusion zones setup on remote islands of the outer Hebrides

Until the coast is clear...
* closure of Jambo watering holes/social clubs
* hiring of a bunker for Foulkes, Mackay, Henry Smith, Preston

Stand-by Hypnosis specialists to cure phobia of all things green (veggies/grass etc.)

13-01-2010, 12:09 PM
:agree: The fear is cringing out of their oozing pores.

Unfortunately they'll probably be fine by the 14th of March.

:boo hoo:

13-01-2010, 12:21 PM
although it would be nice to get to the first derby of next season and sing -

Tell all the Hearts you know
It WAS 108 in a row
but now that we've won the cup
you can shut the f*** up
it was a 108 in a row!!

13-01-2010, 12:21 PM

I think a lot of us are of exactly the same opinion. Every year though, the Yams get themselves all worked up until we eventually bite the dust, I think they would rather we got didn't win it than them winning it themselves.

This year, we have a team capable of winning it on our day, but nobody amongst us is holding their breath on it happening. They Yams though are in a state of panic because the draw has been kind to us so far.

It's great watching them 5h1tt1ng themselves at even the thought of it happening :greengrin

Baw187
13-01-2010, 12:27 PM
I think a lot of us are of exactly the same opinion. Every year though, the Yams get themselves all worked up until we eventually bite the dust, I think they would rather we got didn't win it than them winning it themselves.

This year, we have a team capable of winning it on our day, but nobody amongst us is holding their breath on it happening. They Yams though are in a state of panic because the draw has been kind to us so far.

It's great watching them 5h1tt1ng themselves at even the thought of it happening :greengrin

My Jambo boss has been saying it all season - 'I'm telling ye, it's Hibs year'.

He says it with such conviction that you'd think he was Russell Grant.

I think they're using the old reverse psycology pratice in the hope that if they convince themselves that it is going to happen, they'll be delighted when it doesn't.

13-01-2010, 12:32 PM

He says it with such conviction that you'd think he was Russell Grant.

I think they're using the old reverse psycology pratice in the hope that if they convince themselves that it is going to happen, they'll be delighted when it doesn't.

Or they are hoping we are going to join in and agree with them, then give us it tight again when it doesn't happen. However, we are too smart to play their wee paranoid games :wink:

ShanksSaidNo
13-01-2010, 12:50 PM
It makes for a very interesting first derby of next season if we do get the holy grail this year.
What exactly will our deluded neighbours grasp onto....

"you've no won the cup since 1902..." would be no more
"the gorgie boys are going to europe.." will certainly be null and void.

I cant rember to be honest if they had any 22 in a row songs but they're long gone. How sad if they had to try and rekindle those ditties!

One thing is for sure though... if we do win it, we'll need to dig deep and come up with a song/anthem that we can relay to them over and over again!

Thinking caps firmly on.

Baw187
13-01-2010, 12:55 PM
It makes for a very interesting first derby of next season if we do get the holy grail this year.
What exactly will our deluded neighbours grasp onto....

"you've no won the cup since 1902..." would be no more
"the gorgie boys are going to europe.." will certainly be null and void.

I cant rember to be honest if they had any 22 in a row songs but they're long gone. How sad if they had to try and rekindle those ditties!

One thing is for sure though... if we do win it, we'll need to dig deep and come up with a song/anthem that we can relay to them over and over again!

Thinking caps firmly on.

Lets not get caught up in this keek. It's highly unlikely we'll win the cup.

I'll run round the pitch in a Mankini, on the first game of the season if we win it. Seriously.

13-01-2010, 12:55 PM
My liver lives in sheer terror at the very thought of us ever wining that thing. :greengrin

:agree: :agree:

I'd be pished for a week if we won the Cup.

Some Hearts fans seem to not only derive pleasure for our gash cup record (we can all laugh at other clubs misfortunes - King Kidd, Mita won the Cup, Mita won the league etc etc) but they also love to focus on it as a distraction tactic to avoid the brutal reality of the grim nick (and its self-perpetuating nature) of their own club.

Each to their own I guess..................... :rolleyes:

ShanksSaidNo
13-01-2010, 01:10 PM
Lets not get caught up in this keek. It's highly unlikely we'll win the cup.

I'll run round the pitch in a Mankini, on the first game of the season if we win it. Seriously.
I hold my hands up! Should know better than to tempt fait on such a subject.

However 3,000 mankini's to Tynie...

The Roseburn could be a bit awkward but!

Baw187
13-01-2010, 01:13 PM
I hold my hands up! Should know better than to tempt fait on such a subject.

However 3,000 mankini's to Tynie...

The Roseburn could be a bit awkward but!

I'm expecting we'd all still be pished from May so shouldn't bother us!!:greengrin

13-01-2010, 01:15 PM
although it would be nice to get to the first derby of next season and sing -

Tell all the Hearts you know
It WAS 108 in a row
but now that we've won the cup
you can shut the f*** up
it was a 108 in a row!!

i really hope I get to sing that at hampden this year, imagine the smelly little inbreds watching the final on the telly crying and having to hear us singing that little belter, they'd be battering their sisters/wives all night long :greengrin

13-01-2010, 01:18 PM
i really hope I get to sing that at hampden this year, imagine the smelly little inbreds watching the final on the telly crying and having to hear us singing that little belter, they'd be battering their sisters/wives all night long :greengrin

Sandy
13-01-2010, 01:24 PM

Are they not one and the same thing :confused:

13-01-2010, 02:08 PM
I'd rather we won the league.

Correct.:top marks

Lucky teams win cups, fitba' teams win leagues :agree:

They have bummed their "special" relationship with the Scottish Cup so much that they are PETRIFIED by the thought of us winning it. Its would, utterly CRUSH THEM :cool2:

Gie me the league any day ya hertz fuds:hnet:

13-01-2010, 02:20 PM
If Hibs won the Holy Grail Graham and the aftercare team from the Jeremy Kyle show would be in work for years in Gorgie:agree:

13-01-2010, 03:46 PM
If Hibs win the Cup, I pledge that I will walk the length of Princes Street in a Lime Green Mankini**. Who's all joining in on my pledge?

** Though this time I promise not to wear it under my clothes :wink:

13-01-2010, 03:52 PM
Rather than the Yams being Petriefied of us winning it, they should actually be supporting us in our efforts.
Given the amount of Hibbies who will probably drink ourselves to death, winning the Scottish Cup could actually achieve what Walnut Mercenary failed to do. Our support would diminish to such an extent through alcohol related deaths, it may just finish us off financially :greengrin

13-01-2010, 03:59 PM
They have bummed their "special" relationship with the Scottish Cup so much that they are PETRIFIED by the thought of us winning it. Its would, utterly CRUSH THEM :cool2:

They're *****ing themselves Big Frank. Absolutely *****ing themselves.

JE89
13-01-2010, 04:04 PM
We won't win it this year anyway. Wish Hamilton had put out the Huns and we'd be in a better position

13-01-2010, 04:17 PM
Best to keep a level heid, two easy draws in the early rounds doesnae mean we won it. I try not even to dream about it. It will happen one day (hopefully in my lifetime) but better to expect nothing.......

Still have to enjoy the yams cr@ping themselves about us winning it :wink:

13-01-2010, 05:16 PM

I think they're using the old reverse psycology

13-01-2010, 06:58 PM
Imagine if they went to receivership and we won the cup in the same year. I think there could be one or two suicides from the other side of the city. Hopefully more than one or two but miracles are hard to come bye nowadays.

I would just like to add I want to see Hibs win the cup more than the league because that imbread ***** pig that calls himself my father would have to shut the ***** up.

SvenNeil
13-01-2010, 08:08 PM
[QUOTE=southern hibby;2308406]Imagine if they went to receivership and we won the cup in the same year. I think there could be one or two suicides from the other side of the city. Hopefully more than one or two but miracles are hard to come bye nowadays.

:bitchy:Not funny.

www.chooselife.net

Kaiser_Sauzee
13-01-2010, 09:00 PM
Imagine if they went to receivership and we won the cup in the same year. I think there could be one or two suicides from the other side of the city. Hopefully more than one or two but miracles are hard to come bye nowadays.

I would just like to add I want to see Hibs win the cup more than the league because that imbread ***** pig that calls himself my father would have to shut the ***** up.

Did someone mention Jeremy Kyle earlier?

13-01-2010, 10:06 PM
I'd rather have our cup record, than the memory of May 1986! :agree:

13-01-2010, 10:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I1a3NUY07UA

Part of a series. Very sad.

13-01-2010, 10:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I1a3NUY07UA

Part of a series. Very sad.

That laddies heid's massive!

13-01-2010, 11:14 PM

Probably a result of the inbreeding that goes on down gorgie way.

Cool_Hand_Luke
13-01-2010, 11:23 PM

Heid (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=varaAADgC84)

gorgie_harp
13-01-2010, 11:26 PM
Probably a result of the inbreeding that goes on down gorgie way.

**** off. :yawn::wink::flag:

13-01-2010, 11:31 PM
**** off. :yawn::wink::flag:
Sorry:greengrin

Deek9
14-01-2010, 12:04 AM
Yam mate has already booked a holiday to ensure he's not in the country come Scottish Cup Final day!

14-01-2010, 06:07 AM

Ladies and Gents,

I would like to apologise about my comments. I fully understand that I have touched a raw nerve with one or two members and this was not my intention.
I only did this statement for a laugh and a giggle which I appreciate is not to everyones taste, aspecially my part in bold.
If I have upset and and as I said earlier touched a raw nerve, then please believe me when I say that i'm sorry and it was out of character. As you can see I have came on this thread of my free will and posted this because i feel man enough to admit I was stupid to post this dross.

So please except my appology and believe me when I say that I will not post any more of this drivel again.

Southern Hibby

14-01-2010, 08:39 AM
Best to keep a level heid, two easy draws in the early rounds doesnae mean we won it. I try not even to dream about it. It will happen one day (hopefully in my lifetime) but better to expect nothing.......

Still have to enjoy the yams cr@ping themselves about us winning it :wink:

That's exactly the point. Because we have had two 'easy' draws, one of which we still have to win, the Yams are in meltdown just in case we do happen to win. It's not that any Hibbies are actually saying we will win it, I think we are all too wise, given our record, to come out with nonsense like that, it's the sheer panic from Yamland that there is still an outside possibility that it could happen, probably not, but it COULD happen, that's what got them keeking in their pants.

Until we get knocked out again, every round will only see them become more and more worried, it's great to watch and listen to them.