View Full Version : Public Apology to Filled Rolls
12-01-2010, 07:33 PM
Rolls , what can i say other than Sorry ?
To have your Hibbyness questioned is bad enough never mind to have it questioned on the main board.
Sorry for calling you a Jambo and i hope that you have not stopped posting because of me !
I also apologise for my reply to your PM !
I will gladly buy you a pint to (try) to make up for it.
I thought i'd better post this here rather than a PM as i'm sure a few folk would have seen what i said before our comments were deleted and i would like them to know that i'm now feeling rather sheepish.
I hope you come back to the board :agree:
Kinasay Rolls ? I can be an erse at times.:agree:
12-01-2010, 07:41 PM
To have your Hibbyness questioned is bad enough never mind to have it questioned on the main board.
Sorry for calling you a Jambo and i hope that you have not stopped posting because of me !
I thought i'd better post this here rather than a PM as i'm sure a few folk would have seen what i said before our comments were deleted and i would like them to know that i'm now feeling rather sheepish.
I didn't. What did you say. :devil:
12-01-2010, 07:51 PM
Why did you call him a yam? Did he write you an open letter telling you he meant business and knew where you live?
12-01-2010, 07:52 PM
He is on placement just now. Haste ye back FR! :greengrin
12-01-2010, 09:22 PM
Mon the SG, lovely post. :thumbsup:
12-01-2010, 09:35 PM
It takes a big man to say sorry, and an even bigger one to say it publicly. Nice one.
LTYF though :greengrin
12-01-2010, 09:36 PM
Aye, c'mon Rolls, come home...
12-01-2010, 09:50 PM
He is on placement just now.
Where? Tynie?
:devil:
That said, that would be a helluva good addition to his CV if he came out unscathed, and sane.
13-01-2010, 12:14 PM
Where? Tynie?
That said, that would be a helluva good addition to his CV if he came out unscathed, and sane.
Interesting point here, to me anyway. :greengrin Will a mental health doctor be able to recognise their own mental health disorder and therefore, will FR know if he's affected when he gets back?
13-01-2010, 06:54 PM
Interesting point here, to me anyway. :greengrin Will a mental health doctor be able to recognise their own mental health disorder and therefore, will FR know if he's affected when he gets back?
Probably - seeing as he's training to be a nurse. :wink:
13-01-2010, 06:59 PM
Filled Rolls is one of us....:shocked:
.:rockin:
13-01-2010, 07:00 PM
That was the point of my post. :wink:
I thought he was working specifically in mental health though or maybe that's just one of his modules as he seems to know his stuff when it comes MH.
13-01-2010, 07:08 PM
That was the point of my post. :wink:
I thought he was working specifically in mental health though or maybe that's just one of his modules as he seems to know his stuff when it comes MH.
The words in bold in the posts is the point I was trying to make. :wink:
13-01-2010, 07:15 PM
maybe he's not out his bed yet, having stayed up to watch One Few Over the Cuckoo's Nest last night.......what a brilliant film that is. :top marks
13-01-2010, 07:22 PM
maybe he's not out his bed yet, having stayed up to watch One Few Over the Cuckoo's Nest last night.......what a brilliant film that is. :top marks
:agree: Brilliant performances from Jack Nicholson and Louise Fletcher. Nurse Ratched was such a bitch!:grr:
13-01-2010, 07:43 PM
The words in bold in the posts is the point I was trying to make. :wink:
Ahh, attention to detail. :greengrin
Maybe he will become a Dr. one day, Dr. Rolls. :LOL:
13-01-2010, 07:51 PM
:agree: Brilliant performances from Jack Nicholson and Louise Fletcher. Nurse Ratched was such a bitch!:grr:
Randle Patrick McMurphy was a fabulous creation. (A wee clue to his behaviour in his initials too.:wink:)
The book beats the film hands down though.
13-01-2010, 08:00 PM
A wee clue to his behaviour in his initials too.
explain :confused:
13-01-2010, 08:08 PM
Randle Patrick McMurphy was a fabulous creation. (A wee clue to his behaviour in his initials too.:wink:)
The book beats the film hands down though.
Revs per minute? I chose "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest" for my personal study in Higher English, wish I had noticed the significance of those initials. :greengrin
14-01-2010, 09:10 AM
Revs per minute? I chose "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest" for my personal study in Higher English, wish I had noticed the significance of those initials. :greengrin
Yes indeed, RPM, Speed.:greengrin
14-01-2010, 03:34 PM
Well said J. I hope FR can see that you are an erse :wink: :greengrin
FR - If it helps many of us knew of this for some time :wink:
Well done man.Takes a lot to apologise,but even more to do it publicly.
14-01-2010, 08:03 PM
Yes indeed, RPM, Speed.:greengrin
..but two revs per minute isnae quick....:confused:
Well done man.Takes a lot to apologise,but even more to do it publicly.
...even if it was indoors with nobody around...:greengrin
14-01-2010, 09:47 PM
I've been trying to stay off this thread until Rolls comes back..........
But thats funny :faf:
29-01-2010, 12:55 PM
What a to do! I leave the shop for a couple of weeks and come back to this!
Thanks for the apology SG, there was no need, after what I said to you (for which I also apologise). It's big of you to come out in public an apologise, I appreciate that.
Anyway as BB said, I've been busy with other things lately. So you'll all be glad to hear that the soap box will be in the cupboard for a few more weeks yet.
The doctors say I'm doing well, and as long as I don't cause a fuss about watching the baseball on TV, and am nice to Nurse Ratchett, I will be allowed to go on a wee fishing trip soon.
Once again, SG it was really big of you to apologise - thanks. :thumbsup:
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
We awe wantid ah pagger:grr:
29-01-2010, 03:34 PM
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
We awe wantid ah pagger:grr:
29-01-2010, 03:47 PM
Well, I think they have a choice. Either a fight, ......or full-on, man-to-man, hardcore action.
With tongues.
Your choice, ladies.
ZippytheHibee
31-01-2010, 08:07 AM
What a lovely thread. :thumbsup:
31-01-2010, 09:09 PM
Thanks for the apology SG, there was no need, after what I said to you (for which I also apologise). It's big of you to come out in public an apologise, I appreciate that.
Sincerely hope SG is going to apologise for making an unnecessary apology. :I'm waiti
Hibby D
31-01-2010, 09:12 PM
Well, I think they have a choice. Either a fight, ......or full-on, man-to-man, hardcore action.
With tongues.
Your choice, ladies.
:sick::sick::sick::sick::sick::sick:
I hate violence :greengrin: