View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton v Huns

bathhibby
10-01-2010, 12:48 PM
Crowd looks very poor - any idea how many ?

10-01-2010, 12:50 PM
3500 tops. Terrible game as well.

2-0 to the Huns BTW, Whittaker and Miller. Half an hour gone.

10-01-2010, 12:50 PM
I'm on Virgin cable and was ready to settle down for the Huns game then more importantly the draw for the next round of the BIG CUP.

Now my TV programme guide for SS2 clearly states the game is on live but it ain't and I peeked at the Sports news and they are saying it's on SS HD channel.

A snidey move or what? :grr:

10-01-2010, 12:51 PM
Looks very poor - any idea how many ?

Well, it's an area characterised by poverty, urban blight and slum conditions. I'd say around 1,500 bottles of Buckfast?

10-01-2010, 12:52 PM
I'm with Virgin and its on Sky Sports 1.

10-01-2010, 12:52 PM
I'm on Virgin cable and was ready to settle down for the Huns game then more importantly the draw for the next round of the BIG CUP.

Now my TV programme guide for SS2 clearly states the game is on live but it ain't and I peeked at the Sports news and they are saying it's on SS HD channel.

I'm watching on Virgin Media channel 511.

PS You're not missing much. 0-2 latest score.

10-01-2010, 12:54 PM

I'm not a virgin but I was tossing my cable.

10-01-2010, 12:55 PM
Penalty to Hamilton.

Scored, 1-2 game on

10-01-2010, 12:57 PM

It's on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD.

If it was supposed to be on SS2 they might have moved the schedules around to fill SS1 with loads of English games being off?

10-01-2010, 01:01 PM
Great to see Treatment Table Thomson getting a wee outing as sub.

10-01-2010, 01:03 PM
Hamilton level :faf:

Boyd injured as well :tee hee:

10-01-2010, 01:05 PM
3-2 Hamilton! :faf:

EasterRoad4Ever

3-2 Accies

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Always thought yon Courier boy could finish :wink:

the_ginger_hibee
10-01-2010, 01:06 PM
Lolzer

FastEddieFelson
3-2 hamilton!

Your thread title suggest Rangers lead 2-3.

Accies 3-2 Huns :thumbsup:

forthhibby
thank **** i turned back onto this game:thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever

3-2 Accies

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Always thought yon Courier boy could finish :wink:

:agree: He's found his level.

10-01-2010, 01:07 PM

I never looked there as the guide suggests it's the English stuff and I knew that was off.

Switched now and just got the 2-2 equaliser and Antionne -Courier's lovely finish for 3-2........'Mon the Accies.....!!!

10-01-2010, 01:09 PM

Him or Nish, I know who I would prefer.

Great to see Treatment Table Thomson getting a wee outing as sub.

2-0 when he came on

Straight swap for Nish please :agree:

Juice-Terry
10-01-2010, 01:10 PM
Absolute cracker this one. Hamilton's lead fully deserved. 'Mon the Accies!

10-01-2010, 01:10 PM
Mickael Antoine Curier - why half of the people on football boards should be forced to wear a muzzle, and have their keyboards cemented.

With Yogi's style of play, Curier would fit in better than Nish would. Would rather have him than Kevin Kyle.

10-01-2010, 01:11 PM

aye...SPL....should never have let him go IMHO..:agree:

Penrith Hibee
10-01-2010, 01:11 PM
Just switched on to the game and saw the last 2 Accies goals! fantastic with Boyd and Davis injured as well, just need lafferty to get halved and my day would be perfect. Oh, and we draw City at home.

10-01-2010, 01:15 PM
Mon the Accies!

10-01-2010, 01:16 PM
big huns...weeee huns....wanabee huns...all in in one weekend shooooorly no:wink::pray:

10-01-2010, 01:19 PM
big huns...weeee huns....wanabee huns...all in in one weekend shooooorly no:wink::pray:

10-01-2010, 01:19 PM
Good old Charlie Richmond, best referee in the league! :duck:

Very soft penalty but when it's against the Huns, brilliant decision! :greengrin

10-01-2010, 01:23 PM
Stopped all interest when it was 2-0. Mon the Accies!!

Juice-Terry
10-01-2010, 01:23 PM
Mickael Antoine Curier - why half of the people on football boards should be forced to wear a muzzle, and have their keyboards cemented.

With Yogi's style of play, Curier would fit in better than Nish would. Would rather have him than Kevin Kyle.

Couldn't agree more. Always rated MAC.

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
10-01-2010, 01:24 PM
Curier could do a job at Hibs these days I reckon, wasn't a fan first time around but he's improved. Better than Nish anyway.

Hibeebob
10-01-2010, 01:37 PM
Always said we should have hung onto him. No really, I have always said that.

Nailrod
10-01-2010, 01:38 PM
Curier could do a job at Hibs these days I reckon, wasn't a fan first time around but he's improved. Better than Nish anyway.Well if we think we're better than Hamilton, then Nish should have scored more goals that Curier this season. What are the stats?

10-01-2010, 01:41 PM
Penalty Huns - VERY soft - tried to get out of the road WHILST on the ground.

FastEddieFelson
10-01-2010, 01:41 PM
there we are, status resumed.

10-01-2010, 01:42 PM
3-3.

*******s.

10-01-2010, 01:43 PM
As I said, Richmond is the worst ref in the league! :duck:

10-01-2010, 01:43 PM
Richmond is a total hun, that was another joke of an award :grr: No wonder these **** win everything with tits like him running games.

the_ginger_hibee
10-01-2010, 01:44 PM
Reminiscent of Ulrik Laursen's one against the huns. Shocking decision

Nailrod
10-01-2010, 01:44 PM
3-3.

*******s.Ah, the Rangers penalty. You've got to love it...

10-01-2010, 01:47 PM
Jacks no gonna be happy. :faf:

Reminiscent of Ulrik Laursen's one against the huns. Shocking decision

Yeah, Hugh Dallas. And we all know what team that idiot supported. Scottish football...:grr:

Rangers fans signing' that's why we champions with decisions like that they will be champions every year.

what a farcical penalty award! Added to Rangers fans singing "that's why we're champions" after it.

Do they not get the irony in that?

10-01-2010, 01:50 PM
Did i see that correctly or were my eyes deceiving me ...did the hun player deliberately boot the ball off the arm o the accies player when he was on the deck ?...:confused:

10-01-2010, 01:52 PM
Weir should have been off

10-01-2010, 01:52 PM
Did i see that correctly or were my eyes deceiving me ...did the hun player deliberately boot the ball off the arm o the accies player when he was on the deck ?...:confused:

Thats what it looked like to me :agree:

Juice-Terry
10-01-2010, 01:54 PM
Just looking at Lafferty's coupon makes you want to smack him. :grr:

10-01-2010, 01:55 PM
How long after the game is the cup draw?

2:15

2.15 I think

Pretty much straight away, draw is at 2.15

10-01-2010, 01:56 PM
Just looking at Lafferty's coupon makes you want to smack him. :grr:

haha...exactly what i was thinking.....

10-01-2010, 01:57 PM
If you look closely, you will see that the Hamilton player clearly moves his hand towards the ball and that to try lift himself onto his feet he should have done so by pushing his nose into the ground and kicking his feet frantically. By using his arms it was a deliberate handball when the ball struck him from 3 yards away.

10-01-2010, 01:59 PM
What a bloody opportunity!

10-01-2010, 01:59 PM
richard hastings red card. As standard under SFA rules when playing rangers.

boring.

10-01-2010, 02:00 PM
Accies down to 10 men

If you look closely, you will see that the Hamilton player clearly moves his hand towards the ball and that to try lift himself onto his feet he should have done so by pushing his nose into the ground and kicking his feet frantically. By using his arms it was a deliberate handball when the ball struck him from 3 yards away.

Red card for Hastings, and Hamilton down to 10, with 10 to play.

Shocker :rolleyes:

Edit: Missed the completely sarcastic tone in your post first time around! :greengrin

Silly yellow from Hastings, but his first was never a booking

richard hastings red card. As standard under SFA rules when playing rangers.

boring.

To be fair it was a bookable offence and he'd already been booked. Not a ridiculous straight red that never was :wink:

10-01-2010, 02:01 PM
No he doesn't! He tried to pull his hand underneath his body! He just didn't get it out the way in time!

Red card for Hastings, and Hamilton down to 10, with 10 to play.

Shocker :rolleyes:

I think he's joking :wink:

10-01-2010, 02:01 PM
Richmond couldn't wait to get his red card out.

10-01-2010, 02:02 PM
To be fair it was a bookable offence and he'd already been booked. Not a ridiculous straight red that never was :wink:

Mibbie so, but you could write the script in these games. Rangers loosing, terrible penalty decision, other team red card.

HIBEES 4 LIFE
10-01-2010, 02:02 PM
Yeah, Hugh Dallas. And we all know what team that idiot supported. Scottish football...:grr:

Motherwell!!

10-01-2010, 02:04 PM
From all accounts Accies are putting up a far better fight than we did recently - still don't really want MAC back at ER, he had his chance. Would be nice to see him score the winner today though!:greengrin

Wonder how much time Grand Master Richmond will be adding on?

I think he's joking :wink:

10-01-2010, 02:05 PM
The ref couldn't get his card out fast enough......what a joke

I thought the Yams and Celtic are supposed to be the conspiracy theorists?:confused:

Oops! :greengrin

10-01-2010, 02:08 PM
Motherwell!!

I heard Dallas on off the ball the other week and when his club alleigance came up he said he wasn't going to patronise Motherwell by claiming to be a fan.

10-01-2010, 02:11 PM
Another soft free kick in the last minute.

Wait for it...

10-01-2010, 02:12 PM
I heard Dallas on off the ball the other week and when his club alleigance came up he said he wasn't going to patronise Motherwell by claiming to be a fan.

Maybe he "patronised" the Orange Order in Motherwell, that must be the confusion.

FastEddieFelson
10-01-2010, 02:13 PM
http://i47.tinypic.com/29zu9g8.gif

huns' penalty decision. unbelievable.

10-01-2010, 02:13 PM
Huns get away with it in the end.

Replay at Ibrox next midweek.

10-01-2010, 02:17 PM

Not sure it even hit his arm, and he's desperately trying to pull away. Well done to Grand Master Richmond for bringing the game into disrepute. :grr:

Juice-Terry
10-01-2010, 02:31 PM
Yes. Edinburgh City or Montrose.

10-01-2010, 02:40 PM
For all those all here saying how good the huns are, after our Xmas defeat, deary me....:confused:

tony higgins
10-01-2010, 02:42 PM

euro Hibby
10-01-2010, 02:44 PM
hard penalty but there explains 50 % of the 20 point gap the old firm get every year !

10-01-2010, 03:06 PM
I've a recollection of Dallas not giving a penalty at a World Cup Finals (possibly a Germany match?) when the ball struck a player's hand on the goal line. He went on to explain why it had to be hand to ball, rather than ball to hand. I fully expect him to come out tomorrow and confirm that the penalty award against Hamilton was wrong for the same reason, bearing in mind he felt it appropriate to criticise a pen/no pen decision in the first old firm game of the season.

10-01-2010, 03:14 PM
I've a recollection of Dallas not giving a penalty at a World Cup Finals (possibly a Germany match?) when the ball struck a player's hand on the goal line. He went on to explain why it had to be hand to ball, rather than ball to hand. I fully expect him to come out tomorrow and confirm that the penalty award against Hamilton was wrong for the same reason, bearing in mind he felt it appropriate to criticise a pen/no pen decision in the first old firm game of the season.

Remember when he sent off Paco Luna at ER and disallowed a goal for alleged "handball", no surprise who that was against. :grr:

10-01-2010, 03:19 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fLtT0imwdCQ

10-01-2010, 03:52 PM

No way. I can't believe that's a pen. Well, I can because there is a Rangers player in the picture, but seriously...

10-01-2010, 03:58 PM
Of all the disgraceful refereeing decisions in the history of the Scottish game that have benefited RFC e.g. today v Hamilton, the Andy Davis affair v Hearts, Laursen, Luna, (geez where do I stop?) how blatantly bad will the decision be when the 'also rans' finally say " Enough's enough" and resign from the sham that is the SPL & SFA?

10-01-2010, 04:17 PM
No way. I can't believe that's a pen. Well, I can because there is a Rangers player in the picture, but seriously...

that didn't even look like it hit his arm !....spawny b's

10-01-2010, 05:43 PM
Huns in cheat shocker.:rolleyes:

I'd wager there is NO country in the world which has to suffer such bias/cheating than here in Scotland.

Shame on the sham.

10-01-2010, 06:07 PM
Charlie Richmond reffing... I'm almost speechless.

This will have gone down very well over at the GFA.

Last week he fails to play advantage in the dying seconds and now this.

It says a lot for the quality of Scottish refs when he gets two high profile games in a week.

Dr What If?
10-01-2010, 08:39 PM
I've just watched that Rangers penalty for the first time and I have to say, what a shocker! I hope Hamilton make a complaint, referees up here are known to bend the rules a little more for the OF but that was just blatent cheating.
We will not win the SC this year or any year, if we get close the officials will just make sure similar happens. But never mind us, that win would have been written into Accies folklaw. Discrace!!!!

10-01-2010, 08:42 PM
A good decision, in my book. It lets both clubs play another classic game, mouth-watering entertainment for a packed Ibrox. Way to go Charlie boy!

(PS - that driving offence, any chance of having a wee word to sort it out? My granny is 666.)

10-01-2010, 08:44 PM
The BBC Scotland reaction is very strange...BBC report below just said the Hamilton player 'handled it on the ground', and Roddy Forsyth on radio Five didnt mention either at the time or in his summing up of the match at the end that it was a harsh decision:confused:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/8448858.stm

blueisthecolour
10-01-2010, 08:57 PM

It was a pass to broadfoot who made the run and the hamilton player was in the way, so yes your eyes deceiving you, I did think it was a harsh decision though although I also though hamiltons pen was harsh but no one seems to have mentioned this, I wonder why.

10-01-2010, 09:36 PM
[/B]
It was a pass to broadfoot who made the run and the hamilton player was in the way, so yes your eyes deceiving you, I did think it was a harsh decision though although I also though hamiltons pen was harsh but no one seems to have mentioned this, I wonder why.

A didnae.

That ugly man Broadfoot shoves the guy in the back, penalty. End off.

blueisthecolour
10-01-2010, 09:40 PM
A didnae.

That ugly man Broadfoot shoves the guy in the back, penalty. End off.

Agree to disagree, if that was given against hibs you would moan about it, very soft, but if you going to think like that, ball was passed to Broadfoot and was blocked by hamilton players hand, blocking a clear goal scoring chance.

As ive said 2 very soft pens.

10-01-2010, 09:44 PM
Agree to disagree, if that was given against hibs you would moan about it, very soft, but if you going to think like that, ball was passed to Broadfoot and was blocked by hamilton players hand, blocking a clear goal scoring chance.

As ive said 2 very soft pens.

By the way just off topic abit, seriously, how utter gash is Lafferty? whats the general consent amongst yous? he runs about like a heidless chicken, contributes zilch to the games, and is a born cheat/fraud/dirty hun barsteward.

What did the Huns pay for this streak of pish?

10-01-2010, 09:49 PM
Remember when he sent off Paco Luna at ER and disallowed a goal for alleged "handball", no surprise who that was against. :grr:

:agree: I was ******ing raging that day.:grr:

Charlie Richmond reffing... I'm almost speechless.

This will have gone down very well over at the GFA.

Last week he fails to play advantage in the dying seconds and now this.

It says a lot for the quality of Scottish refs when he gets two high profile games in a week.

True story - taking my 6 year old son to football this morning, he was playing FIFA on his DS in the back of the car. I could hear him moaning at the referee, and asked him what for "stupid referee is booking all my players daddy, he must be Charlie Richmond".

I have no idea where he's got that from, but I was still chuckling about it some time later.

blueisthecolour
10-01-2010, 09:49 PM
By the way just off topic abit, seriously, how utter gash is Lafferty? whats the general consent amongst yous? he runs about like a heidless chicken, contributes zilch to the games, and is a born cheat/fraud/dirty hun barsteward.

What did the Huns pay for this streak of pish?

He has done nothing for us since he came except the game that won us the league up at dundee last season, he was excellent that game, tbf when he gets a game he is played out of position, his performances for N.Ireland show he can be a player given the chance in the correct position.

It's reported we paid £3.75 million I think, not seen anything to justify that yet.

10-01-2010, 09:51 PM
He has done nothing for us since he came except the game that won us the league up at dundee last season, he was excellent that game, tbf when he gets a game he is played out of position, his performances for N.Ireland show he can be a player given the chance in the correct position.

It's reported we paid £3.75 million I think, not seen anything to justify that yet.

Cheers for the honest answer :agree:

blueisthecolour
10-01-2010, 09:59 PM

Cheers for the honest answer :agree:

You know me mate, some don't like me posting on here, but what I will do is talk football and give HONEST opinions.

Woody70x2
11-01-2010, 11:18 AM
The player slips... he is on the ground... the ball is played to his arm... he tries to tuck it away... a penalty is given!

The biggest injustice I have seen... not surprised, but Rangers should be out?

Mikeystewart
11-01-2010, 11:19 AM
to be fair Hamiltons penalty was a wee bit contensious as well. :greengrin

11-01-2010, 11:21 AM
The player slips... he is on the ground... the ball is played to his arm... he tries to tuck it away... a penalty is given!

Haven't seen it yet but sounds very similar to a Rangers penalty given against us at ER a good few years ago. Sure it was Uli Laursen who was picking himself off the ground when the ball hit his arm and he got sent off for it. I'm sure somebody with a less clouded memory will fill in the blanks.

to be fair Hamiltons penalty was a wee bit contensious as well. :greengrin

:agree: That’s why Richmond gave the Rangers one. Blatant case of “evening” things up.

Monktonhall 7
Remember the panalty against Ulrik Laursen a few years ago. He made a challenge in the box, fell down, and when trying to get up, the shot hit his arm. Penalty given, nothing ever changes.

Caversham Green
11-01-2010, 11:22 AM

:agree: A disgraceful decision. If the referee saw the ball hit his hand, he must also have seen that the hand was on the ground and that the guy had no chance to move it out of the way.

If the Huns go on to win the cup Richmond should get a winner's medal.

11-01-2010, 11:27 AM
The player moved his hand-ball hit it.