View Full Version : New Signing Confirmed

09-01-2010, 08:40 PM
I was delighted to hear today that Russell Smith is returning to the club in March as Corporate & Commercial Manager. Current sponsors were advised in writing by the club today.

09-01-2010, 08:43 PM
Good to hear that Mikey :thumbsup:

PS - Can he play right back? :greengrin

09-01-2010, 08:45 PM
He's a nice guy, he still has my old Hibs badge though.

glenn6270
09-01-2010, 09:02 PM
yip good to hear nice guy

09-01-2010, 09:13 PM
I was delighted to hear today that Russell Smith is returning to the club in March as Corporate & Commercial Manager. Current sponsors were advised in writing by the club today.

What's Fife's role?

(((Fergus)))
09-01-2010, 09:16 PM
What's Fife's role?

It's a sort of ghetto for Scotland's halfwits :greengrin

09-01-2010, 09:23 PM
What's Fife's role?

Fife is Commercial and Communications Director. Russell will report to Fife I assume.

09-01-2010, 09:26 PM
:faf::faf::faf:
It's a sort of ghetto for Scotland's halfwits :greengrinquick of the mark there:wink:

09-01-2010, 09:27 PM
Fife is Commercial and Communications Director. Russell will report to Fife I assume.

maist people try tae get oot o' Fife

09-01-2010, 10:56 PM

post of the year, so far :hilarious

Fifer
09-01-2010, 11:04 PM
Not very nice.

(((Fergus)))
09-01-2010, 11:15 PM
Not very nice.

Sorry :boo hoo:

Fifer
09-01-2010, 11:16 PM
maist people try tae get oot o' Fife
I try tae get oot of fife. Every,TIME THE HIBS ARE PLAYING HAME OR AWAY. GGTTH.

09-01-2010, 11:48 PM

Now thats funny, gid yin mate :thumbsup:

jae
10-01-2010, 10:39 AM

Congratulations mate, thats the first time I've actually LOL at a post

10-01-2010, 11:18 AM
What's Fife's role?

:top marks :faf:

10-01-2010, 02:33 PM
I had a few wee dealings with Russell in a previous position of employment. Top bloke who knows his stuff and a big Hibby.

Hibs On Tour
10-01-2010, 02:49 PM
Yeah, good lad. IMHO service to and partnership with sponsors was far superior when he was in the role...

sadtom
10-01-2010, 03:15 PM

First class.

10-01-2010, 03:17 PM

Ayrshire's got to be up there if yesterday is anything to go by

10-01-2010, 03:19 PM
I try tae get oot of fife. Every,TIME THE HIBS ARE PLAYING HAME OR AWAY. GGTTH.

Then we try and get back over the bridge as quick as possible after the 90 minutes is over! :thumbsup:

mcfly
10-01-2010, 06:20 PM
any signings imminent??

its all gone a bit quiet

Silver Fox
10-01-2010, 06:55 PM

Why are you delighted about that Mikey? :confused:

10-01-2010, 07:45 PM
:faf:`:top marks

10-01-2010, 07:47 PM
Why are you delighted about that Mikey? :confused:

Probably because
a) Russell's a big Hibby.
b) He was a great ambassador for the club etc.
c) Pleasant and friendly guy.
d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.

10-01-2010, 07:51 PM
Probably because
d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.

I'm pleased too, but a bit naughty to put it under 'new signing confirmed' when we're in the transfer window.

10-01-2010, 07:52 PM
Probably because
d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.

I agree with all of the above! :agree:

Stayed at the same hotel in Glasgow the night before THAT SC semi final when we had to play our reserves against THAT lot! :cool2:

Russell is a decent lad indeed although the text "he got" at breakfast with "the team" for the match proved to be just a tad off the mark when we arrived at Hampden! :wink: :greengrin

Glad to see him back at ER too! :agree:

Silver Fox
10-01-2010, 08:30 PM
Probably because
d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.

I agree with all of the above! :agree:

Stayed at the same hotel in Glasgow the night before THAT SC semi final when we had to play our reserves against THAT lot! :cool2:

Russell is a decent lad indeed although the text "he got" at breakfast with "the team" for the match proved to be just a tad off the mark when we arrived at Hampden! :wink: :greengrin

Glad to see him back at ER too! :agree:

So he's a nice guy who supports Hibs and is good at his job, I understand that but he left a similar position at the club a short time ago didn't he?

10-01-2010, 08:33 PM
So he's a nice guy who supports Hibs and is good at his job, I understand that but he left a similar position at the club a short time ago didn't he?

He's a sort of behind-the-scenes Ian Murray.

10-01-2010, 08:33 PM
According to the advert fife have the spirit so:thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 08:36 PM

Seems that you don't agree with our views and perhaps you will tell us why in the fullness of time? :hmmm: :dunno:

Silver Fox
10-01-2010, 08:37 PM

:faf: :top marks

10-01-2010, 08:40 PM

:hilarious :hilarious

Silver Fox
10-01-2010, 08:47 PM
Seems that you don't agree with our views and perhaps you will tell us why in the fullness of time? :hmmm: :dunno:

Simply trying to work out why we'd be delighted at his return, no hidden agenda against the bloke but he chose to leave a smilar position, presumably things not working out as expected elsewhere or he wouldn't be back.

London Hibee
10-01-2010, 09:19 PM
Originally Posted by PaulSmith
What's Fife's role?

Originally Posted by Fergus
It's a sort of ghetto for Scotland's halfwits

As a proud Hibee Fifer, I was going to reply with some famous Fifers who played for Hibs to disprove your point, but the first two who sprung to mind were Scott Brown and Alex Edwards, So perhaps you're right after all