View Full Version : Scottish cup 5th round draw - Hibs v Edinburgh City/Montrose

09-01-2010, 06:37 PM
When is it and who do you think we will get?

09-01-2010, 06:38 PM
When is it and who do you think we will get?

After Accies - Huns tomorrow and home to St Mirren

09-01-2010, 06:38 PM
Monday I think. And Rangers, as we have had them in the first 2 rounds of the cup every other year for the last 9 seasons

09-01-2010, 06:40 PM
Inverness or Ross County away.

Alan Thomson
09-01-2010, 06:42 PM
Definitely 2.15pm tomorrow. Anybody at home but hope the ugly sisters draw each other.

09-01-2010, 06:43 PM
Definitely tomorrow - c.2.15pm after Hamilton match.

09-01-2010, 06:48 PM
I'll take Edin City/Montrose at home.

09-01-2010, 06:51 PM
Kilmarnock or Falkirk away.

You heard it here first. :agree:

09-01-2010, 06:56 PM
Hear...... oops. Easiest team available at ER please. :greengrin

09-01-2010, 07:04 PM
We'll get Rangers.. Again.

09-01-2010, 07:07 PM
Monday I think. And Rangers, as we have had them in the first 2 rounds of the cup every other year for the last 9 seasons

Really?

Edinburgh City or Montrose at home, then Stenhousemuir in the QF.

09-01-2010, 07:11 PM
I used to think get the OF at home early and put them out but to he'll with that now. Hearts won a cup playing nobody, including us at the time so that would do me.

09-01-2010, 07:21 PM
I used to think get the OF at home early and put them out but to he'll with that now. Hearts won a cup playing nobody, including us at the time so that would do me.

:agree: As easy a draw as possible please. And if the old firm could get each other, it really would be a carlsberg weekend.

09-01-2010, 07:24 PM
Somebody easy at home. We're getting the breaks just now on the way to winning this bloody thing.

09-01-2010, 07:28 PM
I reckon we will get drawn away to Hearts.......

oh wait :greengrin

09-01-2010, 07:31 PM
A home Derby game please :cool2:

Penrith Hibee
09-01-2010, 07:34 PM
The sheep away. I feel it in my freezing cold water.....

the_ginger_hibee
09-01-2010, 07:35 PM

You mean the 2006 one?

Aberdeen, Kilmarnock, a good Partick Thistle side and Hibs. Hardly a walk in the park. If you mean the 1998 one then I agree :greengrin (Ayr, Falkirk, Albion Rovers, Clydebank)

As long as we make a big impact we could play Clydebank, Gretna, Third Lanark and Irvine Meadow for all I care. It's beyond a joke now. (They said that in 1954 aswell)

09-01-2010, 07:37 PM
Really?

Edinburgh City or Montrose at home, then Stenhousemuir in the QF.

yeah, I posted it somewhere this morning, but here it is again -

08/09 - knocked out by them
07/08 - ICT, then Rangers
06/07 - Dons, Gretna, QoS, Pars
05/06 - Arbroath, Rangers, Falkirk, Them
04/05 - Dundee, Brechin, St.Mirren, Dundee Utd
03/04 - Rangers
02/03 - Dundee Utd, Dunfermline
01/02 - Stranraer, Rangers
00/01 - Clyde, Stirling, Killie, Livvy, Celtic

09-01-2010, 07:41 PM
yeah, I posted it somewhere this morning, but here it is again -

08/09 - knocked out by them
07/08 - ICT, then Rangers
06/07 - Dons, Gretna, QoS, Pars
05/06 - Arbroath, Rangers, Falkirk, Them
04/05 - Dundee, Brechin, St.Mirren, Dundee Utd
03/04 - Rangers
02/03 - Dundee Utd, Dunfermline
01/02 - Stranraer, Rangers
00/01 - Clyde, Stirling, Killie, Livvy, Celtic

That's mental.

Hopefully today counts as our early cup meeting against the huns.

09-01-2010, 07:46 PM
If we're going to treat lower league opposition with the same disrespect as we did today we'll come a cropper. It wouldn't have taken a much better team than IM to knock us out today on that performance.

We're better off getting the likes of Aberdeen, Dundee Utd or Motherwell at home.

09-01-2010, 08:11 PM
Dundee utd away.

09-01-2010, 08:15 PM
Definitely 2.15pm tomorrow. Anybody at home but hope the ugly sisters draw each other.

That will never happen. The rangers and celtic balls are being heated up as we speak.

09-01-2010, 10:09 PM
Edinburgh City/Montrose at ER for me please. :pray:

09-01-2010, 10:11 PM

:agree: The weakest team at home all the way for me as well please.

09-01-2010, 10:46 PM
Is it the 6th February? Might come up if its a biggy.

09-01-2010, 10:52 PM
Is it the 6th February? Might come up if its a biggy.

It'll be the weekend of the 6th/7th February.

09-01-2010, 10:54 PM
Thanks mate, I'd like to beat Rangers at Ibrox 3-0 again :o) will come up for that...or Aberdeen or Celtic.

09-01-2010, 11:03 PM
ill go for hamilton at our place:wink:

09-01-2010, 11:07 PM
I've had a feeling all day that we would meet the winners of the Dons v. Jambos tie at ER.

I guess it ain't the Jambos. :wink:

10-01-2010, 09:31 AM
The pars or Montrose

10-01-2010, 09:43 AM
dunfermline away

10-01-2010, 09:51 AM
Aberdeen at Pittodrie

10-01-2010, 11:51 AM
dunfermline away

Which should mean Stenhousemuir away or preferably a bye into the QF. :greengrin

10-01-2010, 11:53 AM
Us v Cit-ay in a E'burg derby.

Huns v Smeltic in soapy derby. (winner to play Dons at Todders)

That would be nice.

10-01-2010, 12:59 PM
Will appear here match by match in 15 mins :wink:

aussie_hibee
10-01-2010, 01:18 PM
well..?

10-01-2010, 01:18 PM
well..?

Not started yet

rainman
10-01-2010, 01:19 PM
well..?

Ha ha. I'm waiting too. Setanta have just tuned out for the night.

What time is the draw?

Sandy
Get on with it :grr:

aussie_hibee
10-01-2010, 01:20 PM
it's getting late and i'm ready for sleep! Can't wait until morning to find out though.

What time is the draw?Meant to be 2.15 ..

Celtic v Hibs

Meant to be 2.15 ..

10-01-2010, 01:23 PM
It's live on sky sports, but theyre still discussing the game! They obviously didn't have a Rangers or Hamilton card and just got a Rangers one made :wink:

aussie_hibee
10-01-2010, 01:24 PM
Celtic v Hibs
seriously? Or a wind up / prediction.

10-01-2010, 01:25 PM

wind up/prediction i hope

It's not taken place yet, the next 10 mins or so..

Nope, just a helmet

p=sh
10-01-2010, 01:26 PM
Celtic v Hibs

gonnae no do that?

Unless it's the actual draw, in which case:
Damn!

10-01-2010, 01:26 PM
Here we go.....

10-01-2010, 01:27 PM
Here we go,

Dunfermline v Morton or Celtic

aussie_hibee
10-01-2010, 01:27 PM
ok, i can calm down now. A nice easy one at E.R. please.

10-01-2010, 01:28 PM
Dunfermline v Celtic (or Morton)

Forfar or St. Johnstone v Dundee Utd

Hibs v Edinburgh City or Montrose!

Edin city

Hibs v Edinburgh City or Montrose

Hibs v Edinburgh City / Montrose

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssss

Hibernian :thumbsup: v Edinburgh City or Montrose

Austinho
Yesssss!

****ing brilliant. A derby at ER

James.
Ya beauty!!!!! A real Edinburgh Derby on the cards :thumbsup:

Velma Dinkley
Woohoo! :greengrin

10-01-2010, 01:29 PM
Edin city

Excellent - a proper derby!

Hibs v Edinburgh City or Montrose!

Excellent draw :thumbsup:

CONSPIRACY

:jamboak:

Yaaaaaasssss :thumbsup:

Ya beauty Edinburgh City or Montrose

Livi or Dundee v Ayr or Brechin

Raith or Airdrie v dons

Nice wan :greengrin

Penrith Hibee
Yessssssssssssss, it's a potential derby>>>>>>>....whoohoo

It'll be nice to play a decent Edinburgh team.

HIBERNIAN 1875
First chance in ages at a proper Edinburgh Derby :thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 01:30 PM
Brilliant draw. We got the Edinburgh derby. Should put a few more bums on seats for the M'Bank tie between City and Montrose.

aussie_hibee
A nice easy one at E.R. please.
thank you. :-)

Lets all get to Meadowbank & cheer city on against Montrose !!! :thumbsup:

Killie or Falkirk v ICT or Motherwell

St. Mirren v Hamilton or Huns

EasterRoad4Ever
Yams will be deeply disappointed with that :thumbsup::thumbsup:

A change of pants is required after that draw:thumbsup:

:top marks:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Dunfermline Athletic (?) vs Greenock Morton or Celtic
Forfar Athletic or St Johnstone vs Dundee United
Hibernian vs Edinburgh City or Montrose
Livingston or Dundee vs Ayr United or Brechin City
Raith Rovers or Airdrie United vs Aberdeen
Kilmarnock or Falkirk vs Inverness Caledonian Thistle or Motherwell
St Mirren vs Hamilton Academical or Rangers
Ross County or Inverurie Loco Works vs Albion Rovers or Stirling Albion

anon1
Great draw for Edinburgh.

Ross County or Inverurie v Albion Rovers or Stirling

Sandy
Brilliant draw for us :agree: Now just to see who Hearts get ...........................:faf:

EasterRoad4Ever
10-01-2010, 01:31 PM
Hibs + best draw in the round .... again :thumbsup:

HibeeMcGinn1
Scottish Cup 5th Round Draw

Dunfermline v Morton/Celtic
Forfar/St Johnstone v Dundee Utd
Hibernian v Edinburgh City/Montrose
Livingston/Dundee v Ayr/Brechin
Raith/Airdrie Utd v Aberdeen
Kilmarnock/Falkirk v Inverness/Motherwell
St Mirren v Hamilton/Rangers
Ross County/Inverurie v Albion Rovers/Stirling Albion

Weekend 6th/7th Feb

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Come on CITY!!!

Great (the best actually)draw .. Plus plenty of all or potentially all SPL games :thumbsup:

Bob Box Fish
Excellent draw for us :thumbsup:

Pardon the duplicate thread - could a mod merge for me please?

Cheers.

Montrose are strong favourites to beat city.

4 potential all SPL ties.

hibee bouncer
Loving the tie!! :thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 01:32 PM
Well done to Derek Ferguson and Jimmy Calderwood!

At this rate it will be Dukla Pumpherston in the final

Ya dancer....:notworthy:...:tee hee::tee hee:

EasterRoad4Ever

:agree: :top marks

Full Draw:

Hibs v Edinburgh City/Montrose
Raith/Airdrie v Aberdeen
Killie/Falkirk v ICT/Motherwell
Ross County/Inverurie Locos v Albion Rovers/Stirling

Lets all get to Meadowbank & cheer city on against Montrose !!! :thumbsup:

When has it been rescheduled for?

HFC07
great draw for us :top marks

sixtwo
10-01-2010, 01:33 PM
delighted with the draw. mon the cabbage:thumbsup:

Forgive my little knowledge of Junior football, can City beat Montrose?

CapitalHibs
Jeez! Another potential banana skin for us:wink:

Calvin

City aren't Juniors.

And Montrose are diabolical, I think that they can.

10-01-2010, 01:34 PM
brilliant :greengrin:thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 01:34 PM
If we play Edinburgh City, what's the odds on them suddenly "acqiuring" loads more fans from the western part of the city...:cool2:

10-01-2010, 01:35 PM

They're not juniors

Should be an even game really, not much between EOS and SFL3.

10-01-2010, 01:35 PM
If we play Edinburgh City, what's the odds on them suddenly "acquring" loads more fans from the western part of the city...:cool2:

Won't Hearts be at their own cup tie? Oh wait...

10-01-2010, 01:36 PM
:partyhibb

:agree: At least 2 lower league teams going to get to the quarters, too.

Come on Edinburgh City - an Edinburgh derby at ER, please!

When has it been rescheduled for?Tues or Wed night i think....not actually too sure mate ..

Landells
http://www.ifiwerethem.com/blogs/media/blogs/ifiwerethem/.evocache/susan-boyle%5B1%5D.jpg/fit-400x320.jpg

Nailrod
Scottish Cup 5th Round Draw

Hibernian v Edinburgh City/Montrose
Raith/Airdrie Utd v Aberdeen
Kilmarnock/Falkirk v Inverness/Motherwell
Ross County/Inverurie v Albion Rovers/Stirling Albion

Weekend 6th/7th Feb

Are you sure this is the full draw? Who did Hertz get?

Hibs v Aberdeen final.

10-01-2010, 01:37 PM
:faf::faf::faf::flag::party::scarf::hahaha::cheers ::hilarious:panic::cup:

Billy
10-01-2010, 01:38 PM

Wednesday night. Andy McNeil is the Montrose keeper and IIRC did Paddy Deane not sign for Montrose as well?

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

When's the draw for the quarter finals? :cool2:

graemegyle

Been rescheduled for wed 13th 7.45pm at Meadowbank but unlikely to be on. Then the game goes on Monday the following week.

HFC07
10-01-2010, 01:39 PM
Hibs v Aberdeen final.

God no - I couldn't handle the potential for them to win it, although would be good to beat them in the final and get the monnkey off our back.

10-01-2010, 01:39 PM
There must be some Edin City players who post on here...c'mon time to own up

10-01-2010, 01:40 PM
They're not juniors

So are they seniors? I'm so confused, can you please distinguish between juniors and East of Scotland, I thought senior played in the 'senior leagues' and juniors play in the other leagues? :confused:

crash
Looking at the draw there will be at least two non spl teams guaranteed a Quarter Final place.

Great to see Edinburgh's two premier teams drawn together.............

:rockin::smokin

CorrieHibs
We beat the mini huns yesterday. If we get city it will be full of yams as they have nothing else to do that day.At least the jambos will get to cheer on a proper football team.

Been rescheduled for wed 13th 7.45pm at Meadowbank but unlikely to be on. Then the game goes on Monday the following week.

I think I'll go along for a wee spy at that.

benji49
10-01-2010, 01:41 PM
delighted with the draw. mon the cabbage:thumbsup:

Could have been worse, a wee bit caution here.

CorrieHibs
10-01-2010, 01:41 PM
My mate plays for Edinburgh city but he's a jambo.

10-01-2010, 01:42 PM
Correct. Hopefully the players attitude will be better than yesterday whoever we get.

graemegyle
10-01-2010, 01:43 PM
So are they seniors? I'm so confused, can you please distinguish between juniors and East of Scotland, I thought senior played in the 'senior leagues' and juniors play in the other leagues? :confused:

East of Scotland league is a senior league who are members of the S.F.A whilst junior teams are members of the S.J.F.A.

benji49
10-01-2010, 01:43 PM
We beat the mini huns yesterday. If we get city it will be full of yams as they have nothing else to do that day.At least the jambos will get to cheer on a proper football team.

Mini-huns lost on that one

10-01-2010, 01:45 PM

Aye, only in Scotland could we have wee self preservation committees like the EoS and SJFA.

Why would it be cancelled again?

Been a definite thaw today and things down my way on Ferry Road looking great compared to yesterday, hardly any snow at now.

I'm feeling ever slightly tumescent after that draw.

tony higgins
10-01-2010, 01:46 PM

Your wish has been granted.

Been a definite thaw today and things down my way on Ferry Road looking great compared to yesterday, hardly any snow at now.Have you seen the Meadowbank pitch ?...:greengrin

Aye, only in Scotland could we have wee self preservation committees like the EoS and SJFA.

It's easy for all of the committees up here to see that it works well down south, but even then we still won't do it.

graemegyle
10-01-2010, 01:47 PM

Been a definite thaw today and things down my way on Ferry Road looking great compared to yesterday, hardly any snow at now.

Meadowbank pitch still covered in snow plus the Ground is solid underneath.

Tompo
10-01-2010, 01:48 PM
I am enormously aroused by that draw

Austinho
My predictions on who will be in the Quarter Finals:

Dunfermline Athletic vs Greenock Morton or Celtic
Forfar Athletic or St Johnstone vs Dundee United
Hibernian vs Edinburgh City or Montrose
Livingston or Dundee vs Ayr United or Brechin City
Raith Rovers or Airdrie United vs Aberdeen
Kilmarnock or Falkirk vs Inverness Caledonian Thistle or Motherwell
St Mirren vs Hamilton Academical or Rangers
Ross County or Inverurie Loco Works vs Albion Rovers or Stirling Albion

fife hfc
Excellent draw for us getting through to the next round of the cup and even if the players show the same disrespect as they did yesterday they should still go through.

the_ginger_hibee
10-01-2010, 01:49 PM
East of Scotland league is a senior league who are members of the S.F.A whilst junior teams are members of the S.J.F.A.

Known unknowns and unknown unknowns.

Edinburgh City could win. Much better than most of DIV3. Either way, great draw again.

hibsdaft
10-01-2010, 01:50 PM
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

When's the draw for the quarter finals? :cool2:

:bitchy:

10-01-2010, 01:51 PM
:thumbsup: couldn't have asked for a better draw

10-01-2010, 01:51 PM
Err but City are a Senior not a Junior team?

GTMRossaK3
10-01-2010, 01:53 PM
Wednesday night. Andy McNeil is the Montrose keeper and IIRC did Paddy Deane not sign for Montrose as well?

Also - Steven Tweed is Montrose manager.

10-01-2010, 01:56 PM
Is it too much to ask for a quarter final against the winners of the Ross County or Inverurie Loco Works v Albion Rovers or Stirling Albion tie?

10-01-2010, 01:56 PM
Is it too much to ask for a quarter final against the winners of the Ross County or Inverurie Loco Works v Albion Rovers or Stirling Albion tie?

At Easter Road :greengrin

10-01-2010, 01:57 PM

No. That's what I've got my fingers crossed for - hopefully someone will empty Ross County, they could be a banana skin. :greengrin

10-01-2010, 01:59 PM
No. That's what I've got my fingers crossed for - hopefully someone will empty Ross County, they could be a banana skin. :greengrin

We could get to the semi's without playing league opposition :greengrin

10-01-2010, 02:00 PM
What an incentive for Edin City to get through:thumbsup: hopefully a few Hibbies will go along to cheer them on at Meadowbank :agree:

10-01-2010, 02:02 PM

FC Shopping :agree:

At the Free Saturday Shoppers Arena!!!

Potential extra time there I think

BH.

10-01-2010, 02:02 PM

Don't you know that the big teams get an automatic bye into the quarter finals. :devil:

sam armstrong
10-01-2010, 02:03 PM
They're not juniors

East of Scotland is not as strong as Junior football. Edinburgh City are not as good as Irvine Meadow but are one of the better EOS teams although lost seven goals to Spartans in one of their last games before the bad weather.

Landells
10-01-2010, 02:04 PM
Don't you know that the big teams get an automatic bye into the quarter finals. :devil:

10-01-2010, 02:07 PM

BH.

And with their poor disciplinary problems this season, handbags are guaranteed! :greengrin

10-01-2010, 02:08 PM
Let City use ER for there game against Montrose :wink:

10-01-2010, 02:12 PM
East of Scotland is not as strong as Junior football. Edinburgh City are not as good as Irvine Meadow but are one of the better EOS teams although lost seven goals to Spartans in one of their last games before the bad weather.

That's why I'm saying it should be about even. IM would destroy Montrose.

10-01-2010, 02:14 PM
The draws this far smack of Hobo Conspiracy, all part of the international anti-yam agenda. Vlad should get Jack Bauer on the case :wink:

10-01-2010, 02:17 PM
The draws this far smack of Hobo Conspiracy, all part of the international anti-yam agenda. Vlad should get Jack Bauer on the case :wink:

They already have Jack Shiit?

New Corrie
10-01-2010, 02:17 PM
Edinburgh City aren't great, but then Montrose are rancid, would love City to get through as I know their manager (Shaun Stevens) who's a Hibs man as is his brother Tam, who some of the older posters will remember, briefly was at Hibs.

Come on City!

graemegyle
10-01-2010, 02:18 PM
Anyone wanting to go to the City Vs Montrose game here are the details.

EDINBURGH CITY v. MONTROSE
ACTIVE NATION SCOTTISH CUP ROUND 4
ADMISSION £10 ADULTS, £5 CHILDREN - 1 FREE CHILD PER ADULT
RESCHEDULED FOR WEDNESDAY JANUARY 13 - 7:45 P.M. KICK OFF

KdyHby
10-01-2010, 02:52 PM
Cup top up :thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 02:53 PM
Do City have student concessions?

hibbybrian
10-01-2010, 02:55 PM
edinburgh city aren't great, but then montrose are rancid, would love city to get through as i know their manager (shaun stevens) who's a hibs man as is his brother tam, who some of the older posters will remember, briefly was at hibs.

Bet he's changed his hair style since then Duncan :greengrin

10-01-2010, 03:11 PM
It's a mixture of rage and panic over on the other side of town. Typical is :

'Hibs are going to win the cup a draw against a Junior side and an East of Scotland team gets them in the quarters plenty of diddy teams have drawn similar teams to play, so Hibs are in the semis, if the old firm draw each other Hibs are in the final. In a won off game they could win.
This is the best chance Hibs have had in years except of course the season we beat them 4-0 in the semis. But we cant stop them this time.
Do you realise how serious this is becoming?'

Anther said that he is 'off to slit his wrists' . :faf:

If we pay City then a load of them intend to come along and support City. How nice of them to give us theri money. :devil:

10-01-2010, 03:13 PM
Anyone ken when the draw for the Qaurters is?

10-01-2010, 03:27 PM
Might be the last Edinburgh derby of the season if Vlad gets naughty in Feb.

ACLeith
10-01-2010, 03:28 PM

[I]'Hibs are going to win the cup a draw against a Junior side and an East of Scotland team gets them in the quarters plenty of diddy teams have drawn similar teams to play, so Hibs are in the semis ......

Short memories. When they won the SC in 97-98, their results were -
Home v Clydebank (2-0)
Home v Albion Rovers (3-0)
Home v Ayr United (4-1)
Semi v Falkirk (3-1)

So as the Bairns were not in the SPL that year the first time they played SPL opposition was in the final. "Luck of the draw, mate" when I raised this with Jambos I know after the final

10-01-2010, 03:31 PM
Couldnt have asked for a better draw.

However the chances of getting away with it ( draw wise and performance wise ) all the way to the final are slim, so lets no get carried away yet.

This is the Scottish cup & this is Hibs.

10-01-2010, 03:35 PM
Couldnt have asked for a better draw.

However the chances of getting away with it ( draw wise and performance wise ) all the way to the final are slim, so lets no get carried away yet.

This is the Scottish cup & this is Hibs.

:greengrinDidnt the yams have an easy passage through to the final when they gobbed a win over the mighty Gretna ..?..

phoenixfire
10-01-2010, 03:39 PM
11/2 third favs with Paddy Power , the dons are the next quoted at 8-1
I wont be investing though :bitchy:

10-01-2010, 03:41 PM

BH.

The Pornstars will find that a tough game. I believe FC Shopping are managed by their wives.

the_ginger_hibee
10-01-2010, 03:42 PM
Didnt the yams have an easy passage through to the final when they gobbed a win over the mighty Gretna ..?..

Kilmarnock (H) 2-1
Aberdeen (H) 3-0
Partick Thistle (H) 2-1
Hibs (N) 4-0

All home draws but pretty decent opposition.

10-01-2010, 03:54 PM
Kilmarnock (H) 2-1
Aberdeen (H) 3-0
Partick Thistle (H) 2-1
Hibs (N) 4-0

All home draws but pretty decent opposition.Cheers, i will go for their gobby 97-98 win below then ..

Short memories. When they won the SC in 97-98, their results were -
Home v Clydebank (2-0)
Home v Albion Rovers (3-0)
Home v Ayr United (4-1)
Semi v Falkirk (3-1)

10-01-2010, 04:09 PM
A good draw for us yeah.. IF Montrose win , Andy McNeil will be making a return to ER...

10-01-2010, 04:13 PM
A good draw for us yeah.. IF Montrose win , Andy McNeil will be making a return to ER...

Game of his life....?

10-01-2010, 04:20 PM
Game of his life....?

He will be out to prove a point I think..

(((Fergus)))
10-01-2010, 04:23 PM
This is obviously our year. :agree:

10-01-2010, 04:27 PM
Will i be able to watch the Edinburgh city v Montrose game on one of those dodgy streams?

10-01-2010, 04:30 PM
Will i be able to watch the Edinburgh city v Montrose game on one of those dodgy streams?

Sorry Blackpool I've no idea what you're talking about but let me know the outcome. :wink:

10-01-2010, 04:46 PM
Sorry Blackpool I've no idea what you're talking about but let me know the outcome. :wink:

Dont worry, most of the time i have no idea too. :greengrin

10-01-2010, 04:49 PM
This is obviously our year. :agree:

Jinxed.

10-01-2010, 04:52 PM
Didnt the yams have an easy passage through to the final when they gobbed a win over the mighty Gretna ..?..

The only easy passage they had that year was in the dressing room, and it belonged to Paul Hartley.

10-01-2010, 05:01 PM
The only easy passage they had that year was in the dressing room, and it belonged to Paul Hartley.

....Steady Bob, remember the 'allegedly' when you're making sweeping alligations of players we've all learned to love and appreciate. :rules::angeldevi

10-01-2010, 05:55 PM

Allegedly.

Littlest Hobo
10-01-2010, 06:09 PM
What's the chances a few hundred Jambos might turn up in the City end if they manage to get through to play us at ER:devil::greengrin Might make it very interesting indeed :agree:

10-01-2010, 06:14 PM
What's the chances a few hundred Jambos might turn up in the City end if they manage to get through to play us at ER:devil::greengrin Might make it very interesting indeed :agree:

They should. It would get them into practice for post-Feb when this becomes the main derby in the city. (No disrespect to Spartans)

10-01-2010, 06:19 PM
What's the chances a few hundred Jambos might turn up in the City end if they manage to get through to play us at ER

Not high - they'll just boycott ER the same as usual :cool2:

EasterRoad4Ever
10-01-2010, 06:21 PM

Rod should do some advertising over at the PBS:

No Future ? Come and watch history in the making with the Famous Hibees :greengrin

10-01-2010, 06:41 PM
Allegedly.

:guesswho:

10-01-2010, 06:45 PM
This is DEFINITELY a West-Coast/Anti-Hearts/Hobo Conspiracy!

I sense an open letter being written even now. :wink:

10-01-2010, 07:29 PM

'Hibs are going to win the cup a draw against a Junior side and an East of Scotland team gets them in the quarters plenty of diddy teams have drawn similar teams to play, so Hibs are in the semis, if the old firm draw each other Hibs are in the final. In a won off game they could win.
This is the best chance Hibs have had in years except of course the season we beat them 4-0 in the semis. But we cant stop them this time.
Do you realise how serious this is becoming?'

Anther said that he is 'off to slit his wrists' . :faf:

If we pay City then a load of them intend to come along and support City. How nice of them to give us theri money. :devil:

I don't understand. We've not won it in 108 years. they've win it 3 times in t

10-01-2010, 08:08 PM
I don't understand. We've not won it in 108 years. they've win it 3 times in t

Are you okay or did that post just run out of steam by itself?

New Corrie
10-01-2010, 08:56 PM
Bet he's changed his hair style since then Duncan :greengrin

He has that Brian:wink:

10-01-2010, 09:15 PM
Your wish has been granted.

It has indeed. :thumbsup:

That is another fantastic draw for us, in fact it's probably a better draw than the last round as I think Irvine Meadow would probably beat Montrose or Edinburgh City.

It surely can't happen for a third time but I really hope we get the winner of the Ross County/Inverurie Loco Works v Albion Rovers/Stirling Albion tie at ER in the Quarter Finals. :pray:

Hopefully the Quarter Final draw will be;

Celtic v Rangers
Dundee Utd v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Ross County
Dundee v Kilmarnock

Then the semi final draw to be;

Celtic/Rangers v Dundee Utd/Aberdeen
Hibernian v Dundee/Kilmarnock

Then Hibernian v Aberdeen in the final in May and the Hibees to end the 108 years hoodoo. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

You can only hope! :greengrin

10-01-2010, 09:17 PM

That is another fantastic draw for us, in fact it's probably a better draw than the last round as I think Irvine Meadow would probably beat Montrose or Edinburgh City.

It surely can't happen for a third time but I really hope we get the winner of the Ross County/Inverurie Loco Works v Albion Rovers/Stirling Albion tie at ER in the Quarter Finals. :pray:

Celtic v Rangers
Dundee Utd v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Ross County
Dundee v Kilmarnock

Then Hibernian v Aberdeen in the final in May and the Hibees to end the 108 years hoodoo. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Now THATS a plan :thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 09:17 PM
Brilliant, Hibs official site has the headline ' Potential Derby Prospect'

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/derby-prospect-in-cup-20100110_2262950_1928337

10-01-2010, 09:24 PM

Celtic v Rangers
Dundee Utd v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Ross County
Dundee v Kilmarnock

Wonder what's the odds against that happening? :devil:

Cool_Hand_Luke
10-01-2010, 09:28 PM

Celtic v Rangers
Dundee Utd v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Ross County
Dundee v Kilmarnock

I would rather the 1/4 final draw was

Greenock Morton v Forfar Athletic
Hibernian vs Brechin City
Airdrie United vs Inverness Caledonian Thistle
St Mirren vs Inverurie Loco Works

with the semi final

Hibernian v Forfar
Airdrie United v Inverurie Loco Works

and a final of

Hibernian v Inverurie Loco Works

:agree::greengrin

10-01-2010, 09:30 PM

with the semi final

Hibernian v Forfar

and a final of

And it has a happy ending, ie: we win 4-2 on penalties after extra time.

10-01-2010, 09:31 PM
Brilliant, Hibs official site has the headline ' Potential Derby Prospect'

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/derby-prospect-in-cup-20100110_2262950_1928337

They beat us the last time :agree:

Cool_Hand_Luke
10-01-2010, 09:31 PM
And it has a happy ending, ie: we win 4-2 on penalties after extra time.

I would settle for that DBS :agree:

10-01-2010, 09:53 PM

with the semi final

Hibernian v Forfar

and a final of

That would be a fantastic draw and I would certainly prefer that outcome, however I think "my" draw is a wee bit more realistic. :greengrin

Gerard
10-01-2010, 09:55 PM
If we win the cup I will not care who we play and even if the win is a boring win.......... It will finally end this dreadful record:thumbsup:
Gerard

10-01-2010, 09:58 PM
I have to say I am delighted with that draw!

10-01-2010, 09:59 PM
I have to say I am delighted with that draw!
:agree: you gotta love the cup top up too.:thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 10:00 PM
:agree: you gotta love the cup top up too.:thumbsup:

:agree: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 10:01 PM
If we win the cup I will not care who we play and even if the win is a boring win.......... It will finally end this dreadful record:thumbsup:
Gerard

:agree: If we win the next four rounds 1-0 by playing atrocious football and having just 10% possession and having to defend shot after shot for the entire 90 minutes in each match then I can honestly say that I really would not give a monkeys.

Gerard
10-01-2010, 10:10 PM
:agree: If we win the next four rounds 1-0 by playing atrocious football and having just 10% possession and having to defend shot after shot for the entire 90 minutes in each match then I can honestly say that I really would not give a monkeys.

Gerard

Cool_Hand_Luke
10-01-2010, 10:12 PM
That would be a fantastic draw and I would certainly prefer that outcome, however I think "my" draw is a wee bit more realistic. :greengrin

I think there is more chance of mine happening than Celtic and Rangers getting drawn together in the quarters :greengrin

aussie_hibee
10-01-2010, 10:25 PM
My mate plays for Edinburgh city but he's a jambo.
is your mate ross macnamara or gary jardine? I went to school with them.

HIBEES 4 LIFE
11-01-2010, 06:40 AM
is your mate ross macnamara or gary jardine? I went to school with them.

As an ex-city player i know most of the team, some very well. Jardine is now retired......Assistant Manager now in fact.

The Hibs/Hearts divide in the team is pretty much 50/50

But they are now dying to turn Montrose over

11-01-2010, 08:15 AM

No way. If we don't win it in style, I'd rather not bother. We've waited so long, might as well hold back a year or two just to get things exactly right.

Caversham Green
11-01-2010, 08:51 AM
No way. If we don't win it in style, I'd rather not bother. We've waited so long, might as well hold back a year or two just to get things exactly right.

Naw - win it any old way this year, retain it in style next year.

11-01-2010, 02:35 PM

Exactly. A win's a win and after 108 years we can't afford to be fussy.

After a few years the circumstances of any victory are forgotten but the name is on the cup forever. Any talk of a cup win should be put on the back burner and we'll wisely adopt the old cliche of taking each game as it comes.

We should know better by now that's for sure.