View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs Vs Irvine Meadow***

09-01-2010, 01:49 PM
What's the weather like?

Any team news?

hibbie02
09-01-2010, 01:50 PM
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are all going to Hell in a handcart!!!! :boo hoo:

MontrealHibs
09-01-2010, 01:51 PM
Smith, Wotherspoon, Hogg, Murray, Hanlon, Zemmama, Miller, Rankin, Stokes, Nish, Riordan. Subs: Flynn, Cregg, Benjelloun, McBride, Stevenson.

hibbie02
09-01-2010, 01:52 PM
They've got a Wardrobe in the goals!!! :confused:

Wonder if i'e got time to get a few grand on Irvine Meadow. Without Calgaryhibs we're doomed.

CapitalHibs
7 mins to KO Ground very slow to fill up

Darth Hibbie
09-01-2010, 01:53 PM
Thats it over for another year then :greengrin

Mon the Hibs :notworthy:

CapitalHibs
09-01-2010, 01:54 PM
East stand less than half full.

jakki
09-01-2010, 01:55 PM
Weather here in Livi is sunny but freezing. Snow still knee deep but now freezing up and brick hard. I imagine Edinburgh will be similar'
And where's Calgaryhibs? a black omen?

Is there a good away crowd in?

1875godsgift
East stand less than half full.

What's the away end like?

09-01-2010, 01:56 PM
The BBC has a Townsley in the Alloa line up today, is that one Derek Townsley of Hibernian fame?

09-01-2010, 01:57 PM
any radio links?

CapitalHibs
09-01-2010, 01:57 PM
Looking good Large medda support:thumbsup:

09-01-2010, 01:58 PM
any radio links?

Open all Mics

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

09-01-2010, 01:58 PM
Is the game on the radio? Can't find it on the bbc website.

09-01-2010, 01:59 PM
Is the game on the radio? Can't find it on the bbc website.

only open all mikes :grr: or hibs interactive

09-01-2010, 02:00 PM
what a short match thread given that it's 3 o'clock :agree:

09-01-2010, 02:00 PM
Open all Mics

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

cheers sergey:top marks

09-01-2010, 02:01 PM
only open all mikes :grr: or hibs interactive

nightmare given the sheep v them game is on live:grr:

09-01-2010, 02:01 PM
They've got a Wardrobe in the goals!!! :confused:

And a nice-looking tallboy at inside right.... :wink:

hibeeleicester
09-01-2010, 02:02 PM
Nearly scored allready :agree:

Richard Scott
09-01-2010, 02:03 PM
First chance at goal falls to Irvine Meadow....

hibeeleicester
09-01-2010, 02:03 PM
We are doomed :grr:

Hibee_Rab
09-01-2010, 02:04 PM
First chance at goal falls to Irvine Meadow....

Except from just before their first chance we had a chance :rolleyes: And now've they had a second

Richard Scott
ANOTHER shot for Irvine Meadow

and the second...:grr:

Who exactly are we playing?

The BBC website has them listed as Irvine Meadow Meadow....

Gerrintaethum, Hibs! :grr:

09-01-2010, 02:05 PM
Any more of this and I'm closing the thread :grr::grr:

09-01-2010, 02:05 PM
Open all mics is shocking. :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

hibeeleicester
09-01-2010, 02:06 PM
Close it....:grr:

We are doomed :grr:

We are. :agree:

Close it....:grr:

I have :wink:

hibeeleicester
09-01-2010, 02:07 PM
I meant the thread :cool2:

CapitalHibs
Hibs looking very nervy at the back:grr:

They've had two shots, Yogi out! :grr::grr::grr:

(((Fergus)))
The BBC has a Townsley in the Alloa line up today, is that one Derek Townsley of Hibernian fame?

No that's Chris Townsley, of Green Brazil fame :boo hoo:

I meant the thread :cool2:

thought you meant the Wardrobe door. :rolleyes:

09-01-2010, 02:08 PM
Preston GTF

jakki
09-01-2010, 02:11 PM
Any more of this and I'm closing the thread :grr::grr:
G, away wi ye. Stop throwing the toys oot o the pram :greengrin:greengrin

We havetay have a moan every game.:wink: Better at the OP than at the players.:thumbsup:

Richard Scott
09-01-2010, 02:13 PM
:yawn:

09-01-2010, 02:14 PM
speakers on my laptop are broken, have we no scored yet?????????

09-01-2010, 02:14 PM
Getting updates on my Ipod Touch and its all Irvine Meadow :greengrin

hibbie02
09-01-2010, 02:15 PM

You lucky sod! :greengrin

Sorry, why is Preston commentating on this, I haven't heard him say squat about the game other than Irvine Meadow taking a shot and 'banter' relating to our Cup record.

Ridiculous from the Beeb!

No and Preston is getting severly on my wick, why is this Jambo at our games? He isnt even a good reporter, cmon Hibs and score and shut him up.

Richard Scott
09-01-2010, 02:18 PM
A push at the back by Riordan so it's chalked off

jakki
No goal ,, Booooo

Deeks had a goal chopped off

09-01-2010, 02:19 PM
Gotta love Hibs interactive :thumbsup: Just found my username and email address used after 2 months of wasted annual fees

09-01-2010, 02:19 PM
Dunfermilne 2-0 up against Stenhousemuir

CapitalHibs
09-01-2010, 02:21 PM
Meadow winning everything in the air:grr:

09-01-2010, 02:22 PM
Meadow with 4 corners, 3 shots on goal and a claim for a penalty already.

Sounds encouraging...

09-01-2010, 02:22 PM
This match should be mostly about fitness, think Hibs will soon be wearing them down, well they bloody better.

09-01-2010, 02:24 PM
Dunfermilne 2-0 up against Stenhousemuir

Make that 3-0.

09-01-2010, 02:24 PM
Rankin with another Goal of the season attempt:grr:

09-01-2010, 02:25 PM
Anyone know what time the floodgates are due to open at Easter Road?

09-01-2010, 02:25 PM
Dunfermilne 3 up and in the next round, lets hope we join them soon :greengrin

09-01-2010, 02:26 PM
****** Sake hibs score lol

magpie1892
09-01-2010, 02:26 PM
It's not 'all Irvine Meadow' FFS. Grow up. They are getting a few breaks, to be sure, but there's nothing to worry about... yet.

Shocking crowd though, lucky if it's 9,000.

09-01-2010, 02:27 PM

34 mins :wink:

CapitalHibs
Hibs are playing crap!!! Hibs fans getting on the teams back

Rankin with another Goal of the season attempt:grr:

Someone needs to tell him his shootings hopeless. One fluke against Celtc and he thinks he's Messi.

09-01-2010, 02:28 PM
Partick Thistle 0-1 Dundee United

09-01-2010, 02:28 PM
St Mirren 1-0 Alloa

09-01-2010, 02:29 PM
Good news at last guys, a Gritter has arrived in Livi :greengrin

Someone needs to tell him his shootings hopeless. One fluke against Celtc and he thinks he's Messi.

and what about his absolute raker against Rangers?

Preston aboot greetin the stupid jambo ****

09-01-2010, 02:30 PM
Hibs really should be looking to have scored by this time, in order to make subs later when game should be won to try things. Not good enough as yet.

09-01-2010, 02:31 PM
does anyone else have a reeeeaaaaallly bad feeling??? :Ummm::panic::sick::paranoid::no way:

Richard Scott
09-01-2010, 02:32 PM
1-0 - Riordan

09-01-2010, 02:32 PM
Deeks! Finally!

09-01-2010, 02:33 PM
Deeek:thumbsup:

Deek!!!!!!

Tap in from a D Cross

thank goodness for that:thumbsup:

THANK **** FOR THAT!!!! :greengrin

bringbackjoeT!!
Goal 1-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Now :greengrin

Simpson
Deeko :notworthy:

Hank Schrader
does anyone else have a reeeeaaaaallly bad feeling??? :Ummm::panic::sick::paranoid::no way:

No, we will win this. Just need to be patient. :wink:

SEE!!! :greengrin:

NO :greengrin

JDT
Take that Preston ya prick!

hibbie02

You were 3 mins oot! :greengrin

jst1875
floodgates are open !

Great news on the goal, but will Preston stop saying 'you will see that' instead of describing what happened?? Its radio you fud.

Time difference here .. :greengrin

Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeko! :thumbsup:

Wull

no noo:thumbsup:

Right come on another 1 or 2 before HT.

bathhibby
09-01-2010, 02:34 PM
Get in Deek GOOAAAL

Hopefully that will shut Preston up for 2 minutes. My 7-0 bet still on for now.

Deeks settles the team YET AGAIN!:thumbsup:

Not far out. Let the avalanche commence. :thumbsup:

hibbie02
Time difference here .. :greengrin

Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeko! :thumbsup:

Oh aye Monifieth. Sorry should have known. :greengrin

CapitalHibs
09-01-2010, 02:35 PM
Almost an equalizer Hanlon needs to wake up!!

09-01-2010, 02:35 PM
HI Sayin Zouma is not trying at all

hibbie02
09-01-2010, 02:36 PM
HI Sayin Zouma is not trying at all

I don't know why Yogi picked him today. He has never done cold weather.

St Mirren 1-1 Alloa

Medda hit the post!! :grr:

hibeeleicester

Lmc2105
09-01-2010, 02:37 PM
1-1 Alloa chicks nearly crying :faf:

Richard Scott
Meadow with another chance :bitchy:

Hibs need to start treating these guys with more respect.

Zoumamma should have been rested today

hibbie02
And can Rankin please GTF!!! :grr:

sky sports believes irvine where robbed of a penalty before deeks scored
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
dont think we will see a barrow load today
go on the alloa
hb

CapitalHibs
FFS Off the post:grr:

this is bad for the heart :agree:

09-01-2010, 02:38 PM
Whats Rankin playin at?

09-01-2010, 02:38 PM
Sounds like we're panicking.

09-01-2010, 02:40 PM
Nothing can go wrong now!

09-01-2010, 02:41 PM
Whats Rankin playin at?

I've often wondered this, too.

Ell_Chrisso
09-01-2010, 02:42 PM
I'd love to see them go 1-2 up, and see what kind of bottle that Hibs team has.

Complete Embarassment since the game began, and Irvine should not be getting beat.

Some "Professionals" .... Prrrfffff

Richard Scott
09-01-2010, 02:43 PM
2-0 - Zemamma

2-0 now

Zouma 2-0

ooooooooH Zemmama :greengrin

game over thankfully :agree:

:wink: Zemmama! He doesn't function in the cold y'know

CapitalHibs
Cracker from Zouma!!!!!:wink:

chorley_fm
all those predicting huge scores

:bitchy:

this is Hibs remember, just be happy with a win

hibbie02

I take it back! :greengrin

Rankin for the 3rd???

09-01-2010, 02:44 PM
Glad to see Zouma getting a goal. He's been getting a lot of flak recently. A lot of it unmerited.

Complete Embarassment since the game began, and Irvine should not be getting beat.

:bye:

:wink: Zemmama! He doesn't function in the cold y'know

Tranent Hibby
preston is a fud seems like his puss will be well shut now.

Thank **** for that. Surely we should get a few now. Barely broken sweat and we're 2-0 up.:thumbsup:

09-01-2010, 02:45 PM

2-0 up and had two goals disallowed? Some embarrassment.

Ell_Chrisso
09-01-2010, 02:45 PM
:bye:

Your point? :confused:

Ell_Chrisso
09-01-2010, 02:46 PM
2-0 up and had two goals disallowed? Some embarrassment.

Very lucky to be!

Dan Sarf
09-01-2010, 02:46 PM
Gaby Logan on hearing Hibs have scored again: "Shame." To be fair, she quickly followed this up with, "Not for Hibs, of course. Just the end of Irvine's romantic journey." What about our romantic 108 year journey?

spudhib
09-01-2010, 02:47 PM
Hibs playing well now says Mr. Preston:agree:

How bad is Open All Mikes? Is this a chat show or a football report?
Please cut the personal drivel and tell us what's happening at the games.

(((Fergus)))
Zoumamma should have been rested today

:agree: Hasn't got the appetite for this kind of game :greengrin

Nish Just missed

Very lucky to be!

make your own luck

Richard Scott
HT - Not as easy as many predicted.

There is the common phrase at ER, "Colin Nish Great chance and wide".

09-01-2010, 02:48 PM
Sometimes luck plays a role, maybe it's a sign, we're going to win it!

09-01-2010, 02:48 PM
Ht 2-0

09-01-2010, 02:50 PM
HT - Not as easy as many predicted.

I have gone for 3-0 fulltime

But almost full strengh Hibs team struggled for 34 minutes

Wull
09-01-2010, 02:53 PM
:greengrin1st: this was first time in all my years listenin to Hibs HI that I heard the goal before I saw i texed in the thread.

2nd: let me think... oh ay I think we may have a popper GK.

Cummon the Hibees:thumbsup:

Ell_Chrisso
09-01-2010, 02:54 PM

Exactly! Not exactly something that gives me much confidence in our team, that hasn't exactly played well for a good few weeks.

Sorry, but i just think the first half hour is completely un-acceptable, and regardless of people saying, "well its 2 nil now".

It should be worse than that. Junior sides in there league would be winning by bigger margins. There's summin wrong if they can OUT-COMPETE us at our own patch, for the majority of a first half.

09-01-2010, 02:55 PM

This often happens in Cup-ties where a top-league side's drawn against what some folks discount a a 'wee' team.

Patience! As long as we're in the draw for the next round.

09-01-2010, 02:55 PM
Cmon how many times has a small team ran a bigger club ragged in a game. Its part of the cup ffs.

Imagine if you found yourself playing against the Yams (which may very well happen real soon if you play amateur football). I bet you'd run daft for 90mins and play the game of your life.

From what I hear on the hibs radio that fella turner seems ok. A sproule kinda deal in the making. I wonder if the tache is on it.

09-01-2010, 02:58 PM
Exactly! Not exactly something that gives me much confidence in our team, that hasn't exactly played well for a good few weeks.

Sorry, but i just think the first half hour is completely un-acceptable, and regardless of people saying, "well its 2 nil now".

It should be worse than that. Junior sides in there league would be winning by bigger margins. There's summin wrong if they can OUT-COMPETE us at our own patch, for the majority of a first half.

Yeh, but we're winning 2-0.

09-01-2010, 02:59 PM
Cmon how many times has a small team ran a bigger club ragged in a game. Its part of the cup ffs.

Imagine if you found yourself playing against the Yams (which may very well happen real soon if you play amateur football). I bet you'd run daft for 90mins and play the game of your life.

From what I hear on the hibs radio that fella turner seems ok. A sproule kinda deal in the making. I wonder if the tache is on it.

When we do it to them, it's 'the romance of the Cup'.

When they do it to us, it's 'completely unacceptable'.

2-0 up at half-time. Yogi will be explaining a few things to them even now.

Let's wait and see what happens.

09-01-2010, 02:59 PM

I haven't heard any radio coverage of this game but going on other posts for updates It did appear that we struggled to get in the game but 2 up and word from yogi at HT mite get them playing the Hibs way, passing and entertaining the fans.

09-01-2010, 03:00 PM
I want D to score

09-01-2010, 03:01 PM
I want D to score

D? :cool2:

hibbie02

I have said it before and I will say it again. There is something fundamentally wrong with this team. The results have been hiding things, but we are continuing to lose the midfield battle against everyone we play. There is no point in having 4 forwards and no midfield. We are playing with only 2 midfielders and one of them is Rankin. So we have 1 midfielder who knows how to play, one who is hopeless and 4 forwards who are not getting the service.

This often happens in Cup-ties where a top-league side's drawn against what some folks discount a a 'wee' team.

Patience! As long as we're in the draw for the next round.

I couldn't agree more :greengrin

09-01-2010, 03:02 PM

Possibly the performance of a team on a hiding to nothing. Lose the game and become the all time laughing stock of Scottish football. Scrape a win and take the inevitable criticism on the chin. Win by a barrowload and get no praise for doing the expected and inevitable. Hopefully we have shaken off the nerves and go on to play some good football. Two or three more goals would suit me because they will come out with nothing to lose and I think they'll get a goal.

09-01-2010, 03:02 PM
As I said hopefully the fitness will be kicking in now, Hibs should IMO be scoring a good few more to give everyone a lift.

09-01-2010, 03:04 PM
c'mon stokes, find the net to keep your goalscoring spree going...

D? :cool2:

Wotherspoon.

hibbie02
Possibly the performance of a team on a hiding to nothing. Lose the game and become the all time laughing stock of Scottish football. Scrape a win and take the inevitable criticism on the chin. Win by a barrowload and get no praise for doing the expected and inevitable. Hopefully we have shaken off the nerves and go on to play some good football. Two or three more goals would suit me because they will come out with nothing to lose and I think they'll get a goal.

All I am looking for is a professional performance and we are not getting one. If we stroll the game, play good footy and score when the chance arises, that is not a hiding to nothing.

09-01-2010, 03:05 PM

Settle down. we're 2-0 up without leaving first gear, it doesn't matter if we win 2-0 or 15-0 as long as we're in the next round who cares?

Of course they will OUT-COMPETE us, it's the biggest games of these guys lives, it's not even Hibs biggest games in a week. It's always the same in cup games, the 'wee team' often out runs and out fights the 'big team' for large spells of the game but inevitably quality comes through, as it has here thus far.

People need to settle down, we will win and comfortably.

09-01-2010, 03:06 PM
Who got booked for us there?

09-01-2010, 03:07 PM

Giant-killer syndrome - Meadow are the only team that'll take nay credit from this match. They were up for it, and Hibs weren't. But we're up 2-0 and surely fitness'll begin to tell in the second half, plus our guys should settle down and play now.

But if we lose a goal right after half-time..... :rolleyes:

hibbie02

Hogg

Petrie's Tache
I have said it before and I will say it again. There is something fundamentally wrong with this team. The results have been hiding things, but we are continuing to lose the midfield battle against everyone we play. There is no point in having 4 forwards and no midfield. We are playing with only 2 midfielders and one of them is Rankin. So we have 1 midfielder who knows how to play, one who is hopeless and 4 forwards who are not getting the service.

A common theme amongst FFC fans when Yogi was in charge was the un-happines about always playing his facourite players regardless of aptitude or form and also his reluctance to change the system. I can see that here also. The only thing I think that is wrong with the team at the moment is the balance and I think that needs addresse.

A 4-4-2 would suit us better, with Galbraith wide left and Zemmama wide right. Dropping Nish and Deeks and Stokes up front.

CapitalHibs
09-01-2010, 03:08 PM
On the face of it, this is a rotten game of football

09-01-2010, 03:09 PM
Wotherspoon.

Ah. So do I. :agree:

Hogg.

CapitalHibs
09-01-2010, 03:09 PM
TF they cannae shoot

09-01-2010, 03:10 PM
On the face of it, this is a rotten game of football

Course it is - what do we expect - Real Madrid and Eintracht Frankfurt?

Like Jim44 says....

Perspective
09-01-2010, 03:11 PM
A common theme amongst FFC fans when Yogi was in charge was the un-happines about always playing his facourite players regardless of aptitude or form and also his reluctance to change the system. I can see that here also. The only thing I think that is wrong with the team at the moment is the balance and I think that needs addresse.

A 4-4-2 would suit us better, with Galbraith wide left and Zemmama wide right. Dropping Nish and Deeks and Stokes up front.

Could Galbraith and Riordan play in the same team? I think they'd get in each other's way.

hibbie02
09-01-2010, 03:11 PM

4-4-2 works better, but that would still leave us short in midfield as Galbraith and Zouma would not add to the midfield and we would still get overrun. We need Galbraith or Zouma, with McBride, Miller and another competent middy to compete.

09-01-2010, 03:12 PM
Am going to say Nish is going to score and lets see what happens.....:devil:

09-01-2010, 03:13 PM
Have i missed something or is Galbraith this seasons Yantorno?

No-ones really seen him play but he's magically the answer to all our problems.

Juice-Terry
09-01-2010, 03:13 PM
How awful are Rankin and Nish? Jeez....

'Mon the Cabbage!

Petrie's Tache
09-01-2010, 03:15 PM
Could Galbraith and Riordan play in the same team? I think they'd get in each other's way.

Not if Deek was through the middle.

How awful are Rankin and Nish? Jeez....

'Mon the Cabbage!

Rank n Nish. :agree: :agree:

Petrie's Tache
Have i missed something or is Galbraith this seasons Yantorno?

No-ones really seen him play but he's magically the answer to all our problems.

I seen him play pre-season and he is miles better than Rankin IMHO.

hibbie02
09-01-2010, 03:16 PM
Nice one Hanlon

3-0 are we happy yet?

Hanlon 3-0:thumbsup:

GOOOOAAAAAL

Hanlon!

Keep it at 3 Hibs and i'll collect money :greengrin

Juice-Terry
Good goal. Hanlon.

'Mon the Cabbage!

CapitalHibs
That;s more like it!

09-01-2010, 03:17 PM
3-0 are we happy yet?

spudhib
Well done Paolo:thumbsup:

He ran the show against east fife and he looked good against pars

Nice one. How long do we have to hold on for now? :cool2:

Hank Schrader
09-01-2010, 03:18 PM
3-0 are we happy yet?

No, I was looking for at least 3,000 today. Anything less is just not good enough. :wink:

Velma Dinkley
another goal?! very unprofessional.

There are those 3 words we all now know: Nish, Sitter and Miss.

I fully expect him to score now.

09-01-2010, 03:19 PM

I don't doubt he's better than Rankin but as a previous poster said can we really afford him and Zemamma in the same team as that really wouldn't address our midfiled shortcomings.

The obvious player to replace Rankin is McBride as and when he's fit enough.

09-01-2010, 03:20 PM
There are those 3 words we all now know: Nish, Sitter and Miss.

I fully expect him to score now.

Nish doesn't operate in cold weather, he doesn't like Cup-ties, he's only playing becuase he's one of Yogi's favourites, he couldn't hit a cow's backside with a banjo....

If THAT doesn't get him a goal.... :rolleyes:

Aberdeen 1 up :thumbsup:

oldbiker
sheep one up :thumbsup:

1-0 dons :thumbsup:

09-01-2010, 03:21 PM
Nish doesn't operate in cold weather, he doesn't like Cup-ties, he's only playing becuase he's one of Yogi's favourites, he couldn't hit a cow's backside with a banjo....

If THAT doesn't get him a goal.... :rolleyes:

Indeed Nish yer awful lol

Yams one down :thumbsup:

spudhib
1-0 Sheep:thumbsup::hnet:

scott_hfc1875
anyone else think this would have been an ideal game for cregg?

Alan O'Brien looked fantastic against Stirling Albion once.:wink:

I'm not knocking Galbraith for no reason but i'm just mystified as to why people seem so desperate for him to play when we have seen very little of him in competitive games.

09-01-2010, 03:22 PM

:partyhibb:partyhibb

Lewis on for Rankin. Gaun yersel, Lewis! :devil:

Tonez
Lets all laugh at the Jumbo's

Nah Nah Nah Nah

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-01-2010, 03:23 PM
stevenson on for rankin, that should make all the difference.:yawn:

09-01-2010, 03:23 PM
Darren Mackie as well, a guy who makes Nade looks like a player.

He'll do for me today though.

09-01-2010, 03:24 PM
1-0 sheep, yams maybe concentrating on the league.:devil:

Pars 5-0 up now.

hibbie02
I don't doubt he's better than Rankin but as a previous poster said can we really afford him and Zemamma in the same team as that really wouldn't address our midfiled shortcomings.

We need McBride fit and in the team, Miller and probably Cregg. Then add Zouma/Galbraith and upfront we need to keep Deek and Stokes. That cuts out the prospect of Nish and Rankin and gives us a decent team and formation.

And before anyone says Deek can't play up front with another striker, I give you O'Connor and Riordan, out most prolific strike force in years.

Ah aye! hertz..... :greengrin 'mon the sheepies!

09-01-2010, 03:25 PM

I'm not knocking Galbraith for no reason but i'm just mystified as to why people seem so desperate for him to play when we have seen very little of him in competitive games.

and in the time he has played he has set 2 goals up

09-01-2010, 03:25 PM
here comes paddy

09-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Nade on! :hyper:

Sorry to change direction but the Yams are about to bring on there top striker, NADE :sofa:

We need McBride fit and in the team, Miller and probably Cregg. Then add Zouma/Galbraith and upfront we need to keep Deek and Stokes. That cuts out the prospect of Nish and Rankin and gives us a decent team and formation.

And before anyone says Deek can't play up front with another striker, I give you O'Connor and Riordan, out most prolific strike force in years.

Wouldn't argue with that.... :agree:

cregg on for our no 7 who doesn't work in the cold

Totally agree and Zemamma gets in my team before Galbraith at the moment. And i never understand that nosense about Deek either, of course he can play with someone else up front. Players of that quality always can.

hibbie02
09-01-2010, 03:27 PM
BBC........

"Left-back Paul Hanlon gallops from the halfway line to cut in and place a shot into the far corner. The keeper might have done better there..."

Dinnae give the boy any credit whatever you do..........

09-01-2010, 03:27 PM
Anyone take the Pars in the next round :wink:

Petrie's Tache
09-01-2010, 03:29 PM

Certainly did. He can IMHO be a very skillful player with a good eye for a pass. I think with Miller inside of him they have the potential to form a good understanding.

Nish off Benji on, Come on benji.

benji for nish.:agree:

John-Paul Boyle on for Bryan McGinty.

I thought these guys were supposed to be 'mini-Huns'?

John-Paul the WM of the local Orange Lodge, is he? :cool2:

Pars 6-0 now.

Petrie's Tache
09-01-2010, 03:31 PM

Whats wrong with a holding midfielder in McBride with Miller as the playmaker and Zemmama and Galbraith as the wide players?

09-01-2010, 03:32 PM
well if you hear what their fans are signing it would shock even hunny hunderson of hunbridge

Petrie's Tache
09-01-2010, 03:33 PM

Because of what we have seen he would bring a needed balance to the team.

Juice-Terry
Murray MoTM?

'Mon the Cabbage!

Petrie's Tache
Totally agree and Zemamma gets in my team before Galbraith at the moment. And i never understand that nosense about Deek either, of course he can play with someone else up front. Players of that quality always can.

So you play who wide left?

09-01-2010, 03:34 PM
well if you hear what their fans are signing it would shock even hunny hunderson of hunbridge

Is that Hunny Hunderson the Hunbridge Hundertaker? :cool2:

09-01-2010, 03:34 PM
Murray MoTM?

'Mon the Cabbage!

That won't be the last time you hear that :thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
09-01-2010, 03:35 PM
Is that Hunny Hunderson the Hunbridge Hundertaker? :cool2:

Hundoubtedly.

09-01-2010, 03:36 PM
2-0 sheep:thumbsup::greengrin

oldbiker
sheep again :thumbsup:

machibby
don't laugh now:faf:

Lee Millar knocks the yams out of the scottish cup :thumbsup:

Dons 2 up

Juice-Terry
09-01-2010, 03:37 PM
That won't be the last time you hear that :thumbsup:

Not the first either. :thumbsup:

'Mon the Cabbage!

Wee Ian
2-0 to the sheep :greengrin

oldbiker
preston is puking the f**

hibbie02
So you play who wide left?

I think the point is that we can' afford the luxury of wide left and wide right with our midfield. We have McBride and Miller as the ideal, but 2 in the middle keep getting overrun. We can't afford 2 wides.

2 for the Sheepies!!!

09-01-2010, 03:38 PM
Hearts are out.

2-0

Live next ti aberdeen and the place is going nuts :D:D:D:D:D:D:thumbsup:

Whats wrong with a holding midfielder in McBride with Miller as the playmaker and Zemmama and Galbraith as the wide players?

Does that not still leave us overrun in midfield though. 2 wide players who probably accept defending isn't their strong point.

Personally i'd have McBride the holding player, Wotherspoon right, Miller in the centre and Zemamma on the left but having something resembling a free role.

Oh 2-0 Aberdeen happy days:thumbsup:

Hundoubtedly.

He's a bad yin, that Hunny. Huntruthful, huntrustworthy, and hunderhand in all his fin-hun-cial trans-hunctions.

Hearts 2-0 down and sinking, btw.

Tranent Hibby
09-01-2010, 03:39 PM
Preston is squirming now wanting to go home. GIRFUY

Petrie's Tache
09-01-2010, 03:40 PM
I think the point is that we can' afford the luxury of wide left and wide right with our midfield. We have McBride and Miller as the ideal, but 2 in the middle keep getting overrun. We can't afford 2 wides.

2 for the Sheepies!!!

Over run by whom? Their opposite numbers? Most teams play a 4-4-2 therefore there is no hiding place as everyone has a man to mark in the midfield. As long as your wide men are prepared to track back it shouldn't be an issue!

09-01-2010, 03:41 PM
Pars 7 up and result of the weekend

09-01-2010, 03:42 PM

2 for the Sheepies!!!

I think the balance is fine to be honest particularly when mcbride plays. Results seem to show that. Performances wouldn't suddenly get better by swapping riordan with an out and out left winger.

I think we make too much of having four forward players. We do play a 442 and every manager so far has played riordan from the left wing.

Petrie's Tache
Does that not still leave us overrun in midfield though. 2 wide players who probably accept defending isn't their strong point.

Personally i'd have McBride the holding player, Wotherspoon right, Miller in the centre and Zemamma on the left but having something resembling a free role.

Oh 2-0 Aberdeen happy days:thumbsup:

Now we would get overrun.

fin-hun-cial trans-hunctions

09-01-2010, 03:45 PM
With Minutes to go if it stays at 3 -0 Hibs i'll collect £130 :worried:

hibbie02
Over run by whom? Their opposite numbers? Most teams play a 4-4-2 therefore there is no hiding place as everyone has a man to mark in the midfield. As long as your wide men are prepared to track back it shouldn't be an issue!

But we haven't been playing 4-4-2. We have been struggling with 2 wide players. Even Irvine Meadow have shown this up. We were bossed in MF by the Yams and the Huns. It is the big weakness we have. All I am advocating is 4-4-2 with only one wide player and 2 up front. We can go left wide or right with our squad so we can even change things. It's no rocket science.

Got through, that's the main thing.

Hope we get the Yams in the next round.

What's that?:greengrin

09-01-2010, 03:46 PM
Does this make Sergey our back up plan if Calgary is unavailable??

09-01-2010, 03:47 PM
With Minutes to go if it stays at 3 -0 Hibs i'll collect £130 :worried:

Come on benji! We want 4! :devil:

09-01-2010, 03:47 PM
Got through, that's the main thing.

Hope we get the Yams in the next round.

What's that?:greengrin

Chances are Aberdeen away :grr: