Long suffering
07-01-2010, 10:09 AM
I'll go for a resounding 8-0.

07-01-2010, 10:11 AM
4-0

GordonR
07-01-2010, 10:11 AM
Called off, due to the likely temperature this weekend.

Long suffering
07-01-2010, 10:13 AM

officially?

Long suffering
07-01-2010, 10:17 AM

orite is that ur prediction?

princecfl
07-01-2010, 10:19 AM
either 12-0 or 2-1 can never be sure when it comes to hibs or the cup!

07-01-2010, 10:20 AM
12254916184116169411064110561 - 0

to irvine meadow :devil:

seriously though, ill go with 9-1 hibs

GordonR
07-01-2010, 10:22 AM
orite is that ur prediction?

It's just my prediction. Hopefully it won't happen, but - by god - I think it's going to be a cold one at ER on Saturday.

07-01-2010, 10:30 AM
Hopefully hibs give irvine meadow all the respect they deserve,they have earned the right to play hibs at easter road and yogi should(will)play his strongest side.:agree:
I fancy hibs to run riot on saturday.

We know deeks loves to finish top goalscorer at easter rd.
With stokes leading the way, deeks will be determined to reel him in a bit,and ah think this game will give him that chance.

Riordan to score a hatrick @ willie hills is 20/1..:thumbsup:

With stokes @ 12/1.

Oh aye..my prediction is..Hibernian 9 Irvine meadow 0..

http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/EN/betting/e/802702/Hibernian-v-Irvine-Meadow.html

07-01-2010, 10:31 AM
I think Celtic played Whitehill years ago with a strongish team and only won 3-0, so with a touch of realism and hope, Hibs getting 3 or 4 goals would suit me fine. Weather freezing and pitch being poor will suit a junior side before a pro side any day of the week, so winning the game early on is the important thing.

07-01-2010, 10:37 AM
5-1

erskine-hibby
07-01-2010, 10:38 AM
6-0...If the game goes ahead.

07-01-2010, 10:44 AM
4 - 0

cockneymike
07-01-2010, 10:45 AM
1 nil and I'd take it happily - this is the Scottish cup! You know that trophy that we're cursed in? :grr:

KerPlunk
07-01-2010, 11:16 AM
1 nil and I'd take it happily - this is the Scottish cup! You know that trophy that we're cursed in? :grr:

Wot he said. :cool2:

Don Giovanni
07-01-2010, 12:01 PM
Home win.

07-01-2010, 12:06 PM
5-0 and we have to wait another year.:wink:

cwilliamson85
07-01-2010, 12:06 PM
1-0 hibs after a scrappy 90mins replay. 0-0 at ER!

This is hibs in the cup remember.

vanNISHtelroy
07-01-2010, 12:24 PM
Draw :wink:

Mon the Medda

07-01-2010, 12:31 PM
I'll happily take a relatively easy 2/3-0, with a good display of football to boot.

Predictions of 6/7/8/9-0 are foolhardy IMO

scott7_0(Prague)
07-01-2010, 12:33 PM
18-0, no joke!

:notworthy:

But would be happy with a 1-0 win.

07-01-2010, 12:34 PM
2-1, Hibs to struggle big time.

07-01-2010, 12:34 PM
Personally if it gets any colder I want it called off, I was bloody freezing after the derby and it wasnae half as cold as it's due to be this weekend. If it goes ahead I hope 2 or 3 nil:thumbsup: GGTTH

CorrieHibs
07-01-2010, 12:35 PM
3-0. They'll be no walk overs some good players that have played in senior leagues. They played St Mirren yesterday and lost 3-1. St Mirren had a strong line up as well.

Hibee_Lisa
07-01-2010, 12:42 PM
5-1 Hibs. Stokes hattrick :thumbsup:

07-01-2010, 12:43 PM
4-2 Hibs. They'll definitely score

07-01-2010, 12:45 PM
I had 67p in one of my online betting accounts and stuck that on Benji first goal and 8-0 Hibs :dizzy:

We should win by at least 6.

07-01-2010, 01:08 PM
i'll stick with the score that i got pelters for after the draw and go for 10 nil, if hibs only score 2 or 3 against a junior team then something is seriously wrong, and before all the moaners come on saying im being disrespectful then thats fine with me but im not

07-01-2010, 01:10 PM
1-0 Ian Murray goal:greengrin

07-01-2010, 01:40 PM
2-0 Hibs

07-01-2010, 02:27 PM
If we beat Monntrose 9-0 with a Bobby Williamson tactical masterclass i see no reason to be nervous for this one. We beat Arbroath 6-0 a few years back with a weakened team and i see this one being roughly the same.

Yes they will be up for it, yes they have a few decent ex pros but we have players with EPL, UEFA cup and Champions League experience as well as a team of established SPL pros FFS.

5 or 6-0 Hibs possibly more if we really click.

07-01-2010, 07:11 PM
4-1 sounds about right.

hibbie02
07-01-2010, 07:14 PM
I will predict that Hibs make had work of it for about 70 minutes and make it look better after the Medda tire. So I say 2-0 at 70 mins and 6-0 at the end. :wink:

07-01-2010, 07:14 PM

Everyone in scotland is therefore cursed when it comes to trophies bar rantic.

Hibs win. 3or 4 goals clear imo.

07-01-2010, 07:20 PM
We'll pump them. I've a mate who has played against them and he says there isn't a danger of an upset.

7-1 Hibs.

Fiver on a Riordan hat-trick, hopefully get around twenties :thumbsup:

07-01-2010, 07:31 PM

Correct. I am cringing at some of the ridiculous scores being posted here.

07-01-2010, 07:32 PM
7(seven) . 0(nil):wink:

07-01-2010, 07:41 PM
We'll pump them. I've a mate who has played against them and he says there isn't a danger of an upset.

7-1 Hibs.

Fiver on a Riordan hat-trick, hopefully get around twenties :thumbsup:

Yes, but has your mate ever seen Hibs play?! :greengrin

07-01-2010, 07:41 PM
When did Irvine Meadow last play?

Have they been able to train properly?

We should win by 5 clear IMHO - anything less is unacceptable ..

fife hfc
07-01-2010, 07:44 PM
I've said 7-0 and would be disappointed if this is not achieved. If we play the game in the right manner then it will not matter about Irvine Meadow and I do expect the players to take this game seriously.

Sloppy
07-01-2010, 07:53 PM
heart says 10-0 :thumbsup:
mind says 3-2 :grr:

M8UDB
07-01-2010, 08:00 PM
Hope its called off with the weather. The girlfriend has booked a hotel in Aviemore so i cant make it :grr:

Ill go for a 6-0 Hibs win, Stokes with 3, Deek with 1, Zuoma 1 and big Hoggy with 1 :thumbsup:

C'mon the cabbage

G15 Hibs
07-01-2010, 08:10 PM
I honestly can't see us getting 6 or 7 (or more). Irvine Meadow are no mugs and are probably better than most 3rd and some 2nd division SFL teams.
That doesn't mean that I don't think we'll win or have too much difficulty, but what usually happens in these games is that once Hibs get two or three up and the game's won they'll ease off a bit.
I'll say 3-0.

07-01-2010, 08:14 PM
Hope its called off with the weather. The girlfriend has booked a hotel in Aviemore so i cant make it :grr:
If that's your girlfriend in your avatar, I'd stick with Aviemore if I were you.

07-01-2010, 08:17 PM
If that's your girlfriend in your avatar, I'd stick with Aviemore if I were you.

:greengrin Beat me to it.

Re Prediction ! 10+

07-01-2010, 08:26 PM
7-0

chorley_fm
07-01-2010, 08:29 PM
just a win thanks

Michaelhibees
07-01-2010, 08:33 PM
13-0:thumbsup:

Meddaheroes1973
07-01-2010, 09:08 PM
13-0:thumbsup:

Oh aye..my prediction is..Hibernian 9 Irvine meadow 0..

18-0, no joke!

seriously though, ill go with 9-1 hibs

Don't think so boyz. Would you really fancy your chances at hitting 9 against a 2nd/ 3rd division team? We'll definitely be up for it on Sat and I really think we'll score, but that is probably as far as our cup run will go. U never kno tho!

07-01-2010, 09:12 PM
They better get working on the pavements/walkways around Easter Road.

With the state they're in at the moment and the police being precious about this issue I think its unlikely the game will go ahead if there is no improvement.

blueisthecolour
07-01-2010, 09:14 PM
4-0

07-01-2010, 09:16 PM
They better get working on the pavements/walkways around Easter Road.

With the state they're in at the moment and the police being precious about this issue I think its unlikely the game will go ahead if there is no improvement.

It's snowing again now so once that freezes on top of what is already there it'll be even worse.

07-01-2010, 09:17 PM
2 - 0

Oh aye, to Hibs :wink:

07-01-2010, 09:17 PM
Don't think so boyz. Would you really fancy your chances at hitting 9 against a 2nd/ 3rd division team? We'll definitely be up for it on Sat and I really think we'll score, but that is probably as far as our cup run will go. U never kno tho!

07-01-2010, 09:21 PM
5-0

Then a home tie against Montrose/Edinburgh City.

That would do just fine, thank you very much.

07-01-2010, 09:22 PM
3-0.

hibsfan7
07-01-2010, 09:23 PM
15-0 to hibs
stokes 6,deek6,benji 3

Hibee_Rab
07-01-2010, 09:44 PM

Any win would do me... but if we lose at least I'll have the pleasure of watching this guy laugh at all the people who made stupid predictions!

07-01-2010, 09:44 PM
3-0.

08-01-2010, 10:00 AM
7-0.

We're the 3rd best team in the country, Yogi says he's going with a full side, they've not played comeptitive in weeks and the last time a junior side played a 1st division team QOS ( I think ) pumped them.

1.30 HT/FT on betfair looks like easy money and even 1.10 is buying money for the win.

I had a wedge on Man U at 1.25 though :boo hoo:

08-01-2010, 10:28 AM
The temperature is likely to improve by around 6 degrees c tomorrow but it will of course still feel v cold. It's seems to be fairly easy to get a seat close to anywhere you want to sit at ER as at 11 am this morning. Of course Hibs will win but I haven't a clue by how many, but I'll go for 2-0. I would like to see Stokes and Riordan get their shots off quicker than they did against Hearts but I think the current freeze is having an affect on training and therefore performances. I don't think we will be at our best so have gone for a small score line.

JackRegan
08-01-2010, 10:32 AM
6-0 to Hibs.

A better Linlithgow Rose side got hammered two years ago by Queen of the SOuth.

08-01-2010, 10:34 AM
7-1

Andy.1875
08-01-2010, 10:42 AM
5 - 0

3 scored in the first half.

number 27
08-01-2010, 10:43 AM
4-0 with strongest team.

3-1 with a few changes.

Baw187
08-01-2010, 10:47 AM
I think too many people have been conditioned in to pessimism by watching Hibs ***** up things in the past, however, there's littlechance of an upset here - get real.

We are currently not short of creating chances and scoring goals at the moment, despite being overran by SPL teams in games. Even if IM somehow manage to take the game to us, and control possesion, we'll hit them on the break and are bound to create a barrall load of chances, which we're likely to take.

We have done it all season agains SPL teams and I'm sure we'll get more opportunites agains IM.

I initially said 4-0 Hibs but the more I put it in to perspective, I think it could easily be much more.

08-01-2010, 10:59 AM
For the enire game they will put ten men behind the ball. Their fastest player will sit on the half way line looking to hold the ball up for a breakaway.

Stokes will get his legs sawn off early in the game

If we don't score during that time - the moaning faces will start slagging off our players.

Their fans will outsing us for the entire game. It will feel like a home game for the Meadow players. Our fans will as always be as silent as the grave.

Riordan Rankin and Zemmama will be pot-shotting from 30 yards

Here's hoping they have their shooting boots on

08-01-2010, 11:00 AM

We beat Livi 7-0 a few seasons ago when they were in the SPL so anything is possible. :agree:

Anything from 4-0 upwards will be a decent scoreline but this is the Scottish Cup and we all know that Hibs and the Scottish Cup don't go together very well. :grr:

Congratulations to Medda on your anticipated 2000 plus away support and have a good day out. Not too good mind you. :wink:

08-01-2010, 11:16 AM
When did Irvine Meadow last play?

Have they been able to train properly?

We should win by 5 clear IMHO - anything less is unacceptable ..

Last played competitively in November, struggling to train throughout December, but using Murray Park this week.

Agree with your score.

There's nothing disrespectful about it, they're a junior side mid-league.

08-01-2010, 11:37 AM
We should win by 4 goals at least against aby Junior side.

Taking the cold, the cup and the fact that this is Hibs into consideration, I'll predict a 2/3-1 victory for the cabbage.

It's the result that counts - Meadow should be right up for it :bitchy:

08-01-2010, 01:43 PM
STV are giving Meadow a wee feature on the news tonight, might be worth a look.

08-01-2010, 01:47 PM
Just stuck £5 on Hibs to win 7-0 at 25s with bet365. Not overly confident of that but also got Hibs at -2.5 and -1. Really can't see anything other than a comfortable Hibs win.

killiedow
08-01-2010, 02:19 PM
All you double figure forecasters,put your money where your mouth is for charity,£100 says you don't get double figures.:wink:

08-01-2010, 03:17 PM
stokes double hatrick....

11-0

Littlest Hobo
08-01-2010, 04:13 PM
I'm looking for a performance from our poakit dynamo Zemmama. He had a stinker against the Hertz when we really needed him. :grr:

Hoping Deeks can get back amongst the goals too:thumbsup:

Most of all though, i'm hoping our new keeper plays again and has
his first clean sheet:thumbsup: Mon the Hibs!:flag:

PREDICTION 7-0

08-01-2010, 04:15 PM
2-0.

08-01-2010, 04:23 PM
8-0.

Baw187
08-01-2010, 04:29 PM
I'm looking for a performance from our poakit dynamo Zemmama. He had a stinker against the Hertz when we really needed him. :grr:

PREDICTION 7-0

might be wrong but I predict Zouma will be rested cause of sair hammy.

Littlest Hobo
08-01-2010, 04:38 PM
might be wrong but I predict Zouma will be rested cause of sair hammy.

I think he might be at the "HAMMY":greengrin
I hope no because I fancy this could be his kind of game. Plenty time on the ball against players of a lesser quality. What I'm really saying is he'll probably get made to look like he's Pele.:greengrin Just a pity he never showed any real quality against the Hertz!:rolleyes:

08-01-2010, 05:01 PM
I was talking to a man last night from Irvine who reckons Hibs will hit at least 8. I don't think so I say 4 or 5.

08-01-2010, 05:33 PM
Hibs will be far too strong for them and after the hour mark will blow them away if being fully professional. I reckon 5 or 6 nil should be within reach with some ease and Riordan and Stokes alone will want to bag a few goals in their own mini competition for to be top goalscorer. All for showing respect and that but maybe we should show our own team who are third in the league in the SPL a bit respect too huh? We are no mugs to find ourselves there despite not being at our best yet we are a clinical side.

Richard Scott
08-01-2010, 05:51 PM
1-1

Green_one
08-01-2010, 06:09 PM
4-1 Medda to score first, Hibs strike back. Otherwise it could get boring.

The pitch could be poor.

The jambo in my work has already provisionally booked a Medda jersey from somewhere. If they win I am changing my identity, house, face and underwear.

Just hope it goes ahead and the Medda guys get to attend OK.

Hope they find the usual near silence at Easter Road intimidating :greengrin

08-01-2010, 06:27 PM
2-0 Hibs

Can I change mine? I'm feeling a bit more bullish, even tigerish, and have decided to throw caution to the wind, and casting off the old shackles of repressive timidity. After all, you only live once!

3-0 for Hibs.

CapitalHibs
08-01-2010, 07:03 PM
Medda manager no sounding very confident:agree:

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/live_feed/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/10/01/08/SOCCER_Irvine_Nightlead.html&ID=