View Full Version : Africa Cup of Nations (merged)

Prawn Sandwich
05-01-2010, 09:00 AM
I couldn't find anything on the net about the friendly played yesterday on 4th January except the Ivory Coast won 1-0 (Drogba in 39th minute). Couldn't find the team line up and if Big Sol was playing?

Their next friendly is against Rwanda on 7th January. I'm sure the weather will be better where they are playing?

05-01-2010, 10:04 AM
Dar Es Salaam — DIDIER Drogba's clinical finish decided the mouthwatering friendly clash between Ivory Coast and Taifa Stars, that has just endedat the National Stadium in Dar es Salaam, as the Elephants chalked a hard fought 1-0 win.
The Chelsea super striker dived to power home Emmanuel Eboue cross from the right side. Eboue was allowed space and time to cross and Drogba outclassed Stars defender Nadir Haroub, to score one of his typical goals in difficult situation.

Under tight marking, Drogba showed his touch of class, leaping off to head home past helpless goalie Muharami Mohammed, as Haroub was left sprawling on the turf.

Despite the defeat, Stars showed character and the difference between the two teams arguably was the quality, experience and expertise shown by the Ivorian stars.
Taifa Stars started brightly, pressing hard in the first ten opening minutes, creating several scoring chance but somewhat lacked the quality of Drogba upfront.
As the pressure mounted, Ivory Coast switched the tactics and started applying physical game that Stars players failed to match. From then, the West African giants took control of the game, switching play from side to side.
Perhaps the night was long for diminutive Taifa Stars winger Mrisho Ngasa, who missed the most glittering chance of all in the first half.

He raced to a drop ball from the centre of the midfield, went clear ahead of racing Kolo Toure, but his poor decision making saw the Manchester City defender poking off the ball between his legs, as goalie Barry Boubacar was well beaten.

Apart from the goal, Drogba was well marshalled by Stars defenders led by Haroub and Kelvin Yondani.
However, the striker came close in several occasions. He made his first attempt just 11 minutes from the kick off, but Haroub made a timely block to an attacking throw in ball.
The powerful striker shot wide three minutes later, but the real scare for Stars and Tanzania fans came after 25 minutes when Muharami was forced to a full stretch to parry off Drogba's 30 yard set piece.
However, Stars could not stop Drogba six minutes before the break, when the star netted the solitary goal.

After the break, Bosnian coach Vahid Halilhodzic who started with a full first team squad, made the entire change of his squad and gave his top class players including Drogba a rest. The new squad gave Stars torrid time in the first opening minutes. But Stars retreated and calmed things down.
Stars coach Marcio Maximo also resorted to quick changes, bringing in Abdi Kassim, Stephan Mwasika, Musa Hassan Mgosi and John Boko in place of Nizar Khalfan, Juma Jabu, Kigi Makasi and Jerson Tegete respectively.
The changes gave Stars a bit of momentum. Few minutes before he was substituted, Tegete went close to level the score, when his close shot hit the near post.

:cool2:

05-01-2010, 10:10 AM
DAR ES SALAAM roads were deserted this evening, as many city dwellers led by President Jakaya Kikwete, drove with passion to the National Stadium, to witness the historic friendly clash between Taifa Stars and Didier Drogba's Ivory Coast.
Many others were glued on their television sets at home, video kiosks, hotels and pubs to witness the attention pulling match, but more so, to see the star-studded Ivory Coast team playing in Tanzania soil.

The city was quiet and normal traffic jams during the rush hours in the evening was less experienced, as most people left the city centre early on, in rush to go and witness the match that kicked off at 7.30 pm.

From as early as 2 pm, the traffic was one-way, as all roads were leading to the National Stadium. Yet again Tanzanians showed great passionate for football. The colours of the day were blue and black as Tanzanians showed great support of their team.
For many, it was a mouthwatering clash, but the obsession to see live top stars such as Chelsea striking pair of Didier Drogba and Solomon Kalou, Arsenal defender Emmanuel Eboue, brothers Kolo Toure of Manchester City and Yahya Toure of Barcelona, was definitely what generated the interest of many soccer fans.
As expected, the Stadium was packed to the brim and record breaking revenue is anticipated. Many fans were pleased to see a thrilling encounter and were left satisfied with the performance of Taifa Stars.

And interestingly, the fans were not biased. They supported their Taifa Stars whenever they displayed some eye-catching moves and did the same for Ivory Coast players.

At the end of the match, enthusiastic fans queued for almost an hour waiting for Drogba and co. to come out from the dressing rooms, so that they could have a close view of the multi-million worth footballers whom they had been watching only on TV.

Green Man
05-01-2010, 12:17 PM
Ivory Coast line up:

Barry Boubacar (Vincent Agban), Emmanuel Eboue, Souleyaman Bamba, Siake Tiene, Didier Zokora, Emerse Fae, Yaya Toure, Kader Keita, Abib Kolo Toure, Didier Drogba, Salomon Kalou.

05-01-2010, 01:53 PM
If that was the starting eleven (and it sounds like it may well have been) we can rest assured that should Ivory Coast go on to win the CAN then Bamba will be in the frame for a very large increase to his marketable value and will attract a host of suitors...:greengrin

05-01-2010, 04:53 PM
http://news.myjoyonline.com/sports/201001/40112.asp

This article suggests that will be the starting line up for the first game :thumbsup:.

Theyve been solid at the back so dont see why the coach would change it.

05-01-2010, 05:54 PM
Just thought a thread for the big man would be a good way of keeping up to date with how he's doing this month and (hopefully for him) into February.

Bamba started and finished in a friendly against Tanzania today in which Drogba scored the winner. The match finished 1-0.

They will now play Rwanda in another friendly on Thursday but I doubt he'll play as he played today and only one sub was made suggesting a new team on Thurs.

:notworthy:

05-01-2010, 05:55 PM
And I need to start reading the board before posting new threads :greengrin

05-01-2010, 09:36 PM
And I need to start reading the board before posting new threads :greengrin

... And whats written on them..!

08-01-2010, 07:18 AM
Ivory Coast beat Rwanda 2-0 in their second (and last) preparation friendly, Bamba scored the first goal (header).

http://discussions.ghanaweb.com/viewtopic.php?t=114615&sid=ebe5091346e4222e3a3d8f2155163f0a

http://www.fifci.org/News.aspx?num=A000004329

08-01-2010, 07:56 AM
AFAIK that will be his first international goal.
I'm delighted for him but not as delighted as Rodders I suspect!

08-01-2010, 08:00 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Africa_Cup_of_Nations#Group_B

Monday 11 January (4pm our time) v Burkina Faso
Friday 15 January (6.30pm) v Ghana
Tuesday 19 January (4pm) v Togo

BBC aren't showing as much of it this year, but those games should be on Eurosport.

08-01-2010, 08:14 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Africa_Cup_of_Nations#Group_B

Monday 11 January (4pm our time) v Burkina Faso
Friday 15 January (6.30pm) v Ghana
Tuesday 19 January (4pm) v Togo

BBC aren't showing as much of it this year, but those games should be on Eurosport.

BBC just showing the semis and final

Eurosport showing all games apparantly :cool2:

Teo10
08-01-2010, 08:45 AM
AFAIK that will be his first international goal.
I'm delighted for him but not as delighted as Rodders I suspect!

I remember when he scored his first goal for Hibs....I partied like it was 1999!

08-01-2010, 04:36 PM
Looking forward to all the fine football coming our way on BBCi and BBC3 from Sunday:greengrin

Predictions or do you, frankly, not give a monkeys?
http://betting.betfair.com/international-football/internationals/african-cup-of-nations-winner-odds-market-may-have-070110.html

08-01-2010, 06:09 PM
Ghana will win it....

08-01-2010, 06:47 PM
Ghana will win it....

Half their team are missing apparently, would be a surprise.

Mali's midfield are first choices for Bordeaux, Barca, Real and Juve. I'm tipping them, despite Kontes absence:agree:

08-01-2010, 07:29 PM

Mali's midfield are first choices for Bordeaux, Barca, Real and Juve. I'm tipping them, despite Kontes absence:agree:Mali have a good side but all of those midfielders are DMs

I went for ivory coast very strong side.

yekimevol
08-01-2010, 07:43 PM
i want bamba, ade and kolo home now !!!! after what happend today. hope theres a minutes sillence tomorrow at the game anyone makes a noise i'll shop them.

HIBEES 4 LIFE
09-01-2010, 12:21 AM
Looking forward to all the fine football coming our way on BBCi and BBC3 from Sunday:greengrin

Predictions or do you, frankly, not give a monkeys?
http://betting.betfair.com/international-football/internationals/african-cup-of-nations-winner-odds-market-may-have-070110.html

Its all on Eurosport this year

millarco
09-01-2010, 12:46 AM
Cameroon.:agree:

10-01-2010, 11:00 AM
Is this true? Only channel I can find showing it!

Load of bollocks if true, sure if David Beckham was involved in some promotion work BBC would have picked it up.

10-01-2010, 11:06 AM

Load of bollocks if true, sure if David Beckham was involved in some promotion work BBC would have picked it up.

Every game live on BBCi, press your red button:thumbsup:
also highlights on BBC3 in the evenings.

hibee_boy
10-01-2010, 11:06 AM

The Beeb are only showing the semi final and final.

10-01-2010, 11:08 AM
Nice one guys, thanks very much :hnet:

10-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Every game live on BBCi, press your red button:thumbsup:
also highlights on BBC3 in the evenings.

Unfortunately not this time. :boo hoo:

Just the semi-finals and final live on BBC, interactive or otherwise.

10-01-2010, 03:32 PM

Not what they said on Sportsound yesterday.

10-01-2010, 03:33 PM

Not according to this;

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/africa/7096771.stm
"All the group matches will be live on BBCi, via your red button":confused:

I guess we'll find out tonight. Cmon the Mali:thumbsup:

10-01-2010, 03:46 PM
Not according to this;

Is Amadou in their squad?

10-01-2010, 04:36 PM
Not according to this;

If you read the article properly, this is for the 2008 African Cup.

Sloppy
10-01-2010, 04:38 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

10-01-2010, 07:45 PM

Mali's midfield are first choices for Bordeaux, Barca, Real and Juve. I'm tipping them, despite Kontes absence:agree:

If only the Magician was playing...2 nil down at the moment

10-01-2010, 07:48 PM
Nleson Mnadela

10-01-2010, 07:48 PM
Shocking that Konte is not playing for Mali. :grr:

10-01-2010, 07:51 PM
Shocking that Konte is not playing for Mali. :grr:

They could probably do with him after that first half.. They have been brutal..

One of there forwards hooked after 30minutes. As for Kanoute , has he had a kick ??

10-01-2010, 07:54 PM
:boo hoo:My predicted tournament winners doing well i see:faf:

10-01-2010, 07:55 PM
I couldn't give a monkey's.......................as long as it's not the terrorists. Frankly, I'd abandon it and get all these guys back to safety ASAP.

10-01-2010, 07:57 PM

:doh:

i have nothing further to add.

Prof. Shaggy
10-01-2010, 07:58 PM
I'm going for the mighty Angola themselves.

West Upper
10-01-2010, 08:07 PM
I think Nigeria will win it. :agree:

sundo1875
10-01-2010, 08:27 PM
3-0 angola

Mikey_1875
10-01-2010, 08:28 PM
Ivory will coast it

10-01-2010, 08:36 PM
4-0

10-01-2010, 08:37 PM
I bet Amadou is raging, Kanoute GTF:grr:

10-01-2010, 08:49 PM

4-2. Excellent header from Kanoute :greengrin

10-01-2010, 08:53 PM
4-3 :thumbsup:

Prof. Shaggy
10-01-2010, 08:53 PM
4 - 3
Carlos GTF:wink:

10-01-2010, 08:54 PM
4-4

Prof. Shaggy
10-01-2010, 08:54 PM
Unbelievable!!!
4-4

deek68
10-01-2010, 08:56 PM
Unbelievable!!!
4-4

How fast are you? Voted Angola. Going for mali now..

10-01-2010, 08:58 PM
I knew they would come good. Kanoute is a legend:agree:

deek68
10-01-2010, 08:58 PM
4-4

No as fast as you though... :greengrin

Capt Mainwaring
10-01-2010, 09:23 PM
Have you seen the Mali goals? Angolan keeper at fault for all 4!

Hans Segars or Bruce Grobbelaar anyone?:wink::wink:

Prof. Shaggy
10-01-2010, 09:27 PM
How fast are you? Voted Angola. Going for mali now..

I supported Angola in '06 and I'll continue to support them all the way this year.

Angola - the Hibernian of Africa!!

10-01-2010, 09:28 PM

Terrible.. The best thing about watching the ANC is the goalkeepers.. Outfield players have half decent but you'd be hard pressed to find a decent goalie on any of the teams...

deek68
10-01-2010, 09:33 PM
I supported Angola in '06 and I'll continue to support them all the way this year.

It could be a long wait..

10-01-2010, 09:35 PM

You're probably right

(((Fergus)))
10-01-2010, 10:40 PM

I knew they would come good. Kanoute is a legend:agree:

:faf::faf:

10-01-2010, 10:46 PM
The smart money would be on Argentina or Bolivia.

10-01-2010, 10:47 PM
:faf::faf:

"True happiness is knowing you're a hypocrite"
Ivor Cutler:agree:

11-01-2010, 01:09 AM
On Eurosport UK today at 4pm. :thumbsup:

Anyone know if Bamba is likely to start? May record it if he does play. :cool2:

11-01-2010, 07:57 AM
I expect him to start,as the manager has been playing friendlies with a strong eleven then a mixed eleven and he's been in th strong line up.

Having watched all the games in the last comp they are all usually worth watching - great skills but a bit lacking a bit tactically - usually makes for great excitement, just look at last night's 4-4 game.

crewetollhibee
11-01-2010, 08:08 AM
I expect him to start,as the manager has been playing friendlies with a strong eleven then a mixed eleven and he's been in th strong line up.

Having watched all the games in the last comp they are all usually worth watching - great skills but a bit lacking a bit tactically - usually makes for great excitement, just look at last night's 4-4 game.
Yeah it was brilliant to watch, but imagine a team being 4-2 up into injury time and losing 2 goals !!! :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Sunny1875
11-01-2010, 09:19 AM
Yeah it was brilliant to watch, but imagine a team being 4-2 up into injury time and losing 2 goals !!! :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Cant think of any team that would do that ....well at least not with a decent manager

11-01-2010, 10:35 AM
he scored on thursday in a friendly so i would expect to see him start

11-01-2010, 12:40 PM
Cant think of any team that would do that ....well at least not with a decent manager

Once of the worst games of my life :boo hoo:

11-01-2010, 02:09 PM
Shh-it, forgot to set my Sky+ this morning to record this.

Still the big one in this group is Fridays game against Ghana.

11-01-2010, 02:20 PM
Malawi are horsing Algeria (Bougherra et al) 2-0

Algeria are in England's group in the world cup

11-01-2010, 02:50 PM
3-0

Algerian goalie and Bougherra at fault again

11-01-2010, 03:09 PM
Big shock, Malawi were supposed to be no hopers:confused:

Mikey_1875
11-01-2010, 03:15 PM
http://forum.fm-view.com/topic/10912-i-admit-it/

This guy had £4400 on Angola to win with 12 minutes to go with 1/100 odds :faf:

Not sure if legit but it looks to be, some loss.

11-01-2010, 03:21 PM

Hibs were 1/250 at half time on Saturday.

I'm not sure why the bookie bothered placing those odds

Mikey_1875
11-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Hibs were 1/250 at half time on Saturday.

I'm not sure why the bookie bothered placing those odds

Was on betfair I think, so must have been a punter giving those odds. Even still!

11-01-2010, 03:29 PM
Was on betfair I think, so must have been a punter giving those odds. Even still!

I was meaning the Ladbrokes inside Easter Road!

Mike777
11-01-2010, 03:34 PM
Big shock, Malawi were supposed to be no hopers:confused:

Oi thats my African team :) i seen them play about 4 years ago, they where not so bad. This is a big result for them.

Was that the final score? i think the odds today where 9/1 or 9/2 for a Malawi win.

11-01-2010, 03:36 PM

So if not a load of cobblers he would have won only £44.

Anyone else think this game may have been fixed? I don't bet so may just be naive.

Mikey_1875
11-01-2010, 03:45 PM
So if not a load of cobblers he would have won only £44.

Anyone else think this game may have been fixed? I don't bet so may just be naive.

Yeah, he says later on in that forum that he thought it worked out at £440 so that he could get a new PS3. But even worked that one out wrong :faf:

11-01-2010, 04:01 PM
On Eurosport UK today at 4pm. :thumbsup:

Anyone know if Bamba is likely to start? May record it if he does play. :cool2:

The big man starts :thumbsup:

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 04:03 PM

C'mon Sol!!

crewetollhibee
11-01-2010, 04:04 PM
Reminds me of watching De La Cruz in the Copa America. He was outstanding then, let's hope Big Sol does the biz also !!!

11-01-2010, 04:09 PM
is there anywhere online i can watch the game??

PM me please. :wink:

11-01-2010, 04:10 PM
The big man is on British Eurosport just now.

11-01-2010, 04:11 PM
With Toure at the back is he?

11-01-2010, 04:11 PM
The big man's strolling through it.

11-01-2010, 04:12 PM
With Toure at the back is he?

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 04:12 PM
is there anywhere online i can watch the game??

PM me please. :wink:

PM'ed :thumbsup:

11-01-2010, 04:13 PM
Cheeky beggars on the eurosport website saying it is a bit of a surprise that sol bamba of hibs is in the starting line up.Dont they realise he is premiership bound in a huge transfer when it will then be no surprise he is in the team.that old big team,wee team nonsense again you just cant get away from it:faf:

Landells
The big man is on British Eurosport just now.

Got it on :thumbsup:

It's excellent that the big man is getting to play with these kind of players, can only do him well.

CallumHibs07
11-01-2010, 04:17 PM
He's at LCB, right?

Gave the ball away, could have ended up in a decent chance.:greengrin

11-01-2010, 04:18 PM
He's at LCB, right?

Gave the ball away, could have ended up in a decent chance.:greengrin

Aye bit did you see the hospital baw he got given?

11-01-2010, 04:18 PM
Good to see that Malawi humped Bougherra's Algeria 3-0 :thumbsup:

Landells
11-01-2010, 04:19 PM
good to hear

"Toure to Bamba who passes it to Drogba":agree:

11-01-2010, 04:25 PM
good to hear

"Toure to Bamba who passes it to Drogba":agree:

Most of the Ivory Coast squad are already playing in the biggest leagues in Europe:

Goalkeepers: Barry (Lokeren Sporting/BEL), Zogbo (Maccabi Netanya/ISR), Angban (ASEC Mimosas)

Defenders: Kolo Touré (Manchester City/ENG), Eboue (Arsenal/ENG), Demel (Hamburg/GER), Bamba (Hibernian/SCO), Brou (Kispest Honved/HUN), Boka (Stuttgart/GER), Meite (West Bromwich Albion/ENG), Tiene (Valenciennes/FRA)

Midfielders: Yaya Toure (Barcelona/ESP), Zokora (Sevilla/ESP), Kone (International Curtea de Arges/ROM), Tiote (FC Twente/NED), Fae (OGC Nice/FRA), Gosso Gosso (AS Monaco/FRA)

Forwards: Drogba (Chelsea/ENG), Kalou (Chelsea/ENG), Kone (Marseille/FRA), Keita (Galatasaray/TUR), Dindane (Portsmouth/ENG), Kouassi (Lille/FRA)

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 04:29 PM
nice skills :agree:

11-01-2010, 04:31 PM
No doubt while the squad are together he will see he is paid far less than just about all of them and what a slice of the big bucks, IMO without doubt gone within next 6mths.

11-01-2010, 04:33 PM
No doubt while the squad are together he will see he is paid far less than just about all of them and what a slice of the big bucks, IMO without doubt gone within next 6mths.

That really doesnt bother me, its just great to see a Hibs player in company like this in a shop window (sorry, i meant 'major tournament'):greengrin

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 04:35 PM
Bamba :worried:

That really doesnt bother me, its just great to see a Hibs player in company like this in a shop window (sorry, i meant 'major tournament'):greengrin

Well lets make sure we get the rates that a lot of the rest of his teamates have gone for.

Drogba should have had a penalty there

Bit of a Sol moment there :wink::agree:

11-01-2010, 04:36 PM
big sol takes the pi** love it:thumbsup:

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 04:36 PM
Bit of a Sol moment there :wink::agree:

11-01-2010, 04:40 PM
Well lets make sure we get the rates that a lot of the rest of his teamates have gone for.

Drogba: 24mill
Kolo Toure :14mill
Yaya Toure: 9mill
Didier Zokora: 9mill

Sol:?????:cool2:

11-01-2010, 04:42 PM
Im sure rod and yogi are just hoping he doesnt pick up an injury.Probably better for him to be in warmer climate though as he is less likely to damage hamstrings etc.

11-01-2010, 04:47 PM
Sol just flattened the keeper good one son :greengrin:agree:

CallumHibs07
11-01-2010, 04:48 PM
Sol just flattened the keeper good one son :greengrin:agree:

Beat me ya bas**rd!!:grr::grr:

11-01-2010, 05:08 PM
was that bamba with the cornrows???

11-01-2010, 05:13 PM
Drogba: 24mill
Kolo Toure :14mill
Yaya Toure: 9mill
Didier Zokora: 9mill

Sol:Priceless:cool2:

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 05:14 PM
51 Minutes in and dagano's first touch. :bitchy:

11-01-2010, 05:16 PM
Should have been 1-0. Jeez I could have scored from there. :agree:

11-01-2010, 05:16 PM
Another Sol moment commentators do not like it but its oor Big Sol:greengrin:thumbsup:

11-01-2010, 05:29 PM
How did he miss that?

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 05:29 PM
jesus, what a miss,

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 05:30 PM
did keita used to play for barca?

11-01-2010, 05:33 PM
did keita used to play for barca?

Not that one, but yes, Seydou Keita does.

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 05:51 PM
that shot sums up the match.

AugustaHibs
11-01-2010, 05:52 PM
nice hair sol :greengrin

11-01-2010, 05:59 PM
Great chance for Sol at the end there.

11-01-2010, 06:01 PM
Finished 0-0. They could go out if they lose to (or possibly even draw with) Ghana. If they do lose, they would need Ghana to beat Burkina Faso by a bigger score. If its a draw you would have the potential for a higher scoring draw in the Ghana v BF game eliminating IC.

Mind, I think Ghana would beat BF, who were nothing other than a bit stuffy. (a bit like Scotland on a good day really)

11-01-2010, 06:01 PM
Great chance for Sol at the end there.

Kalou "fouled" him!

11-01-2010, 06:10 PM

To be fair though, would you not think the same?

Dan Sarf
11-01-2010, 06:40 PM
From BBC Sport:

Ivory Coast 0-0 Burkina Faso

Didier Drogba was unable to breach Burkina Faso's back line
Tournament favourites Ivory Coast were left ruing missed opportunities as they were held to a disappointing 0-0 draw by Burkina Faso in Group B.
Emmanuel Kone missed several chances as the Ivorians, who had an early penalty appeal turned down, dominated the game throughout.
The best chance came in the 68th minute when Kone dragged an easy chance wide.
It means the Ivory Coast may now need a result against Ghana if they are to progress past the group stages.

11-01-2010, 06:46 PM
Here is how a fool bets.

Move if in wrong forum. :bitchy:

Ell_Chrisso
11-01-2010, 06:52 PM
Deary me! talk about not worth it!

Odds stacked firmly in his favour. But thats gambling. Odds are there for a simple reason, ANYTHING can hapen.

11-01-2010, 06:54 PM
Here is how a fool bets.

Move if in wrong forum. :bitchy:

Could you ever be that desperate for £44?

11-01-2010, 06:56 PM
Could you ever be that desperate for £44?

The punter thought he would be getting £440 back and was planning to buy a new X Box. Now he's living in a cardboard box. :faf:

11-01-2010, 07:01 PM
The punter thought he would be getting £440 back and was planning to buy a new X Box. Now he's living in a cardboard box. :faf:

Fek knows how he got accepted in to uni to start with, what a dick. :greengrin

11-01-2010, 07:03 PM
Only a fool would bet on this.

11-01-2010, 07:03 PM
Fek knows how he got accepted in to uni to start with, what a dick. :greengrin

I think he's a lecturer. :greengrin

11-01-2010, 07:05 PM
Only a fool would bet on this.

Only a fool would post the same thread twice. :wink:

11-01-2010, 07:09 PM
Only a fool would post the same thread twice. :wink:

Want to give odds on it happening 4 times? :greengrin

11-01-2010, 07:11 PM
Want to give odds on it happening 4 times? :greengrin

I've got £4400 on it already at Bet365. :greengrin

11-01-2010, 07:13 PM
For all those who voted for the IC think again, just watched them Bamba et all and they are pretty average to say the least, I don't know (and don't care) who wins it but I very much doubt it will be them

11-01-2010, 07:13 PM
a lad laid a whole lot of 1.01 bets over a period of time and ended up in profit. Can't remember exact totals but it shows that they don't always come in.

11-01-2010, 07:23 PM
Guess i'm a fool haha, couldn't see the other thread anywhere so convinced myself i hadn't posted it :dummytit:

11-01-2010, 07:24 PM
Guess i'm a fool haha, couldn't see the other thread anywhere so convinced myself i hadn't posted it :dummytit:

C'mon man post it another couple of times. I've got a stash riding on this. :greengrin

12-01-2010, 11:40 AM
:faf:what a muppet

Sandy
12-01-2010, 11:45 AM
C'mon man post it another couple of times. I've got a stash riding on this. :greengrin

:faf::faf::faf: I can't believe the plank put that bet on (not you iwasthere, after all this is Hibs.net and anything is possible :greengrin )

12-01-2010, 11:49 AM
just read through the thread and the boy has confirmed it was a wind-up about an hour ago :greengrin

pity....would have been much funnier if it had actually happened.

Riordans Boots
12-01-2010, 06:58 PM
Anyone watching??

Benin got a penalty then 5 mins later they are 2 up with an OG :thumbsup:

12-01-2010, 07:05 PM
These keepers are shocking

blueisthecolour
12-01-2010, 10:42 PM
Good to see that Malawi humped Bougherra's Algeria 3-0 :thumbsup:

It sure is, hopefully they get beat the next 2 games and we have the big man back:wink:

13-01-2010, 04:56 PM
More Afro-shocks

Gabon beating Cameroon 1-0 at halftime, Daniel Cousin.

13-01-2010, 05:01 PM
More Afro-shocks

Gabon beating Cameroon 1-0 at halftime, Daniel Cousin.

I'm seriously considering sticking a fair wedge on Ghana or Egypt to win this, the 2 favourites, Ivory Coast and Cameroon look absolutely murder.

blueisthecolour
13-01-2010, 05:20 PM
I'm seriously considering sticking a fair wedge on Ghana or Egypt to win this, the 2 favourites, Ivory Coast and Cameroon look absolutely murder.

That's my choice.

13-01-2010, 05:55 PM
That's my choice.

Agree, have they not won it the last 2 times.

Prof. Shaggy
13-01-2010, 06:43 PM
I like to look of Zambia.

13-01-2010, 07:16 PM
:agree: green shorts as well:cool2: