View Full Version : NHC Celtic v Rangers

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 04:25 AM
Who do we want to win ? Or would a draw be good for Hibs?

03-01-2010, 04:47 AM
Erm... Not really fussed either way, but for those who still believe (or dream :greengrin, I know I do) of a 2nd place finish, then the obvious choice would be for Rangers to win.

Anyhoo... MON THE HIBEES!!! :thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 05:47 AM
It's the mickey mouse derby, don't give a ****.

03-01-2010, 05:56 AM
My Money says Rangers will win and Boyd to score first

I hope they win because Celtic are struggling and are catchable at the moment.

03-01-2010, 07:18 AM
Rangers could still crumble if they have to sell players this month due to instructions from the bank

Rangers missing players could have an effect though, if it was same team that beat us they would thrash Celtic but not so sure now, although Novo could be fine, could be a Watty smokescreen saying Novos out?

2-1 Rangers Boyd 1st scorer perhaps

Wakeyhibee
03-01-2010, 07:22 AM
Who do we want to win ? Or would a draw be good for Hibs?

plenty of yellow/red cards please :greengrin

03-01-2010, 07:47 AM
Definitely the huns to win.

Needless to say if we win (should the game go ahead) and Celtic lose we will only be 1 point behind them and Mowbray will get be getting it tight from the Celtic faithful.

:notworthy: :notworthy:

03-01-2010, 07:48 AM
wait a minute....is there no snow in Glasgow or what??

03-01-2010, 08:10 AM
plenty of yellow/red cards please :greengrin

And dodgy decisions so they can squeal aboot this n that - oh, and a few on the field 'casualties' :agree:

03-01-2010, 10:21 AM
Provincial derby, of no interest. I will hope for the one thing I always do when Rangers play. That Lee Mculloch gets a serious injury:agree:

Littlest Hobo
03-01-2010, 10:44 AM
Got to be a Celtic win for me. Surely we must still have slight ambitions to still take over the two of them and win the league naw:wink: Or to at least stay in the mix for as long as possible?:thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 10:46 AM
Rangers will run away with with league. So I hope they tank Celtic. :agree:

I don't think we'll finish 2nd, but it gives us a glimmer of hope.

EasterRoad4Ever
03-01-2010, 10:51 AM
Casba is quoted on the press saying he hopes Celtic win it to keep alive the Yams hopes of winning the league :faf:

They've won 3 in row, don't you know, and someone other than Mikey Stewart has scored a goal :agree:

03-01-2010, 10:57 AM
Provincial derby, of no interest. I will hope for the one thing I always do when Rangers play. That Lee Mculloch gets a serious injury:agree:

you forgot nacho novo:agree:

03-01-2010, 10:58 AM

And Kevin 'mercanary, traitor and cheat' Thomson.

03-01-2010, 11:03 AM
rangers win would do me, keeps us closer to celtic and that "split the old firm" opportunity is reignited

03-01-2010, 11:08 AM
You know it's not going well for St. Tony at Celtic when he looks older than his opposite number despite being 20 years younger.

03-01-2010, 11:52 AM
Celtic have already had a major setback before the kick-off. Caldwell is back from suspension.

Huns to win 3-1. Hopefully more to damage Celtic's goal difference.

03-01-2010, 12:06 PM
Celtic to burst the Huns bubble! :greengrin

03-01-2010, 12:15 PM
Is there a more despicable TV duo than Jim RedBlue&White and Charlie Nicholas?!

This smug, arrogant, OF w**k-fest is giein' me the boak.

03-01-2010, 12:19 PM
I hope they both lose.

03-01-2010, 12:31 PM
11/5 rangers will do me.

03-01-2010, 12:43 PM

novo off injured 12 minutes in :agree:

03-01-2010, 12:49 PM
Celtic score but ruled out for a foul on McGregor

Couldn't see any foul though, he just missed the ball!

03-01-2010, 12:50 PM
I want Scott McDonald to score 1st and Rangers to win 2-1 for no other reason than a scorecast

03-01-2010, 12:51 PM
If that had been Maka the goal would have been allowed and the knives would have been going in again!

03-01-2010, 12:51 PM

Was a good goal imho and seen no foul at all. Fortune eyes on the ball all the time just that dirty Hun made an error.

blackhibee
03-01-2010, 12:59 PM

Yep,McGregor was definitely at fault, and it was a perfectly legitimate goal.

03-01-2010, 01:00 PM
This is dull as f***ing dishwater.

I keep hoping someone is going to land a horror tackle on McGeady, but no takers thus far...

03-01-2010, 01:00 PM
Lafferty really lucky not to have been sent off there!!

Ref isn't really having a good game

03-01-2010, 01:01 PM
Lafferty should have been off, no question.

03-01-2010, 01:02 PM
Lafferty should have been off, no question.

Disgusting tackle.

03-01-2010, 01:12 PM
McGeady you're gash. :agree:

I could've scored from there.

Samaras too. :faf:

03-01-2010, 01:13 PM
I thought that mcgregor just went up really lazily and wasnt expecting a challenge, shouldnt have been chalked off

03-01-2010, 01:14 PM
Amazing what you can get away with as an OF keeper.

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 01:50 PM
1341: Aiden McGeady bursts into the Rangers box and blooters the ball six feet over. Terrible miss.

Hank Schrader
03-01-2010, 01:52 PM
I'm putting the cricket on, it will be much less yawn enducing than this overrated pish.

03-01-2010, 02:07 PM
Celtic 1-0

McDonald

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 02:10 PM

1-1

McCulloch

1-1 McCulloch

03-01-2010, 02:11 PM
1-1 McCulloch

Go on the huns.

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 02:12 PM

03-01-2010, 02:15 PM
Calamity Caldwell beaten to the header :greengrin

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
03-01-2010, 02:29 PM
Caldwell's last OF appearance I'd guess. The huns were rank rotten but got a point, must be their league.