View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs Hearts ***

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 04:21 AM
:flag: ITS DERBY DAY !!!:flag:

Hibs today welcome cross town rivals Hearts to Easter Road ,Hibs have lost once in 14 games and Hearts are on a three game winning streak which has the makings to be another great match .

Weather has been an issue in Scotland , so is the game still on ???

Team news=
Is Stack still out ? Will Smith start instead of Maka ???
Any more team news ?

:hnet::scarf:

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 04:23 AM
Seam to have solved computer problem which i was having, many thanx to Sleeping Giant for his help:greengrin

Darth Hibbie
03-01-2010, 04:23 AM

Hibs today welcome cross town rivals Hearts to Easter Road ,Hibs have lost once in 14 games and Hearts are on a three game winning streak which has the makings to be another great match .

Team news=
Any more team news ?

:notworthy:

Another new signing :greengrin

Not to much snow over the West at the moment

hibbie02
03-01-2010, 07:31 AM
Feeling better about the game already!!! Is there still a pitch inspection at 9?

Need to know as I have a bitch of a journey into London to watch the game today. :cool2:

Sandy
03-01-2010, 07:40 AM
Feeling better about the game already!!! Is there still a pitch inspection at 9?

Need to know as I have a bitch of a journey into London to watch the game today. :cool2:

I thought the announcement will be made at 9 :confused: Police supposed to be checking the area around 0600 :dizzy:

03-01-2010, 07:44 AM

Team news=
Any more team news ?

:thumbsup: Welcome back Calgary.

03-01-2010, 07:47 AM

not a pitch inspection, ER will be fine.....just the police checking safety of surrounding areas..... :jamboak:

hibbie02
03-01-2010, 07:51 AM
not a pitch inspection, ER will be fine.....just the police checking safety of surrounding areas..... :jamboak:

Ok ta. :wink:

stewthehibee
03-01-2010, 08:02 AM
The pitch is fine and all main roads are ok its all the side roads that are poor.

03-01-2010, 08:08 AM
you sld see it in livi mate....shocking, worst ive ever seen.

but thats why we have trains eh! :thumbsup:

stewthehibee
03-01-2010, 08:16 AM
Dont know how far or they look at the surrounding area, but all the pavements are dire!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The roads are a tad better but if the police cant be bothered working today then who knows!!!

03-01-2010, 08:18 AM
you sld see it in livi mate....shocking, worst ive ever seen.

but thats why we have trains eh! :thumbsup:

I drive the trains to bathgate and I would double check that they are on. I've not been there since thurs am but they were starting to worrie about the amount of snow on the track

03-01-2010, 10:14 AM
Graeme smith makes his debut today :thumbsup:

aussie_hibee
03-01-2010, 10:38 AM
right, let's get right aboot this mob and give them the pasting they deserve.
Stokes double and riordan hat-trick please.

Zorro
03-01-2010, 10:41 AM
right, let's get right aboot this mob and give them the pasting they deserve.
Stokes double and riordan hat-trick please.

yes please, just about to leave for Edinburgh - get into them Hibs!!

03-01-2010, 10:42 AM
Any victory will do me.

We've been winning but not quite getting it all firing at once.

Some team will get a tanking if we get it all firing at once.....hopefully it will happen today.

5-0 wil be nice, but probably more so 2-0.

03-01-2010, 10:43 AM
Seam to have solved computer problem which i was having, many thanx to Sleeping Giant for his help:greengrin

Nae bother Ken:thumbsup:

Glad to have you back!

Mon the Hibees:thumbsup:

Roar

aussie_hibee
03-01-2010, 10:45 AM
.... At easter road they play....!

03-01-2010, 10:55 AM
:thumbsup: Welcome back Calgary.

Thank God for that. :notworthy:

Si_17
03-01-2010, 11:23 AM
**** the Hearts.

That is all.

03-01-2010, 11:29 AM
lets get in to this ****ing ****!!!

03-01-2010, 11:32 AM
Come on Hibs, get right intae them!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Cannae wait!!!

Rossco442
03-01-2010, 11:32 AM
Quick question: BTG open for old firm game?

03-01-2010, 11:38 AM
Think that I just had a look into the future. Turned on the radio and the reporter says that on Derby day in the SPL, Hibs hosed Hearts at Easter Road. That will do me just fine.:flag:

03-01-2010, 11:39 AM
Think that I just had a look into the future. Turned on the radio and the reporter says that on Derby day in the SPL, Hibs horsed Hearts at Easter Road. That will do me just fine.:flag:

Fix it. Well it is the Derby. :agree:

03-01-2010, 11:42 AM
Zemamma is wearing gloves :greengrin But will not play in goals.

Murray back in the team :thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 12:01 PM
whens kickoff??

http://eurorivals.net/live-streams/hibernian-v-hearts-fc_20100103.html

03-01-2010, 12:02 PM
whens kickoff??

http://eurorivals.net/live-streams/hibernian-v-hearts-fc_20100103.html

03-01-2010, 12:09 PM
Let's get stuck right intae this mob and send kickback into meltdown again.

HIBERNIAN, HIBERNIAN, HIBERNIAN:flag::flag::flag:

03-01-2010, 12:11 PM
in the queue for BTG's. Man it's cold!
C'mon hibs! :-)

BH.

AugustaHibs
03-01-2010, 12:13 PM
nish just scored from our own box!!! YESSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!
:bye::bye::bye:

:wink: Don't get too excited.

03-01-2010, 12:22 PM

Thank God for that. :notworthy:

:notworthy: :top marks

hibeeleicester
03-01-2010, 12:35 PM
Just on my team bus to my game , we had a pitch inspection at 12.30 not heard anything yet, fingers crossed its off so i can watch this....

If not give them a big MON THE HIBS for me.

:notworthy::notworthy::hnet::hnet:

Hibstrooper
03-01-2010, 12:35 PM
Nerves starting to kick in now. Leaving in 15 min to get the train.

Come on the Hibs :flag:

03-01-2010, 01:17 PM
'Mon the Hibs - please get stuck into the Jambos today. I don't want you to sit back and see what happens. I want every man to be counted and fight to get the three points today! :scarf:

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 01:22 PM
MON THE CABBAGE :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

03-01-2010, 01:22 PM
'Mon the Hibs - please get stuck into the Jambos today. I don't want you to sit back and see what happens. I want every man to be counted and fight to get the three points today! :scarf:Indeed ..go for the yam throats right from the start...

03-01-2010, 01:25 PM
Any yet?

03-01-2010, 01:31 PM
BUMP! - Who cares about the OF

Keep the Embra Derby on top where it belongs...:notworthy:

SaudiHibby
03-01-2010, 01:32 PM
Come on the cabbage, send them back to their gorgay slums kicking their Ruski hats and send knockback into meltdown :thumbsup:

SidBurns
03-01-2010, 01:42 PM
Any team news yet?

03-01-2010, 01:44 PM
Any team news yet?

Heard from a reliable sauce that both teams will be fielding 11 men. :wink:

Reg Reagan
03-01-2010, 01:47 PM
apparently the **** are playing a spotty red hieded wonker in the midfield.:greengrin

SidBurns
03-01-2010, 01:48 PM
Thanks for the informative answers guys!

Hank Schrader
03-01-2010, 01:49 PM
Heard from a reliable sauce that both teams will be fielding 11 men. :wink:

But Hibs will be the only team fielding 11 footballers :wink:

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 01:55 PM
But Hibs will be the only team fielding 11 footballers :wink:

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 01:56 PM
1353: News from the east of Scotland - the capital, in fact. Marius ?inikas is set to make his Hearts debut today against Hibernian at Easter Road with the on-loan Kaunas player likely to start at right-back.

:boo hoo:

Borders Hibby
03-01-2010, 01:58 PM
1353: News from the east of Scotland - the capital, in fact. Marius ?inikas is set to make his Hearts debut today against Hibernian at Easter Road with the on-loan Kaunas player likely to start at right-back.

:boo hoo:

No lee wallace then?

03-01-2010, 01:59 PM
Does the ESPN coverage start at 2?

03-01-2010, 02:00 PM
Does the ESPN coverage start at 2?

230 :agree:

03-01-2010, 02:00 PM
No lee wallace then?Wallace is a left back...

03-01-2010, 02:01 PM
Gettin awfy dull ..think the snow is gonna start again ...:rolleyes:

Borders Hibby
03-01-2010, 02:01 PM
Wallace is a left back...

Ah well.

Borders Hibby
03-01-2010, 02:02 PM
Gettin awfy dull ..think the snow is gonna start again ...:rolleyes:

Very dark in Restalrig!

03-01-2010, 02:02 PM
230 :agree:

3pm in Iraq. :wink:

Borders Hibby
03-01-2010, 02:11 PM
3pm in Iraq. :wink:

Team?

03-01-2010, 02:12 PM
Smith and Flynn warming up so it looks like Smith has the gloves. !!!!

03-01-2010, 02:21 PM

Says on the BBC that he's awaiting International Clearance to play this afternoon. Guess they rushed it through?

Grizz
03-01-2010, 02:22 PM

Christ nothing like being dropped in at the deep end - Automatic hero or automatic scapegoat (hopefully the former)

aussie_hibee
03-01-2010, 02:28 PM
any team news yet?

03-01-2010, 02:29 PM
Wonder what the odds are on a Michael Stewart red card? :thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 02:32 PM
Smith, Wotherspoon, Hogg, Murray, Hanlon, McCormack, Miller, Rankin, Riordan, Zemmama, Stokes

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 02:33 PM
Kello
Wallace
Ismael Bouzid
Zaliukas
Jonsson
Palazuelos
Suso Santana
Cinikas
Stewart
Smith
Nade

Smith
McCormack
Hogg
Murray
Hanlon
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Deek
Zemmama
Stokes

Smith, Wotherspoon, Hogg, Murray, Hanlon, McCormack, Miller, Rankin, Riordan, Zemmama, Stokes

Happy enough with that.

03-01-2010, 02:37 PM
There for the taking hibs ..get ****in right intae them !!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 02:40 PM
Kello
Wallace
Ismael Bouzid
Zaliukas
Jonsson
Palazuelos
Suso Santana
Cinikas
Stewart
Smith
Nade

£40m in debt and that's the dross on offer.

We should have reduced the entry for today's match as the fans have been sold short!

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 02:41 PM
Smith
McCormack
Hogg
Murray
Hanlon
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Deek
Zemmama
Stokes

We playing 4-3-3?

hibsdaft
03-01-2010, 02:41 PM
Maka not on the bench - injured afterall then.

03-01-2010, 02:42 PM
We playing 4-3-3?

Doubt it, Zemmama into Nishs position and Wotherspoon on the right hand side.

Looks a very good Hibs team today imo.

Billie Jo
03-01-2010, 02:43 PM
Mon hibs getintaethum :thumbsup:

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

**** THE ****

:nade::lolyam:

03-01-2010, 02:43 PM
Maka not on the bench - injured afterall then.

Either that or he's been booted!

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 02:46 PM
Good morning or afternoon everyone,
got me cuppa and ready go

MON HI-BEES

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 02:47 PM
<------ As you can see i've me Hibs top on today:wink:

03-01-2010, 02:49 PM
We playing 4-3-3?

It's 4 - 5 - 1 is it no?

03-01-2010, 02:49 PM
Guid efty Ken ..hopefully a hibees win today !!!! :notworthy:

03-01-2010, 02:50 PM
As the guy at the back of the East Stand would say.....Mon mah Bonny Boys!!!:thumbsup::flag::flag:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
03-01-2010, 02:52 PM
Look a strong Hibs side. GGTTH ! :thumbsup:

Cracking picture and sound quality on Hibs Interactive too ! :thumbsup:

wick hibby
03-01-2010, 02:53 PM
it's 4 - 5 - 1 is it no?

4/4/2

heidtheba
03-01-2010, 02:54 PM
Man Csaba just rambles - 'Only an Excuse' got him down to a t!

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 02:57 PM
Man U 0-1 Leeds U FT

SHOCKING!!! result here

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 02:58 PM
C'MON!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 03:00 PM
mon the Cabbage:thumbsup:

anyone know of a radio link for the game?

McBride on the bench but no Galbraith.

03-01-2010, 03:01 PM
Get intae these aerosols!

03-01-2010, 03:03 PM
Let's get intae thum:notworthy:

03-01-2010, 03:05 PM
anyone know of a radio link for the game?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 03:09 PM
Almost 1-0 down...

Hogg, wtf!!! :grr::grr::grr:

CalgaryHibs
Jambos should have scored there,, WHEW!!

03-01-2010, 03:11 PM
C'mon:bitchy:

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 03:13 PM
Lost the feed :grr:

bugger!!!:grr:

03-01-2010, 03:18 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm

Alan Preston!!:grr: :jamboak:

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 03:19 PM
lost the feed guys,

need updates..........

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 03:21 PM
Chelsea 2-0 Watford

03-01-2010, 03:22 PM
Some Hearts ****er goes right through Deeko, dirty *******s:grr:

Nailrod
03-01-2010, 03:22 PM
Chelsea 2-0 Watford
No - Updates for ER!

Nitten Hibee
03-01-2010, 03:24 PM
anybody got a ahem :wink: legal feed for the game? :thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 03:25 PM
Some good play just now from Hibs, still frantic play though.

03-01-2010, 03:25 PM
anybody got a ahem :wink: legal feed for the game? :thumbsup:

you have a pm

03-01-2010, 03:26 PM
lost the feed guys,

need updates..........

If PMed you an update.

Stewart writhing around injured.

HibeeSince82
here in em iraq its not working:grr:

03-01-2010, 03:27 PM
you have a pm

I'm waiting. :wink:

03-01-2010, 03:28 PM
Stewart screaming in pain:thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 03:29 PM

Appears to be okay now. :grr: :greengrin

03-01-2010, 03:29 PM
Suso tries a sly kick at Murray's heid:grr:

And Rankin goes for a squiggler!!!!!

Row ****ing Z as per ****ing usual

03-01-2010, 03:30 PM

:singing: One Liam Miller...

That's a shame :greengrin

Nitten Hibee
you have a pm

cheers mate yer a star :thumbsup:

(((Fergus)))
03-01-2010, 03:31 PM
what ribbon are the players wearing on their shirts today?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
03-01-2010, 03:33 PM

Against domestic violence, according to HibsTV.

03-01-2010, 03:34 PM

It's something to do with violence against women on the day of football matches.

03-01-2010, 03:35 PM
Suso hit with a snowball. :hilarious

Domestic violence awareness

http://www.whiteribboncampaign.co.uk/

Stokes misses an excellent opportunity!

Dirty Hearts Bassa. :grr:

mccormack having a mare

03-01-2010, 03:36 PM
Corner Hibs

oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:36 PM
It's something to do with violence against women on the day of football matches.

Guess we shouldna have clattered michalea stewart then:greengrin

03-01-2010, 03:37 PM
Wasted corner for Hibs. C'mon.

Do we not practice taking corners in training? :grr:

Hibs waste another corner - Zemamma

03-01-2010, 03:38 PM
Fantastic baw from Wotherspoon, Stokes controls but waits too long and sends a tepid shot wide.

03-01-2010, 03:38 PM
Murray gives away a free kick close to 18-yard line!

03-01-2010, 03:39 PM
Another corner wasted:grr:

TheEastTerrace
03-01-2010, 03:40 PM
Helter skelter derby or not, this game has been pretty pash so far. Set pieces have been abysmal from both teams. Here's hoping for a better 2nd half.

03-01-2010, 03:40 PM
Hearts with 2 corners - nothing comes from them!

03-01-2010, 03:41 PM
Just realised my, erm, ESPN on my tv:greengrin, is about 3 minutes slow :greengrin

Seatter
back on in iraq

zemmama has done nothing

(((Fergus)))
Against domestic violence, according to HibsTV.

Oh, ****, too late. :slipper:

Thanks anyway

03-01-2010, 03:42 PM
Nade takes Smith out mid-air!

Nade, you big lump of lard!!

We're f***ing shocking.

Suso Santana should have walked there, the dirty spanish b*****d.

03-01-2010, 03:43 PM
Hogg is having a mare!!

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 03:44 PM
Nade again the bugger:grr:

03-01-2010, 03:44 PM
Riordon played through, but offside?

03-01-2010, 03:46 PM
We're being kicked off the ******ing park here!

Man up lads.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Riordon played through, but offside?

Never offside. Duff shot though.

**** sake Hibs.

Shocking.

Hogg just stood and bloody watched him. Absolute pish.

oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:47 PM
FFS:grr:

Nade, you big lump of lard!!

If there's one thing worse than a big horrible fat bast*rd, it's a big ugly horrible fat bast*rd. :agree:

TheEastTerrace
FFS :grr::grr::grr:

****ing juvenile.

heidtheba
Oh ffs!!!!

Goal to Hearts for poor defending - all gone to sleep!

FFS , WE'RE GOING TO LOSE THIS NOW :grr::grr::grr:

Mikey_1875
Hogg nowhere near his man :bitchy:

Richard Scott
That's been coming, we've wasted corners, been crap at set-peices, and we have what we deserve

Aw FFS! Shocking!!!

McCormack and Hogg. What a joke!

(((Fergus)))
03-01-2010, 03:48 PM
Can I be the first to say that Maka would have saved that

Have allowed them right back into this :bitchy:

bugger, that was a great finish.

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 03:49 PM
Chelsea 3-0 Watford ht
Sheff U 0-1 QPR ht

Man U 0-1 Leeds ft:greengrin

Celtic 1-1 Rangers ft:greengrin

euro Hibby
mcormack lets Nade in on a ball ....pretty dreadful all said !

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Dreadful half. :grr:

Nonsense, was a good finish to be fair.

03-01-2010, 03:50 PM

Just what I was thinking! Smith is a panic signing. What is it with Hibs and goalies?

Hogg is having an absolute ****ing nightmare.

We've been piss poor all over the park, set pieces are a joke, an absolute shocking performance so far.

I would say the usual "Hughes needs to give boots up the *****" at half time, but it feels like every single game we're having to rely on Hughes going mental to get going.

:singing:Are you Hib Spain in disguise:singing:

Dreadful half. :grr:

I thought we played quite well, apart from the goal.

03-01-2010, 03:51 PM

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2010, 03:51 PM
that goal has been coming our defence as been all over the place

f-me:grr:

TheEastTerrace
03-01-2010, 03:52 PM
What a woeful first half. :boo hoo:

Where was Hoggy??? :grr:

Awful!

Defence are **** and when are we going to pass the ball?

Two defenders and midfielders required! Again its men against boys and I did say this would be the case in my derby post!

Pissed off I am greatly!

SaudiHibby
All our chickens are on the bus hame to roost :boo hoo:

Once again midfield loses out then defence can't deal with 10 ton Tessie, a good finish from the boy but Hogg as usual nowhere to be seen,

Get it sorted Yogi!

(((Fergus)))

Good finish but close to the keeper. I think Maka would have saved it. :na na:

03-01-2010, 03:53 PM
Disgraceful first half. We ain't winning this. Not a chance playing like that.

Hibee_Lisa

Standing admiring the finish. :grr:

1-0 jumbos thats how it will stay!

the_ginger_hibee
03-01-2010, 03:54 PM
We are pretty shocking. One of the worst Hearts sides in a long time are making us look extremely bad.

Wonder if the myth of our 'great attacking force' will eventually be put to bed after this horror show.

(((Fergus)))
Hogg and the defence are struggling for confidence now there's only a wee boy behind them in goals. They're missing Maka's presence. :agree:

Anyone know what the burning object was that was thrown on the pitch at half time was ?

03-01-2010, 03:55 PM
Hogg and the defence are struggling for confidence now there's only a wee boy behind them in goals. They're missing Maka's presence. :agree:
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Davy Mac

Looked uncomfortable with his back 4 all through the first half to be honest.

Not one of his better 45 minutes for us that's for sure and McCormack & Murray also looked shaky.....

C'mon Hibs

Hearts' minimalist football is paying dividends at the moment. We need to be more ruthless in front of goal and stop wasting corners or set pieces!!

SaudiHibby

I think we will get the draw but that is shocking against this sheeeite. Been riding our luck methinks :bitchy:

03-01-2010, 03:56 PM
Hogg and the defence are struggling for confidence now there's only a wee boy behind them in goals. They're missing Maka's presence. :agree:Aw gie it a rest eh ..

cjward2
have to disagree with most of you as I thought Hibs took the game right to hearts that half. Jambo goal was a good one, no doubt about it, and very much against the run of play. Just settle down everyone, its not the first time we've had to come from behind in a game. Still another 45 to go.

What a woeful first half. :boo hoo:

Awful!

Defence are **** and when are we going to pass the ball?

Two defenders and midfielders required! Again its men against boys and I did say this would be the case in my derby post!

Pissed off I am greatly!

Disgraceful first half. We ain't winning this. Not a chance playing like that.

Are you watching the same match?

There was about 30 minutes where Hearts hardly touched the ball. Hibs were knocking it around quite well and we got into some decent positions.

Hearts have hardly been in it and the match is far from over.

Anyone know what the burning object was that was thrown on the pitch at half time was ?

Not sure what it was but I wish it was Hogg, mind you, SHllllTE dusnae burn!!

skyehibee

Aye seen that... Looked like a smoke bomb thing.

03-01-2010, 03:57 PM
have to disagree with most of you as I thought Hibs took the game right to hearts that half. Jambo goal was a good one, no doubt about it, and very much against the run of play. Just settle down everyone, its not the first time we've had to come from behind in a game. Still another 45 to go.

Nae keeper would have stopped that. Great finish.

Patient probing required. They're gonna do what they do best and spoil it, we need to spray it about and wait for our chance. It can be done.

Yip, reckon so. Always on the cards tbh.

03-01-2010, 03:58 PM

There was about 30 minutes where Hearts hardly touched the ball. Hibs were knocking it around quite well and we got into some decent positions.

Hearts were just as surprised as we all were that they managed to score! :grr:

Mikey_1875
03-01-2010, 03:58 PM

I agree with you that we have looked on top for the middle 25 in that game and hearts never entered our half. The goal was a shocking one to lose though and Zemmama needs to start showing some magic!

03-01-2010, 03:59 PM
Yip, reckon so. Always on the cards tbh.

What's with all this giving up so early on:confused:????

sauzee
03-01-2010, 03:59 PM

stop it,the keeper was never getting it,hogg should have been tighter,he is having a nightmare,yogi choose to play a centre half at right back,a centre half at left back,and a left back at centre half :confused::confused: ,the lad at right back has not cut out one cross the whole game,easier to play players in their right positions

03-01-2010, 04:00 PM
What's with all this giving up so early on:confused:????Agree ..****ing pathetic !!!

03-01-2010, 04:01 PM
Half Time Summary:

Smith has been commanding and confident and had no chance with the goal, McCormack has been beaten time and again at the RB position and looks well out of his depth, Hogg is slow and shakey, Murray is strong and determined and Hanlon also wants a piece of the action albeit not attacking well, Wothers is contributing, Miller is playing balls that his teammates aren't able to read, Rankin is ok but we miss McBride, Riordan needs to learn how to take the ball in his tride, Zemmamma needs to get his foot on the ball, Stokes needs some service and their goal taught us how to finish, perhaps we'll learn a lesson because it was a fantastic strike.

Yams - Boozy is ok, Nade is unbelievably Nade, Susan Sultana is slower than a documentary about the 2nd world war and the goal was a stonker and got it right up us like we deserved after fannying about in their final third. Let's see if we can do anything about it in the 2nd half. Don't think we will.

Davy Mac
Total football should win the day but is doesn't.

Look at that mob all they've done is just harried and hussled and it's brought them a goal.

Meanwhile Zouma is trying to make champagne passes.

It's a derby FFS.

cjward2

i agree what is it with us hibbies that at the first goal we feel like the game is over and done with. We don't expect the players to think that, so we shouldn't either

TheEastTerrace
03-01-2010, 04:02 PM

Knocking it about perhaps, but no clinical edge. Stokes missed a decent chance and the set pieces have been atrocious. Hearts haven't been in it, but who's one nil up here? The so-called attacking force has been poor. I like to see the ball go to feet and the number of misplaced passes from both teams has been fairly high.

Anyways, hoping it picks up after HT.

faffkid
03-01-2010, 04:03 PM
We'll be fine Calgary Hibs started the thread! :flag:

oldbiker
03-01-2010, 04:05 PM
Teams coming back out, right HIBS lets get into them, quick goal will set us up :greengrin

3-1 Hibs, get intae them!

We'll be fine Calgary Hibs started the thread! :flag:

:agree::top marks:notworthy:

C'mon, lets get into that Jambo ****!! GGTTH

03-01-2010, 04:06 PM
Remember the Yams have still got their weekly penalty to come so we have to score 3.

Yogi doing an impersonation of Zemmama?

would love to know what Yogi was saying to KM:thumbsup:

stop it,the keeper was never getting it,hogg should have been tighter,he is having a nightmare,yogi choose to play a centre half at right back,a centre half at left back,and a left back at centre half :confused::confused: ,the lad at right back has not cut out one cross the whole game,easier to play players in their right positions

Why?
Why not just put in Hanlon for Bamba?

TheEastTerrace
I wish Alan Preston would GTF arrgh :grr::grr::grr:

the_ginger_hibee
Get set for 11 maroon morons behind the ball and a frustrating 45 minutes. Joy

03-01-2010, 04:11 PM
I wish Alan Preston would GTF arrgh :grr::grr::grr:
:agree: So annoying!

03-01-2010, 04:12 PM

30 years of watching Hibs:confused:

oldbiker
03-01-2010, 04:13 PM
Colin Nish doing a warm up , we need a wee change now. Jumbos trying for the penalty

Smiler1981
03-01-2010, 04:15 PM
Guys need urgent help, set myself up with Hibs interactive, i am in oz, but we cant seem to get it working, paid for it to get this game and already missed the first half any urgent and good information would be greatly received.

cheers

Neil & gav

03-01-2010, 04:15 PM
Stokesy boy! :thumbsup:

oldbiker
03-01-2010, 04:16 PM
Stokesy game on :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::notworthy::notworth y:

GIRUY Stokesy yeeeeeeees

Mikey_1875
YAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSS :notworthy:

Stokesy :thumbsup:

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssss! get in there stokesy!!!!!! Game On!

GOal by Stokes!!!!!:top marks

GET THAT ****ING WRAPPED RIGHT ROOND YE'S YA HEARTS *******S:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-01-2010, 04:17 PM
Guys need urgent help, set myself up with Hibs interactive, i am in oz, but we cant seem to get it working, paid for it to get this game and already missed the first half any urgent and good information would be greatly received.

cheers

Neil & gav

Check your PMs

faffkid
Stokesy game on :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::notworthy::notworth y:
Was just about to write the same thing!

YAAAASS!:thumbsup:

Shuld hear my arabic commentator, clearly a Hibee

the_ginger_hibee
Get in there. Another few as well will do :agree::greengrin

TheEastTerrace
the equaliser, great ball from Riordan and good finish.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
TFFT ! :thumbsup:

(((Fergus)))
03-01-2010, 04:18 PM
Shocking goalkeeping. Maka would have saved that. :greengrin

2 straight reds....

Palazuelos and McCormack.

Idiots.

Red card for McCormack! & Hearts player

Mikey_1875
Mccormack and Palazeulos off

Two headbutts, dirty jambo first :grr:

Now he is giving it large to the crowd

oldbiker
03-01-2010, 04:19 PM
Plots lost we are boxing 2 off

****. It's still 0-1 on my stream. Just ruined the surprise.:greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!

EXCELLENT pass bye Deeks

great goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

all even now:greengrin

Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 04:20 PM
Any need for Hughes to be getting involved in that?! :confused:

McBride coming on?

CalgaryHibs
good play bye Charlie Richmond to let the play go on:greengrin

03-01-2010, 04:21 PM
McCormack Off and some Hertz tramp!

03-01-2010, 04:21 PM
Dirty yam b........d but why should we be surprised?

03-01-2010, 04:22 PM
DM shouldn't play again. What did RP do?

Come on Hibs!!!!!

Handbags at 3 paces. WTF did McCormack retaliate for. Idiot!!

03-01-2010, 04:23 PM
Any need for Hughes to be getting involved in that?! :confused:

He's just defending his player. That mutant was chasing after McCormack to keep up the nonsense and take it further.

A career threatening injury couldn't happen to a nicer person.

03-01-2010, 04:24 PM
McCormack should have fallen like a stone and we would have had an extra man!

TheEastTerrace
03-01-2010, 04:24 PM
Replay showed that McCormack properly stuck the napper on him.

03-01-2010, 04:25 PM
McCormack should have fallen like a stone and we would have had an extra man!

Think we already know that McCormack is a bit of a radge.

Good. We'll win anyway.

mayo hibee
My picture is rubbish but RP didn't seem to do much, but I could have missed something.

Crazy from McCormack though.

I'm sure I heard my arabic commentator refer to 'the cabbage' a few minutes ago!

03-01-2010, 04:26 PM

:agree: Hearts players headbutt was poor in comparison!!

Mikey_1875
03-01-2010, 04:27 PM
Mcbride coming on, for Zemmama it looks like.