View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs Hearts ***
03-01-2010, 03:27 PM
Thank goodness - McBride to replace Zemmama - he's done sweet FA.
My picture is rubbish but RP didn't seem to do much, but I could have missed something.
Crazy from McCormack though.
I'm sure I heard my arabic commentator refer to 'the cabbage' a few minutes ago!
Same boat. They make the game sound even more exciting than it is huh!
mayo hibee
03-01-2010, 03:28 PM
Return of the Mac! :thumbsup:
Conditions and Hearts style not suited to Zemmama today.
03-01-2010, 03:28 PM
My picture is rubbish but RP didn't seem to do much, but I could have missed something.
Crazy from McCormack though.
I'm sure I heard my arabic commentator refer to 'the cabbage' a few minutes ago!
RP?
Thank goodness - McBride to replace Zemmama - he's done sweet FA.
Yet there was talk of Latas or Zouma! He's not fit to lace the wee magicians laces and he never will be.
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:30 PM
all sounds a bit flat now Cmon Hibs get intae them
03-01-2010, 03:31 PM
RP?
Ruben Palezuelos - Petrie doesnt get involved in such tawdry altercations. Too busy in his counting house...:greengrin
03-01-2010, 03:31 PM
Does anybody know what time Hearts penalty is due to be awarded?
03-01-2010, 03:32 PM
Why are we struggling to handle Christian Nade?! He's the most unfit "professional" football player I've ever seen!!!
McOnFire
03-01-2010, 03:32 PM
admittedly a bit more of a lurker than a poster around these ways, but any chance of a cheeky hint to some online coverage? the radio isn't cutting it for me!
03-01-2010, 03:33 PM
Ruben Palezuelos - Petrie doesnt get involved in such tawdry altercations. Too busy in his counting house...:greengrin
Cheers. Didn't know his first name tbh, they're all jambo barstewards to me! :wink:
03-01-2010, 03:36 PM
Glad Yogi is showing passion on the sidelines, everyone on the park couldnae give two monkeys.
Edit - Wrote that in frustration, probably pish.
Richard Scott
03-01-2010, 03:37 PM
right about now i'll be happy with a point
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:37 PM
15 to go and smith just makes a decent save
Mikey_1875
03-01-2010, 03:39 PM
Id like to see Nish or Benji on for Rankin now, we haven't pushed on from the goal !
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:40 PM
Id like to see Nish or Benji on for Rankin now, we haven't pushed on from the goal !
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:41 PM
Murray close Cmon HIBS
03-01-2010, 03:43 PM
The officials are doing us absolutely no favours here.
We're getting nowhere near the ball at all just now :grr:
This cheating Spanic ******* needs someone to properly hammer him.
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:44 PM
all frantic and the jumbos falling over when anyone looks at them
TheEastTerrace
03-01-2010, 03:44 PM
What a petulant wee bassa Susan is :jamboak:
03-01-2010, 03:46 PM
What's all this lumping up the park ****!!
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:49 PM
deek hits the keeper but its all hibs
Cmon hibs!
What about playing advantage, Richmond!!
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:50 PM
3 mins to go +injury
I HATE reakin derby matches. :grr:
wick hibby
How long 2 go
03-01-2010, 03:51 PM
How long 2 go
3 plus added-on.
blindsummit
03-01-2010, 03:53 PM
Guaranteed the Hearts fans will celebrate a draw as if they had won, they always do:bitchy:
03-01-2010, 03:54 PM
On the plus side, we've moved one point further ahead of United........
oldbiker
03-01-2010, 03:55 PM
refs a fud
Advantage. FFS!! Richmond you are a balloon!!
On the plus side, we've moved one point further ahead of United........
Not YET we haven't.
Richard Scott
What a dissapointment
Pants!
oldbiker
game over :jamboak:
03-01-2010, 03:56 PM
Not YET we haven't.
How about now then?
What a dissapointment
Is that a result? 1-1?
TheEastTerrace
Honours even, poor game.
What a dissapointment
:agree: After all the hype!
Here's hoping Michael Stewart endures an agonising career ending injury before the season is out. The bas*ard has absolutely no regard for the safety of other players. That was an absolutely rediculous tackle on Murray.
03-01-2010, 03:57 PM
Hearts will be putting in an official complaint that the ref forgot to award them their obligatory penalty.
How about now then?
Yup. NOW we have. Very disappointing. :rolleyes:
SaudiHibby
******************:grr:
Here's hoping Michael Stewart endures an agonising career ending injury before the season is out. The bas*ard has absolutely no regard for the safety of other players. That was an absolutely rediculous tackle on Murray.
He's a cock!
Poor second half from Hibs.
hibeeleicester
03-01-2010, 03:58 PM
they have failed to beat us in 6 league games now:agree:
03-01-2010, 03:59 PM
I am becoming extremely bored of drawing with that lot :bitchy:
Hibs were pretty gash 2nd half, not enough happening up front and neither Rankin nor Hogg seem capable of passing the ball!
Davy Mac
03-01-2010, 03:59 PM
Phew, that was a struggle.
Got to say we missed the drive of Bamba a little bit and as usual Hertz seem to always want it a bit more than we do.
Stokes & Miller are complete standouts this season.:agree:
Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
03-01-2010, 04:00 PM
Richmond needs to look up the advanatge rule! :grr:
Embarassing stuff after we got the equaliser.
Aimless punts up the park that were as effective as taking a piss against wind.
Glad we never got beat but some dreadful stuff.
the_ginger_hibee
Richmond was terrible, does he know what advantage is? How did Suso manage to stay on aswell? Fandango.
But above all, yet another poor derby at Easter Road.
CalgaryHibs
1-1 then i'll take a draw,
no finga nail left :wink:
03-01-2010, 04:01 PM
No point complaining about anyone else, Hearts or the Ref, Hibs simply weren't good enough to win the game. For the second time this season.
Oh, just remembered, I put down 1-1 on the match prediction thread. Funnily enough it doesn't make me any happier.
03-01-2010, 04:02 PM
as usual Hertz seem to always want it a bit more than we do.
Really wish I didn't but I agree completely.
03-01-2010, 04:05 PM
I'd have said a draw was poor result before the match. I thought a draw would be acceptable at half time. Now at the end I've reverted to my original opinion that it was a poor result.............2 points dropped at home to your (probably) nearest opponents.................not good enough.
03-01-2010, 04:06 PM
Edinburgh derby finishing 1-1 at Easter Road shocker.
thought Yogi would have had us a bit more fired up:bitchy:
Hearts wanted it more and in the end, although we undoubtedly have a better team, a draw was fair.
Oh well, not the end of the world.
I hope the last two games shows that this side is only OK and why Yogi is trying to sign defenders.
Smith - Strong, Confident debut in the highest pressure match possible. 8/10
McCormack - Idiot AND crap 3/10
Murray - Brave and attacking. Usual fare. 8/10
Hogg - Crap first half, strong second therefore half marks. 5/10
Hanlon - Cut out cross after cross from Susan and Tiny Tim and just got better as the game wore on. Shame he's not an attacking threat. 7/10
Wothers - tried hard and had imagination. 7/10
Miller - For all he's supposed to be the maestro, we only calmed down in Midfield when Mcbride came on. 6/10
Rankin - Huff and puff and little else. Faded. 5/10
Riordan - No one fancied passing to him second half. 6/10
McBride - Quality. Assured. Geeing up the troops from the moment he got on, looking for a pass before the ball came to him and always available for the ball. 8/10 for the time he was on.
Zouma - Big games don't suit him, especially when he's not given half an hour on the ball. 4/10
Stokes - Showing us what he's all about. Chased lost causes for the rest of the game after we scored. 8/10
He's a cock!
Poor second half from Hibs.
He is but there is no doubting he's a top player for them in that form. So important and I have to admire just how much he gives to win.
Reckon if he'd been forced out the game with his injury first half we'd have won comfortably.
03-01-2010, 04:07 PM
I'd have said a draw was poor result before the match. I thought a draw would be acceptable at half time. Now at the end I've reverted to my original opinion that it was a poor result.............2 points dropped at home to your (probably) nearest opponents.................not good enough.
Far too many times now.
I have literally lost count of the amount of draws I have now seen against that mob. It's probably somewhere around 50 or more I reckon!
We just rarely seem to turn it on against them, especially at Easter Road! :grr:
Hibster
03-01-2010, 04:07 PM
To think it was only a few years ago that the Edinburgh derby was seen as being one of the footballing highlights of the SPL season. Seems like a long time ago now
Rubbish game. Happy with a point considering how poor we were - game could easily have gone either way
stubru59
03-01-2010, 04:10 PM
When we need to clear our line, we try some fancy pass, when we need to make a pass, we just punt it anywhere.
What is it with us?
bathhibby
03-01-2010, 04:14 PM
GTF Burley - you are an arse.
How you get a job commentating is a mystery.
Prof. Shaggy
03-01-2010, 04:20 PM
A better point for us than them. 9 points ahead it was a must win for them. We are now 6 clear in third place and still 9 ahead of the jums with a game in hand.
Disappointment that we didn't win should be measured with the positives from our overall position.
A better point for us than them. 9 points ahead it was a must win for them. We are now 6 clear in third place and still 9 ahead of the jums with a game in hand.
Disappointment that we didn't win should be measured with the positives from our overall position.The sad thing about today was we lowered ourselves to their standard ..we went from a passing game to a lump up the park game ..ugly as **** & a reason Scottish football is ****ed ...ugly & horrible to watch ..bet the yams are happy though !!!!
Prof. Shaggy
03-01-2010, 04:39 PM
The sad thing about today was we lowered ourselves to their standard ..we went from a passing game to a lump up the park game ..ugly as **** & a reason Scottish football is ****ed ...ugly & horrible to watch ..bet the yams are happy though !!!!
:singing:
Always look on the Bright Side of.....
03-01-2010, 05:01 PM
Disappointment that we didn't win should be measured with the positives from our overall position.
Five points ahead of Dundee Utd.
03-01-2010, 09:58 PM
Only 4 points behind Celtic and 9 points above the Yams with a game in hand. Although today was disappointing it's not the end of the world.
:notworthy: :notworthy:
03-01-2010, 10:03 PM
Only 4 points behind Celtic and 9 points above the Yams with a game in hand. Although today was disappointing it's not the end of the world.
:notworthy: :notworthy:
Absolutely, we're in a great position. I was just indulging my pedantic side. :wink:
03-01-2010, 10:06 PM
Absolutely, we're in a great position. I was just indulging my pedantic side. :wink:
I can't say I noticed. :wink:
Prof. Shaggy
03-01-2010, 10:44 PM
33-28=............ummmmmmmmm?
oops.
04-01-2010, 12:16 AM
Not sure what it was but I wish it was Hogg, mind you, SHllllTE dusnae burn!!
What a pathetic thing to come out with, have a word with yourself:grr: