View Full Version : Match Updates Saturdays Games

forthhibby
02-01-2010, 10:24 AM
don't know if ivan will be playing, but definately scottish interest, game is on channel 134 on sky, 12.30 kick off, will be welsh commentry though

.Louise.
02-01-2010, 10:30 AM
This game has been postponed!

02-01-2010, 10:30 AM
Game's off.

02-01-2010, 11:20 AM
don't know if ivan will be playing, but definately scottish interest, game is on channel 134 on sky, 12.30 kick off, will be welsh commentry though

Probably a moot point now....but the subtitles come up in English.:confused::confused:

02-01-2010, 12:39 PM
Late call off !!

A90 seems to be just passable but blocked going North !!! more call for a winter break, I know it would be hard to miss football every week, but sense must prevail, I have a seson ticket and if any game is called off and rescheduled to a midweek game I can't make them.

02-01-2010, 12:41 PM
Oh yes it is off.

02-01-2010, 12:44 PM
Ferkin keyboards and an after new year head, BBC man at Falkirk says the pitch is playable.

02-01-2010, 12:45 PM
Ferkin keyboards and an after new year head, BBC man at Falkirk says the pitch is playable.

Q the summer fitba debate.

Chick Young will be in his element now.

Baldy
02-01-2010, 12:45 PM
its off but even Falkirk players are saying it should be on.

Baldy
02-01-2010, 12:47 PM
United v Aberdeen may also be off ... a decision will be made at 2pm ..

supporters from Aberdeen will be furious if its off.

Its a joke, they don't think about supporters:grr:

02-01-2010, 12:49 PM
Just said on ssn its off because of a frozen pitch. I thought all SPL teams had to have undersoil heating?

02-01-2010, 12:50 PM
Eddie May just said on the radio that the two teams are going to play each other in 25 minutes each way training match on the "unplayable" pitch.

02-01-2010, 01:18 PM
Listening to the radio and waiting to hear if the united game was to be on or not. pitch is playable, the police were having a meeting to decide if the match should be called off due to the safety of the fans travelling to and espeically home after the game.

think a delayed start is to be had.

02-01-2010, 01:19 PM
Just said on ssn its off because of a frozen pitch. I thought all SPL teams had to have undersoil heating?

They have undersoil heating, and it's been on for the last few days, but the groundsman has just been on the radio saying he's been working on the pitch since 7 this morning, but their are 4 areas of the pitch which are dodgy. They also have covers for the pitch, but unfortunately they don't cover the whole pitch with a section about 2 yards wide along the width not covered. Seems the ref bottled it

02-01-2010, 01:21 PM
On my coupon too!!! :grr:

02-01-2010, 01:22 PM
Listening to the radio and waiting to hear if the united game was to be on or not. pitch is playable, the police were having a meeting to decide if the match should be called off due to the safety of the fans travelling to and espeically home after the game.

think a delayed start is to be had.

I hope someone has the balls to tell the police to GTF.

02-01-2010, 01:22 PM
Its a joke, they don't think about supporters:grr:

And yet they make a decision these days based on the 'safety' of supporters when most of them are already on their way to the game. Donuts.

The Police will still get their money though, and the extra costs will have to be forked out by the clubs for the rearranged games as well :bitchy:

KerPlunk
02-01-2010, 01:25 PM

You can tell the polis to GTF till you're blue in the face, if they deem a situation to be a danger to public safety, they have the powers to stop events going ahead.

You never see them using it to stop Orange marches though......:devil:

02-01-2010, 01:26 PM

Can't play the game without the police's approval, I believe.

02-01-2010, 01:27 PM
Snowing heavy in Monifieth now - and Dundee area

02-01-2010, 01:32 PM
Seems the Dunfermline v Raith Rovers game was called off for the same reasons. The weather forecast is maybe bad for after the game so the game is called off.

I know this has been debated earlier but I really think the police should not be deciding if a games is called off for the safety of the visiting fans. Fair doos if the area surrounding the stadium is treacherous but they should not take into consideration the conditions beyond that. If however they are able to justify that they should also be closing cinemas; shopping arcades; tourist attractions; hogmanay events etc. In fact they should just close down cities, towns and villages.

Bloody lunacy. :blah:

hibsdaft
02-01-2010, 01:46 PM
game going ahead at 3pm according to Jim Spence

02-01-2010, 01:59 PM
Seems the Dunfermline v Raith Rovers game was called off for the same reasons. The weather forecast is maybe bad for after the game so the game is called off.

I know this has been debated earlier but I really think the police should not be deciding if a games is called off for the safety of the visiting fans. Fair doos if the area surrounding the stadium is treacherous but they should not take into consideration the conditions beyond that. If however they are able to justify that they should also be closing cinemas; shopping arcades; tourist attractions; hogmanay events etc. In fact they should just close down cities, towns and villages.

Bloody lunacy. :blah:

Yep, I've posted that before. There will be more people travelling to do shopping than going to footy but they don't close M & S. Probably more to do with the police not fancying a day out in the freezing cold than anything else. You may have also noticed it never seems to happen in England!

02-01-2010, 02:02 PM
Just back from Dundee, went up about half 8 this morning. It was snowing a wee bit on the way up but the roads back to Fife were pretty rubbish conditions by about half 2.

It was snowing pretty heavy in Dundee from about 10am.

I was just catching up on paper work etc so I left about ten to 2.

02-01-2010, 02:04 PM
They have undersoil heating, and it's been on for the last few days, but the groundsman has just been on the radio saying he's been working on the pitch since 7 this morning, but their are 4 areas of the pitch which are dodgy. They also have covers for the pitch, but unfortunately they don't cover the whole pitch with a section about 2 yards wide along the width not covered. Seems the ref bottled it

:faf: Thats like me buying trousers that dont fit. :confused:

02-01-2010, 02:10 PM
Only two games make it in Scotland, plus a host of FA Cup ties down south.

I'm hoping for Dundee United to continue their poor form this afternoon :wink:

02-01-2010, 02:14 PM
Villa 1 Blackburn 0
Everton 1 Carlisle 0

02-01-2010, 02:16 PM
You can tell the polis to GTF till you're blue in the face, if they deem a situation to be a danger to public safety, they have the powers to stop events going ahead.

You never see them using it to stop Orange marches though......:devil:

you need blue snow for that and you only get that when hell freezes over.

02-01-2010, 02:17 PM
Dundee Utd 0 - Aberdeen 1 :thumbsup:

Come on the Dons!!

02-01-2010, 02:21 PM
Everton 1 Carlisle 1
Fulham 1 Swindon 0

02-01-2010, 02:27 PM
United FFS!! :grr:

02-01-2010, 02:28 PM
1-0 Burnley - Alexander penalty won by Fletcher.

02-01-2010, 02:34 PM
Think i would be happy with a draw at tannadeeechee.If the arabs lose today their season could start to slide then a win tommorrow takes us seven points clear and i would take that.Their tie against partick looked tricky but looks even tougher now with the form their in.

02-01-2010, 02:35 PM

When did he last miss one :rolleyes:

Hope Rodders sell on % for Fletch was a big one :greengrin Keerrrrching

hibeesliam94
Pompey 0-1 Coventry
Tottenham 1-0 Peterborough

... is on channel 853 on Virgin TV. Its not on STV but is on ITV. Just incase people didn't know.

02-01-2010, 02:37 PM
I've got Arabs-Sheep for 1-1 draw :cool2:

02-01-2010, 02:38 PM

Fouled by Doumbe! :greengrin

02-01-2010, 02:39 PM
Sky 993. :thumbsup:

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 02:39 PM
Wigan 0-1 Hull
Villa 2-0 Rovers

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 02:40 PM
Burnley 2 up now, Fletch scores:greengrin

02-01-2010, 02:40 PM
Fletch makes it 2-0 for Burnley:thumbsup:

Thegreenside
02-01-2010, 02:41 PM
2-0 burnley fletcher:thumbsup:

02-01-2010, 02:44 PM
a wee handy favorites link for anyone who aint got it :wink:

http://www.livesportontv.com/football/

02-01-2010, 02:44 PM
When?

02-01-2010, 02:45 PM
2-0 burnley fletcher:thumbsup:

Left foot by any chance?

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 02:48 PM
'Borough 0-1 Man City
Pompey 1-1 Coventry

02-01-2010, 02:56 PM

02-01-2010, 03:00 PM
Good goal by Benjani for ManC

02-01-2010, 03:01 PM
Jeff Stelling just mentions one St. Mirren's one solitary home league win in a whole year at their new ground.....

.... naw, can't have been Hearts can it?

02-01-2010, 03:02 PM
Left foot by any chance?

:yawn:

EuanH78
02-01-2010, 03:03 PM
a wee handy favorites link for anyone who aint got it :wink:

http://www.livesportontv.com/football/

Monday the 11th Jan.

Ivory Coast v Burkina Faso

4pm Eurosport :aok:

02-01-2010, 03:07 PM

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 03:12 PM
Bolton score 2 goals in a minute against Lincoln C

Wigan equalise against Hull

Richard Scott
02-01-2010, 03:15 PM
Probably another compitition the mighty Liverpool FC will come tumbling out of....

02-01-2010, 03:22 PM
Another sending off for the Sheep:greengrin

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 03:23 PM
Grassi off, 7th Aberdeen red card in 8 games:faf:

Baw187
02-01-2010, 03:24 PM
Probably another compitition the mighty Liverpool FC will come tumbling out of....

:rolleyes: Wanna bet?

Aberdeen are a joke. :agree:

They're **** :agree:

02-01-2010, 03:25 PM

And they're such a sporting bunch of lads....

It's not as if McGhump would send them out to deliberately kick the opposition, is it?

:devil:

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 03:25 PM
Good chance of an upset here, especially if Liverpool rest a few players

EasterRoad4Ever
02-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Another sending off for the Sheep:greengrin

:greengrin McGoo's community service proving to be a wicked deterent. A team in his own image :yawn:

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 03:27 PM
Wigan now 3-1 up on Hull

Baw187
02-01-2010, 03:29 PM

Maybe if Reading weren't 20th in the Championship I'd be inclined to agree, however, they're horse, and Liverpool are supposedly fielding a strong team.

02-01-2010, 03:34 PM
LOL @ Stelling.

He had Colchester down to win at Preston.

They're 7 (seven) down :greengrin

hibbybrian
02-01-2010, 03:40 PM
BBC Quote

"'Ten-man Aberdeen' is a phrase we've had to get used to when doing these commentaries this season." BBC Scotland commentator Scott Davie remarks on Aberdeen's terrible disciplinary record in the SPL. :greengrin

Richard Scott
02-01-2010, 03:43 PM
1-0 St Mirren

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 03:43 PM
Jeff Stelling just mentions one St. Mirren's one solitary home league win in a whole year at their new ground.....

.... naw, can't have been Hearts can it?

Looks like they'll be joined in the very exclusive club by Kilmarnock- St Mirren have just taken the lead

Hanny
02-01-2010, 03:52 PM
Full Time

Dundee Utd 0-1 Aberdeen

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 03:53 PM
Full time at Tannadice:thumbsup::thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
02-01-2010, 03:57 PM
DUFC are finished and IMHO no longer our competition for 3rd place. By taking care of the Yams tomorrow, Hibs can take a huge step to securing 3rd place - at least. Ok its a Derby, but the 3 points are just as important.

02-01-2010, 04:05 PM
Hope the scousers win I am waiting on them for just over £100 :thumbsup:

02-01-2010, 04:10 PM
... is on channel 853 on Virgin TV. Its not on STV but is on ITV. Just incase people didn't know.

Also on ITV HD for those of us who managed to figure out how to receive it via Sky.

02-01-2010, 04:14 PM
Strong team playing for Liverpool, they'll stroll it. Fancy Gerrard to put in a performance. And Torres will no doubt score.

hibeesliam94
02-01-2010, 04:15 PM
Liverpool playing their strongest team (minus Aquilani of course)

Cool_Hand_Luke
02-01-2010, 04:40 PM
1-0 to Reading :agree:

02-01-2010, 04:44 PM
Also on ITV HD for those of us who managed to figure out how to receive it via Sky.

http://www.tellytoad.com/page/itv-hd-on-sky-hd.aspx

For those of you who have'nt :greengrin

Caversham Green
02-01-2010, 07:37 PM

Maybe if Reading weren't 20th in the Championship I'd be inclined to agree, however, they're horse, and Liverpool are supposedly fielding a strong team.

Strong team playing for Liverpool, they'll stroll it. Fancy Gerrard to put in a performance. And Torres will no doubt score.

Just back from this one. Terrific performance from a very young inexperienced Royals side. They outplayed and outfought the scousers and really deserved to win. 'Pool's goal looked a mile offside and Reading had a good looking one chalked off and a reasonable penalty claim.

Looking forward to the Toon next week now.

02-01-2010, 10:04 PM
Just noticed. :grr: Missed about half an hour

SmashinGlass
02-01-2010, 10:07 PM
Just noticed. :grr: Missed about half an hour

I'm a virgin, I can't see it!!!! gutted!!

02-01-2010, 10:08 PM
i'm a virgin, i can't see it!!!! Gutted!!

SmashinGlass
02-01-2010, 10:09 PM

Cheers mate!!! :thumbsup:

02-01-2010, 10:10 PM
I'm a virgin, I can't see it!!!! gutted!!

http://www.tvcatchup.com/

Only take you a few minutes to register then hey presto cup highlights. :thumbsup:

02-01-2010, 10:14 PM
Fletcher wins a penalty for the first Burnley goal, and scores the second..

02-01-2010, 10:15 PM
http://www.tvcatchup.com/

Only take you a few minutes to register then hey presto cup highlights. :thumbsup:

Fletch currently making Doumbe look a bit of a puddin!

Gala Foxes
02-01-2010, 10:15 PM
Doumbe fouls Fletch for 1st goal from pen then slips up to give Fletch 2nd goal _ big Hi-bees contribution in FA Cup