You were warned.cheers, I'll no touch any of them then :greengrin

02-01-2010, 12:02 PM
cheers, I'll no touch any of them then :greengrin

:hilarious:

02-01-2010, 12:19 PM
All the tipsters, including a couple I have respect for, seem to be tipping MK Dons as the most likely to cause a Cup upset, because of Burnley's dire away form.

I can see the logic, but Burnley's price on Betfair has been pushed out to around 11/8, with good support coming in for the Dons.

If Coyle picks his first team (and I think he will), 11/8 Burnley is a cracking bet imho.

Come on Fletch - a hat trick would be nice. :wink:

02-01-2010, 12:22 PM
All the tipsters, including a couple I have respect for, seem to be tipping MK Dons as the most likely to cause a Cup upset, because of Burnley's dire away form.

I can see the logic, but Burnley's price on Betfair has been pushed out to around 11/8, with good support coming in for the Dons.

If Coyle picks his first team (and I think he will), 11/8 Burnley is a cracking bet imho.

Burnley look like losing Coyle though. He's odds on for the Bolton job. Leave well alone IMO.

whereswallace?
02-01-2010, 12:22 PM
Sunderland -2 against Barrow are 5/4 at Hills

Mike777
02-01-2010, 12:23 PM
norwich, WBA, man city, newcastle £10 brings back £97.73

Charlton, Birmingham and Burnley £10 brings back £115

will chuck on a few correct scores and e/w goalscorers on later. ood Luck everyone.

02-01-2010, 12:23 PM
Sunderland -2 against Barrow are 5/4 at Hills

Thats a stonkin bet :agree:

02-01-2010, 12:31 PM
St Mirren at home to Kilmarnock today. Killie have only scored 2 goals away from home all season and St Mirren have drawn 5 of their 8 home games. 0-0 at 7/1. Looks a decent price

02-01-2010, 12:32 PM
Aston Villa
Liverpool
Southampton
Tottenham

£20 = £72

Kenny Miller each way FG as he is guarenteed a goal tommorrow.

02-01-2010, 12:34 PM
Aston Villa
Liverpool
Southampton
Tottenham

£20 = £72

Wouldnt take him if it was a million to 1:wink:

whereswallace?
02-01-2010, 12:45 PM
Scored two in the OF derby earlier on in the season and playing an old club of his. That usually motivates players enough and he's 12 in 17 this season. I think 13/2 is decent enough for Miller, even if he is prone to miss a sitter here and there :greengrin

He's suspended :wink:

02-01-2010, 12:48 PM
He's suspended :wink:

Haha ahwell, completley forgot he was sent off! I'll just chuck the money on Stokesy then :thumbsup:

02-01-2010, 01:13 PM
aston villa
spurs
Liverpool
stoke
southampton
Fulham
5-1
£20

Hibs Spain
02-01-2010, 01:24 PM
[QUOTE=HibbyAndy;2293034]Liverpool
Norwich
Portsmouth
Southampton

Just shy of 5/1 with 365.

You were warned.[/QUOT
Doncaster
Burnley
Derby
Newcastle
£5 fourfold £97 return..
My £1 tenfold for £3,530.85 is in tatters due to call offs.:boo hoo:

BS44
02-01-2010, 01:25 PM
Colchester at Preston 3/1.

Hibs have got to be worth a punt tomorrow at evens.

02-01-2010, 01:27 PM
Villa
Spurs
Chelsea
Notts Co
Rangers
Partick

All odds on apart from Rangers but still returns £65 for £5

Also done a Hibs and Rangers double at 5/1

and just for an interest solely for today:

Blackpool
Leicester
Birmingham

Returns £67.43 for £5

Potty78
02-01-2010, 01:28 PM
four draws,Leicester,Forrest,Scunthorpe and Falkirk,£3 pays £285:thumbsup:

02-01-2010, 01:29 PM
FA Cup upset

Carlisle to beat Everton 11/1 :cool2:

stevensons-fan
02-01-2010, 01:35 PM
Liverpool @ 2/5
Stoke @ 3/10
Southampton @ 4/9
Man City @ 8/13
West Brom @ 11/10
Aston Villa @ 8/15

Win @ 12.67/1

02-01-2010, 01:39 PM
St. Johnstone 9/5
Bury 13/10

02-01-2010, 01:45 PM
Southampton
everton
villa
man city

BenjiOscar
02-01-2010, 01:55 PM
Everton
Bolton
Fulham
Stoke
Sunderland

pays just over 2/1 but with all five at home against either lower or non-league teams surely none can fail??!

stevensons-fan
02-01-2010, 02:11 PM
It looks like the York team are nowhere near Stokes ground so this game could be off:
1409: The York team bus is still 25 miles away from Stoke, meaning there's absolutely no chance they'll get there in time. Standstill on the M6. Keep you posted.

02-01-2010, 02:13 PM
Liverpool
Norwich
Portsmouth
Southampton

Just shy of 5/1 with 365.

You were warned.

Ah've got Norwich so I'm pleased that I have your usual 1 out of 4 right :greengrin

02-01-2010, 02:44 PM
It looks like the York team are nowhere near Stokes ground so this game could be off:
1409: The York team bus is still 25 miles away from Stoke, meaning there's absolutely no chance they'll get there in time. Standstill on the M6. Keep you posted.

Kick-off delayed til 1530.

02-01-2010, 03:08 PM
Darren Bent To Score A Hat-trick (home to Barrow) @ 10/1
Jermain Defoe To Score A Hat-trick (Home to Peterborough) @ 14/1
Bobby Zamora To Score A Hat-trick (home to Swindon) @ 16/1

3 x doubles and a treble

Bolton To Score 4 Or More (v Lincoln) @ 10/3
Everton To Score 4 Or More (v Carlisle) @ 7/2
Fulham To Score 4 Or More (v Swindon) @ 7/2
Portsmouth To Score 3 Or More (v Coventry) @ 11/4
Stoke To Score 4 Or More (v York) @ 9/2
Tottenham To Score 4 Or More (v P'boro) @ 5/2
Sunderland To Score 5 Or More (v Barrow) @ 4/1

21 x 5 folds
7 x 6 folds
1 x 7 fold.

If they all come up, I'll buy us a new keeper...:faf:

02-01-2010, 03:14 PM
Fulham vs Swindon
Fulham @ 2/7

Everton vs Carlisle
Everton @ 2/9

Tottenham vs Peterborough
Tottenham @ 1/6

Middlesbrough vs Manchester City
Manchester City @ 8/13

Sunderland vs Barrow
Sunderland @ 1/6

Stoke City vs York City
Stoke City @ 2/7

Plymouth vs Newcastle
Newcastle @ 5/6

Bolton vs Lincoln
Bolton @ 2/9

£5 brings in roughly £50.

MK Dons vs Burnley
Draw @ 12/5

Blackpool vs Ipswich
Draw @ 23/10

Again, £5 brings in £50 or thereabouts.

02-01-2010, 03:16 PM
Everton, Man City, Fulham, Southampton, St Mirren to draw. £15 for £166

02-01-2010, 03:18 PM
Liverpool's Stevie G to score first goal £10 9-2

02-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Darren Bent To Score A Hat-trick (home to Barrow) @ 10/1
Jermain Defoe To Score A Hat-trick (Home to Peterborough) @ 14/1
Bobby Zamora To Score A Hat-trick (home to Swindon) @ 16/1

3 x doubles and a treble

Bolton To Score 4 Or More (v Lincoln) @ 10/3
Everton To Score 4 Or More (v Carlisle) @ 7/2
Fulham To Score 4 Or More (v Swindon) @ 7/2
Portsmouth To Score 3 Or More (v Coventry) @ 11/4
Stoke To Score 4 Or More (v York) @ 9/2
Tottenham To Score 4 Or More (v P'boro) @ 5/2
Sunderland To Score 5 Or More (v Barrow) @ 4/1

21 x 5 folds
7 x 6 folds
1 x 7 fold.

If they all come up, I'll buy us a new keeper...:faf:
You will only need a single to come up, for a keeper better than Maka.

02-01-2010, 03:30 PM
£6 ew Bent, Defoe and Zamora first scorers
£5 Liverpool/Stoke/Fulham HT/FT
£9 Sunderland -2/Spurs -1

02-01-2010, 03:33 PM
You will only need a single to come up, for a keeper better than Maka.

a day too late...could have had one for without a single needed...:wink:

02-01-2010, 03:36 PM

One-nil Burnley. Alexander penalty - Fletcher fouled by Doumbe!! :greengrin

02-01-2010, 03:44 PM
One-nil Burnley. Alexander penalty - Fletcher fouled by Doumbe!! :greengrin

2-0 Fletch

bob12345
02-01-2010, 04:06 PM
Tottenham, Sunderland, Stoke, Fulham, Everton, Porto, Barcelona, Bolton

£20 pays £150

Incase that loses, to try and recoup my losses...

Prestatyn, Luton, Coventry, Middlesbrough, Carlisle, Swindon, Wycombe, Blackburn all not to win

£10 pays £30

PiemanP
02-01-2010, 04:31 PM
Everton are currently letting me down :grr:

Carlisle just hit the bar too!

stevensons-fan
02-01-2010, 04:35 PM
Im waiting for WBA and Liverpool :worried:

02-01-2010, 04:39 PM

Well theres one on its way

GB6
02-01-2010, 04:43 PM

make that just liverpool

GB6
02-01-2010, 04:43 PM
everton letting me down at the moment :grr:

02-01-2010, 04:45 PM
Agadoo doo doo Everton have won me some money agadoo doo doo yeah whatever :greengrin

02-01-2010, 04:45 PM
im waiting on 10 man bradford to score for 50bucks, text my mate whos at the game though....its not going to happen!:boo hoo:

02-01-2010, 04:51 PM
Bloody Newcastle.

02-01-2010, 04:57 PM
Now just need

Valencia Porto & Barcelona for a remarkable 11 team accumulator....we all know the script :greengrin

whereswallace?
02-01-2010, 05:00 PM
One of my bets still going,£10 on Sunderland -2,Spurs -1,Southampton,Man City,Liverpool -1 Come on the reds!!

02-01-2010, 05:06 PM
me too waiting on the mickey mousers :thumbsup:

whereswallace?
02-01-2010, 05:07 PM
me too waiting on the mickey mousers :thumbsup:

I hope you live up to your name!!

GB6
02-01-2010, 05:10 PM
everton letting me down at the moment :grr:

owell just waiting on stoke for £33 :greengrin

stevensons-fan
02-01-2010, 05:10 PM
Stoke currently 3-1 up with about 10mins left so after that it's just liverpool!

02-01-2010, 05:13 PM
One of my bets still going,£10 on Sunderland -2,Spurs -1,Southampton,Man City,Liverpool -1 Come on the reds!!

Now just need

Valencia Porto & Barcelona for a remarkable 11 team accumulator....we all know the script :greengrin

sounds like a bit of offsett betting needed for you guys.

I've just taken Liverpool to score 4 at Reading in an attempt to recover my losses today. Seen the Liverpool line-up? strong as could put out...
Ngog, Kuyt, Torres and Gerrard all stripped for action.

Rafa can't afford to lose and needs to win well. They have had two clean sheets, whilst Reading just conceded 4 away to Plymouth....one way traffic coming up.:cool2:

whereswallace?
02-01-2010, 05:17 PM

I've just taken Liverpool to score 4 at Reading in an attempt to recover my losses today. Seen the Liverpool line-up? strong as could put out...

Rafa can't afford to lose and needs to win well. They have had two clean sheets, whilst Reading just conceded 4 away to Plymouth....one way traffic coming up.:cool2:

Excuse my daftness,but whats that mate?

02-01-2010, 05:19 PM
Stoke currently 3-1 up with about 10mins left so after that it's just liverpool!

Take Reading on the handicap to give you the draw or reading win and guarantee a return...you know it makes sense...:wink:

GB6
02-01-2010, 05:20 PM
also got £5 gerrard for first goal and £5 3-0 liverpool

02-01-2010, 05:23 PM
lucky escape today, 5 x 10ew 1st scorers beat. 20 treble WBA, ManC and Villa £118.20. £10ew Ngog.

02-01-2010, 05:23 PM
Excuse my daftness,but whats that mate? Hedging your bet e.g back Reading +1 @7/4 and you can only win.

02-01-2010, 05:36 PM
I'd draw at Forest-Brum, Norwich and draws at Tanna and the Bairnabeu permed. Bookies paid on 2 fae 3 - so made remarkable 61p profit :faf:

On Hibs 3-1 @ 14s tomorrow :pray:

02-01-2010, 05:41 PM
:grr::grr::grr: Liverpuddle

whereswallace?
02-01-2010, 05:41 PM
FFS :grr: :grr: :grr:

02-01-2010, 05:45 PM

02-01-2010, 05:51 PM
I know its a long way to go but why do people never learn....STOP BETTING ON LIVERPOOL!!

stevensons-fan
02-01-2010, 05:53 PM
1-1 Gerrard

02-01-2010, 05:59 PM
:grr::grr::grr: Liverpuddle

reading will run out of steam...not good enough....:wink:

02-01-2010, 06:20 PM
Stupid question. Why is the Liverpool game on late? I can't find it on the smelly box.

02-01-2010, 06:55 PM
Stupid question. Why is the Liverpool game on late? I can't find it on the smelly box.

English ITV1 - cable viewers like me have it on an additional channel...ITV AUDIO. don't know if SKY punters are getting it. Wish I wasn't it's brutal...Reading are full of errors and Liverpool look happy to sit in, expecting to steal it near the end.

Reading goalie off with a hammy(coward :wink: ) and a very inexperienced keeper on so 2-1 Liverpool most likely result with 15 to go.

02-01-2010, 06:57 PM
English ITV1 - cable viewers like me have it on an additional channel...ITV AUDIO. don;t kow if SKy punters are getting it. Wish I wasn;t it's brutal...Reading are full of errors and Liverpool look happy to sit in, expecting to steal it near the end.

reading goalie off with a hammy(coward :wink: ) and a very inexperienced keeper on so 2-1 Liverpool most likely result with 15 to go.:pray: :greengrin

02-01-2010, 07:07 PM
Liverpool are awful, although torres nearly scores in the 2nd minute of injury time.

02-01-2010, 07:11 PM
liverpool twats :grr:

02-01-2010, 07:21 PM
Now just need

Valencia in injury time and Barca 1 up already. Porto are 1.28 to lay on Betfair.

skyehibee
02-01-2010, 07:32 PM
liverpool twats :grr:

Let me down for £50 :grr:

02-01-2010, 07:34 PM
Think if I was a L'Pool fan, I'd want Benitez out and someone a bit more adventurous in charge.

Davie Moyes? :devil:

02-01-2010, 07:36 PM
Valencia in injury time and Barca 1 up already. Porto are 1.28 to lay on Betfair.

Nice one, thanks for that.

Last checked in the 80th minute with Valencia and with it being 0.0 thought that was that!!

Better keep an eye on the remaining games now :cool2:

02-01-2010, 07:37 PM
Let me down for £50 :grr:I had a couple of other wins today though :greengrin

but I'm no posting them on here in case HibbyAndy picks on me :hilarious

02-01-2010, 07:43 PM
I had a couple of other wins today though :greengrin

but I'm no posting them on here in case HibbyAndy picks on me :hilarious

:grr::grr::grr::grr:

02-01-2010, 08:32 PM
Nice wee first goalscorer treble for tomorrow.
Boyd @ 6/1
Riordan @ 4/1
Rooney @ 11/4

£10 returns £1,312.50.

Get involved :thumbsup:

bob12345
02-01-2010, 09:05 PM
Tottenham, Sunderland, Stoke, Fulham, Everton, Porto, Barcelona, Bolton

£20 pays £150

Incase that loses, to try and recoup my losses...

Prestatyn, Luton, Coventry, Middlesbrough, Carlisle, Swindon, Wycombe, Blackburn all not to win

£10 pays £30

I hate Barcelona.

02-01-2010, 09:12 PM
:grr:Liverpool:grr: cost just over a ton. ach well theres always tomorrow. Green double with man utd

02-01-2010, 09:33 PM
Aston Villa
Liverpool
Southampton
Tottenham

£20 = £72

:boo hoo:

bob12345
02-01-2010, 09:48 PM
:boo hoo:

Kenny Miller's suspended.

02-01-2010, 10:21 PM
Nice wee first goalscorer treble for tomorrow.
Boyd @ 6/1
Riordan @ 4/1
Rooney @ 11/4

£10 returns £1,312.50.

Get involved :thumbsup:Think I'll have some of that :thumbsup: but I'm going tae go E/W :greengrin

02-01-2010, 10:30 PM
I'm going to stick 20 quid on Hibs to score 3+ tomorrow. Should get something like 4/1 or 9/2.

If it comes in I'm going to the pub afterwards for a long time :greengrin

02-01-2010, 11:37 PM
11/8 Burnley is a cracking bet imho.

:smokin

Fletch could have had that hat trick - brought down for the penalty, scored the second and had a header against the post in the second half.

05-01-2010, 07:45 PM
3 x £10ew 1st scorers - Boyd, Gibson and Higuain - beat. £20 win Tiddliwinks on the AW @ 5-2 - £70.