View Full Version : Match Updates Wednesday's Games

30-12-2009, 06:31 PM
Presumably a Rangers win tonight would be desirable?

LamontHFC©
30-12-2009, 06:33 PM

Mon United.

30-12-2009, 06:34 PM

30-12-2009, 06:36 PM
Mon United.

I just can't help myself.

I just can't force myself to want these cants to ever win a game of football regardless of the circumstances..

Hope Utd get their revenge. :agree:

30-12-2009, 06:37 PM
I just cant ever bring myself to want them to win, ever. Plus we can still catch them.:devil:

Come on the Arabs.

edit-great minds and so on weehibee.

stubru59
30-12-2009, 06:37 PM

No, a loss would do me, the eternal optimist. Followed by an OF draw and us beating Hearts.

Storar
30-12-2009, 06:38 PM
Mon the Arabs, Hibs for the title!

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 06:49 PM
Greetings from Tynecastle.

Well under 10,000 here.

Not a bad MFC support - about 700.

30-12-2009, 06:50 PM

Well under 10,000 here.

No doubt we'll be told there are 14,000+ :cool2:

Storar
30-12-2009, 06:50 PM
Motherwell all over Hearts who are dreadful defensively

30-12-2009, 06:51 PM

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 06:54 PM

On past form, I reckon they'll claim about 12,000.

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 06:55 PM
There's quite a few stragglers. I'd say about 10,500 in here now.

30-12-2009, 06:56 PM

Said on the Radio that Hearts have stated over 14,000 tickets have been sold for tonights game.

30-12-2009, 06:56 PM

How's the first 10 minutes been?

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 07:01 PM
How's the first 10 minutes been?

Not bad, actually. Both sides have had decent chances but Motherwell looking slightly the more likely at ths point. They are breaking well - they have pace - and it's unsettling Bouzid for one.

There is NEVER 14,000 here. Big gaps in the Wheatfield, Main stand. Gorgie about 2/3 full and the Roseburn aabout 2/5 full.

Someone do the maths.

30-12-2009, 07:02 PM
Said on the Radio that Hearts have stated over 14,000 tickets have been sold for tonights game.

:faf: :dizzy:

and

30-12-2009, 07:02 PM

How many £19 season tickets are included in that? And was it no a tenner to get in the night?

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 07:05 PM
Mole off Nade on 19'

Storar
30-12-2009, 07:05 PM
Nade coming on. Stephen Craigan just shat himself:agree:

30-12-2009, 07:06 PM
Pen Gers.

Nade on, Mole off,

Gers 1-0 up.

30-12-2009, 07:06 PM
Not bad, actually. Both sides have had decent chances but Motherwell looking slightly the more likely at ths point. They are breaking well - they have pace - and it's unsettling Bouzid for one.

There is NEVER 14,000 here. Big gaps in the Wheatfield, Main stand. Gorgie about 2/3 full and the Roseburn aabout 2/5 full.

Someone do the maths.

14,000 :wink:

30-12-2009, 07:08 PM
and it's unsettling Bouzid for one.

Are Bouzid and Zaliukas the CH pairing? I know Goncalves is in there somewhere but he's unavailable on Sunday.

30-12-2009, 07:08 PM
Horrendous storm of hailstones just fell here, hope it doesn't ruin the game. A bundle of bookings, a red card or two and a flu virus would go down well. :greengrin

Storar
30-12-2009, 07:09 PM
Nade got ripped :hilarious

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 07:11 PM
Are Bouzid and Zaliukas the CH pairing? I know Goncalves is in there somewhere but he's unavailable on Sunday.

Gonc and Zaliukas. Bouzid @ RB.

30-12-2009, 07:12 PM
20:07: Jamie Mole trudges off for Hearts with what looks like a hamstring problem.

....coward..:wink:

30-12-2009, 07:15 PM
2-0 huns

vein
3-0 Huns

2-0 huns

30-12-2009, 07:16 PM
Eduardo 1-0.

30-12-2009, 07:16 PM
3-0 they scored quicker than i can type.

robinp
30-12-2009, 07:17 PM
3-0 rangers already, Boyd hatrick and level with Larrson on goals.

Is that boyd got the same amount of goals as larsson...if so *****

3-0 they scored quicker than i can type.

At least we're not the only ones to collapse against them, what time did that game start?

30-12-2009, 07:18 PM
3-0 Huns

FFS :dizzy:

30-12-2009, 07:18 PM
At least we're not the only ones to collapse against them, what time did that game start?

Boyd's scored 3 goals in 9 minutes

Storar
30-12-2009, 07:19 PM
love the commentry from the Hearts game

"Christian Nade dragged the shot wide with his left foot, he just didn't look comfortable....talking of prolific goalscorers Kris Boyd has a hat-trick"

Boyd should be back in the Scotland team asap

30-12-2009, 07:19 PM
Boyd is still no where near as good as larrson tbh.

30-12-2009, 07:22 PM

He's possibly a more appropriate record goalscorer for the SPL....

30-12-2009, 07:23 PM

Like day and night mate.

2014: Hearts winger Suso Santana shirks out of a tackle near the touchline and manager Csaba Laszlo leaps out of the dugout with steam coming out of his ears!

He's possibly a more appropriate record goalscorer for the SPL....Yeh he will be off to barca soon.

algraydog
Never.....c**nt

30-12-2009, 07:24 PM
2014: Hearts winger Suso Santana shirks out of a tackle near the touchline and manager Csaba Laszlo leaps out of the dugout with steam coming out of his ears!

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 07:25 PM
1-0 Hearts 38' Stewart

30-12-2009, 07:25 PM
1-0 yams

Richard Scott
30-12-2009, 07:26 PM
They're up our erses now apparently, time to worry? :cool2:

30-12-2009, 07:26 PM
1-0 Hearts 38' Stewart

penalty by any chance :confused:

:yawn:

Storar
30-12-2009, 07:27 PM
Stewarts 7th of the season, 5 of which have been penalties :rolleyes:

30-12-2009, 07:27 PM
Another undeserved lead for the yams. :jamboak:

Michael Stewart.............. Amazingly not a pen this time.

30-12-2009, 07:28 PM
Another undeserved lead for the yams. :jamboak:

Michael Stewart.............. Amazingly not a pen this time.

:shocked:

Landells
30-12-2009, 07:28 PM
He's possibly a more appropriate record goalscorer for the SPL....

Sign him.:rolleyes:

Hibs Spain
30-12-2009, 07:30 PM
No, a loss would do me, the eternal optimist. Followed by an OF draw and us beating Hearts.
Yep! Or even Celtic to win?

magpie1892
All Hearts now.

MFC have faded badly.

1-0 united rooney
2-0 gunners nasri

30-12-2009, 07:34 PM
2-0 united carrick

30-12-2009, 07:36 PM
Sign him.:rolleyes:

Which player embodies the quality of the SPL more, one of the greatest European forwards of the last two decades, or a fat arrogant jakey? :greengrin

30-12-2009, 07:37 PM
Jamie Mole went off injured and was replaced by Nade.

Rob McLean who is commentating on Radio Scotland said that '' Nade looked like he'd had a good Xmas stuffing and didn't fancy coming on''...

Priceless...

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Richard Scott
30-12-2009, 07:37 PM
So has Boyd overtaken Larrson yet?

hibbie02
30-12-2009, 07:38 PM
1-0 united rooney
2-0 gunners nasri

Arsenal are all over those ****my grunts. Hopefully they can shut up the **** with the bell and the pissed trumpeter with another few in the second half.

30-12-2009, 07:43 PM
Arsenal are all over those ****my grunts. Hopefully they can shut up the **** with the bell and the pissed trumpeter with another few in the second half. Not that im too bothered, but, why did Herman bother going back on the post for Eduardos free kick?

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 07:44 PM
So has Boyd overtaken Larrson yet?

Wouldn't surprise me if they sub him and try have him break the record on Sunday. It's the sort of astonishingly arrogant thing for which the hun are known.

30-12-2009, 07:44 PM
rangers have been on fire recently, mowbray must be dreading sunday, Boyd to break the record on sunday anyone?

30-12-2009, 07:45 PM
All Hearts now.

MFC have faded badly.

i've got a really bad feeling about sunday.....

usually im super confident, but after sunday and with them winning a few games now, it could all go tits up!!:grr:

Richard Scott
30-12-2009, 07:46 PM

usually im super confident, but after sunday and with them winning a few games now, it could all go tits up!!:grr:

I'm not alone then.... :bitchy:

30-12-2009, 07:46 PM
3-0 manure easypeasy

30-12-2009, 07:49 PM
rangers have been on fire recently, mowbray must be dreading sunday, Boyd to break the record on sunday anyone?
With the Huns unfurling a banner about it. :agree:

magpie1892
Wallace booked

hibeesliam94

Starting to feel the same way now...

30-12-2009, 07:52 PM

I prefer going into a derby with them winning games tbh, it worries me more when they're on a bad run.

hibbie02
30-12-2009, 07:52 PM
Not that im too bothered, but, why did Herman bother going back on the post for Eduardos free kick?

I suspect he had ringing in his ears and didn't know what the **** was going on. :wink:

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 07:54 PM
Suso misses open goal.

Shame.

30-12-2009, 07:54 PM
3-1 huns, Miller gets straight red.

30-12-2009, 07:55 PM
... Miller gets straight red.

... which means he misses the OF game on Sunday...

30-12-2009, 07:56 PM
Not worried about Sunday in the slightest. The Yams are rank, and scraping wins against celtc and falkirk merely masks the pishness of their performances, IMHO. Even a win tonight hardly sends a statment of intent, given Pa Broon is in charge of Well.

30-12-2009, 07:56 PM
miller off for punching DD,

30-12-2009, 07:57 PM
3-1 huns, Miller gets straight red.

What, a red card? For a hun? At Ibrox? :greengrin

30-12-2009, 07:58 PM
... which means he misses the OF game on Sunday...
He is a hun meaning it will get overturned

30-12-2009, 07:59 PM
arsenaaaaal

30-12-2009, 08:00 PM
What, a red card? For a hun? At Ibrox? :greengrin

Must be wearing their away strip :greengrin

He is a hun meaning it will get overturned

They'll appeal, and it won't get heard because of the holidays. :wink:

robinp
30-12-2009, 08:09 PM
4-0 Man U. Berbatov.

30-12-2009, 08:11 PM
4-0 Man U. Berbatov.Matinez might be saked soon.

30-12-2009, 08:11 PM
4-1 huns

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 08:14 PM
Templeton on, Susan off.

hibeesliam94
30-12-2009, 08:15 PM
Motherwell on top right now.

Kello has made a couple decent saves...

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 08:16 PM
Motherwell on top right now.

Kello has made a couple decent saves...

You undercover here also?

30-12-2009, 08:17 PM
3-0 Red Hibs.

wonder goal by ramsay 3-0 arsenal

hibeesliam94
3-0 Arsenal

5-1 Huns

Hibsandaroo
30-12-2009, 08:18 PM
"Again we've made Rangers look good by mistakes in defence." - From BBC live text - United fan on the news of going 4-1 down to the currants. (I class the goally as defence by the way)
Sounds familiar?

How can the beeb get away with Alan Preston covering EVERY Hearts game on the radio? It's so biased it's beyond belief.

Storar
30-12-2009, 08:18 PM
well done Kris Boyd

30-12-2009, 08:19 PM
5-1 huns boyd

well done Kris Boyd

Why..:devil:

hibeesliam94
You undercover here also?

Nah, just got a text from a mate

hibeesliam94
30-12-2009, 08:22 PM
Arsenal 3-1 now, Belhadj

"Again we've made Rangers look good by mistakes in defence." - From BBC live text - United fan on the news of going 4-1 down to the currants.
Sounds familiar?

How can the beeb get away with Alan Preston covering EVERY Hearts game on the radio? It's so biased it's beyond belief.

Coz they dont answer to anyone unfortunately, which is a joke considering thy're funded by the tax payers.
Coz he's the only daft c*** who willingly goes to watch such tripe.
Coz they won't pay anyone better to do it.
Coz the decent ex-pro's are either a) on sky, or b)on tv on the beeb. The dross thats left fights it out for beeb radio in scotland, or espn :bitchy:

Now pompey have to pay a goal bonus 3-1

well done Kris Boyd

**** Kris Boyd, hun *******. :agree:

30-12-2009, 08:23 PM
**** Kris Boyd, hun *******. :agree::agree:

30-12-2009, 08:23 PM
Flippin heck, Boyd gets 5

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 08:24 PM
Motherwell really pressing now.

Storar
**** Kris Boyd, hun *******. :agree:

Still, well done for beating Larssons record. Hopefully he starts doing it for Scotland again

6-1 huns

30-12-2009, 08:25 PM
Come on 'Well...

30-12-2009, 08:25 PM

Sure Marco Negri got 5 against Utd years ago as well...........

30-12-2009, 08:26 PM
He scored five against United for Killie as well....

Cue Hun salivating for the imminent 169(0)th goal.

hibeesliam94
30-12-2009, 08:26 PM

What's the SPL record for most goals in 1 game?

Hibsandaroo
30-12-2009, 08:27 PM
Coz they dont answer to anyone unfortunately, which is a joke considering thy're funded by the tax payers.
Coz he's the only daft c*** who willingly goes to watch such tripe.
Coz they won't pay anyone better to do it.
Coz the decent ex-pro's are either a) on sky, or b)on tv on the beeb. The dross thats left fights it out for beeb radio in scotland, or espn :bitchy:

All valid points - Gets my goat that our tele licence pays for that tube to watch the game.

Only good thing is hearing his @rse twitch when his team are getting pumped.

Somebody should start a facebook group for a campaign against him doing hearts games... get him sometime watching East Stirling.

30-12-2009, 08:28 PM
Rangers will be looking forward to facing celtc's defence.

Storar
7-1:dizzy:

7-1 huns flipping heck

4-1 Red Hibs.

hibeesliam94
30-12-2009, 08:29 PM
4-1 Arsenal, Song

Dalkeith
What's the SPL record for most goals in 1 game?

did miller not score 5 against st mirren a fewyears ago?

Oh dear, and they've got 10 men :dizzy:

4-1 gunners alex song billong

Boyd again?

Prof. Shaggy
Our 1-4's not looking too bad now.

Storar
30-12-2009, 08:30 PM
did miller not score 5 against st mirren a fewyears ago?

Boyd scored 5 against Dundee United for Killie too

FFS how chances do M'well want!! :grr:

Looks like Levein got out just in time:greengrin

4-1 gooners:thumbsup:

7-1 huns flipping heck

and with 10 men. :dizzy:

Scotthibs1875
hearts hanging on.Come on motherwell!!!

I bet that Potter is glad he ****ed off when he did................,

30-12-2009, 08:31 PM
Mowbray must be totally sheeiting it for sunday, rangers are averaging 5 goals a game over the last 5 matches! Whether we handed them some of those last week or not, the fact is they are in some form, and when you consider how pwderpuff celtics backline is just now, it doesnt bode well for loyal tony and the greatest fans in the world.

Shame.

manewhut
30-12-2009, 08:32 PM
4-1 gunners alex song billong

good song by the Arsenal fans to Pompy fans leaving early

"Is there a fire drill - is there a fire drill"

:faf::faf:

30-12-2009, 08:33 PM
Yeh and the pompey fans singing sack the board.

hibeesliam94
30-12-2009, 08:34 PM
If we could go on another unbeaten run then we could really cement 3rd place what with 'well and utd both struggling and Hearts (seemingly) playing poorly!:wink:

another quick huns goal and that would leave Scotlands two biggest clubs plus some 'wee team' from Edinburgh the only three not on a negative goal difference.

Must be great being a big team...:wink:

5-0 manu valencia

30-12-2009, 08:35 PM
Lucky *******s. :grr:

30-12-2009, 08:36 PM
For all the things Boys isn't or doesn't do, you can't argue that he's a goal scoring machine..

Totally different type of striker from Larsson and not as much of a complete player but stats don't lie!

Well done Kris Boyd, I hate the huns BIG time but Boyd seems a decent guy..

30-12-2009, 08:37 PM
19 goals tonight, one at Tynecastle....

30-12-2009, 08:37 PM
For all the things Boys isn't or doesn't do, you can't argue that he's a goal scoring machine..

Totally different type of striker from Larsson and not as much of a complete player but stats don't lie!

That didn't want to play for his country............,

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 08:38 PM
14,411 attendance. Just not possible, simple as that.

The most questionable thing ever consigned to paper or screen :greengrin

Mowbray must be totally sheeiting it for sunday, rangers are averaging 5 goals a game over the last 5 matches! Whether we handed them some of those last week or not, the fact is they are in some form, and when you consider how pwderpuff celtics backline is just now, it doesnt bode well for loyal tony and the greatest fans in the world.

Shame.

And if we lose we will be only 6 points ahead of the Yams!!!

That's of more of a concern to me than anything that happens tae Monkeyheid and his morons

Well I guess that's Houston out of the running for the Utd job! :wink:

Why, is he your buddy? :wink:

hibeesliam94
30-12-2009, 08:40 PM
Apparently Rangers have never lost when Boyd has scored. Impressive stat

That's of more of a concern to me than anything that happens tae Monkeyheid and his morons

And if we win we're 12 points ahead with a game in hand.

Positivity TQM:thumbsup:

True, but its I like to take a bit of perspective once in a while, and laugh at the OF as much as possible :greengrin

magpie1892
30-12-2009, 08:41 PM

I've had various dealings with him and he's a deeply unpleasant person.

30-12-2009, 08:44 PM

Well done Kris Boyd, I hate the huns BIG time but Boyd seems a decent guy.

step away from the crack pipe

30-12-2009, 08:45 PM
From what i've heard from people who have 'came across' Boyd in the past, he's far from a decent guy.

30-12-2009, 08:48 PM
Definitely not a carlsberg wednesday. :agree:

30-12-2009, 08:52 PM
I've had various dealings with him and he's a deeply unpleasant person.That sounds a lot nearer the truth tae me.

30-12-2009, 08:54 PM
[/I][/B]

That didn't want to play for his country............,

Who cares!

Scotland are bad and were SHlllllTE under that drunken Hertz phud :jamboak:

:smokin

30-12-2009, 09:01 PM
Who cares!

Scotland are bad and were SHlllllTE under that drunken Hertz phud :jamboak:

:smokin

I think you will find that there a large number of people - of whom I am one - who do care and would not want him near a dark blue jersey again.

:bitchy:

30-12-2009, 09:04 PM
Don't think Boyd tracks back much and Scotland definitely need back trackers than guys that can score lots of goals:wink:

30-12-2009, 09:06 PM
For those of you who don't have the pleasure in knowing number 10 he is the biggest wind up metchant I have ever met. He's fishing and a few of you are biting.

Sorry to spoil you fun mate. That was SORRY btw!!:greengrin

30-12-2009, 09:07 PM
I think you will find that there a large number of people - of whom I am one - who do care and would not want him near a dark blue jersey again.

:bitchy:

Ahhh good for you :thumbsup:

I couldn't give a flying **** tbh :agree:

hibeesliam94
30-12-2009, 09:08 PM
Hun goals on SSN right now

Storar
30-12-2009, 09:19 PM
For those of you who don't have the pleasure in knowing number 10 he is the biggest wind up metchant I have ever met. He's fishing and a few of you are biting.

Sorry to spoil you fun mate. That was SORRY btw!!:greengrin

sorry :aok:

30-12-2009, 09:21 PM
S
o
r
r
y

Gus
30-12-2009, 09:28 PM
Can scotland honestly afford not to have someone who scores the goals Boyd does:confused:

No doubt is a fud tho

30-12-2009, 09:31 PM
Can scotland honestly afford not to have someone who scores the goals Boyd does:confused:

No doubt is a fud tho

Your English, why would you care?

Gus
30-12-2009, 09:33 PM
Your English, why would you care?

good point, although its quite funny to wade in with the odd comment

ENGLAND FOR THE WORLD CUP

:greengrin:wink:

30-12-2009, 09:37 PM
good point, although its quite funny to wade in with the odd comment

ENGLAND FOR THE WORLD CUP

:greengrin:wink:

I agree :agree:

Becks is a legend and hopefully he can add a WC winners medal to his vast collection..

Gus
30-12-2009, 09:43 PM
I agree :agree:

Becks is a legend and hopefully he can add a WC winners medal to his vast collection..

talking sense for once lad

retire at the top

30-12-2009, 09:53 PM
random banter overload :rolleyes:

31-12-2009, 06:44 AM

Well under 10,000 here.

Official attendance is 14,411 :wink:

Dipped flake
31-12-2009, 09:50 AM

Well under 10,000 here.

Not read the rest of this thread but that is pure fantasy. There was a bigger Hearts support there than for most other games this year and I was really surprised the crowd was as low as 14,400.

31-12-2009, 09:54 AM
Not read the rest of this thread but that is pure fantasy. There was a bigger Hearts support there than for most other games this year and I was really surprised the crowd was as low as 14,400.

Are you saying that there was less than 2500 empty seats? :confused:

Dipped flake
31-12-2009, 09:58 AM
Are you saying that there was less than 2500 empty seats? :confused:

Yes. The Wheatfield stand was almost full. The Gorgie Stand had about a couple of hundred empty seats (although the hospitality bit was nowhere near full either so that would add another couple of hundred). The Gorgie stand was more or less full too. That just leaves the Roseburn. If Motherwell had 700 fans then that would be about 1,500 empty seats in there....

31-12-2009, 10:02 AM
Hearts are a big physical side, we nead to be wary on Sunday.

31-12-2009, 10:05 AM
Hearts are a big physical side, we nead to be wary on Sunday.