View Full Version : Match Updates ***prediction for the derby***

CalgaryHibs
30-12-2009, 01:49 PM
I thought the "match update" would get your attention,:wink:

Well i know i'm bit early for this but what the hell!!!

I'll say 1-0 Hibs Deeks with the winna!

so bring them on :take that

Oh and Happy New year to every Hibby on Hibs.Net !:tree:drunk:

30-12-2009, 01:51 PM
Thank **** you're back

CalgaryHibs
30-12-2009, 01:54 PM
Thank **** you're back

for now, i'm using the computer at work right now. Not sure after the new year , hope to have things sorted oot soon.

manx hibee
30-12-2009, 01:56 PM
welcome back C H :notworthy:

30-12-2009, 01:56 PM
for now, i'm using the computer at work right now. Not sure after the new year , hope to have things sorted oot soon.

Make sure that you start a proper Match Updates thread before you go home then :wink:

CalgaryHibs
30-12-2009, 01:58 PM
Make sure that you start a proper Match Updates thread before you go home then :wink:

Yeh i've got inventory saturday night here so i'm defo start the derby thread, well see after that.:greengrin

30-12-2009, 02:28 PM
3-0 Hibs going on 7, :notworthy:

30-12-2009, 02:38 PM
Freezin.

cwilliamson85
30-12-2009, 03:49 PM
-2 :wink:

3-1 Hibs

30-12-2009, 03:52 PM
0-1 Hearts. I think the Huns defeat will take us a bit of time to shake-off and I think Hearts will score early and grind out a win.

Forget Calgary, everytime I've come on and predicted a Hibs defeat its never happened.

30-12-2009, 03:54 PM
Nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil.

30-12-2009, 04:03 PM
3-1 Hibs

30-12-2009, 04:05 PM
I'll be peeking through my fingers for 90 mins! :agree:

aljo7-0
30-12-2009, 04:22 PM
I'll be peeking through my fingers for 90 mins! :agree:
I glanced at your comment - didn't see the "k" at first and thought that's a bit manky but at least your hands will be warm during the game. :greengrin

30-12-2009, 04:33 PM
2-1 Hibs, Zemmama and Stokesygol:thumbsup:

30-12-2009, 04:56 PM
Someone id due a hiding from The great Hibernian so I'm going 5-0

30-12-2009, 05:36 PM
Oh and Happy New year to every Hibby on Hibs.Net !:tree:drunk:

Don't you know it's bad luck to wish folk Happy New Year before the bells? :grr:

Bloody ex-pats :grr:

Bloody Jonah :grr:

... but edit it and we're sorted :greengrin

30-12-2009, 05:45 PM
Looking at our old friend on the London Hearts website -

http://www.londonhearts.com/scores/misc/hibscomp.htm

Seems there hasn't been more than 2 goals in a game since Dec 2006.

Another low scoring game ? 1v1 :confused:

30-12-2009, 05:47 PM
7-0

stokes with 3 miller and zouma 2

30-12-2009, 06:00 PM
2-1 to someone.....with Hearts getting their usual penalty....And Maka saving it :greengrin

30-12-2009, 06:01 PM
been betting on 4-1 all season and it ain't happened yet. won't happen against the yams either though as they can't shoot for toffee:wink:

30-12-2009, 10:07 PM
I'm worried that we haven't had the Saints game this evening to get Sunday's game out of the system - particularly as Hearts have won again. I think the first 45 mins will be crucial - if our confidence is still shot then we will be domintated and could easily go behind from a set piece.

If we can get to the break on level terms (or ahead) then I'll be much more relaxed. But I think 0-1 or 1-2 and given his goal scoring record (20% of his goals are against us) I'd put Nade (prob with Stewart) down as scorers.

30-12-2009, 10:09 PM
I'm worried that we haven't had the Saints game this evening to get Sunday's game out of the system - particularly as Hearts have won again. I think the first 45 mins will be crucial - if our confidence is still shot then we will be domintated and could easily go behind from a set piece.

If we can get to the break on level terms (or ahead) then I'll be much more relaxed. But I think 0-1 or 1-2 and given his goal scoring record (20% of his goals are against us) I'd put Nade (prob with Stewart) down as scorers.

Yeah sounds about right to me

30-12-2009, 10:10 PM
We'll be all over them and lose 1-0 to an extremely soft pen. No guess who will take it! :grr:

30-12-2009, 10:13 PM
I'm hoping that having the OF game on beforehand will show that:

1) Rangers are a no bad side, so getting humped by them was no disgrace, 2) that we are therefore still quite a good side and that
3) Hearts are still peesh :thumbsup:

oldbiker
30-12-2009, 10:27 PM
4-1 hibs wi stokesy on a a double and deek to score first

oldbiker
30-12-2009, 10:28 PM
4-1 hibs wi stokesy on a a double and deek to score first

And monkey stewart to get a red card

HONG KONG PHOOEY
30-12-2009, 10:56 PM
Got train tickets for train to perth, Just back. I think we will 3-zip

30-12-2009, 11:06 PM
2-1 Hearts. :grr:

30-12-2009, 11:20 PM
Remeber the Huns putting 7 by us 14 years ago then the derby came round and we won 2-1, should have been 5 or 6. Same again please barman. :agree:

HONG KONG PHOOEY
30-12-2009, 11:24 PM
Remeber the Huns putting 7 by us 14 years ago then the derby came round and we won 2-1, should have been 5 or 6. Same again please barman. :agree:

Might be wrong but it may have been 1-0 when the long heirded tosser missed a goal

31-12-2009, 12:08 AM
Im going for 7-0 with 5 of them disallowed out of sympathy due to the Yam wages missing their due date again, Czaba Lazlo sacked on the 1st, the cheque to fund the 2 new strikers lost in the post + the new slimline Nade tearing 4 of the staples recently inserted into his stomach.

31-12-2009, 12:12 AM
Too close to call, my prediction is that the team that scores first won't lose.

31-12-2009, 12:36 AM
Any Hibs winning scoreline will do me. Whether it is 1-0 or 10-0. :greengrin.

31-12-2009, 01:40 AM
2-1 Hibs.Nish and Miller with the goals

31-12-2009, 11:43 AM
Hopefully this song -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vkro3S50ymg :greengrin

A bit of singing like this....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZeMuxkazec

and some goals like this please...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wiKxdwwYvoc

:notworthy:

CorrieHibs
31-12-2009, 12:02 PM
2-0 Hibs stokes double. :thumbsup:

hibsfan7
31-12-2009, 01:48 PM
7-0 to hibs
stokes with 1
nade 6 ogs

well come on thats the only way he is going to score more than 1 goal in a game

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notwo rthy::notworthy::notworthy:

31-12-2009, 01:51 PM
With Goncalves missing I'd expect them to move Bouzid back into centre half, and Johnson back to Right back. Then they would have to fill a gap in the important central midfield position, which could lead to thier downfall. I'm quietly optimistic about this game, but at the same time absolutely keeking myself.

Either way... lets get right into this pile of Gorgie Farm Horse Manure!

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:
:jamboak:

CalgaryHibs
31-12-2009, 01:53 PM
Hmmmmm

Just look to see the scores for sunday there's 2-1 ,4-1, 7-0 even 1-2 for them and 0-1 for them:grr:

so its look like 2-1 will be the score!

should put a bet on the 2-1 score:greengrin

erin-go-bragh87
31-12-2009, 01:55 PM
3-0 Hibs, Stokes with one and Deek with the other 2. Would take a scrappy 1-0 though!!!

Come on the cabbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!:notworthy:

31-12-2009, 02:07 PM
Looking at our old friend on the London Hearts website -

http://www.londonhearts.com/scores/misc/hibscomp.htm

Seems there hasn't been more than 2 goals in a game since Dec 2006.

Another low scoring game ? 1v1 :confused:

Some interesting stats on there.

Hibs v Hearts results

By Day of the month:

3rd - Hibs won 1, drawn 1 and Hearts won 3

By Day of the Week:

Sunday - Hibs won 4, Drawn 8 and Hearts won 11

By Month:

January - Hibs won 25, Drawn 29, and Hearts won 29

By Decade:

The Noughties - Hibs won 10, Drawn 12 and Hearts won 13
"The Teenies" - Who knows?!?

By Venue:

Easter Road - Hibs won 48, Drawn 42, and Hearts won 58

By CURRENT players (goals)

Hearts:
Christian Nade - 2 goals
Saulius Mikoliunas - 2 goals
Chris Hogg - 1 Own Goal
Marius Zaliukas - 1 Goal
Calum Elliot - 1 Goal
Andrew Driver - 1 Goal

Hibs:
Derek Riordan - 6 Goals
Abdessalam Benjelloun - 1 Goal
Ian Murray - 1 Goal
Merouane Zemmama - 1 goal

Can you tell im bored at work?

31-12-2009, 02:15 PM
I've been looking forward to this game for donkeys. Now it's nearly apon us I'm keeking myself. However, I was very wary of us going into the game still on our unbeaten run as we all know what would happen. Now, baring in mind how gash Hearts are, what are the chances of them winning 4 games in a row?

prediction.....Hibs 2, Hearts 1 :thumbsup:

31-12-2009, 08:19 PM
2-1 Hibs Nish + Benji:thumbsup:

31-12-2009, 11:51 PM
2-1 Hibs.

Stokes and Riordan.

Come On Hibs.:thumbsup:

deek68
01-01-2010, 04:22 AM
Correct me if i'm wrong but we have'nt put more than two past the Hertz for seven years and even then we crapped it....

Anyone else for 2-1?

Nil nil at half time.

So that's 2 (0) 1 (0).

See what i did there?:greengrin

01-01-2010, 08:36 AM
If we play like we played in the first 15 to 20 minutes against the huns then we should be a couple of goals up....saying this cos the Huns have a far superior defence however they are on a roll....3 on the bounce.

Will be watching it in the pub and really hoping for a result but we will get a draw or a jammy late winner for them. (DOnt shoot the messenger tin hat at the ready).

erskine-hibby
01-01-2010, 02:38 PM
A very hard fought 2-1...or is that just my heart speaking??

Richard Scott
02-01-2010, 02:55 PM
3-0 Hibs

02-01-2010, 03:05 PM
OK, just been reading the SPL website and the following fact points at a low scoring game.

"the last team to score more than one SPL(Edinburgh) derby goal were Hearts in May 2007"

I think it might finish 1-1.

02-01-2010, 04:33 PM
Cant believe the doubters on this thread, sure we were well beaten last weekend by the blue-nose keek but really we shot ourselves in the foot that game. Just a blip boys , just a blip. As for tomorrows game 4 - 1 to Hibs, [ wee bit worried I'm wrong, as cant see just who is going to score for them]. All we have to do is play our own game and the three points will be ours, have faith boys have faith.

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy: