PDA

View Full Version : The Derby! (we're doomed)

MrSmith
29-12-2009, 06:39 PM
OK, well I'll say it and expect a kicking but here goes...

I reckon we will get beat simply because Sunday showed how soft we are as a team! Hearts will bully us, kick us and probably get a penalty to win one nil.

I have thought about this and believe the team do not have either the testicular fortitude nor mental strength to overcome or beat the sluggers from the West of the City!

Before anyone starts calling me a Yam and such other nasty names...I will remind some on here that I have been supporting Hibs for nearly 40 years! first game my daddy took me down to ER when I was 3 - so spare the nonsense and debate

Point of debate: Winning Mentality and strength to overcome??

CallumHibs07
29-12-2009, 06:43 PM
What's that funny smell?

Hibernian Verse
29-12-2009, 06:45 PM
Shh don't upset me like that.

:boo hoo:

MrSmith
29-12-2009, 06:45 PM
Please enlighten me and continue CH07!

CallumHibs07
29-12-2009, 06:47 PM
Please enlighten me and continue CH07!

Well to come on here and slate us and predict a defeat at home to a team who are below us in the league after we've lost 1 in 14 games is a bit sniff sniff:wink:

hibsbollah
29-12-2009, 06:51 PM
Well to come on here and slate us and predict a defeat at home to a team who are below us in the league after we've lost 1 in 14 games is a bit sniff sniff:wink:

Smithy deffo isnt a yam, I know him:agree:
He is being a bit pessimistic though:greengrin

MrSmith
29-12-2009, 06:53 PM
Not really!

I am very worried about this derby and if you think I'm wrong and believe differently go right ahead and persuade me differently.

The only thing I can see saving us is that the Jumbos cant score and rely heavily on strategic free kicks and corners.

MrSmith
29-12-2009, 06:55 PM
Smithy deffo isnt a yam, I know him:agree:
He is being a bit pessimistic though:greengrin