View Full Version : Yams Laszlo wants strikers / Vlad doesn't (merged)

29-12-2009, 04:37 PM
He's not making the same mistakes he made last summer when names mentioned were just rumours and Vlad could simply say that the players he wanted weren't good enough.

This time he's named names and put the ball firmly in Vlad's court.........

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8433819.stm

He wants them both in time for the derby :cb

29-12-2009, 04:45 PM
He's not making the same mistakes he made last summer when names mentioned were just rumours and Vlad could simply say that the players he wanted weren't good enough.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8433819.stm

Santas been and gone I'm afraid Shabby.....

29-12-2009, 04:54 PM

It's certainly a gun to the head of the owner of the club.

29-12-2009, 04:56 PM
These 2 fools aint even in the same class as Riordan and Stokes.

They just aint that good..

29-12-2009, 04:59 PM

But are they better than Nade and Elliot?? We all knowthe answer to that one.

29-12-2009, 05:03 PM
It's certainly a gun to the head of the owner of the club.

Seems they've just appointed Aliaksandr Metlitskiy as DoF. Looks like Shabby will have to go cap in hand to him first :greengrin

29-12-2009, 05:05 PM
But are they better than Nade and Elliot?? We all knowthe answer to that one.

Konte and Hurtado are better than they jokers :greengrin

29-12-2009, 05:13 PM

it's not perceived that way on brokeback, as some welt over there posted this belter without even the slightest hint of irony :greengrin

Nade,Witteveen,Mole,Elliot,Glen,Robinson,Mcleod,Mc lean,
all fighting for two places,
even Man U cant call upon those sort of riches.

29-12-2009, 05:17 PM
it's not perceived that way on brokeback, as some welt over there posted this belter without even the slightest hint of irony :greengrin

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

You gotta wonder why they question when we call them deluded, they truly are one of a kind.

29-12-2009, 05:19 PM
Methinks JamtardWelt is a barely undercover Hibby:agree:

18/03/07
29-12-2009, 05:34 PM
#1 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/1414028-post1.html) (permalink (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=68632#post1414028)) bigis semiauskas (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/member.php?u=7805)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/images/avatars/Hearts/Cup.jpg (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/member.php?u=7805)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/images/icons/icon1.gif Do we have to many Strikers
even Man U cant call upon those sort of riches.

29-12-2009, 05:36 PM
#1 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/1414028-post1.html) (permalink (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=68632#post1414028)) bigis semiauskas (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/member.php?u=7805)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/images/avatars/Hearts/Cup.jpg (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/member.php?u=7805)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/images/icons/icon1.gif Do we have to many Strikers
even Man U cant call upon those sort of riches.:faf:

29-12-2009, 05:41 PM
another two-bit loser joins the wage bill...

http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/articles/new-sport-director-appointed-20091229_2241384_1918192

29-12-2009, 06:40 PM
Seems they've just appointed Aliaksandr Metlitskiy as DoF.

Is that not the wee creature off the Compare the Meerkat adverts? :greengrin

29-12-2009, 07:01 PM
Is that not the wee creature off the Compare the Meerkat adverts? :greengrin

29-12-2009, 07:14 PM
love this quote from the new director of the sports division

"It will be a pleasure to watch the team for the first time tomorrow night against Motherwell here at Tynecastle."

well thats not true now is it!!

29-12-2009, 07:26 PM

http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/articles/new-sport-director-appointed-20091229_2241384_1918192

WOW, "FC Superfund", now there's a name to conjure with. Just what they need. You couldn't make it up.

The end game is well under way. Would the last one out please turn out the lights. :lurksub:

29-12-2009, 07:39 PM
WOW, "FC Superfund", now there's a name to conjure with. Just what they need. You couldn't make it up.

The end game is well under way. Would the last one out please turn out the lights. :lurksub:

Don't worry, it's got a silent N in the title.......

29-12-2009, 09:02 PM

Since then Aleksandr has been involved representing players as a licensed agent.

Aleksandr will lead the sports department at the club and will be responsible for its smooth day to day running.

in other words he's here to sell anything with more than one leg and a detectable pulse :greengrin

29-12-2009, 09:24 PM
to be fair, mclean would be a good signing and net them maybe, 7 goals, and walk away in the summer with his reputation greatly enhanced.

But unfortunately I just can't see vlad paying any money.

nevermind :greengrin

29-12-2009, 09:50 PM
funny thing is the Yams were spoonfed Czaba with the line that he has International experience in Europe and Africa with loads of highly placed contacts. That along with his great knowledge of the likely players market availability from the German, Austrian and Hungarian leagues would lift the Romanov dynasty back to it's rightful hypothetical position as European Masters in waiting.

So a year down the line they have MacLean and Mcleod coming in....:cool2:

Hibstrooper
29-12-2009, 10:22 PM

Loving the picture :faf:

29-12-2009, 10:32 PM
Ive just spoken to a jambo,who tells me that Charlton have a shortage of strikers after recent injuries,so that one is not a go-er.:dizzy:

29-12-2009, 10:33 PM
funny thing is the Yams were spoonfed Czaba with the line that he has International experience in Europe and Africa with loads of highly placed contacts. That along with his great knowledge of the likely players market availability from the German, Austrian and Hungarian leagues would lift the Romanov dynasty back to it's rightful hypothetical position as European Masters in waiting.

So a year down the line they have MacLean and Mcleod coming in....:cool2:

Sure they've brought in folk from Kaunas since Plan F took over too. That scouting network he has is ******ing brilliant.

Well, I'm worried that if they get these two top strikers (which World Cup did they play in? :dunno:) that they're league title charge is definitely back on.:agree:

29-12-2009, 10:40 PM
OMG!! Have you looked at that photo? He looks like something out of the Russian Mafia!:faf:

29-12-2009, 11:18 PM
OMG!! Have you looked at that photo? He looks like something out of the Russian Mafia!:faf:

And your point is ??:greengrin

30-12-2009, 09:00 AM
Ive just spoken to a jambo,who tells me that Charlton have a shortage of strikers after recent injuries,so that one is not a go-er.:dizzy:

Really?!!!!!

If true this has put the smile back on my face. Please let it be true.

30-12-2009, 09:32 AM
Sure they've brought in folk from Kaunas since Plan F took over too. That scouting network he has is ******ing brilliant.

Well, I'm worried that if they get these two top strikers (which World Cup did they play in? :dunno:) that they're league title charge is definitely back on.:agree:

the homeless one :confused:

mixumatosis
30-12-2009, 12:06 PM
I wasn't sure if the picture was him, or if it was an advert. I sat waiting for the picture to morph into him holding one of those boards you get in mugshots and some slogan about benefit cheats to appear !

Hibs07p
30-12-2009, 06:15 PM
doesn't think that Shabby needs McClean or McLoud, according to BBC radio.

spudhib
30-12-2009, 06:16 PM
According to BBC radio there will be no new strikers in Jan at Tynie:greengrin

30-12-2009, 06:16 PM

Oh dear.

That'll put a hole in Shabby's boat :greengrin

30-12-2009, 06:17 PM

Hope yer no on the wind up, if true Csaba's made a bluff and Vlad has called him. Time for him to walk me thinks. :thumbsup:

30-12-2009, 06:18 PM
Oh dear.

That'll put a hole in Shabby's boat :greengrin

He's been torpedoed

:lurksub:

30-12-2009, 06:18 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

30-12-2009, 06:19 PM
I wonder how the natives will take it across on Brokeback. Non Story or SFA conspiracy?

30-12-2009, 06:20 PM

According to BBC radio there will be no new strikers in Jan at Tynie:greengrin:hilarious

:lolyam:

So why did Shabba bring these guys in oan trial if theres nae dange he's getting them?

I wonder how the natives will take it across on Brokeback. Non Story or SFA conspiracy?

There are no quotes, so it can't be true :wink:

30-12-2009, 06:22 PM
So why did Shabba bring these guys in oan trial if theres nae dange he's getting them?

To put Vlad in a corner.

He's got them in, made sure their pictures were in the press and on the Hearts website, and got the fans frothing at the mouth at the thought of two new strikers.

Didnae work :greengrin

30-12-2009, 06:24 PM
Hope yer no on the wind up, if true Csaba's made a bluff and Vlad has called him. Time for him to walk me thinks. :thumbsup:

See above

To put Vlad in a corner.

He's got them in, made sure their pictures were in the press and on the Hearts website, and got the fans frothing at the mouth at the thought of two new strikers.

Didnae work :greengrin

Trying to engineer a way out with a bit of pride left. :wink:

30-12-2009, 06:26 PM

To be fair to Vlad, he's not bought them a striker for the last three transfer windows despite them needing one, so he's not about to start now.

(BTW, I don't count Pittenweem as a stiker)

30-12-2009, 06:35 PM
Har har har. Csaba is just trying to improve the profile of the players, & doesn't actually want them. :faf::faf::faf::faf:
This & a wee win for the Steelmen should have Brokeback in meltdown.

30-12-2009, 06:36 PM
Har har har. Csaba is just trying to improve the profile of the players, & doesn't actually want them. :faf::faf::faf::faf:
This & a wee win for the Steelmen should have Brokeback in meltdown.

Is that what he really said? :greengrin

30-12-2009, 06:38 PM
Dunno. I'm just making it up 'cos I'm so happy.:devil:

30-12-2009, 06:38 PM
Has Vlad got a Facebook fan page? I want to join. He is an absolute hoot.
If I wanted to take the P**h out of Hearts there is no way I could have come up with the quality he is consistently producing. The man is a genius.
:Romanov::applause:

30-12-2009, 06:44 PM
Hearts DON'T need players who might score some goals?

You couldnae make it up! :faf::faf:

31-12-2009, 08:41 AM
"There may be trouble ahead.........." :singing:

http://www.scottishdailyexpress.co.uk/posts/view/148967/Csaba-Laszlo-slams-Vlad-Romanov

31-12-2009, 08:53 AM
"There may be trouble ahead.........." :singing:

http://www.scottishdailyexpress.co.uk/posts/view/148967/Csaba-Laszlo-slams-Vlad-Romanov

Romanov is a genius, listen to this quote in the same article

Romanov’s relationship with Laszlo may be at crisis point, but the Hearts supremo is buttering up the Jambos support ahead of 2010.

He added: “I send to all our fans my sincere best wishes for 2010. Please keep up your unbendable spirit.”

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Hank Schrader
31-12-2009, 08:57 AM
He added: “I send to all our fans my sincere best wishes for 2010. Please keep up your unbendable spirit.”

Unbendable?

They've been bending over and taking a pumping from "Mr" Romanov for the past 4 and 3/4 years!!!

31-12-2009, 09:02 AM
Romanov is a genius, listen to this quote in the same article

Romanov’s relationship with Laszlo may be at crisis point, but the Hearts supremo is buttering up the Jambos support ahead of 2010.

This is like something Winston Churchill would have said to the troops...:rolleyes:

31-12-2009, 11:52 AM
deals not imminent.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8436142.stm

31-12-2009, 11:53 AM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/-Hearts-boss-says-loan.5948832.jp

31-12-2009, 11:56 AM
The Jambos are grinding out results. They need something to dent their confidence. Lets hope its us rather Vlad's bank in Feb or the Inland Revenue in April that give them it.

Basically, the paraphrase the Yams, our main competitors are now a Lithuanian Bank and the British Inland Revenue.

Looks like Petrie has finally got us where he wants us.

31-12-2009, 12:01 PM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/-Hearts-boss-says-loan.5948832.jp

Some quality posts by the unwashed underneath this article. :thumbsup:

"F off Vlad, hope the cold finishes you off this winter"

Be careful what you wish for. :greengrin

Hank Schrader
31-12-2009, 12:08 PM
As much as I enjoy a good laugh at Hearts expense I am starting to feel sorry for Csaba Laszlo, the guy is trying his best to improve a shocking strike force and his attempts to bring in the players he wants are just laughed at by Romanov who says they are not good enough. It must be soul destroying. I can't see him lasting much longer. He seems like a decent guy who unlike previous Hearts managers, hasn't done much to irritate me.

Who I don't feel sorry for however is the Jambo hordes who in recent years have rammed it up us by claiming they will be signing premiership quality players, world cup stars blah de blah. Now recently they have started pulling themselves off at the prospect of acquiring players who are struggling at lower Championship/League One level claiming its the answer to their problems and third place is no longer out of the question. Its very funny to see them getting pumped over one again by "Mr" Romanov.

**** em :agree:

rainman
31-12-2009, 12:10 PM
Evil McKeevil,
31/12/2009 12:26:30
"Im always sceptical about these "quotes" that get attached to Romanov. I just hope we can bring in 3 maybe 4 players & that will make a huge difference to the season."

Look out guys, we have a believer here.

31-12-2009, 12:13 PM
As much as I enjoy a good laugh at Hearts expense I am starting to feel sorry for Csaba Laszlo, the guy is trying his best to improve a shocking strike force and his attempts to bring in the players he wants are just laughed at by Romanov who says they are not good enough. It must be soul destroying. I can't see him lasting much longer. He seems like a decent guy who unlike previous Hearts managers, hasn't done much to irritate me.

Who I don't feel sorry for however is the Jambo hordes who in recent years have rammed it up us by claiming they will be signing premiership quality players, world cup stars blah de blah. Now recently they have started pulling themselves off at the prospect of acquiring players who are struggling at lower Championship/League One level claiming its the answer to their problems and third place is no longer out of the question. Its very funny to see them getted pumped over one again by "Mr" Romanov.

**** em :agree:

Thats how I see it - I don't actually dislike the guy which is strange for a Jambo manager... it's the attitude and club I can't stand :jamboak:

Green Reaper
31-12-2009, 12:41 PM
'you are unbendable...you are unbendable' :singing: :thumbsup:

31-12-2009, 01:31 PM
'you are unbendable...you are unbendable' :singing: :thumbsup:

Or we could ask the question to test their resolve...

"Are you unbendable, are you unbendable????" :singing: :greengrin

31-12-2009, 01:52 PM
Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov is refusing to fund manager Csaba Laszlo's bid to sign Plymouth striker Steven Maclean and Charlton frontman Izale McLeod. (Daily Record)

Green Reaper
31-12-2009, 02:07 PM
Or we could ask the question to test their resolve...

"Are you unbendable, are you unbendable????" :singing: :greengrin

:agree::thumbsup:

01-01-2010, 11:39 AM
Does anyone know if Hearts are likely to sign Steven MacLean before 5pm today (the deadline to register for the derby)?

I hear he is a Hibs fan so maybe he will tell them where to stick their offer at the last minute :greengrin

Hank Schrader
01-01-2010, 12:34 PM
Does anyone know if Hearts are likely to sign Steven MacLean before 5pm today (the deadline to register for the derby)?

I hear he is a Hibs fan so maybe he will tell them where to stick their offer at the last minute :greengrin

At a guess I would say Hearts have no chance of signing any new players before the derby. I could end up being wrong but given the war of words and difference of opinion between owner and coach I don't see it happening.

Csaba will have to do with what he has.

Caversham Green
01-01-2010, 02:21 PM

I was hoping they'd sign Izale McLeod having seen him "play" a couple of times. The difference between him and Nade is the amount of space they take up.

01-01-2010, 04:08 PM
Well that's the 5pm deadline passed, for new signings to be registered in time for the derby.

Hopefully Graeme Smith was sorted in time (no doubt he was) and will be making his debut on Sunday.

Also looks like no new Hearts striker!

01-01-2010, 04:08 PM
Well it gone 1700, anyone signed? :confused:

01-01-2010, 05:33 PM
Well it gone 1700, anyone signed? :confused:

nowt on their site? im away to run ma anti-virus tho

freddie m
01-01-2010, 05:54 PM
According to hibs official site it is tomorrow for clearance.
"Smith has signed a contract to the end of the 2011 season and the Club will now seek international clearance through the new FIFA Transfer Matching System when the registration window formally opens on Saturday 2 January".
Glory glory

01-01-2010, 09:14 PM
And that will allow us to have Anderson in the side for Sunday too:thumbsup:

01-01-2010, 09:19 PM

Shabby won't be sacked, he'll have Polonium 210 added to his lucozade

MontrealHibs
02-01-2010, 08:19 AM

Shabby won't be sacked, he'll have Polonium 210 added to his lucozade

:greengrin :greengrin :greengrin

02-01-2010, 08:37 AM
According to hibs official site it is tomorrow for clearance.
"Smith has signed a contract to the end of the 2011 season and the Club will now seek international clearance through the new FIFA Transfer Matching System when the registration window formally opens on Saturday 2 January".
Glory glory

Does the 2011 season start or finish in 2011? i.e. 2010/2011 or 2011/2012.

02-01-2010, 12:03 PM
Nae ****in luck Shabba. Romanov wouldnt sanction the loan signings for the pishy strikers.

:bye::bye::bye:

Potty78
02-01-2010, 12:23 PM
Maclean wants to go but he has still no idea whats going on.They are a bit away in terms of money though!

02-01-2010, 12:28 PM
Maclean wants to go but he has still no idea whats going on.They are a bit away in terms of money though!

You don't mean Mr Mclean actually wants PAID for the privilege of playing for the mighty ones - if so he can forget that.

02-01-2010, 12:28 PM

The sheep seemingly want him aswell, that would funny. :agree: