View Full Version : Match Updates **Official match update thread**..

27-12-2009, 11:29 AM
Ah well in Calgary hibs absence i think i will gie this a bash ..i do have a 100% winning record ..:greengrin

27-12-2009, 11:31 AM
At least we've got a pre-determined scapegoat if we lose now.:greengrin

27-12-2009, 11:33 AM
At least we've got a pre-determined scapegoat if we lose now.:greengrin:sofa:

27-12-2009, 11:34 AM
Team:

Maka
Wotherspoon
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon
Zemmama
Miller
Rankin
Deek
Nish
Stokes

27-12-2009, 11:35 AM
Ah well in Calgary hibs absence i think i will gie this a bash ..i do have a 100% winning record ..:greengrin

was just about to start it then thought of the backlash.....:wink:

mon the CABBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

27-12-2009, 11:35 AM
Huns:

McGregor
Clubfoot
Bougherra
Weir
Papac
Lafferty
Davis
McCulloch
Novo
Boyd
Miller

27-12-2009, 11:36 AM
I've resigned myself to the fact that I'll be watching from home today. :boo hoo:

Anyway, Sky's coverage has just started and the teams are;

HIBS

Makalambay

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon

Rankin
Miller
Zemmama
Riordan

Nish
Stokes

Rangers team to follow.

27-12-2009, 11:37 AM

Have you been officially designated as the thread starter by the late, great CalgaryHibs?

If not then we are Friar Tucked. :grr:

27-12-2009, 11:39 AM
Nae Beasley for the Huns.

That's good :greengrin

27-12-2009, 11:40 AM
Really don't think they're much better than us man for man tbh. Would take Boyd, McGregor and Bougherra. That's about it really.

2-0 win coming up.:cool2:

Maybe we should put a cheeky wee bid in for Boyd in January. :wink::greengrin

27-12-2009, 11:43 AM
Team:

Maka
Wotherspoon
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon
Zemmama
Miller
Rankin
Deek
Nish
Stokes

Good team we must start positive and Zemmama, Miller and CO must feed good ball to the our strikers. :agree:

Hibs to win 2-1 :thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 11:44 AM
Have you been officially designated as the thread starter by the late, great CalgaryHibs?

If not then we are Friar Tucked. :grr:I dont mind taking the flak ..believe me im kinda used to it ...:greengrin

But there aint gonna be any ..mon the cabbage !!!!! :notworthy::notworthy:

27-12-2009, 11:45 AM
Too late with my update thread. :boo hoo:

Really not having any luck today. :bitchy:

27-12-2009, 11:47 AM
Anyone know the hibs subs ..Mcbride ?...

27-12-2009, 11:51 AM
Both teams look attack minded, I'm glad Yogi has set the team out to have a go at the Huns.

Let's get right intae thum Hibs:notworthy:

27-12-2009, 11:52 AM
Huns:

McGregor
Clubfoot
Bougherra
Weir
Papac
Lafferty
Davis
McCulloch
Novo
Boyd
Miller

lafferty and novo! gers are a stick on for a pen:bitchy:

27-12-2009, 11:52 AM
Anyone know the hibs subs ..Mcbride ?...

Flynn, Cregg, Thicot, Stevenson, Benji, Galbraith, McCormack

27-12-2009, 11:53 AM
Flynn, Cregg, Thicot, Stevenson, Benji, Galbraith, McCormackTa..

Petrie's Tache
27-12-2009, 11:55 AM
HI not taking my card. Any admins that work for them can you PM me to so I can pay.

27-12-2009, 11:57 AM
Good wee piece on Stokes on there.

he scored goals at every club he goes too. :thumbsup:

Wull
27-12-2009, 12:00 PM
:confused:I'xe just paid ma 6 quid how the hell do a' get to watch? I just keep gettin the round in circles message. can anybody assist wi some directions :boo hoo:

27-12-2009, 12:01 PM
Oh ya ****ekkkerrr

oldbiker
STOKESY YA DANCER :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibby Hippy
:thumbsup:Yaaasssssssssssssssssssssssss

TheEastTerrace
Gooooooooooaaaaaaaaalllllllllllll!

HibeeUnderwood
YESSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1875godsgift
Yyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!

27-12-2009, 12:02 PM
Stokes 12 seconds :thumbsup::thumbsup:

12 ****ing seconds. ****ing hell.

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

Get in there !!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Petrie's Tache
27-12-2009, 12:03 PM
****ing lost the audio now

vahibbie
INCREDIBLE:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ah'm shocked, ya dancer

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 12:05 PM
jesus ****ing christ :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 12:06 PM
STOKESY:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::th umbsup::thumbsup:

GraniteCityHibs
27-12-2009, 12:07 PM
Zemmama looks well up for this!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 12:08 PM
We have the best defence in the UK at the moment. Changed days.:thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 12:09 PM
Jesus Christ, :bitchy: They were almost level there.

Mon Hibs, keep it tight.

27-12-2009, 12:13 PM
f f f f f ff f f f f fffffffffffffff kin hell. Mon the HIbs!

27-12-2009, 12:13 PM
Brilliant game so far tbh.:thumbsup:
End to end.

27-12-2009, 12:15 PM
Great game. Rangers look good going forward but Hibs will catch them on the break again.

27-12-2009, 12:15 PM
Mon hibs get another !!!!!!! :notworthy::notworthy:

27-12-2009, 12:20 PM
That should've been a booking for papac, went straight into Wotherspoon.

oldbiker
27-12-2009, 12:21 PM
Oh Sh****:grr:

HibeeUnderwood
Booooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :boo hoo:

Liam Miller at fault for the goal :grr:

27-12-2009, 12:22 PM
Kenny Miller:grr:

:grr::grr::grr:

Just while I was thinking we were looking particularly comfortable.

:grr::grr::grr:

Liam Miller at fault for the goal :grr:

Yip, gave the ball away in a place where you cant give it away!

vahibbie
***** it.

Think there's a few more goals in this tho.
Mon the HIBEES

27-12-2009, 12:23 PM
Come on Deeks! Do something.

27-12-2009, 12:25 PM
Deeks needs to come back in midfield and win the ball

27-12-2009, 12:26 PM
We are still the better team by a mile

27-12-2009, 12:27 PM
eff off Miller, great tackle by Hogg. :bitchy:

27-12-2009, 12:28 PM
Lol just saw ref saying **** off to miller.

Great tackle anther hun wanting a penalty

GraniteCityHibs
they're catching us a bit cold ont he break!!!

Brines just told Miller to ****** off!:thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 12:29 PM
well done maka

Maka saves us there. Where the **** was the defence?

we've fallen out of this!!!

27-12-2009, 12:30 PM
Come on hibs get stuck intae them ..!!!!!!!

27-12-2009, 12:31 PM
Losing the goal has set us back

27-12-2009, 12:32 PM
we are not defending from the front as we have been doing come on the hibees

Rangers are exposing Hibs weaknesses. An uncertain and disorganised defence under pressure.

We seem to be lacking belief we can win this?!?!

27-12-2009, 12:33 PM
Maka's struggling.

Might need to bring Thomas Flynn on.

We have really struggled since they scored.

27-12-2009, 12:33 PM
Losing the goal has set us backWere made o stronger stuff nowadays though...need tae keep oor peckers up though & try match them ..

27-12-2009, 12:34 PM
The weakness we have at the moment is Deeks because he dosent want to go hunting for the ball

27-12-2009, 12:36 PM
Stokes with a chance:dizzy:

Great chance for Stkes. Poor header. More of that please and less of the wayward passing.

C'mon deeks ..gie us one o yer crackers !!!!!!

I think Hughes wants Maka to make it til half time so he can chat to Flynn at half time and then bring him on for the second half.

27-12-2009, 12:37 PM
****ing *****. C'mon hibs.

TheEastTerrace
27-12-2009, 12:37 PM
jesus, how bad was that defending :grr:

27-12-2009, 12:38 PM

FFS! :grr:

Another mistake :grr::grr:

Pish.

Terrible by Riordan.

We need a rocket at half time because we have been murder since they equalised.

That defence was ****ing murder there:grr:

Had to happen. Rangers are stronger especially down the right where Lafferty is being given so much space.
Get to half time and regroup.

always going to happen!

Hibs struggling to get the ball moving, cant get it out of defence! we need half time asap!

**** off !!!!! :grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 12:39 PM
since 12 seconds we've done nothing.

Nish is garbage, Rankin is garbage and Riordan has been a lazy waste of a jersey so far.

After such a promising start it goes tits up !!! :grr:

TheEastTerrace
Riordan is having a complete mare :boo hoo:

27-12-2009, 12:40 PM
Too many wide open spaces at back

Russian Hibs Fan
27-12-2009, 12:41 PM
Shocking mistake. We just gave them a second goal like a Christmas present.

27-12-2009, 12:42 PM
Come on Yogi..gie them a rocket in the changing room ...we aint out of this yet ..lets kick some hun ass !!!

27-12-2009, 12:43 PM
We are 2nd to every ball

27-12-2009, 12:44 PM
Seems to be a lack of self-belief in Hibs. The old story in fact.

27-12-2009, 12:44 PM
Novo having a field day on the wing.

TheEastTerrace
27-12-2009, 12:46 PM
Hughes needs to speak a few home truths at HT. Hibs thought the game was won after one goal.

I think we've been garbage.

Tbh, I'd switch Nish for Galbraith then put Riordan up front with Stokes with Galbraith on the left. Riordan doesn't have enough pace to cause Rangers any problems out wide.

I'd hook Nish for Galbraith. Put Deeks up and go 4-4-2

27-12-2009, 12:48 PM
Riordan giving us a 10/10 impression of Brian Kerr's unseen work today. Hope he's got one of his goals for us in the 2nd half.

I'd hook Nish for Galbraith. Put Deeks up and go 4-4-2
Great minds...:greengrin

we are effin HOPELESS RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!

27-12-2009, 12:49 PM
I think we've been garbage.

We had a couple of half chances after we scored but since they scored on 20 minutes, we have been very poor to say the least.

We've done nothing for 25 minutes and they look like opening us up every time they go on the attack.

In saying that, it's still only 2-1 so if we can get things sorted at half time, the game's still there to be won.

27-12-2009, 12:49 PM
First time I've seen Rangers in a while. I'd have to say they've improved 100%.

27-12-2009, 12:50 PM
I hope yogi has a word with R01rdan tell ing him to get his finger ott

The first 20 minutes were the best ive seen us in Years

27-12-2009, 12:50 PM
Glad it's half time.

Riordan has been hopeless and Wotherspoon has had a nightmare so far.

27-12-2009, 12:52 PM
Its a case of the strikers getting hibs out of jail, however they dont play in the heart of midfield or defence whaere we have issues with proper quality.

If we can sign a rugged CB and a midfielder with some abilty to pass the ball about we are onto something, until that happens we are always in danger of being done at back.

27-12-2009, 12:53 PM
We seem to only play fluently when we've got confidence in us. Only times we've really been at our best are when we're a couple of goals up and have loads of confidence.

27-12-2009, 12:54 PM
Hibs have lost any shape and organisation as the game has gone on, but it is is not over yet. We can still hurt them - we need to be more precise with our passing and play like we did in the first 20 minutes! Yogi will surely sort the out in his half-time talk?:thumbsup:m

27-12-2009, 12:56 PM
First time I've seen Rangers in a while. I'd have to say they've improved 100%.

Be honest we have given them there goals on a plate

Even Hearts would look good if we played we finshed the first half.

Wull
27-12-2009, 12:56 PM
U guys can moan A'v paid 10 Quid (thats a lot o' Rands) and cannot get logged in to Hibs TV. am f***n pi**ed off. an te be doon ti the **** well that takes the biscuit.:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 12:57 PM
Hogg has been standing off his man all game and was to blame for the second goal. I'd take Riordan off and put Benji on. He's done nothing all game, f@rted around to give the second goal and we can't afford to wait for a possible flash of genius in this game.

27-12-2009, 12:58 PM
Harsh on Riordan, he hasn't been given the ball.

Wotherspoon keeps giving the ball away.

Miller and Zemmama been non existant since they equalised.

Meh!

Mon the Hibees!!

JE89
Biggest second half so far this season. Come on the cabbage!!

For a team that had the best defence in Britain we looked ****ing criminal in that 1st half :bitchy::bitchy:

27-12-2009, 12:59 PM
this usually involves Nish scoring so I will say it.

Take Nish off and go with DR and AS upfront bring on another midfielder.

27-12-2009, 12:59 PM
We need to get maka off, the huns are playing on it and our players dont know if its new york or new year with him. Is stack on the bench?

27-12-2009, 01:00 PM
novo is the kind of player you would just love to banjo! RUNT

Hibs Spain
27-12-2009, 01:00 PM
We had a couple of half chances after we scored but since they scored on 20 minutes, we have been very poor to say the least.

We've done nothing for 25 minutes and they look like opening us up every time they go on the attack.

In saying that, it's still only 2-1 so if we can get things sorted at half time, the game's still there to be won.Good to see you made it to the game in the end...Well done:thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 01:01 PM
We need to get maka off, the huns are playing on it and our players dont know if its new york or new year with him. Is stack on the bench?No ..Flynn..

27-12-2009, 01:01 PM
The next goal is now crucial because if we go 3-1 down all the hard work over the past 3-4 months goes out the window and we could get a hiding.

hibbie02
27-12-2009, 01:02 PM
Spoony seems to have forgotten to pass to the ones in green. Riordan has been anonymous, Nish was pish, Rankin was rank. Hoggy, Sol, Zouma and Stokes working hard to mae something happen. There is a big gap in midfield behind Stokes and Nish that is not being closed down and the Hun are just walking through. The main difference though is they have 2 strikers who score for fun and we have to work to create a chance and hope for a bit of magic.

CapitalHibs
27-12-2009, 01:02 PM
U guys can moan A'v paid 10 Quid (thats a lot o' Rands) and cannot get logged in to Hibs TV. am f***n pi**ed off. an te be doon ti the **** well that takes the biscuit.:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

interactive@hibs.org.uk

27-12-2009, 01:03 PM
this usually involves Nish scoring so I will say it.

Take Nish off and go with DR and AS upfront bring on another midfielder.

Nish- NOT HIBS CLASS:grr::grr:(cue Nish goal)

vahibbie
27-12-2009, 01:04 PM
The next goal is now crucial because if we go 3-1 down all the hard work over the past 3-4 months goes out the window and we could get a hiding.

That's what worries me. Hate to see a Motherwell type result.:grr:
Deek needs to be seeing more of the ball in the goal area, he's *****e oot there on the wing.

27-12-2009, 01:05 PM
No changes according to Chick Young.

Is Scottish football really that bad that we need some blonde bimbo to host our shows to attract more viewers?
Jeez, get someone that knows a thing about Football to present the show.

Hogg has been standing off his man all game and was to blame for the second goal. I'd take Riordan off and put Benji on. He's done nothing all game, f@rted around to give the second goal and we can't afford to wait for a possible flash of genius in this game.

Agree about Hogg, thought he let Miller get away from him very easily for the 1st goal too. Midfield non existent since the equaliser.

Stop losing faith already guys - we are not down and out yet!:thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 01:07 PM
Is Scottish football really that bad that we need some blonde bimbo to host our shows to attract more viewers?
Jeez, get someone that knows a thing about Football to present the show.

She's murder....twice she's referred to a Hibs player/situation as Rangers....You're not on huns telly now!!!!! (Officially anyway lol)

Plus she's minging :greengrin

27-12-2009, 01:07 PM
C'Mon Hibs, lets get torn intae them in the 2nd half:notworthy:

27-12-2009, 01:09 PM
Come on hibs get intae them !!!

27-12-2009, 01:09 PM
Wotherspoon's passing has been nothing short of abysmal so far.

27-12-2009, 01:11 PM
If we're to take anything we'll need to score two - as sadly I see us losing another one!

27-12-2009, 01:13 PM
Nish needs to stop with the stupid ****ing flicks. Every time he trys one it goes straight to a hun...

27-12-2009, 01:15 PM
3-1

We can forget it now, game's finished. :bitchy:

No urgency to get the ball there. No-one on the right hand side covering Novo. Defence and Maka have let us down today.

TheEastTerrace
P!sh, I'm away to watch the cricket. Maka needs to be emptied at the end of the season :grr:

hopefully we dont get an absolute doin here :agree:

If we're to take anything we'll need to score two - as sadly I see us losing another one!

See! Maka clanger! Pish!

mayo hibee
27-12-2009, 01:16 PM
That, I'm sorry to say, has to be the end for Yves Makalambay at Hibs.

that was in Zibby terrirory.

vahibbie

Crystal ball's working well :grr:

Shocking defence:grr::grr:

Davy Mac
Never, ever, ever should be beaten at his near post.:grr:

Novo is being given all the time and freedom he wants on that right hand side, a ****ing joke Hibs:grr:

Nothing short of piss poor.

Makka - thanks again!

27-12-2009, 01:18 PM
Nish needs to stop with the stupid ****ing flicks. Every time he trys one it goes straight to a hun...

TAXI FOR NISH :bye:

Bye maka - liability.

in serious trouble now!!

27-12-2009, 01:20 PM
Think Nish, Rankin, Maka are all punching above their weight by being in this team tbh. Another striker and CM in the TW please.:agree:

Wull
well if its any sort of sign this is the opposit o' ma golf this mornin. doubled the first and second, heed doon, but on the sixth, yi ken the par three thru the trees, jist missed a hole in yin, 2 bludy inches would u believe! but on the back nine ah suddenly woke up an finished 2 over so theres a wee opo similar te the game at hand we can always come back.

Get inte they huns:grr:

ow aye, a had a few beers in the 19th.

surely young Flynn will get a chance in Perth now

See! Maka clanger! Pish! we're getting found out here...too many mediocre players.....some have rank rotten first touches for pro footballers....we're a workman like team doing well in a pish poor league

27-12-2009, 01:21 PM
That, I'm sorry to say, has to be the end for Yves Makalamby at Hibs.

that was in Zibby terrirory.

Yes, off course it's all his fault we're being gubbed. Nothing to do with the fact our midfield has gone missing, Hogg is rubbish and Riordan has done nothing. If we had a decent goalie we'd still be winning.

27-12-2009, 01:21 PM
mcCulloch's a cheating dirty hun *******:grr:

Davy Mac
27-12-2009, 01:22 PM
Three defensive/goalie mistakes = 3 goals.

Nonsense

Yes, off course it's all his fault we're being gubbed. Nothing to do with the fact our midfield has gone missing, Hogg is rubbish and Riordan has done nothing. If we had a decent goalie we'd still be winning.
Maybe not winning. But we'd still be in with a shout. He's had a howler today, how you can't see that is beyond me.

Why the **** is Nish still on the park?

27-12-2009, 01:24 PM
Bye maka - liability.

Yup - too inconsistent

Maybe not winning. But we'd still be in with a shout. He's had a howler today, how you can't see that is beyond me.

Most of the team have had howlers including Maka but I don't hear anyone saying it's the end for Riordan or Hogg!!!

the_ginger_hibee
He has the positional sense of the Titanic. Time to go Maka

27-12-2009, 01:25 PM

Agree with all your points, think its more to do with the many chances Maka has had, and the regular mistakes he makes. Some weeks we get lucky and they dont lead to conceding a goal, sometimes they end up like that. But the point is, the mistakes keep on coming. Basic positioning is not something which a 20something keeper should need to be getting taught, unfortunately. I actually think he's a decent bloke, but just not good enough.

He's not the only one tho :grr:

vahibbie
27-12-2009, 01:25 PM
Ah fk'n hate hearing the HUNS in full voice at ER:grr:

27-12-2009, 01:26 PM
Most of the team have had howlers including Maka but I don't hear anyone saying it's the end for Riordan or Hogg!!!

I actually think Hogg's done fine today but I would drop Riordan for the St Johnstone game after his complete no-show today.

27-12-2009, 01:26 PM
what has happened to our front players every ball bouncing off them to huns ,,,not just nish but stokes zouma and deeks as well:grr::grr::grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 01:27 PM
C'mon Yogi change it ffs!

We're not at the races man!

Did I miss the rule change that means you can't make subs or changes?

Players are allowed to have off days. Maka has the odd good game, that's about it. I can't see how anyone can defend him really. Even on his good games he causes some heart in mouth moments tbh.

This is ****ing embarrassing. Should've kept that out.

27-12-2009, 01:28 PM
embarrassing now :agree:

Get tae **** Hibs.

****ing embarassing.

****ing humiliating.

Have a ****ing good look at yourselves

TheEastTerrace
What an effin joke, that's it for me. Switching over to Arsenal-Villa. :grr::grr:

Today has just shown why we will never challenge the OF.

mayo hibee
27-12-2009, 01:29 PM

Where did I say either of those things?

But unfortunately, even if we were winning, he'd cost it for us anyway.

1-4 now. :grr:

1875godsgift
That was shocking

Absolutely embarrassing by Hibs since the 20th minute.

Disgrace.

oldbiker
ffs :boo hoo::grr:

Keeper has to go this time, too often he has not stepped up to the mark

vahibbie
FFS.

Bubble well and truely burst:grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 01:30 PM
Well Done Yogi, make the changes when we are 4-1 down, what a masterstroke.

27-12-2009, 01:30 PM
Did I miss the rule change that means you can't make subs or changes?

We've been poor from all perspectives.

From contenders tae pretenders!

And those Hun *******s are giving it so effing easy!

27-12-2009, 01:31 PM
Zemmama off for Galbraith
Riordan off for McCormack

the 3rd goal was another episode of carry on keeping, thats the final straw for me with him.

the 4th well KM should be scoring that anyways without Maka touching it. so nowt really there

but the 3rd ffs.

Get tae **** Hibs.

****ing embarassing.

****ing humiliating.

Have a ****ing good look at yourselves

Theres several players out there who need to have a long hard look at themselves in the mirror.

Unfortunately some of the guys who've ran their hardest today are not good enough, whilst some of those who are good enough had not had the same work ethic, which is unacceptable

the_ginger_hibee
When Stack comes back I hope the fans give him a medal or a decent chant or something. Its not until you see true nade like pish-ness in goal you can appreciate how good Stack is.

Wull
ah take ma wee rant back yis kin keep ma 9.99 pounds, I think am gled listnin te you greetin faced mob is bad enough withoot seein this crap. :grr:

oldbiker
It has been a great run and we are still well up the table and it will be the tester on how we bounce back from this one

Why the hell are Rangers so rubbish in Europe but make the rest of the SPL look like amateurs, are we really so bad?

skedders
27-12-2009, 01:32 PM
It's clear how much we miss McBride for these big games. The 2 centre backs have been exposed far too much....

For all those who are moaning about the performance, take a look at the league table and have a word with yourself!

27-12-2009, 01:33 PM
Hibs players no longer trying they have given up with 20mins to go:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 01:34 PM
It's clear how much we miss McBride for these big games. The 2 centre backs have been exposed far too much....

For all those who are moaning about the performance, take a look at the league table and have a word with yourself!

Have a word with ourselves?:blah::blah::yawn:
We're 1-4 down? The day I'm happy with getting humped like that is the day I die.

Why the hell are Rangers so rubbish in Europe but make the rest of the SPL look like amateurs, are we really so bad?

Yup.

It really shows how bad the likes of Hibs and Dundee Utd really are when Rangers and Celtic are absolutely miles ahead of the rest of us.

Maybe a good pumping is what we need!

mayo hibee
27-12-2009, 01:35 PM

Looking at Scottish results in Europe this year, the answer is yes.

The OF are terrible in European terms, the rest are even worse.

vahibbie
27-12-2009, 01:35 PM

Surely our league position should mean we would have a better performance:confused:
Too many players posted missing and no-one stepped up after the ****s equalised.:grr:

TheEastTerrace
27-12-2009, 01:36 PM

So this performance is acceptable to you then? :rolleyes:

Maybe a good pumping is what we need!

I was thinking the same thing.

We've been poor from all perspectives.

From contenders tae pretenders!

And those Hun *******s are giving it so effing easy!

never been contenders all season.

Yogi has said that. He lost his third game as hibs manager today, alright its a shambles in the manner but tell me if someone had said a loss at home to Celtic and Rangers and one other loss all season so far, you wouldn't have snapped their hand off?

Long way to go but today changes nothing, and certainly shows us nothing we didn't already know.

Yup.

It really shows how bad the likes of Hibs and Dundee Utd really are when Rangers and Celtic are absolutely miles ahead of the rest of us.Aye ..our 1-1 draw at Ibrox was a fluke eh ..?...:confused:

27-12-2009, 01:37 PM
Surely our league position should mean we would have a better performance:confused:
Too many players posted missing and no-one stepped up after the ****s equalised.:grr:

One man shouldnt make such a difference in attitude, but cant see Ian Murray allowing the collective heads to go down and allow ragers to start to dominate with such little response

27-12-2009, 01:37 PM
We were never in a hundred years going to take on the Old Firm but with the right attitude we won't become also rans in the league overnight. We are taking a hammering today but it's only three points we never expected to win. A defeat from the Jambos might cause alarm bells to go but I'm not getting my knickers in a twist today. The only valuable lesson learned today is that Stack has to be our No. 1 goalkeeper. Yves M. is simply not good enough.

27-12-2009, 01:38 PM
It's that bad we can't even blame Brines the ref.

We were never in a hundred years going to take on the Old Firm but with the right attitude we won't become also rans in the league overnight. We are taking a hammering today but it's only three points we never expected to win. A defeat from the Jambos might cause alarm bells to go but I'm not getting my knickers in a twist today. The only valuable lesson learned today is that Stack has to be our No. 1 goalkeeper. Yves M. is simply not good enough.

SidBurns
Yes it is absolutely ***** getting beat 4-1 (so far) off anybody but maybe this is what we needed, a bit of a reality check. A win midweek against the Super J's followed by a win against them, we are back on track.

sauzee
27-12-2009, 01:39 PM
it's when you see a horse like broadfoot having an influence in a game,you realise how poor we've played

27-12-2009, 01:42 PM
Can't force myself to watch anymore of that pish, away to make lunch.

skedders
27-12-2009, 01:43 PM
So this performance is acceptable to you then?

No, I'm disappointed by the performance and am not looking forward to the grief I'm gonna get from my hun mates. I'd rather take a holistic point of view about Hibs as I do not forget where we were last year and the fact that Yogi is still new to the job and the team is still work in progress.

i dont think rangers are that far ahead or even Celtic, we have a defence that today was shambolic, you give that sort of room against anyone you will be punished. That on top of an error in goals shows where we need to strengthen.

We always live in hope each week we will score more than other team this weekend has gone wrong, as we all knew this defence was getting through due more to bad strikers against us than much else, this shows exactly what departments need signings.

The wings have been dreadfull and the defence to midfield link poor.

Aye ..our 1-1 draw at Ibrox was a fluke eh ..?...:confused:

:confused: Any team can play well in one off games. Look at Fulham beating Man Utd 3-0 last week, it doesn't mean that they're suddenly challenging for the Premiership title. In terms of a whole season, Fulham are nowhere near as good or as consistent as Man Utd.

Same with Hibs. We can play well in individual games against Rangers and Celtic (we should have got something from Celtic at ER and we could have beaten Rangers at Ibrox in the game you mention) but over the course of a whole season, the Old Firm are a lot more consistent than us and Dundee Utd etc.

Rangers and Celtic are embarrassing when it comes to playing in Europe and yet, when it comes to the domestic football, they consistently finish 20 odd points ahead of 3rd and 4th place.

All I'm saying is, if Rangers and Celtic are supposed to be so bad, it doesn't say much for the likes of Hibs and Dundee Utd.

27-12-2009, 01:44 PM
Couldn't make it today because of the weather, quite glad now I don't have a long journey home to look forward too after this pish.

27-12-2009, 01:46 PM
Nish has been awful all game and should've been pulled ages ago, Riordan hardly seen the ball as Hibs are very one sided when Zouma plays and the ball never seems to come oveer to the right.

Midfield mistakes for all the goals, poor marking or poor passing.

Maka had no chance with the first 2 goals, showd too much of nearside to Novo but expected the cross from him and unlucky with the 4th, got a hand to it but not enough.

Wotherspoon hasn't found a pass all game, with very poor distribution.

Stokes apart from his goal has done nowt.

Zouma shouldn't have been pulled, only player who looked capablr of opening up Rangers.

TheEastTerrace
27-12-2009, 01:46 PM
:confused: Any team can play well in one off games. Look at Fulham beating Man Utd 3-0 last week, it doesn't mean that they're suddenly challenging for the Premiership title. In terms of a whole season, Fulham are nowhere near as good or as consistent as Man Utd.

Same with Hibs. We can play well in individual games against Rangers and Celtic (we should have got something from Celtic at ER and we could have beaten Rangers at Ibrox in the game you mention) but over the course of a whole season, the Old Firm are a lot more consistent than us and Dundee Utd etc.

Rangers and Celtic are embarrassing when it comes to playing in Europe and yet, when it comes to the domestic football, they consistently finish 20 odd points ahead of 3rd and 4th place.

All I'm saying is, if Rangers and Celtic are supposed to be so bad, it doesn't say much for the likes of Hibs and Dundee Utd.

Couldn't agree more. Says a lot for the 'quality' within Scottish football if we're getting tanked from one of the poorest Hun sides I've ever seen, yet they are not even at the races in Europe.

27-12-2009, 01:47 PM
No, I'm disappointed by the performance and am not looking forward to the grief I'm gonna get from my hun mates. I'd rather take a holistic point of view about Hibs as I do not forget where we were last year and the fact that Yogi is still new to the job and the team is still work in progress.

Doesnt mean some of the lack of effort today is acceptable. Doesnt matter how pish the season is, it is completely within a fans rights to expect the players to graft for the team. They are paid to do a job, if we turned up at our employers and turned in some of the efforts we've seen today, we'd be looking at a bollocking or potentially the sack. Off days are one thing, not trying is something else. Since the 3rd goal, some players have gone through the motions

Wull
27-12-2009, 01:49 PM
well ah've changed ma mind again, ah want ma 9.99 pounds back kos ah worked fur it, mair than a, kin say about the imposters in the green the day:grr:

27-12-2009, 01:49 PM
A classic piece of inconsistent refereeing. Miller runs half the length of the pitch shouting and screaming at the ref and the ref whispers to him to eff off. Bamba contests a decision in front of him and gets a yellow card.

magpie1892
27-12-2009, 01:51 PM
It's been a while since I saw a team completely fold like this after a great start.

27-12-2009, 01:51 PM
The sad fact is that many Hibs fans were thinking that we were in with a shout of winning the SPL.

Our target has always been 3rd spot

Todays game should be seen as a test nothing else

27-12-2009, 01:53 PM
It will be a test to see how we bounce back from this. If we don't it could be a bumpy end to the season.

vahibbie
27-12-2009, 01:55 PM
The sad fact is that many Hibs fans were thinking that we were in with a shout of winning the SPL.

TBF don't think that's true. Think there was quite a few thot we could win this game tho....me included.
Oh well, bring on the Jambos:devil:

Todays game should be seen as a test nothing elseMen against boys today ..Yogi will now see the work he has to do to keep us up there ..

norhfc
Very poor performance,men against boys for most part.We are way behind OF so should really be beating the teams below us.Next two are bigger games and we need to see a vast improvement.Too many hide when we are under pressure,lets see some character,specially in next two games.

oldbiker
27-12-2009, 01:56 PM
Hope this gives them a boot up the erse and we take it out on the jumbos

Wull
27-12-2009, 01:57 PM
It's been a while since I saw a team completely fold like this after a great start.

well now we will see whit our Mr Hughs is made off. He put the gerseys on these imposters :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 01:57 PM
well at least Merv King is getting beaten in the darts ay the moment!

Davy Mac
27-12-2009, 01:58 PM
Men against boys today ..Yogi will now see the work he has to do to keep us up there ..

Agreed

Not just physically but mentally.

oldbiker
27-12-2009, 01:58 PM
Stack and Murray back will make a difference but it shows how we lack depth in the squad

27-12-2009, 01:59 PM

You're absolutely correct to say that our target should be 3rd place but to be beaten in the manner that they we were today was very disappointing and it really came as a shock to be honest.

No way did I see that (70 minutes) performance coming, or the 1-4 result.

It will be a test to see how we bounce back from this. If we don't it could be a bumpy end to the season.

:agree: Wednesday was already a huge game but it becomes even bigger after today.

It will be very interesting to see how we react as it will be by no means an easy game.

27-12-2009, 01:59 PM
well now we will see whit our Mr Hughs is made off. He put the gerseys on these imposters :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:Thats a bit ****in harsh mate ...i could understand your reasoning if we were struggling in the lower half of the league ..hae a word wi yersel ffs...

27-12-2009, 02:00 PM
Radio Scotland are reporting a full blown screaming match between Bamba and Yogi at half-time. Do they not get on?

Wull
27-12-2009, 02:04 PM
Thats a bit ****in harsh mate ...i could understand your reasoning if we were struggling in the lower half of the league ..hae a word wi yersel ffs...

any team that "crumbles" in this manner is not worthy to wear the hibee green thats ma point. to get a goal of a start and piss yirsel is not on. in ma mind anyway.

27-12-2009, 02:04 PM
TBF don't think that's true. Think there was quite a few thot we could win this game tho....me included.
Oh well, bring on the Jambos:devil:

I'm not talking about this game I had money on us to win today but this game was a test to see how far we have come under yogi and as some have said he now knows the size of the task he now faces.

RoslinInstHibby
27-12-2009, 02:05 PM
we were shocking today, but its all about how you react to a defeat, the st johnstone game will be a real test of charcter for the team

27-12-2009, 02:07 PM
Radio Scotland are reporting a full blown screaming match between Bamba and Yogi at half-time. Do they not get on?

They do not. This is a regular occurence. Sol not well liked.

27-12-2009, 02:08 PM

Cheers.

Davy Mac
27-12-2009, 02:08 PM

Hence the impending sale.....:cool2:

27-12-2009, 02:09 PM
Hopefully we can bounce bak from this and thump hearts nxt sun but im not too confident now! Too much has been said about us possibly challenging for the title before this game.

27-12-2009, 02:10 PM
[QUOTE=FalkirkHibee;2286636]You're absolutely correct to say that our target should be 3rd place but to be beaten in the manner that they we were today was very disappointing and it really came as a shock to be honest.

No way did I see that (70 minutes) performance coming, or the 1-4 result.

I agree with you totally because i'm angry as hell with that performance because watching the first 20 minutes we were fantastic untill that pass from Liam Millar gave them there 1st goal and it went downhill from there.

27-12-2009, 02:12 PM
any team that "crumbles" in this manner is not worthy to wear the hibee green thats ma point. to get a goal of a start and piss yirsel is not on. in ma mind anyway.Yer point was we were "impostors" ..that is a bit below the belt ..aye we werent at the races today but impostors we certainly are not !!!

27-12-2009, 02:34 PM

They were arguing during the game too

27-12-2009, 02:37 PM
They were arguing during the game too

I think they hate getting beat and at least they show they care about it.

27-12-2009, 02:38 PM
I think they hate getting beat and at least they show they care about it.

Possibly but this was in the first half and it was clearly about Maka from the gestures they were making in his direction

27-12-2009, 02:46 PM
Possibly but this was in the first half and it was clearly about Maka from the gestures they were making in his direction

Thar's because Maka tweaked his hamstring, Yogi was trying to tell Bamba to take goalkicks and not to put too much pressure on Maka with pass backs.

27-12-2009, 02:49 PM
Thar's because Maka tweaked his hamstring, Yogi was trying to tell Bamba to take goalkicks and not to put too much pressure on Maka with pass backs.
I thought Bamba was trying to tell Yogi how to do his job and was inferring that an urgent keeper substitution was needed. :greengrin

27-12-2009, 02:54 PM
I thought Bamba was trying to tell Yogi how to do his job and was inferring that an urgent keeper substitution was needed. :greengrin

Thats what I thought too, it was roundabout this point that we lost it as a team IMO. We weren't mentally strong enough today and far too many players disappeared up their own backsides.

Hopefully Murray & Stack will be back soon as they both make a huge difference to the mentality of our team.

27-12-2009, 02:55 PM

:agree: that's what it looked like to me too

27-12-2009, 02:58 PM

It may have been that too, it all took place at the same time.

27-12-2009, 03:00 PM

Today was bad, but I'd rather have a bad day against the Huns than against St J or Hearts.

We've not become a bad side overnight. Remember that it is these players that got us into this position and raised our expectations in the first place.
Just need to go on a new run beginning in Perth on Wednesday.:thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 03:52 PM
Tbh, no point blaming the players when we know who's really responsible for this loss...

CalgaryHibs :grr::grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 03:55 PM
Tbh, no point blaming the players when we know who's really responsible for this loss...

CalgaryHibs :grr::grr::grr:

:wink::agree:

Wull
27-12-2009, 04:20 PM

nice to see ur in better humor, cummon next week Glory to the Hibees