View Full Version : Snow/Game in Doubt? (Merged)

EasterRoad4Ever
27-12-2009, 07:49 AM
Apparently on its way to central belt and Edin by 11 am :grr:

hibeesliam94
27-12-2009, 08:18 AM
Im in Stirling right now and might struggle to get through by kick-off if the snow gets worse:grr::grr:

DarrenSQH
27-12-2009, 08:20 AM
No snow here yet at all and im right beside edinburgh airport.

If anything the snow is melting.

blueisthecolour
27-12-2009, 08:23 AM
What's the weather like, any chance the game could be off?

27-12-2009, 08:25 AM
I'm in livi and we have had a heavy snow fall so the roads are going to be dangerous so go carefully if your on the motorways heading for Edinburgh.

Big_D
27-12-2009, 08:31 AM
I'm in livi and we have had a heavy snow fall so the roads are going to be dangerous so go carefully if your on the motorways heading for Edinburgh.

Same in Glenrothes and still coming down

27-12-2009, 08:37 AM
Same in Glenrothes and still coming down

Im in East lothian everythings good so far, fingers crossed.:grr:

27-12-2009, 08:41 AM
What's the weather like, any chance the game could be off?

You wish.

27-12-2009, 08:43 AM
Snow just started falling in Broxburn again.

blueisthecolour
27-12-2009, 08:43 AM
You wish.

Not at all just getting ready to head to club for the supporters bus.

OtterHibee
27-12-2009, 08:49 AM
Im in Stirling right now and might struggle to get through by kick-off if the snow gets worse:grr::grr:

It's been coming down fairly heavily in Kirkcaldy for the last 45 mins or so. Black ice on the roads as well.

Just hope the 10.08 train to Edinburgh will run without any significant disruption :pray:

legends of 73
27-12-2009, 08:52 AM
i'm on the taxi rank at the airport and it's coming down heavy. One more job to finish please home, breakfast then down to the game hopefully

27-12-2009, 08:57 AM
Snow - again
OK its just in last 10 mins started battering down with snow in East Lothian (NR Saltoun)...whats the story in Leith ?

27-12-2009, 08:58 AM
Its raining heavily in Tranent.

27-12-2009, 09:00 AM
Its raining heavily in Tranent.

So the locals can have a festive wash:wink:

27-12-2009, 09:02 AM
I'm about 4 miles from ER in East Edinburgh, nothing here yet

27-12-2009, 09:03 AM
light snow in the city centre

27-12-2009, 09:04 AM
Very heavy snow in Falkirk just now, there is no way that I'll be making it today if the game goes ahead. :boo hoo:

I'm really sorry for being selfish here but I really hope the game gets cancelled or abandoned. :grr:

27-12-2009, 09:08 AM
Where are you from and what's it like where you are?

Very heavy in Falkirk and I won't be at the game today if it goes ahead.

27-12-2009, 09:08 AM
But have the pavements ootside the pubs been cleared of ice, or are they a major health & safety risk which in turn could put the game in doubt?

Nothing surprises me these days.

27-12-2009, 09:10 AM
Heavy snow in Balerno :boo hoo:

27-12-2009, 09:11 AM
Very heavy snow in Falkirk just now, there is no way that I'll be making it today if the game goes ahead. :boo hoo:

I'm really sorry for being selfish here but I really hope the game gets cancelled or abandoned. :grr:

Part time supporter, :devil:

blueisthecolour
27-12-2009, 09:12 AM
Where are you from and what's it like where you are?

Very heavy in Falkirk and I won't be at the game today if it goes ahead.

Im leaving glasgow at 10, no snow falling yet, but roads and pavements are really bad with ice.

27-12-2009, 09:12 AM
Heavy snow in Bathgate and Whitburn.

EasterRoad4Ever
27-12-2009, 09:13 AM
This is not looking good. 3 hrs to KO and looks like heavy snow W of Edin and moving East. If road travel becomes a problem then game will be called off by police. At what point will we find out ?

27-12-2009, 09:13 AM
Heavy snow in Bathgate and Whitburn.

Have you been out in the rounds around livi Broxburn etc if so what are they like?

27-12-2009, 09:14 AM
Im leaving glasgow at 10, no snow falling yet, but roads and pavements are really bad with ice.

Nothing on local radio to say that the game is in doubt but I dare say things could still change over the next couple of hours.

Fingers crossed things will be ok.

27-12-2009, 09:14 AM
I'm about 4 miles from ER in East Edinburgh, nothing here yetvery light sleet starting here now. :grr:

27-12-2009, 09:16 AM

Cheers.

I take it your bus will be going via the Falkirk area, if so it might struggle on the roads because, as I say, the snow is pretty bad here at the moment.

27-12-2009, 09:17 AM
Nothing on local radio to say that the game is in doubt but I dare say things could still change over the next couple of hours.

Fingers crossed things will be ok.

:grr::grr::grr:

Earl of Currie
27-12-2009, 09:18 AM
Does the club have a number to call to find out these details ?
I have been looking at the official web-site and can't find any relevant contact details.

27-12-2009, 09:19 AM
right i'm getting showered and quick fed and staright into Edinburgh..don't want snowed in again if nmatch is on:grr:

PS...I'm not too old to have a tantrum

27-12-2009, 09:19 AM
If the game gets cancelled cos of a wee bit snow it will be a complete farce.

27-12-2009, 09:21 AM
A9 between Dunblane and Perth has been closed due to the weather/jack-knifed lorries and stuck cars.

About a foot of snow has fallen up here near Blairgowrie and the sky looks like it's still full of it. I don't think I'll get my car out of the drive. No point in trying to kill myself just to be an Uberfan so it'll be down to the local hostelry or round to Justins for me if its still on. :greengrin

From the live road cameras on Traffic Scotland, it looks like West Lothian and Falkirk have had the worst of it so far.

murray26
Am in Falkirk also, the snow has been very heavy but its turning to sleet now, i might chance it if the game goes ahead, looking to possibley leave at 10, anyone any idea how the motorways are?.

I think the sensible thing to do at the moment is to treat the game as if it is on until we hear otherwise. Heavy snow in Falkirk will not affect the game :wink:The club will inform us if anything changes.

27-12-2009, 09:22 AM
right i'm getting showered and quick fed and staright into Edinburgh..don't want snowed in again if nmatch is on:grr:

PS...I'm not too old to have a tantrum

Wht not get the supporters bus from Pencaitland?

27-12-2009, 09:24 AM
I think the sensible thing to do at the moment is to treat the game as if it is on until we hear otherwise. Heavy snow in Falkirk will not affect the game :wink:The club will inform us if anything changes.

I don't think the club has a note of my mobile number.
Petrie - get it sorted!! :grr:

Hibs Spain
Apparently on its way to central belt and Edin by 11 am :grr:Light snow/sleet in Barnton.If it doesn't get any worse we should be ok.Nothing lying.

Dalkeith
roads look fine

http://www.trafficscotland.org/lev/index.aspx

27-12-2009, 09:26 AM
From the live road cameras on Traffic Scotland, it looks like West Lothian and Falkirk have had the worst of it so far.

Probably right. My whole road is completely packed with snow. It's still snowing here right now but it is very light now.

It would take ages to dig myself out of my street though.

Am in Falkirk also, the snow has been very heavy but its turning to sleet now, i might chance it if the game goes ahead, looking to possibley leave at 10, anyone any idea how the motorways are?.

It's very light snow/sleet here now too but as I've said above, my street is untreated and is totally packed with a few inches of snow on it.

No way I'll even be attempting to get out today. :grr:

I know that but it does affect me going to the game. :wink:

I'll be really, really gutted if this game goes ahead.

27-12-2009, 09:27 AM
Forecast looks reasonable from midday onwards.

http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/weather/uk/dg/edinburgh_forecast_weather.html

James.
Just arriving at Waverly, will be raging if this is cancelled as I had to get a bus at the back of seven from the back of beyond to get here.

The snow is nowhere near as bad here as when I passed through Falkirk!

Littlest Hobo
First game on my new half season Ticket, I'll be there even if i have to ski :thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 09:29 AM
Probably right. My whole road is completely packed with snow. It's still snowing here right now but it is very light now.

It would take ages to dig myself out of my street though.

It's very light snow/sleet here now too but as I've said above, my street is untreated and is totally packed with a few inches of snow on it.

No way I'll even be attempting to get out today. :grr:

I know that but it does affect me going to the game. :wink:

I'll be really, really gutted if this game goes ahead.

Why no just go for the train and stop mumping about it.

Simkin911
27-12-2009, 09:29 AM
Just back from a run around Morningside/Bruntsfield etc.... first rain, then sleet and now snow. However, the ground is very wet and I doubt that much of it will settle on the ground - at least not very quickly anyway.

I can't see ER area being significantly different from around me. Parts of the pavements are slippy, other areas are just wet. Road are fine.

I'd be surprised if there is a MASSIVE change in the next 2 hours.

27-12-2009, 09:30 AM
Just cold in Dunbar:greengrin

It's been snowing quite heavily here , but my son lives in Dalmeny Street and he's only had a bit of rain.

It will depend if the Police get into panic mode about the road conditions.

Just arriving at Waverly, will be raging if this is cancelled as I had to get a bus at the back of seven from the back of beyond to get here.

The snow is nowhere near as bad here as when I passed through Falkirk!

Thats your fault for living in bandit country :devil:

Still heavy in Balerno and getting heavier as I type. :grr::grr:

27-12-2009, 09:31 AM
Just cold in Dunbar:greengrin

Its cold in Dunbar in August

27-12-2009, 09:33 AM
Forecast looks reasonable from midday onwards.

http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/weather/uk/dg/edinburgh_forecast_weather.html

You're really helping to make me feel better. :wink:

Why no just go for the train and stop mumping about it.

I'm in a wheelchair so getting out my front door today would be difficult enough.

27-12-2009, 09:33 AM
Its cold in Dunbar in August

True, true:greengrin

27-12-2009, 09:34 AM
You're really helping to make me feel better. :wink:

I'm in a wheelchair so getting out my front door today would be difficult enough.

Apologies mate, I didn't realise that.

James.
Thats your fault for living in bandit country :devil:

Still heavy in Balerno and getting heavier as I type. :grr::grr:

No it's Petrie's fault! Still waiting for him to get it sorted :grr:

Wht not get the supporters bus from Pencaitland?

Its between where I live and there that is the worst for roads getting blocked...we were in all Christmas Eve

deek1875
light rain/sleet in meadowfield

EskbankHibby
27-12-2009, 09:39 AM
I live just off London Road, this game will definitely be on today.

Roads etc best they have been all week after rainfall last night. Live on Sky also so Petrie won't allow a call off!

Game definitely on.

27-12-2009, 09:42 AM
I live just off London Road, this game will definitely be on today.

Roads etc best they have been all week after rainfall last night. Live on Sky also so Petrie won't allow a call off!

Game definitely on.

Excellent news.

We'll be battling through from the Borders.

Leaving shortly and a wee hip flask will be packed for medicinal purposes of course.

Hibee_Lisa
Light snow in Barnton doesnt seem to be lying much though.

Hibs Spain
True, true:greengrinI thought Dunbar had THE or almost...The most sunshine hours in Britain!?..Winter greens never needed etc etc...

Landells
27-12-2009, 09:46 AM
Snowing bad in Winchburgh:boo hoo:

madgoalie87
27-12-2009, 09:50 AM
roads look fine

http://www.trafficscotland.org/lev/index.aspx

Imo roads shldnt b an issue.can u c them calling off the hogmanay street party, or any other big public event for these reasons,if the pitch is playable get it played, and lets get intae them!

Landells
27-12-2009, 09:52 AM
Imo roads shldnt b an issue.can u c them calling off the hogmanay street party, or any other big public event for these reasons,if the pitch is playable get it played, and lets get intae them!

Exactly! Thats why you get an orange ball

27-12-2009, 09:54 AM
Exactly! Thats why you get an orange ball

Maybe thats Petries plan...the Currants won't want to kick an Orange ball :greengrin

27-12-2009, 09:56 AM

:hmmm: Yes. See below:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2007/jan/01/topstories3.mainsection

Landells
27-12-2009, 09:56 AM
Maybe thats Petries plan...the Currants won't want to kick an Orange ball :greengrin

Just dont play with this..

http://www.football-kit.org.uk/shirts/08-09-Celtic-Replica-Ball-green-white.gif

2belhaven
27-12-2009, 09:58 AM
Absolute white out here in Morningside, I doubt this is going to go ahead unless it clears quickly..

Fuming ! And Bamba will miss any rearranged game most likely.

madgoalie87
27-12-2009, 10:03 AM
:hmmm: Yes. See below:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2007/jan/01/topstories3.mainsection

That was bcos the wind threatend to injure peoplf Iirc, and not because ther was in Issue with crowds geting there?

Landells
Is there a time limit they give prior to kick off to call it off?

Fantic
I'm about a mile from Easter Road and its raining. No snow.

27-12-2009, 10:04 AM

They have, twice.

unless the snow is lying on the main roads or the pitch it wont get cancelled. It would have to be really heavy bearing in mind how wet its been the last couple of days.

right i'm off to dig the Slopey maching out and get rallying :greengrin

Leith here I come.

Please please turn up today Hibs :pray:

Don't think so, the Hamilton-Dundee Utd game got called off at 14:45 last week when the heavy snow started.

27-12-2009, 10:05 AM

one second.

southfieldshibby
27-12-2009, 10:05 AM
32c here in Perth. Just sparking up the barbie in time for a pre match banger

27-12-2009, 10:06 AM
Snowing heavy in Corstorphine now.

27-12-2009, 10:07 AM
32c here in Perth. Just sparking up the barbie in time for a pre match banger

Perth - is that a suburb of London?

27-12-2009, 10:07 AM
I thought Dunbar had THE or almost...The most sunshine hours in Britain!?..Winter greens never needed etc etc...

Thats a myth:greengrin

27-12-2009, 10:09 AM
Hopoe it goes ahead, we're on a roll, three points please.:thumbsup:
Gutted I won't be there though, road outside my house is like a bobsleigh run, nobody can move.

27-12-2009, 10:09 AM
Heavy snow's back on in Falkirk. :boo hoo:

27-12-2009, 10:11 AM
My source tells me it's quite bad in the arctic circle..

Landells
27-12-2009, 10:12 AM
Don't think so, the Hamilton-Dundee Utd game got called off at 14:45 last week when the heavy snow started.

one second.

Oh yeah, Huns game got called off at half time:bitchy:

Hibee_Lisa
27-12-2009, 10:13 AM
Stopped snowing in Barnton.

27-12-2009, 10:13 AM

If one half of the OFGTF is losing, match can be called off for bad weather anytime up to and including the 90th minute.

27-12-2009, 10:16 AM
Just woke up and its heavy , heavy snow in Longstone. Radio Forth said M8 down to one lane but nothing about the game.
Are buses running normally in town today?

KerPlunk
27-12-2009, 10:16 AM
Heavy snow at Liberton. :boo hoo:

jst1875
27-12-2009, 10:17 AM
Just woke up and its heavy , heavy snow in Longstone. Radio Forth said M8 down to one lane but nothing about the game.
Are buses running normally in town today?

sunday service

craig1875
27-12-2009, 10:17 AM
Very heavy over the south of edinburgh. If it's like this over easter road for 2 hours, i dowt it will go ahead.

27-12-2009, 10:18 AM
Oh yeah, Huns game got called off at half time:bitchy:

Eh? You asked if there was a time limit before kick off before they called the game off. I was pointing out that they can call it off one second before kick-off time.

Dry, sunny and no snow in Blackpool. Very warm under my duvet. :zzzzz!::on toast!

That was bcos the wind threatend to injure peoplf Iirc, and not because ther was in Issue with crowds geting there?

The St Mirren - Aberdeen game was called off because of road conditions for fans, so it can happen, that's the point I'm trying to make.

27-12-2009, 10:20 AM
Dry, sunny and no snow in Blackpool. Very warm under my duvet. :zzzzz!::on toast!

And CRUSTY no doubt :greengrin

27-12-2009, 10:21 AM
And CRUSTY no doubt :greengrin

Hardly.

27-12-2009, 10:22 AM
Huns comin fae glesgrrrr should already be on their way.

madgoalie87
27-12-2009, 10:22 AM
The St Mirren - Aberdeen game was called off because of road conditions for fans, so it can happen, that's the point I'm trying to make.

Yeh but the point im makin is other major events dont get cald off 4 this reason

27-12-2009, 10:23 AM
Anyone know what the weather is like in Aberdeen?

That's an important factor IMO

Hibs On Tour
27-12-2009, 10:23 AM
They have, twice.

Ah, but once was because they got a coded terrorist warning [heard that from someone high up at one of the city centre hotels that got the warning]. Not what they announced of course but then again if they did they would struggle to fill Edin ctr again...

27-12-2009, 10:24 AM
Yeh but the point im makin is other major events dont get cald off 4 this reason

So are you saying it shouldn't be called off if the road conditions are treacherous?

27-12-2009, 10:24 AM

The point is public safety. The police have a responsibility to safeguard that. That's the reason the Street Party got called off... twice. That's the reason the St. Mirren game was called off. AND, if the police think there's an issue in Leith, the M8, or wherever, THAT'S the reason they will call this game off too.

27-12-2009, 10:25 AM
Ah, but once was because they got a coded terrorist warning [heard that from someone high up at one of the city centre hotels that got the warning]. Not what they announced of course but then again if they did they would struggle to fill Edin ctr again...

Public safety.

madgoalie87
27-12-2009, 10:27 AM
So are you saying it shouldn't be called off if the road conditions are treacherous?

Ok I take that point, ,
Im on the bus just now from gorebridge,it was heavy snow but all the main roads have been fine and im almst at the city centre so hopefuly it wont become an issue.

27-12-2009, 10:28 AM

I am. They wont stop far more people going shopping today if the road conditions were treacherous. At least when the football fans have got to the game, they will all be in one place, not walking about in any snow and ice, with the chance of falling.

madgoalie87
27-12-2009, 10:29 AM
I am. They wont stop far more people going shopping today if the road conditions were treacherous. At least when the football fans have got to the game, they will all be in one place, not walking about in any snow and ice, with the chance of falling.

;-)

Landells
27-12-2009, 10:29 AM
Eh? You asked if there was a time limit before kick off before they called the game off. I was pointing out that they can call it off one second before kick-off time.

Yeah and i remembered they could even call it off half way through the game so the whole prior means nothing.:rolleyes:

27-12-2009, 10:30 AM
SSN going to ER next and they said nothing about game being in doubt. As the game is on their channel i think i'll trust them rather than the amateur meteoroligists and health and safety officials.

27-12-2009, 10:32 AM
Left West Lothian early. Main roads more slush than snow. Bypass almost one lane. In leith now. Raining. Pitch will not be the cause if postponment. Travel from the weege will be an issue but as most will be on their way or from around here then I reckon to call it off for travel would be a farce. It should be on. I left early as I said and have had no problem travelling albeit only from half way west. Mon the hibs!!!!!!!

27-12-2009, 10:33 AM
If the game goes ahead, but gets abandoned at half time. Does anyone know what the outcome would be, regarding prices and how long we'd have to play in the replayed game?:devil:

27-12-2009, 10:34 AM
SSN going to ER next and they said nothing about game being in doubt. As the game is on their channel i think i'll trust them rather than the amateur meteoroligists and health and safety officials.

If you want to believe everything Sky tell you, then you go for it. :cool2:

27-12-2009, 10:34 AM
If the game goes ahead, but gets abandoned at half time. Does anyone know what the outcome would be, regarding prices and how long we'd have to play in the replayed game?:devil:

And whether or not any goals scored today would still stand in the rearranged game?

27-12-2009, 10:35 AM
Make them pay the full whack and give the Hibs fans vouchers to get in for free as a gesture of good will. :devil:

27-12-2009, 10:35 AM
I've had a text from someone near the ground saying it should be ok.

We've got a 100% record in the snow this season :greengrin

27-12-2009, 10:36 AM
And whether or not any goals scored today would still stand in the rearranged game?

Yip, forgot about that one, jeez its a real worry. :greengrin

27-12-2009, 10:38 AM
No snow at Easter Road, just rain, it will be fine.

Hibs On Tour
27-12-2009, 10:39 AM
Public safety.

Yes clearly it would come under that, but not 'weather'...

27-12-2009, 10:40 AM
Very heavy over the south of edinburgh. If it's like this over easter road for 2 hours, i dowt it will go ahead.

A couple of cm at Greenbank.

Seems to be easing off now though.

Glad Kenny Waugh isnae in charge. He would have ensured that the underground heating was broken.

scott7_0(Prague)
27-12-2009, 10:41 AM
Nae snow in Prague so the game should defo be on still on my TV, we only have cold beers in the fridge and frost ootside...... Mon the Cabbage.

27-12-2009, 10:43 AM
Just in edinburgh it's raining here :grr:

No snow at Easter Road, just rain, it will be fine.

Aye it may be fine down ER way but you have to take travelling fans into consideration:wink:

Nae snow in Prague, just cold beers in the fridge and frost ootside...... Mon the Cabbage.

What happens in Prague when the snow comes? Do they have the same chaos we have here?:confused:

Snowed heavy south of city but nearing Surgeons Hall on bus + rain thawing the snow away. As its a big money Sky game cant see any likelyhood of this being cancelled. As for the Huns, buying a ticket doesnt get any rights if they dont make the stadium.

27-12-2009, 10:44 AM
Aye it may be fine down ER way but you have to take travelling fans into consideration:wink:nah, never mind them :greengrin just keep the game on :agree: :thumbsup:

YetholmHibee
27-12-2009, 10:45 AM
Don't know what all the fuss is about - the game will be on (IMHO).:thumbsup:

Light rain in Craigentinny & no sign of sleet or snow here.

In fact, it has been raining all night & the old snow is going away.

Game on!

27-12-2009, 10:47 AM
nah, never mind them :greengrin just keep the game on :agree: :thumbsup:

Rangers
Arsenal
Manu

Treble just shy of 4/1 :eek:

:devil::greengrin

27-12-2009, 10:49 AM
It's not snowing at the stadium, just heavy rain just now with the odd bit of sleet thrown in for good measure :agree:

bigstu
27-12-2009, 10:50 AM
NEWS
the decision has been made that the game will go ahead from a police perspective & the only thing that will stop it now would be the ref, so as long as it doesn't chuck it down at ER w're fine.

27-12-2009, 10:51 AM

:rolleyes: I give up!

Aye it may be fine down ER way but you have to take travelling fans into consideration:wink:

Just received phone call from hibby on the by-pass. Weather and road conditions are horrendous roundabout Dreghorn/Lothianburn.

27-12-2009, 10:52 AM
It's not snowing at the stadium, just heavy rain just now with the odd bit of sleet thrown in for good measure :agree:

And we know exactly where you stay so I'll take that as gospel. Never trust that Sky News pash. :thumbsup:

27-12-2009, 10:54 AM
Suspect pitch will be waterlogged.Ochone,ochone.

27-12-2009, 10:57 AM
got a ticket yesterday, then we got another 15cm overnight on top of what was already lying, making 400cm in total. So I'm leaving right now to walk to a pub. It isn't worth the risk.

two snow persons made already :greengrin

27-12-2009, 11:06 AM
Just came off the city by-pass and M8 this game must be in danger off being called off.

MichelleHibs
27-12-2009, 11:11 AM
got a ticket yesterday, then we got another 15cm overnight on top of what was already lying, making 400cm in total. So I'm leaving right now to walk to a pub. It isn't worth the risk.

two snow persons made already :greengrin

surely u mean 40cm? Lol! Typical i go 2 edin n perth gets loadsa snow!

27-12-2009, 11:13 AM
Game is on surely, Sky News big upping the game right now

27-12-2009, 11:14 AM
SSN is live from ER now and the pitch is totally clear. :boo hoo:

David Tanner says there's a blizzard just starting but I can't see any snow at the moment. :confused:

27-12-2009, 11:15 AM
Pub's not answering their phone!! :grr:

I don't wanna watch it at Justin's :boo hoo:

27-12-2009, 11:15 AM

David Tanner says there's a blizzard just starting but I can't see any snow at the moment. :confused:

There's no snow, just heavy rain

27-12-2009, 11:16 AM

There's no snow, just heavy rain

So can we safely say that David Tanner is a blether then?

27-12-2009, 11:17 AM
if the game was gonna ber off, surely it wouldve been called by now anyways.

27-12-2009, 11:18 AM
Just came off the city by-pass and M8 this game must be in danger off being called off. Me too...came along from Livinsgton and the M8 wasn't too bad...then went up the slip road to the bypass and JHC glad I didn't need to stop there !...looks like the gritters caught short again.....I bet the game goes ahead, but the lengths fans are expected to go to for a game are ridiculous....the streets around west edinburgh are a bit iffy...but you gotta expect a bit of pain to watch yer team eh ? :wink:

27-12-2009, 11:18 AM
if the game was gonna ber off, surely it wouldve been called by now anyways.

Not really, the Hamilton game last week was called off 15 minutes before kick off

Action Jackson
27-12-2009, 11:44 AM
Watching the TV right now and ER pitch looks clear and ready to play on. Can't believe the snow elswhere.

Come on the Hibees.

scott7_0(Prague)
27-12-2009, 11:47 AM
What happens in Prague when the snow comes? Do they have the same chaos we have here?:confused:

Nah, everything runs as normal, the only traffic queues are the normal rush housr ones. But to be fair it is like clock work here we know we will get snow for 4 or 5months so everything is catered for, gritters, street cleaners, salt etc at the ready, serviced and stockpiled. As for football, well we have a 4month shut down from Dec to March due the ****ing freezing weather.

27-12-2009, 11:49 AM
Watching the TV right now and ER pitch looks clear and ready to play on. Can't believe the snow elswhere.

Come on the Hibees.

The rain is really heavy at ER just now.

Leith must be the only area in the central belt where there's no snow.

Unbelievable.

The sleet's just started again in Falkirk.

I can't believe the difference between looking out my house window and then looking at the TV.

27-12-2009, 03:20 PM

<slaps head>

Public safety issues as a result of the weather.

27-12-2009, 03:24 PM
Hands up who wishes the game had been off :grr:

27-12-2009, 04:13 PM

With hindsight, I'm actually pleased that the snow prevented me from making it today.

I watched the whole game on TV, which was bad enough, but watching them celebrate for the best part 70 minutes on our ground would have been hard to stomach. :jamboak:

blueisthecolour
28-12-2009, 01:44 PM

Not me:wink: