View Full Version : Match Updates Boxing Day Games

26-12-2009, 01:57 PM
Mon the Bairns :greengrin

26-12-2009, 02:01 PM

Christmas is for the bairns. Fingers crossed they get as many "presents" as possible.

The Yams are turds.

26-12-2009, 02:02 PM

Have all my fingers crossed they do the buisness today, not that I like them but want whoever is playing that lot from the other side of town to win.
Better stop slagging them now or one of their knuckle dragging slavering idiots will be on here harping on about the s/c or 22 in a row, really are a pathetic lot. GGTTH

BS44
26-12-2009, 02:05 PM

Anyone got a link so i can listen to it online?

26-12-2009, 02:08 PM
I'm watching the Celtic game and there big gaps all over the stadium :confused:

Anyone got a link so i can listen to it online?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359459.stm

Normally like Falkirk but it would be good for Edinburgh football if the Hawrts won. :fibber:

So weary was I with the in-laws, I almost felt like going to Falkirk with my Yam father and brother.

BS44
26-12-2009, 02:10 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359459.stm

Thanks

26-12-2009, 02:11 PM
Tic one up

Loovens

26-12-2009, 02:11 PM
1-0 Celtic Loo vents

26-12-2009, 02:17 PM
Normally like Falkirk but it would be good for Edinburgh football if the Hawrts won. :fibber:

So weary was I with the in-laws, I almost felt like going to Falkirk with my Yam father and brother.

:hijack:

So you decided against hitting the Next sale at Fort Kinnaird :wink:

I wondered what you would have made of the scene as I stood in the queue for the missus (5am she told me 7am it opened - grrrr). 1st in the queue: a family of "characters" pitched up in a tent from 2:30 :wtf:- so they advised anyone who wanted to listen.

Next year I fancy pitching up a tent at 12:01am - but empty mind - just to imagine the look on some faces.

26-12-2009, 02:24 PM
:hijack:

So you decided against hitting the Next sale at Fort Kinnaird :wink:

I wondered what you would have made of the scene as I stood in the queue for the missus (5am she told me 7am it opened - grrrr). 1st in the queue: a family of "characters" pitched up in a tent from 2:30 :wtf:- so they advised anyone who wanted to listen.

Next year I fancy pitching up a tent at 12:01am - but empty mind - just to imagine the look on some faces.
What in vucks name does Next have that is worth queing up outside at 5 am for. :confused:

26-12-2009, 02:25 PM
On the chat of Next I went to the place in Aberdeen today at 1pm.

Never again:bitchy:, how people can become like animals over clothes is beyond me:bitchy:

26-12-2009, 02:28 PM
What in vucks name does Next have that is worth queing up outside at 5 am for. :confused:

At least 50% off kids stuff. Not in a position to pay full prices right now so too good to miss out.

The wee man was up most of the night so not like I lost any sleep as I hadn't really gained any. Worse still I volunteered - the missus got the time wrong.

5am is mad tho' had I known it was opening at 7...

26-12-2009, 02:30 PM
Sorry to interrupt the "Next" thread. :wink:

Man City 1 up

26-12-2009, 02:31 PM
At least 50% off kids stuff. Not in a position to pay full prices right now so too good to miss out.

The wee man was up most of the night so not like I lost any sleep as I hadn't really gained any. Worse still I volunteered - the missus got the time wrong.

5am is mad tho' had I known it was opening at 7...
Fairy nuff buddy. :agree:

26-12-2009, 02:38 PM
A wee bit more composure from Hamilton and they could get something out of this game. McGeady is gash.

26-12-2009, 02:45 PM
:grr: Yams 1-0 up

26-12-2009, 02:46 PM
Michael Stewart spot Kick and Hearts looking at 5th spot :faf:

woody47
26-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Michael Stewart spot Kick and Hearts looking at 5th spot :faf:

Thats their first shot at goal :grr:

26-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Considering the GFA conspiracy against them, the yams don't half get an awful lot of penalties.

hibeesliam94
26-12-2009, 02:48 PM
Falkirk sounded better side:grr::grr:

26-12-2009, 02:48 PM
Another penalty. A conspiracy against the Yams.

26-12-2009, 02:49 PM
Falkirk had five shots on target before that.

How constantly ****in' lucky can a single team be? :bitchy: Seriously, it's like Hearts have had perpetual luck their entire existence.

Hopefully that comes to a halt on the 3rd. *****.

26-12-2009, 02:49 PM
Thats their first shot at goal :grr:

I know but 5 out of 5 for Micky Stewart

26-12-2009, 02:51 PM

How constantly ****in' lucky can a single team be? :bitchy: Seriously, it's like Hearts have had perpetual luck their entire existence.

Hearts in my life time have ALWAYS been lucky barstewards, ive come away from many a Derby game in utter disbelief how we never won.

26-12-2009, 02:53 PM

Hearts in my life time have ALWAYS been lucky barstewards, ive come away from many a Derby game in utter disbelief how we never won.

That can be said for a few of this on this...

26-12-2009, 02:55 PM
That can be said for a few of this on this...

What does that mean?

26-12-2009, 02:55 PM

How ****in' lucky can a team be? :bitchy: Seriously, it's like Hearts have had perpetual luck their entire existence.

:faf::faf::faf:
Dressed as bloodied turds
Hemmed in the back of a Gorgie slum in the loading bay of a distillery
Thrashed 7-0 at home by your local rivals
Flag nicked by Killie in '65 (which they would have won under present rules)
Flag nicked by Kidd/St Mirren in '86 (which they'd have won under previous rules)
Playing in an asbestos-ridden pink bus shelter one side of which is about to be condemned
40 mill in debt
A despotic owner who is asset-stripping you
Forwards who couldn't hit a four-wheel drive with an AK47 from 5 yards
On the brink of extinction

I'm quite happy for them to keep that run of luck going.

26-12-2009, 02:58 PM
What does that mean?

Well , there's a few of who have been to derby's and wondered how Hibs haven't beat Hertz after the match...

26-12-2009, 03:01 PM
Well , there's a few of who have been to derby's and wondered how Hibs haven't beat Hertz after the match...

Gotcha :greengrin

To many im afraid :boo hoo:

26-12-2009, 03:02 PM
Gotcha :greengrin

To many im afraid :boo hoo:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

vanNISHtelroy
26-12-2009, 03:14 PM
The beeb commentators seem to love Pascali! :wink:

:not worthPasca:not worth

26-12-2009, 03:18 PM
Gannon 1 St Johnstone 2

26-12-2009, 03:20 PM
Gannon 1 St Johnstone 2

Ryehill will be so happy.:greengrin

26-12-2009, 03:22 PM

Last time I heard of him he was having riding lessons on Shergar by Lord Lucan.

26-12-2009, 03:24 PM
Last time I heard of him he was having riding lessons on Shergar by Lord Lucan.
In a left Field? :greengrin

26-12-2009, 03:25 PM

:agree:It's a result right out of the leftfield.

Anyway, it's about time Falkirk scored :I'm waiti

26-12-2009, 03:28 PM
Anyway, it's about time Falkirk scored :I'm waiti

Twice :cool2:

26-12-2009, 03:30 PM
1-3 Saints

26-12-2009, 03:31 PM
1-3 Saints

Gannon must go.:wink:

26-12-2009, 03:31 PM
Twice :cool2:

26-12-2009, 03:32 PM

Don't you mean Gannon must stay:wink:

26-12-2009, 03:33 PM
Hibs the omly team to beat them when we made it twice and now they have fell to bits. Poor management IMO. Should be hounded out. :agree:

26-12-2009, 03:33 PM
Don't you mean Gannon must stay:wink:

I'm just confused ronny, the drink does not help.:greengrin

26-12-2009, 03:36 PM
Hearts keeper booked for time wasting.

Guy on sportscene saying it's all Falkirk and the games been piss poor.

Usual jammy Jambo's

26-12-2009, 03:37 PM
I'm just confused ronny, the drink does not help.:greengrin

:party:

26-12-2009, 03:38 PM
Hearts keeper booked for time wasting.

Guy on sportscene saying it's all Falkirk and the games been piss poor.

Usual jammy Jambo's

Sounds about right for the Jumbos. Wonder if Plan F will do his victory jig again.

mayo hibee
26-12-2009, 03:54 PM
0-0 full time at Tannadice, Dundee U starting to slip away down the table?:greengrin

26-12-2009, 03:56 PM
0-0 full time at Tannadice, Dundee U starting to slip away down the table?:greengrin

:agree: Hope so.

Disappointed that Falkirk never scored, they're almost certain to be relegated, IMHO. Good point for Killie at Tannadice though.

26-12-2009, 03:58 PM
A lot of results not what I would have chosen..thought that Hamilton & Falkirk were going to get equilisers :rolleyes:

Big gap now between 3rd and the rest..although good on the one hane, its better if more teams are able to take points of the OF

woody47
26-12-2009, 04:00 PM
Whats amusing is the yams are all creaming themselves over this win. FFS it was against the team at the bottom of the league and you would think they had just won the league.
Amazing how the big team get so worked up after winning 2 in a row.

26-12-2009, 04:04 PM
Mikey Mikey sees off the spectre of relegation, just as he did the Bosch. :bitchy:

26-12-2009, 04:04 PM
A lot of results not what I would have chosen..thought that Hamilton & Falkirk were going to get equilisers :rolleyes:

Big gap now between 3rd and the rest..although good on the one hane, its better if more teams are able to take points of the OF

Dundee Utd are 4 points behind us and 8 ahead of rest. :confused: Maybe not as big a gap between 3rd and the rest as you think.

vanNISHtelroy
26-12-2009, 04:05 PM
:agree: Hope so.

Disappointed that Falkirk never scored, they're almost certain to be relegated, IMHO. Good point for Killie at Tannadice though.

Great result for us, thought that we were gonna lose by a few. Glad we could do yous a favour :wink:

hibsdaft
not a bad set of results for us from a league table point of view.

Whats amusing is the yams are all creaming themselves over this win. FFS it was against the team at the bottom of the league and you would think they had just won the league.

They've been like that since the days of Stevie Fail.:agree:

Stonners out for a mass stroke-a-thon over a scraped one nil win (courtesy of yet another penalty) over the SPL's worst side.

Big team thinking.:agree:

gackohibs
26-12-2009, 04:06 PM

the bawheids are now up to 5th however... nae guid!!!!

26-12-2009, 04:10 PM
Dundee Utd are 4 points behind us and 8 ahead of rest. :confused: Maybe not as big a gap between 3rd and the rest as you think.
yup meant 4th :dummytit:

rainman
26-12-2009, 04:11 PM

Where's the "I never wanted Yogi, Gannon was my pick" brigade these days? There was an 8 pager after we were beaten by St Johnstone with all the smart ar5es of the day on it proclaiming "I told you so."

26-12-2009, 04:13 PM
Mikey Mikey sees off the spectre of relegation, just as he did the Bosch. :bitchy:

They still have an almighty plummet in them, come the new year. :agree:

Triumphing in the Punic Wars won't help them then :bitchy:

26-12-2009, 04:13 PM
Just shows how bad this league is if they are 5th, gobbin barstewards today and they know it over on that joke of a football forum, I predict we will destroy them on the 3rd Jan

26-12-2009, 04:16 PM
i know that utd drew and hertz won lets hope ww tomorrow and on the 3rd! in fact lets hope we thrash the tarts!!

Dalkeith
26-12-2009, 04:19 PM
4 ahead of united
12 ahead of yams and well (who play on wed)
13 ahead of saints
14 ahead of dons

and we have not played yet

26-12-2009, 04:41 PM

Yams looking at 4th and perhaps hoping for a Greens collapse for 3rd?