23-12-2009, 05:07 PM
Tam McCourt at the time he was smaller than my snowman :thumbsup:

hibee-shtuggie
23-12-2009, 05:10 PM
john hughes lives literally 300yds from my house in port seton

23-12-2009, 05:20 PM
Pat Stanton lived in the same stair in Craigmillar as my dad.

23-12-2009, 05:22 PM
Keith, Keith, Keith :greengrin

23-12-2009, 05:26 PM
Not myself, but my Nana stayed near Garry O'Connor until he sold up, and Derek Townsley lived next to my Auntie :greengrin

23-12-2009, 05:27 PM
Once again, we're sadly playing second fiddle to the big team.

Wee Airdrie Jambo once was in an adjoining cell to Graham Rix.

hibee-shtuggie
23-12-2009, 05:29 PM

haha

Baw187
23-12-2009, 05:30 PM

I delivered his paper when I was about 12 and used to always knock on his door for a chat. To be fair to him, he always answered and gave me the time of day. He even invited me in when his wee laddie was born.

Top bloke.

23-12-2009, 05:32 PM
Willie Miller was a near neighbour - when he was at the Dees.

Steven Tweed stays nearby.

villager
23-12-2009, 05:34 PM
eric stevenson and murdo mcleod from my neighboorhood growing up.

eric is great guy.

TheEastTerrace
23-12-2009, 05:40 PM
John Hughes lived beside us when he was a player at Hibs

23-12-2009, 05:40 PM
Eddie may stayed 3 doors away from me when i was wee staying in Southouse.

Sloppy
23-12-2009, 05:41 PM
steven fletcher and jamie mclusckey stayed round the corner from me

23-12-2009, 05:47 PM
John Swinney's my next door neighbour but don't think he's a Hibee!! :greengrin

23-12-2009, 05:56 PM

I think they were even closer than that Bob :wink:

HIBERNIAN 1875
23-12-2009, 05:58 PM
Mixu stayed in the same street as my grandad during his first spell as a player.

23-12-2009, 06:10 PM
The great Erich Schaedler lived next door to me in ladywood penicuik.
Great guy,sad loss.

Does big craig paterson count?
Lives close by,another gentleman..

23-12-2009, 06:40 PM
The great Erich Schaedler lived next door to me in ladywood penicuik.
Great guy,sad loss.

Does big craig paterson count?
Lives close by,another gentleman..

Just round the corner, absolute gentleman.

23-12-2009, 06:47 PM

Just round the corner, absolute gentleman.

Big craig is a nice lad likes,
Hearts and everton legend stays roond the corner fi big craig anaw.
The golden vision..:agree:

23-12-2009, 06:48 PM
Big craig is a nice lad likes,
Hearts and everton legend stays roond the corner fi big craig anaw.
The golden vision..:agree:

Who is that Wull?

23-12-2009, 06:49 PM
I delivered his paper when I was about 12 and used to always knock on his door for a chat. To be fair to him, he always answered and gave me the time of day. He even invited me in when his wee laddie was born.

Top bloke.

Used to deliver a Sunday paper to Pat Stanton when he stayed up at Clerwood.

On another note when I moved to Longstone Wayne Foster happened to be my postie.
Funnily enough I never uttered a word to him in 2 years nor did he receive an xmas tip from me.

23-12-2009, 06:51 PM
Alex young..his youngest used tae play wi the **** anaw, jason,mind he scored that cracker against us in our first game at easter road while in division 1 he was wi stranraer ah think?
Dads alrite jasons a ******

whereswallace?
23-12-2009, 07:02 PM
Not neighbours but i used to be Le gods postie,Zitelli stayed with him for a short spell when he was here aswell. Francks wife was a nice sight in the morning aswell :greengrin

23-12-2009, 07:09 PM
Alex young..his youngest used tae play wi the **** anaw, jason,mind he scored that cracker against us in our first game at easter road while in division 1 he was wi stranraer ah think?
Dads alrite jasons a ******

Gotcha :aok:

He's a cigarette stub:agree:

23-12-2009, 07:13 PM
Stephen Glass.

Stays in a rather extensive modern pile in Dolphinton.

He's done pretty well for himself with a pretty limited talent............,

23-12-2009, 07:35 PM
Mickey Weir lived up the road from me when i was in Clerry !

St.Kristopher
23-12-2009, 07:37 PM
George Farm the famous five goal keeper, used to live across the road from me before he died.

Littlest Hobo
23-12-2009, 07:53 PM

Me too, as well as Jackie Mac senior. :thumbsup:

23-12-2009, 09:07 PM
When I was in my early teens in Balerno, our back garden in Deanpark Place backed onto Benny Brazil's house in the Avenue :coolhib:

23-12-2009, 09:30 PM
I moved from Leith to Sydney Terrace at the age of about 13. Paul Kane and his Mum and Dad lived a few doors down from us.

23-12-2009, 09:42 PM
Whittaker stayed across the road before he joined the dark side

EskbankHibby
23-12-2009, 10:23 PM
Eddie may stayed 3 doors away from me when i was wee staying in Southouse.

Top floor on the medway?

I was an avenue man myself.

speedy_gonzales
23-12-2009, 11:26 PM
I had Tony Caig across from me for a year(rented), funny thing was I new his girlfriend/wife to speak to but very rarely saw him there, apparently he played away a lot!

Davy Mac
24-12-2009, 07:54 AM
I had Tony Caig across from me for a year(rented), funny thing was I new his girlfriend/wife to speak to but very rarely saw him there, apparently he played away a lot!

And.............:greengrin

24-12-2009, 09:08 AM
Used to deliver a Sunday paper to Pat Stanton when he stayed up at Clerwood.

On another note when I moved to Longstone Wayne Foster happened to be my postie.
Funnily enough I never uttered a word to him in 2 years nor did he receive an xmas tip from me.

When I stayed in Muirhouse my kid's childminder stayed on the same landing as Jimmy Sandison. (I couldn't remember his name so went looking for it and started with wikepedia. Two of their employees are listed as professional mascots :faf::faf::faf:)

Baw187
24-12-2009, 10:36 AM

I'm sure he stayed in a rented place on Fettes Row opposite the RBS building I worked in. Or at least he did for a period.

It was the same gaff that Caldwell moved in afterwards which always made me believe Hibs owned it and rented it to players.

Used to see Caldwell all the time there or at the bookies on Dundas street. A few Hibs players used o go in there.

hibbie02
24-12-2009, 10:36 AM
I know someone on here who lives a couple of hooses away from Hoggy. :agree:

Baw187
24-12-2009, 10:38 AM
I know someone on here who lives a couple of hooses away from Hoggy. :agree:

One of my bosses at work stays next door to him.

hibbie02
24-12-2009, 10:39 AM

Rather posh!:devil:

7Hero
24-12-2009, 10:49 AM
scott brown ?? :dunno:

does he count ? he lives next door....

gillythehibby
24-12-2009, 10:50 AM
I stay roond the corner fae Alex cropley and Keith Wright used to stay there aswell until he moved last year.

Baw187
24-12-2009, 10:56 AM

:greengrin I don't know exactly where she stays but know she has a bob or two !

I've passed on a few messages for Hoggy but seriously doubt any of them have made their way to him !

She seems to get on with him quite well and knows Burley from visits to Hoggy's house.

hibbie02
24-12-2009, 11:02 AM
:greengrin I don't know exactly where she stays but know she has a bob or two !

I've passed on a few messages for Hoggy but seriously doubt any of them have made their way to him !

She seems to get on with him quite well and knows Burley from visits to Hoggy's house.

I am sure my nephew can pass them on for you. He is usually on here or poncing about on Facebook.:greengrin

andudare2
24-12-2009, 11:30 AM
I stay roond the corner fae Alex cropley and Keith Wright used to stay there aswell until he moved last year.
keith moved to tranent 2 years ago mate. i take it your from gilberstoun?

Baw187
24-12-2009, 11:38 AM
keith moved to tranent 2 years ago mate. i take it your from gilberstoun?

:agree: Presume he is, as am I.

24-12-2009, 11:41 AM
scott brown ?? :dunno:

does he count ? he lives next door....

You've either got a million pound house down at Gamekeepers Rd or stay close to his in-laws then?

Anyways, for me Paul McGovern, Callum Milne and Stevie Raynes were all guys from around my way who played with Hibs.

24-12-2009, 12:21 PM
billy brown[assistant to jj at killie] staunch hibbee
used to stay next door to me in mussy,,,,,,,,,,,
top bloke
hb

24-12-2009, 01:44 PM
Before I left my parents home when I got married, we were back to back with Pat Stanton down at Mountcastle for a few years! :agree:

24-12-2009, 06:44 PM
Living in Bonnyrigg both Gordon Rae and Steven Whittiker grew up here and I know their families ( all jambos by the way specially the Whittikers) also famously Andy Goram lived here and drank in my local a lot. Eric Stevenson owned both a shop and a Hotel and now is retired in Eskbank. Rob Jones also had a house locally when at Hibs. We also have Jackie McNamarra Jnr living here and I know young Craig Thomsons father and grandfather ( sorry :grr:).
:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

zemmagic07
24-12-2009, 07:38 PM
John Swinney's my next door neighbour but don't think he's a Hibee!! :greengrin

Funny you should mention him because his brother used to be my English teacher at school and he was a Hibee, albeit a converted one as they were originally from Dundee. :agree:

24-12-2009, 07:43 PM
Dirk 'Diggler' Lehmann lived up the road from me, John Robertson lived over the park from me and John Christie (old director) lived right across the road.

24-12-2009, 07:47 PM

Gavin or Julia?

Nah he's not, he's a jambo. A least one I can have a bit of friendly banter with. At least he knows they're ****ed :greengrin

sixtwo
24-12-2009, 08:06 PM
Colin Nish was my neighbour about 3 years ago when I stayed in Granfield, trinity. When I was selling my flat, Eddie May came to view it. He never bought it though!

Wullie miller stayer around the corner from me when I was growing up in Bingham! It was weird seeing him in the street then going to Easter road to see him on a saturday.

King Paddy
24-12-2009, 11:04 PM
Kevin Thomson lives along the road from me.

24-12-2009, 11:11 PM
Presently I've got at Daniel Galbraith and one other youngster I don't recognise.

In the past I've had Torben Joneleit, the left back Zarabi, Dermot McCaffrey and Benji's mum for a while.

Hibs seem to own / lease a good number of flats in the vicinity of Easter Road stadium.

Riordans Boots
24-12-2009, 11:32 PM
Not myself, but my Nana stayed near Garry O'Connor until he sold up, and Derek Townsley lived next to my Auntie :greengrin

Gary O used to live round the corner from us and his mum and dad have sold up and moved. But Yogi lives a stones throw away (In the big hoose :greengrin) and I speak to his wife on the school run :agree:

Baw187
25-12-2009, 12:05 AM
Gavin or Julia?

Rachael! :greengrin

franks
25-12-2009, 09:07 AM
When I moved into my present house Pat Stanton lived 3 doors up. He was Hibs manager at the time. Moved away a year or 2 later, nothing to do with me I don't think?

djs69
25-12-2009, 09:54 AM
Keith hoochy hoochy houchen and Gareth Evans lived over the road from me.

Teo10
25-12-2009, 11:50 AM
I found out a couple of months ago that when AOB first came to hibs he stayed next door to me! Also whitty lives just down the road from me, a tasty wee house indeed! Remember seeing him outside talking to someone in a Ferrari! As I drove past who's in the drivers seat with the biggest smile on his face...none other than Scott Brown! Looked like a wee kid with the toy they've allways wanted!

25-12-2009, 11:58 AM
George Best stayed at 54 Palmerston Place when I was at number 62. Nice chap, nice wife, nice family, nice dug! :agree:

HibeeUnderwood
27-12-2009, 11:12 AM
I am sure my nephew can pass them on for you. He is usually on here or poncing about on Facebook.:greengrin

What you trying to suggest here? :cool2:

27-12-2009, 07:37 PM
I found out a couple of months ago that when AOB first came to hibs he stayed next door to me! Also whitty lives just down the road from me, a tasty wee house indeed! Remember seeing him outside talking to someone in a Ferrari! As I drove past who's in the drivers seat with the biggest smile on his face...none other than Scott Brown! Looked like a wee kid with the toy they've allways wanted!

Its not Broony's, its the local drug dealers motor.

Monifieth-hibee
27-12-2009, 08:36 PM
Willie Miller stayed behind my back garden when he left us to join Dundee.

27-12-2009, 08:45 PM
Willie Miller stayed behind my back garden when he left us to join Dundee.

Literally?

Baldy
27-12-2009, 09:33 PM
Willie Miller was a near neighbour - when he was at the Dees.

Steven Tweed stays nearby.

Willie was my best mate's next door neighbour when he was growing up and big tweedy stayed 20 yards away ... both round corner from me .. even that was too close