View Full Version : The Merry Christmas Thread

22-12-2009, 10:32 AM
Just a wee note to say Merry Christmas to everyone and a Hibby New Year.

Last year at this time being a Hibby wasn’t the most exciting thing but we’re now high on the crest of a wave, long may it continue.

Have a good one all my Hibby friends.

Best wishes

Ell_Chrisso
22-12-2009, 11:06 AM
Yea, nice thought Jack.

Merry x-mas my Hibernian Chums..
And a HIBBY new year! :thumbsup:

22-12-2009, 11:28 AM
TBH, christmas isn't even in my mind this year.....

all i can think about is the 3 MASSIVE games coming up over the next couple of weeks!!! :thumbsup::agree:

happy new xmas anyway.

aussie_hibee
22-12-2009, 11:34 AM
a very merry aussie christmas to one and all. Well to all the hibbys anyway! All the best to you and your families. Spare a thought for the poor aussie hibee (me) that's working nightshift right through from tomorrow until the 2nd of jan.

22-12-2009, 11:37 AM
happy new xmas anyway.

as opposed to an old one that sucked!

awra best:thumbsup:

Have a merry Christmas everyone. :thumbsup:

Hopefully santa will drop us a present on the 27th. :thumbsup:

Merry Xmas and a Hibby New Year to all on here.

After the morn I doubt I'll be on here until after Xmas and possibly New Year, so have a good one. :greengrin

jon paul jones
22-12-2009, 12:37 PM
Have a drink induced Xmas with nine points to boot.

Hibby love to one and all

:greengrin:party::scarf::rudolph:snowman

22-12-2009, 12:39 PM
Happy Winter Solstice and New Year

22-12-2009, 12:40 PM
Yes, have a wonderful festive period everyone, and a great 2010.

CorrieHibs
22-12-2009, 12:46 PM
Merry Xmas and a Hibby New year to all.

Lets get 9points out of 9 in the next 3 games.

Starting will those gants on Sunday.

C'mon the cabbage.

22-12-2009, 01:03 PM
Have a drink induced Xmas with nine points to boot.

Hibby love to one and all

:greengrin:party::scarf::rudolph:snowman

For a minute there... I thought you were encouraging everyone to get 9 points on their licence. :greengrin

22-12-2009, 02:49 PM
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all :thumbsup:

All the best chaps,

Sean.

:xwave

22-12-2009, 03:01 PM
All the best to you all. :snowman1:tree:tree:blowing:blowing

Dan Sarf
22-12-2009, 03:27 PM
Have a merry Christmas everyone and a WONDERFUL New Year!:flag::xbell

22-12-2009, 03:31 PM
Merry Christmas to one and all, and have a prosperous new year.

22-12-2009, 03:35 PM
Ein frohes Weihnachtsfest und alles Gute im Neuen Jahr!

:dizzy

Diego
24-12-2009, 06:12 AM
Hi everybody !!!

Just a few lines to wish you a Merry Xmas from the Basque Country, Euskal Herria.

Good luck for the Huns game :wink:

Zorionak eta Eguberri On

diego

Billie Jo
24-12-2009, 07:02 AM
Happy Christmas to my bro in Melbourne :snowman

also happy crimbo to David Baptie ya wee radge :xlol

24-12-2009, 07:18 AM
Shouldn't Calgary Hibs have started this thread?:thumbsup:

Aurra best form a warm and sunny Sydney..but rain predicted (buckets of the stuff too) for Xmas day.

glory glory to the Hibees.:thumbsup:

24-12-2009, 07:27 AM
And a very merry Hibby Chrimbo from the Niger Delta. Only day off we get :greengrin Bloody Marys from 09.00 in my conference room if anyone is in the area.:greengrin

Sandy
24-12-2009, 07:28 AM
Hope you all have a merry Christmas and a Hibby new year :xwave 30 degrees predicted here for Xmas day, nae booze though :grr: oh and working on boxing day :boo hoo:

Sandy
24-12-2009, 07:30 AM
And a very merry Hibby Chrimbo from the Niger Delta. Only day off we get :greengrin Bloody Marys from 09.00 in my conference room if anyone is in the area.:greengrin

How much is a flight down from Tripoli then mate ? :greengrin, trouble is I am not allowed to leave the country for 6-8 weeks until I get my residence visa :confused:.

24-12-2009, 07:37 AM
How much is a flight down from Tripoli then mate ? :greengrin, trouble is I am not allowed to leave the country for 6-8 weeks until I get my residence visa :confused:.

:faf: Dunno mate. You enjoying it?

norhfc
24-12-2009, 08:29 AM
God Jul as we say in Norway,really excited about it this year due to the games we got coming up .....a Hibby Xmas to all :thumbsup:

Sandy
24-12-2009, 08:51 AM
:faf: Dunno mate. You enjoying it?

People are great, but things run soooooooooooooo slowly, still stuck in a crappy hotel and no one can tell me when I get my apartment or even where it will be :grr: Cheap as chips though, can stuff my fat face for about one pound fifty :faf: Sodding foreign keyboards without the pound symbol ho ho ho :xsmilesign

24-12-2009, 09:11 AM
Merry Christmas everybody, have a great time!!

24-12-2009, 09:13 AM
Merry Christmas Hibbies, hope the results go our way in the next 3 games, great christmas present and brilliant start to the New year.... If Carlsberg did festive season :thumbsup:

24-12-2009, 09:32 AM
merry christmas everyone and a happy hibee new year :thumbsup:

HIBERNIALEITH
24-12-2009, 10:40 AM
Ein frohes Weihnachtsfest und alles Gute im Neuen Jahr!

:dizzy

:bitchy: God, for a second I thought Hearts never won the war and we all speak German!!!!!:faf:

Anyway, Fruhliche Weihnachten!!! Sorry...............Merry Xmas everyone and a very Hibby New Year!!! GGTTH :agree:

partickthistle
24-12-2009, 10:47 AM
A Happy Christmas to all Hibbees fans and best wishes for 2010!

Dont know if we will be good enough to overtake Dundee, but heres hoping we see you in the SPL in 2010.

Celtic and Rangers are there for the taking, fingers crossed you take the SPL crown.

All the best

24-12-2009, 10:50 AM
Happy Christmas to you too, hope to see you also in the SPL - miss those stripes!

24-12-2009, 10:51 AM
Merry Christmas all :)

24-12-2009, 11:37 AM
A Happy Christmas to all Hibbees fans and best wishes for 2010!

Dont know if we will be good enough to overtake Dundee, but heres hoping we see you in the SPL in 2010.

Celtic and Rangers are there for the taking, fingers crossed you take the SPL crown.

All the best

Happy Xmas to you too mate. I may be going to the QOS game wi my dad on Boxing Day

Moan the Harry Wraggs!!

JackRegan
24-12-2009, 11:56 AM
Merry Christmas ya Miserable Edinburgh Bassas :thumbsup::wink:

Oh aye and I hope you have a joyous, wonderful and ecstatic December 27th. . :greengrin

Jack Regan.

24-12-2009, 12:14 PM
Have yourself a very Merry Christmas:whistle: Have a good one folks:tree Felicitations!

24-12-2009, 12:18 PM
Merry Christmas to everyone.

Lots of snow down here in Darlo.

It still is a "Grand old team to play for" and support, and always will be...

partickthistle
24-12-2009, 01:54 PM
Happy Xmas to you too mate. I may be going to the QOS game wi my dad on Boxing Day

Moan the Harry Wraggs!!
Hi Joe, Hope you enjoy the game with hopefully a Jags win.
Theres a bar at the front of Firhill Stadium that is open from 12.30 onwards mate both you and your dad very welcome, sells drinks, food, match tickets and programs and at least people dont need to wait round in the cold before the game. Its always open to both home and away fans.

All the best mate

stu in nottingham
24-12-2009, 02:01 PM
Just a few words for everyone here on hibs.net at this very special time of year.

Wishing you all a heartfelt MERRY CHRISTMAS.

Stu

24-12-2009, 03:06 PM
Merry Xmas to all on Hibs net - Admin, Happy Clappers, Doom & Gloomers and whaever else!

Have a good one!

:xwave:snowman

We done it Dad
24-12-2009, 03:44 PM
Merry Christmas Everybody
:notworthy:

fiolex1
24-12-2009, 04:57 PM
Have a fantastic Xmas and a great new year!

Mon the Hibees:thumbsup:

24-12-2009, 10:03 PM
Right folks. I am away. to my manger so have a very Merry Christmas from Lex. I doubt I will see you tomorrow so have a good un.

24-12-2009, 10:12 PM
All the best for Christmas to all Hibees (and guests on this thread except Huns & Yams:wink:).
Hope 2010 is a memorable one, in a positive sense, for us all. :flag:

24-12-2009, 10:14 PM
As Le God would say; "Joyeux Noël, bonne et heureuse année et arrivé sur le Hibees!"

and as I would say;
"Merry Christmas, happy new year and come on the Hbees!"

oldbiker
24-12-2009, 10:36 PM
Happy Christmas and note to Santa can Tony Stokes have a wee hat trick:greengrin please and I promise to be good all next year

24-12-2009, 11:03 PM
A very merry White Christmas to everybody. :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
24-12-2009, 11:07 PM
A Big Hibby Christmas to everyone :thumbsup: :xwave :dizzy

24-12-2009, 11:07 PM
This santa's a bit drunk.

..well somebody left wine in the fridge for him so what do they expect!:thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
24-12-2009, 11:08 PM
Merry Christmas everyone. :snowman

HibeeUnderwood
24-12-2009, 11:10 PM
Merry Christmas to all :thumbsup:

Have a wonderful day :greengrin

1875godsgift
24-12-2009, 11:18 PM
My wee boy insisted on leaving a bottle of port out for santa dunno where he got that idea from! Merry christmas one and all, even the Yams!
With the exception of rantic, i'm no that pished.:dizzy:

Landells
24-12-2009, 11:20 PM
Merry Christmas everyone! :greengrin

roondheid
24-12-2009, 11:23 PM
Happy Xmas to one and all. :tree

24-12-2009, 11:28 PM
Merry Christmas Everyone :tree

24-12-2009, 11:29 PM
Merry Xmas and a Hibby New year to all.

Lets get 9points out of 9 in the next 3 games.

Starting will those gants on Sunday.

C'mon the cabbage.

That's all I want for Christmas!!! :agree:

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL HIBEES!!! :thumbsup:

24-12-2009, 11:30 PM
Merry Christmas Hibees:thumbsup:

24-12-2009, 11:37 PM
May all your wishes come true. Especially the one for the 3rd Jan.

Have a great Hibby Christmas.

:xwave:snowman:tree

heavy_g
24-12-2009, 11:44 PM
Good news! It's going to be a 'Green' Christmas here in Toronto this year! Here's to all Hibby's world wide! Have a great holiday season!:notworthy:

benji49
24-12-2009, 11:46 PM

Last year at this time being a Hibby wasn’t the most exciting thing but we’re now high on the crest of a wave, long may it continue.

Best wishes

Merry christmas folks im gassed :wink:

24-12-2009, 11:46 PM
Merry xmas folks.

Its great to be a hibee!

24-12-2009, 11:47 PM
Merry Christmas from me and my bottle of Macallan. No doubt the wee one on the left will be up at 5 o'clock arrrg. :thumbsup:

benji49
24-12-2009, 11:50 PM
This santa's a bit drunk.

..well somebody left wine in the fridge for him so what do they expect!:thumbsup:
im knacked likes the yams are goin raj over the pope fallin

24-12-2009, 11:55 PM
im knacked likes the yams are goin raj over the pope fallin

If Santa was real he would enter their house and leave a turd on their couch...and nothing else.

DrSpaceMonkey
24-12-2009, 11:59 PM
http://www.ourspacer.com/images/graphics/christmas/ho-ho-ho-merry-xmas.gif

25-12-2009, 12:26 AM
http://www.ourspacer.com/images/graphics/christmas/ho-ho-ho-merry-xmas.gif

If Carlsberg made smilies :top marks

bathhibby
25-12-2009, 04:07 AM
Lets make it great Christmas starting with 3 Points on Sunday.
Merry Christmas to all Cabs Fans

vahibbie
25-12-2009, 04:38 AM
Merry Christmas and the very best wishes to all.

Roll on Sunday and 3 points against the evil ones:thumbsup:

25-12-2009, 06:30 AM
Merry Christmas and the very best wishes to eveyone on Hibs.net :thumbsup:

25-12-2009, 06:52 AM
Merry Christmas, Feliz Navidad, Joyeux Noel etc

Hope everyone's day goes well, and that we pump the Huns on the 27th :notworthy::thumbsup:

GGTTH - Now and Forever.

25-12-2009, 08:14 AM
Merry Christmas folks ..:hnet:

25-12-2009, 08:27 AM
Merry Christmas to one and all:thumbsup::snowman

KingFranck
25-12-2009, 10:00 AM
Merry Christmas to Hibees world wide have a good one

MyresideHibby
25-12-2009, 10:08 AM
A very Merry Christmas and Best Wishes for 2010 to all Hibees!

jakki
25-12-2009, 10:09 AM
:xbell:snowman:tree Merry Christmas to all on hibs.net

25-12-2009, 11:09 AM
Seasons Greetings to you all, especially my fellow brigade members! :wink: :faf:

Lmc2105
25-12-2009, 12:19 PM
Merry Christmas to Hibees world wide
hope Saint Nick was good to you all:thumbsup:

25-12-2009, 01:00 PM
Seasons Greetings to Hibs supporters where ever they may be and all others less fortunate, as well.

caithnesshibee
25-12-2009, 01:14 PM
I awoke this morning with a stinking hangover, not a good start. Then went to see my sister and brother in law and nephews. Now that may sound like a normal Christmas day, but.... my nephew asked for a Hibs top from me for his Christmas despite his old man being a hun, and to see the delight in his eyes when he got both the home and away tops was just sheer joy. Then went for a couple of pints with the old man (a jambo) and now sitting with the family waiting for a feast. Then tonight I am going to a mates for a night of darts and Southern Comfort. Saturday there is a pool comp in the tavern followed by more ale and on sunday the Hibees are playing ( just on the telly for me unfortunatley) followed by another day on the sauce. hahaha:greengrin Does life get any better?

Happy Christmas to all Hibees around the globe and a Hibby new year.:thumbsup:

joe_hfc
25-12-2009, 02:01 PM
It's a refreshing Merry Christmas from my Hibee brothers. The Merry Christmas thread over on Rangers forum is titles as "Merry Christmas to all Protestants" and I ***** you not! They then go on to boost each others self-esteem about how they're Gods people, the chosen ones etc.

Disgusting lot.

I hope everybody has a wonderful day, no matter what religion you follow, what team you support, or what creed you are :wink:.

25-12-2009, 02:18 PM

Best wishes

Well said :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

25-12-2009, 05:23 PM
Merry xmas and an even more merry new year.(well not too merry just splendidly happy)

Penrith Hibee
25-12-2009, 05:24 PM
Merry Christmas fellow Hibees. I'll be there at Muirton (McDhttp://www.hibs.net/message/images/icons/icon10.gifairmad) on the 29th and ER on the 3rd! Bring it effing on..............................