View Full Version : Who is your current favourite Hibs player ?

21-12-2009, 01:40 PM
Simple - Whose the flavour of the month ?

Reasons are allowed :greengrin

Frogga
21-12-2009, 02:00 PM
One Ian Murray...!

Can't beat his commitment and those classic crunching tackles.

21-12-2009, 02:00 PM
I have about 5 or 6. But if I had to chose one, I would say Liam Miller. The guy is just simply class! :wink:

21-12-2009, 02:01 PM
Zemmama, no reason needed :agree:

21-12-2009, 02:59 PM
Liam Miller as he could be the difference between us achieving something this season and not.

21-12-2009, 03:03 PM
Deek.

RoslinInstHibby
21-12-2009, 03:11 PM
Miller, been total class for us:thumbsup:

21-12-2009, 03:11 PM
Voted Miller
Oozes quality and class :thumbsup:

21-12-2009, 03:30 PM
Liam Miller for me. By far and away the classiest, neatest and tidiest footballer we have had in a long while.

I wonder who Hibs Spain will vote for in this poll?:wink:

CorrieHibs
21-12-2009, 03:52 PM
Funnily enough. Miller for me one of the best players i've ever seen in a Hibs shirt.

cannastar
21-12-2009, 03:57 PM
mc bride for me has been the find of the season til injury.

OtterHibee
21-12-2009, 03:57 PM
Hoggy :thumbsup:

21-12-2009, 05:50 PM
Struggle to split either Deeks or Murray... Purely because we ****ing love the pair and they ****ing love getting it right up the Jambos :thumbsup:

:lolyam:

21-12-2009, 06:00 PM
Bamba/Zouma/Nish

Voted for Zouma because he's great to watch although my consistent favourite player would be Bamba if that makes sense?!

Nish because he's been different class and has played a big part this season in getting us to where we are and keeping the results going.

21-12-2009, 06:24 PM
Ian Murry will always be my fave player but wee D has my vote for this season

21-12-2009, 06:31 PM
Voted for Murray: he's been Mr. consistent for me, his attitude and dedication to the team are exemplary - plus those crunching (but fair) tackles!:thumbsup:

Ireallywasthere
21-12-2009, 06:34 PM
I voted for Miller as he is absolute class and I hope he stays for a wee while. However, Deek is still the man that gets me out my seat and makes me laugh out loud at some of the things he can do

21-12-2009, 06:34 PM
Ian Murry will always be my fave player but wee D has my vote for this season

So not always then? :greengrin

Liam Miller for me - tremendous signing.

21-12-2009, 06:37 PM
Bamba. Miller. Deeks. Murray. Stokes all outstanding but I voted for McBride as he has been a fantastic signing

21-12-2009, 07:07 PM
Deek :notworthy:

21-12-2009, 07:14 PM
I voted for Miller as he is absolute class and I hope he stays for a wee while. However, Deek is still the man that gets me out my seat and makes me laugh out loud at some of the things he can do

I prefer to cheer and applaud.

As an aside do you know "iwasthere" ?

21-12-2009, 07:15 PM
Lewis Stevenson.

21-12-2009, 08:15 PM
Went for McBride 'cause he lets Miller move forward and gives team a better balance IMHO but had difficulty going past Miller , Bamba , Murray , Wotherspoon :agree:

21-12-2009, 08:17 PM
Deek :agree:

21-12-2009, 08:27 PM
Stack, he's given the team the stability it needed.

21-12-2009, 08:33 PM
Zemmama by some distance. But I like all of them, even big LSOP Colin Nish :cool2:

21-12-2009, 08:37 PM
Wee Zemmama.

21-12-2009, 08:41 PM
Liam Miller for me, hope we can hang on to him for a while yet

Kevvy1875
21-12-2009, 08:46 PM
Gotta be Deeks. The most naturaly gifted player at ER and a Hibby to boot! IM has really impressed the last couple of seasons too! Zoomer, Miller, Stokes etc etc all impressive this season but for overall contribution I have to go for Deeks!

21-12-2009, 08:51 PM
Wootherspoon :greengrin

21-12-2009, 08:55 PM
Hoggy for me, as good as a man short earlier in the season but has been immense the last few games.

Hibbie_Cameron
21-12-2009, 09:00 PM
Liam Miller

Sloppy
21-12-2009, 09:14 PM
nade:greengrin

nah seriously maka

21-12-2009, 09:22 PM
My signature will tell you who I think is the man.

21-12-2009, 09:37 PM
McBride

21-12-2009, 11:32 PM
Deek Deek Deek Deek.:thumbsup:

22-12-2009, 12:12 AM
At various points this season I might have said Murray,Bamba, Riordan or Zemama.

In recent weeks though I think Miller has been doing the most to make us tick so he gets my vote :thumbsup:

Storar
22-12-2009, 12:34 AM
Deek will always be one of my favourites of all time but I voted Stack. He's my favourite at the moment :agree:

aussie_hibee
22-12-2009, 02:41 AM
deeko. He is exactly the way i would be if i lived the dream. Kissing the badge and ramming up the yams. That and i've never seen anybody cut in and score like he does. The way he hits a ball is amazing.

Septimus
22-12-2009, 07:51 AM
Good to see that I was not the only one to vote for Hogg. After a shaky start to the season he has been putting in syeady performances every week and has shouldered the burden of captaincy well.

22-12-2009, 08:48 AM
Ian Murray...! :thumbsup:

22-12-2009, 12:51 PM
nade:greengrin

nah seriously maka

Nearly put Nade in :greengrin

22-12-2009, 12:55 PM
Zemmama....Riordan....the joyous thing about Hibs right now is, there's good reasons to argue about who's doing the job for us.

I recall not so long ago virtual riots about stupid diamond formations that Stevie Wonder could see didn't work and nonsensical debates aboot the worth of Brian Kerr

allmodcons
22-12-2009, 07:50 PM
Was going to vote for Lewis Stevenson 'cos he sent me a signed Hibs shirt at the end of last season (boast), but has to be Ian Murray for me. Never lets anyone down and is totally committed to the cause.

King Paddy
22-12-2009, 11:35 PM
Miller throw back to the old days(old yins can recall)Bobby Jonstone, Willie Hamilton, Good inside forwards who can see a pass. Best exponent of this was Bobby Jonstone. Modern day was the brilliant Russell Latapy. Liam miller is right up with the best.

23-12-2009, 04:05 AM
Cannae see past Deeks personally

23-12-2009, 06:57 AM
Wotherspoon for me. I haven't been at games this season for obvious reasons so have only really got highlights to go on. But young David has been better than anyone couldve expected and is showing that he can go all the way to the top. And I hope he does.

Landells
23-12-2009, 07:17 AM
Mr Ian Murray :thumbsup:

ChicoM1875
23-12-2009, 08:38 AM
Wotherspoon and Miller are very classy.

But voted Bamba cos I have a mancrush on the big felly!