20-12-2009, 12:12 PM
Council football for council tele. :devil:

20-12-2009, 12:18 PM
1-0 Toon.

Strachan sick as a budgie.

Clear foul and should have been disallowed.

Come on Newcastle! :devil:

20-12-2009, 12:21 PM
come on the smoggies:agree:

20-12-2009, 12:24 PM
As much of a fud WGS was at Celtic, he is still a die hard hibby and I want to see him doing well down there.

Mon the Brough! :agree:

20-12-2009, 12:24 PM
And folk say Maka is no good the Boro keepers complete mince

aussie_hibee
20-12-2009, 12:26 PM
my mate rhys williams plays for boro. Is he playing and if so, how's he doing?

20-12-2009, 12:27 PM
As much of a fud WGS was at Celtic, he is still a die hard hibby and I want to see him doing well down there.

Mon the Brough! :agree:

Aye, right.

And I'm the Emperor of China. :bitchy:

20-12-2009, 12:28 PM

there's a Williams #25 playing, and a Williams #35 on the bench.

Can't really judge how #25's playing.

20-12-2009, 12:29 PM

There's a Williams on the bench.. but he's 16

20-12-2009, 12:30 PM
Aye, right.

And I'm the Emperor of China. :bitchy:

He said his dream was always to play for the Hibees.

So even although he was a fud at Celtic, I still want him to do well down there.

I like seeing Scottish people doing well down in England. Fud or not.

HibbyScott
20-12-2009, 12:33 PM
Your mate has just been booked aussie :greengrin

First time I've heard his name mentioned though, so not really able to answer how he's playing

20-12-2009, 12:34 PM
He said his dream was always to play for the Hibees.

So even although he was a fud at Celtic, I still want him to do well down there.

I like seeing Scottish people doing well down in England. Fud or not.

That was a long time ago.

I doubt he has any love for the Cabbage these days.

20-12-2009, 12:35 PM
Free-kick Boro - wonderful work by Harper. 1-0 still. :thumbsup:

aussie_hibee
20-12-2009, 12:37 PM
rhys is number 25. Cheers anyway.

20-12-2009, 12:39 PM
That was a long time ago.

I doubt he has any love for the Cabbage these days.

No GS is still a Hibs supporter, as are all his family. Far more so these days, now that he doesn't have to bother with Smeltic posturing.

20-12-2009, 12:40 PM
Taylor handled the second shot at the free-kick.

Gordo's having no luck today.

"Gordon Strachan will not be a happy man" - commentary.

Gordon Strachan's never a happy man - he's always a sour-faced grumpy wee twonk. :devil:

20-12-2009, 12:41 PM
No GS is still a Hibs supporter, as are all his family. Far more so these days, now that he doesn't have to bother with Smeltic posturing.

Ah. Thanks, Bob. Still dinnae want Boro to win, though.

20-12-2009, 12:42 PM
Boro not playing half bad stuff. Just need a bit more in the final third. :agree:

20-12-2009, 12:45 PM
Boro not playing half bad stuff. Just need a bit more in the final third. :agree:

Keeper was absolutely shocking at the goal, though.

2-0 Ameobi. Jones in no-man's-land and very much at fault - playing like Simon Brown.

20-12-2009, 01:15 PM
Ewwwww! He's having an awful game.

First he kicks the ball against the Newcastle man - rebounds for a corner, could have beeen a goal. Then he's scrambling after a low cross looking hopeless. :bitchy:

Then he's all at sea at the goal....

Hibbie_Cameron
20-12-2009, 02:42 PM
Excellent win:thumbsup:

20-12-2009, 02:49 PM
Excellent win:thumbsup:

Yup. They weren't on top form by any means, but they're way better than Middlesborough. Boro really need a decent goalie.

It's a pity Simon Brown had to change his name to Jones to get back into senior football..... :devil:

20-12-2009, 03:04 PM
As a neutral I thought that was a shocker of a game !
Seen better on the "Links"
Even Alan Shearer agreed !
Newcastle were poor while 'Borough were abysmal !
Strachan has a job ob his hands there
Nice to see there are other teams with goalkeeping problems 'Borough's
No 1 , Jones, is a bomb scare !
Ref wasn't much better :wink:

49640 attendance a record for the Championship - some crowd :thumbsup:
Not many stayaways because it is Xmas or can't afford it :greengrin

20-12-2009, 04:06 PM
As a neutral I thought that was a shocker of a game !
Seen better on the "Links"
Even Alan Shearer agreed !
Newcastle were poor while 'Borough were abysmal !
Strachan has a job ob his hands there
Nice to see there are other teams with goalkeeping problems 'Borough's
No 1 , Jones, is a bomb scare !
Ref wasn't much better :wink:

49640 attendance a record for the Championship - some crowd :thumbsup:
Not many stayaways because it is Xmas or can't afford it :greengrin

The Championship's gone back in the last few years, IMO.

Watched the League Show last night - Forest had an excellent win over Preston (3-0 and deservedly so) but after the fairly extended highligths Billy davies was adamant that they aren't ready for the EPL by a long way.

IMO he's right - and I'd say that the football Forest were playing against PNE was a good bit better than that game at St James's. Sadly Forest can't look for crowds in the 50,000 bracket, which means Davies looks like yet again bringing a good footballing team up to the EPL without the resources to strengthen enough to give them a chance of staying up.

magpie1892
20-12-2009, 04:11 PM
I'm on the train on the way back up the road. It wasn't much of a game.

Boro were dreadful. We didn't have to bring our 'A' game. The Championship is a lot poorer than I thought it would be.

20-12-2009, 08:16 PM
It wasn't a good game today .. Boro were dreadful and Newcastle barely needed to step up from 2nd gear.

Having said that, I thought that Newcastle were fairly comfortable defensively with Collocini showing great awareness and skill on the ball. There was a lot of inventive play down the wings (especially between Jonas and Enrique) and enough chances were created by Newcastle to allow them the luxury of missing a few.

Fantastic crowd for the game (although I've seen smaller teams than Boro bring more supporters this season than they did today) and it's starting to get a bit noisier at St James.

bigstu
20-12-2009, 09:41 PM
I'm on the train on the way back up the road. It wasn't much of a game.

Boro were dreadful. We didn't have to bring our 'A' game. The Championship is a lot poorer than I thought it would be.

went down with a fellow hibee, my first time at st james', not the best game in the world but good to see a new ground with a good atmos!