View Full Version : Match Updates CalgaryHibs has asked me to start his Matchday thread

19-12-2009, 12:05 AM
No CalgaryHibs this week folks:bitchy:
He is having internet issues and hopes to be back online soon. :grr:
He was on a roll too:greengrin

So..

*****Aberdeen V's Hibernian*****

Any team news :dunno:
Whats the weather like in Aberdeen ?

Starting this early as i'm up and out early doors.

19-12-2009, 12:08 AM
I swear i didnt see the other thread from Jamesie :greengrin

19-12-2009, 12:08 AM
No CalgaryHibs the week folks:bitchy:

So..

I'll hazard a guess at it being cold?

No Calgary Hibs? :boo hoo:

19-12-2009, 12:29 AM
We're doomed.

19-12-2009, 12:50 AM
Yogi's made 10 changes. Only the man between the sticks keeps his place. :greengrin

19-12-2009, 02:11 AM
An onlooker has said that the seagulls are in bed...and it's baltic.

19-12-2009, 03:06 AM
Oh no:boo hoo:

People heading to Aberdeen will want to wrap up warm, it's baltic.

aussie_hibee
19-12-2009, 05:22 AM
this is a disaster! Surely he could make it to someone else's pc just to start it! This is worse than zemmama being out! :-(

19-12-2009, 06:57 AM
If an admin temporarily changes sleeping giant's username to CalgaryHibs, we might just stand a chance. :pray:

19-12-2009, 08:19 AM
I heard CalgaryHibs was looking to start the match threads for one of the two Glasgow teams.

Every day he was on .net he was killing the club.

19-12-2009, 08:56 AM
No Calgary, Baltic conditions, a vengeful A'deen, Pittodrie...I fear a disaster today; sending's off, bad injuries and defeat.

(Almost) glad that I'm not going.

19-12-2009, 09:09 AM
Do you think Calgary will be mentioned in the pre-match team news report? :wink:

James.
19-12-2009, 09:20 AM
Has anyone heard if it's true that he's in negotiations with the Huddleboard or Follow Follow with a view to moving on in January?

Typical - the guy finds some success on Hibs.net and then leaves at the first sign of the ugly sisters coming in for him. Think he would of been better staying on .net for another year and then getting a move to a messageboard down South.

19-12-2009, 10:07 AM
Has anyone heard if it's true that he's in negotiations with the Huddleboard or Follow Follow with a view to moving on in January?

Typical - the guy finds some success on Hibs.net and then leaves at the first sign of the ugly sisters coming in for him. Think he would of been better staying on .net for another year and then getting a move to a messageboard down South.

Yep, no ambition whatsoever :agree:

I hope someone breaks his modem and puts him out the game permanently.

hibbytam
19-12-2009, 10:10 AM
No CalgaryHibs the week folks:bitchy:

So..

Not snowing, but there's snow lying. No idea what it's like outside. Probably cold.

19-12-2009, 10:12 AM
Yep, no ambition whatsoever :agree:

I hope someone breaks his modem and puts him out the game permanently.

Watch out for him on the Chesterfield board in a year or two, moaning about his mother having to take in washing.

hibees59
19-12-2009, 10:15 AM
[QUOTE=sleeping giant;2279136]No CalgaryHibs the week folks:bitchy:

How did he ask you to start the thread if he's having internet issues - I smell a rat :devil:

hibbie02
19-12-2009, 10:19 AM
I have an awfy bad feeling about this..............

No anticipation of when Calgary is going to surface, no update on his cup of tea and no proper weather enquiries. A bad morning so far. :dizzy:

19-12-2009, 10:23 AM
We're doomed.

I had exactly the same thought....

Lets hope not.

hibeeleicester
19-12-2009, 10:25 AM
Get down to the bookies and get the money on aberdeens highest recorded win :agree:

19-12-2009, 10:25 AM
Even if we went into a game without Deek, Zouma, Stokes, Miller and Bamba, I would still feel confident we could escape without a point.

Remove CalgaryHibs from the matchday routine and we are royally humped. :boo hoo:

19-12-2009, 10:34 AM

quality :-)

19-12-2009, 10:38 AM
How did he ask you to start the thread if he's having internet issues - I smell a rat :devil:
No rat here my suspicious hibernian brother.
He contacted me through his work.
Poor guy won't even be able to listento it.
mon the hibs

19-12-2009, 11:04 AM
I know it's late notice, but could we get the game postponed?

19-12-2009, 11:10 AM
I know it's late notice, but could we get the game postponed?:greengrin

EskbankHibby
19-12-2009, 11:51 AM
This is a f****** disaster, let's hope the players don't find out.

If the unbeaten run ends today the blame lies with one man - Calgary Hibs.

LTYF.:devil:

19-12-2009, 11:57 AM
This is a f****** disaster, let's hope the players don't find out.

If the unbeaten run ends today the blame lies with one man - Calgary Hibs.

LTYF.:devil:If we get beaten today Calgary is gonna have yam status for the rest o the weekend !!!! :grr: ...:greengrin

19-12-2009, 12:10 PM
No CalgaryHibs? Ahwell, our unbeaten run couldnt go on forever...:boo hoo:

19-12-2009, 01:10 PM
Aw ****.

There must be a disciplinary hearing if we lose.

19-12-2009, 01:15 PM
I know it's late notice, but could we get the game postponed?

well the game could be in danger of a call off according to BBC

19-12-2009, 01:17 PM

Trust me the snow is not bad at all, its not lying

19-12-2009, 01:20 PM
Trust me the snow is not bad at all, its not lying

I believe you, it's more the forecast that is creating concern

19-12-2009, 01:22 PM
I believe you, it's more the forecast that is creating concern

It reminds me of the cup final :thumbsup:

ITs all slushy up here tho. The snow is gettin heavy but it wont lie as the ground is to wet with slush

faffkid
19-12-2009, 01:28 PM

I'm in Dundee and it has started snowing very heavily. The roads are even blanketed with the stuff.

19-12-2009, 01:34 PM
My mn n Aberdeen arrived by train and was in the Archibald Simpson(Wetherspoons) before 11(no booze just brekkie).

Said the ground was white and it was freezing cold but couldn't see any danger the game might be off.

hibbytam
19-12-2009, 02:10 PM
just leaving the house now. Mon the hibees!!!!

19-12-2009, 02:11 PM
any team news yet?

19-12-2009, 02:25 PM
50 Ma-Kalambay
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes

19-12-2009, 02:27 PM
bench?

19-12-2009, 02:28 PM
Big game for us today

It's games like this that can define a season....3 points today and we are well on course for Europe...a defeat and hopes on keeping on the old firm coat tails fade quickly...

19-12-2009, 02:28 PM
bench?

Hibernian

50 Ma-Kalambay
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

30 Flynn,
20 Hanlon,
25 McCormack,
08 Cregg,
16 Stevenson,
19 Benjelloun,
29 Byrne

19-12-2009, 02:29 PM
bench?

I think they've put comfy seats in now.

esjorto
19-12-2009, 02:32 PM
I was in the pub with Ken (Calgary Hibs) last night. He is quite distraught and clearly worried.

However, this is an opportunity to test our bench strength, but if we lose today I would suggest we look carefully at extending his contract.
Bottom line is - the bugger better get his PC fixed!!!

19-12-2009, 02:32 PM
3-1 win for Hibs :thumbsup:

hibees59
19-12-2009, 02:42 PM
[QUOTE=esjorto;2279557]I was in the pub with Ken (Calgary Hibs) last night. He is quite distraught and clearly worried.

If he was a team player, he would have been round to your gaff early morning so he could start the thread and then head back home to nurse his hangover:greengrin. 2-0 the boys with Stokes and Nish scoring the goals.

19-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Hibernian

50 Ma-Kalambay
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes

Substitutes

30 Flynn,
20 Hanlon,
25 McCormack,
08 Cregg,
16 Stevenson,
19 Benjelloun,
29 Byrne

So the same eleven who huffed and puffed to a draw last week. I'll say one thing for Yogi he doesn't believe in changing his team much...

19-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Hamilton - Dundee Utd called off 15 minutes before kick off, absolutely shocking decision.

19-12-2009, 02:52 PM
Hamilton - Dundee Utd called off 15 minutes before kick off, absolutely shocking decision.

Unbelievable! all the fans in the ground, ready for the gane and it's called off?

There has to be an enquiry...

AugustaHibs
19-12-2009, 02:52 PM

All those people decided to go to be turned away 15 minutes before KO. Shocking, theyve had their fair share so far.

19-12-2009, 02:54 PM
Pitch looking good according to HibernianTV! :thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
19-12-2009, 02:54 PM
Unbelievable! all the fans in the ground, ready for the gane and it's called off?

How ironic if hamilton charged all the fans again to see the "replay" :wink:

19-12-2009, 02:55 PM
All those people decided to go to be turned away 15 minutes before KO. Shocking, theyve had their fair share so far.

The snow apparently appears to be travelling south, so the least the could have done was wait another 15 or so minutes and waited to see if it cleared up and the pitch was suitable.

19-12-2009, 02:55 PM
So the same eleven who huffed and puffed to a draw last week. I'll say one thing for Yogi he doesn't believe in changing his team much...

The same team unbeaten in 11.

19-12-2009, 02:56 PM
I'm in Glasgow and the blizzard had been and gone in the space of 30/40 minutes, within 10 minutes the roads were clear again and everything back to normal.

All they had to do was delay the game by half an hour, clear the lines and it would have been fine and dandy, unsurprisingly Levein doesn't sound to distraught about the decision after playing midweek.

19-12-2009, 02:56 PM

A massive dump of snow 30 mins before the game....it's hard to account for that...managers seem to agree with decision....

19-12-2009, 02:58 PM

There's been a spate of freak conditions in central Scotland and the Borders in the last half hour and you can hardly blame them for deciding that the game is totally unplayable.

aussie_hibee
19-12-2009, 02:58 PM
an early goal to deeko, one just before half time for stokesy. Nish on the hour. They'll get one late on. 3-1 to the cabbage and calgary hibs dropped to the bench next week!

AugustaHibs
19-12-2009, 02:59 PM
Hailing down in aberdeen

http://backoffice.afc.co.uk/redweb/redcam/redcam.cfm

19-12-2009, 03:01 PM
I hope this game dosen't get called off

Right before there is any bleating about any commentry on the radio being anti-hibs or the usual stuff I say to you this. Get a hibs tv sub, you can listen to a hibee biased commentry. Its probably like being an OF fan listening to the beeb.

COME ON THE HIBEES:greengrin

Snow's back on up there. Very noisy Hibs support.

Playing with a yellow ball :greengrin

1-0 cheating, diving, moaning Dons.

We never get the rub of the green at Pittodrie and I don't expect that to change.

booking after 1 min, game on!!!!

oldbiker
1st booking for aberdeen

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Will folk stop complaining about the weather please. Where I am it is -14C and we have had a foot of snow overnight to add to the two that was already lying. Mind you, I think the game would be off it was due to be played here.

C'mon Hibs. Three points please. :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:02 PM
Fair enough, if the weather is changing that quickly I suppose. Must still be annoying to the guys who have travelled and/or paid at the gate.

Very calm and still doon here, cold but that's it. Looks like the stuff may be headed this way..

19-12-2009, 03:02 PM
Mon hibs get intae those 5290 ....

19-12-2009, 03:03 PM
The snow apparently appears to be travelling south, so the least the could have done was wait another 15 or so minutes and waited to see if it cleared up and the pitch was suitable.

Except there's 2" of snow on NDP now and the ball is picking up snow when it rolls across pitch.

EH6 Hibby
19-12-2009, 03:05 PM
Does anyone have a radio link? I think BBC Radio Scotland hides the Hibs links from me! :boo hoo:

Hibs Spain
19-12-2009, 03:05 PM
I was in the pub with Ken (Calgary Hibs) last night. He is quite distraught and clearly worried.

However, this is an opportunity to test our bench strength, but if we lose today I would suggest we look carefully at extending his contract.
Bottom line is - the bugger better get his PC fixed!!!What's he distraught about?

AugustaHibs
19-12-2009, 03:06 PM
Does anyone have a radio link? I think BBC Radio Scotland hides the Hibs links from me! :boo hoo:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359389.stm :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:07 PM
Falkirk and Rangers 1 up

AugustaHibs
19-12-2009, 03:07 PM
Huns 1-0 'Well

19-12-2009, 03:08 PM
What's he distraught about?

Maka's in goals!!! Only kidding:wink:

Hibs under pressure :grr:

EH6 Hibby
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359389.stm :thumbsup:

Thank you. :love ya!:

What's he distraught about?

his failings and incompetence. Let the entire board down on this vitally important day.

Hibs net management will be racking up the mile in the search for a replacment to bring in.

Darth Hibbie
19-12-2009, 03:10 PM
I am working in hamilton at the mo the snow was really thick really fast. Its off again now though. Oh and mon the hibs

19-12-2009, 03:10 PM
donkey on the radio saying murray going to have to be careful as riordan wont come back and help him out much.

obviously not watched deek recently

19-12-2009, 03:11 PM
Hibs reacting well and sustained pressure on Aberdeen goal :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:11 PM
Come on hibs !!!!!!!

19-12-2009, 03:12 PM
Killie Falkirk 1 each

TheMentalHibees
19-12-2009, 03:13 PM
2-1 Hibs. Riordan first then Nish. Cheaty Miller to score for them.

Hibs Spain
19-12-2009, 03:14 PM
his failings and incompetence. Let the entire board down on this vitally important day.

HIbs net management will be racking up the mile in the search for a replacemnet to bring in.way above my head..gonna let me in on the joke? :confused:

esjorto
19-12-2009, 03:14 PM
He may loose his lofty standing.

19-12-2009, 03:15 PM
Aberdeen close but only a corner was the outcome, Hibs on the back foot just now.

19-12-2009, 03:16 PM
Zemmama stick teh boot in. Lets see if they sheep like it.

Zouma severe talking to but no booking.

Lots of empty seats at the huns game. Huns got all of the ball.

hibbie02
19-12-2009, 03:17 PM
I am not getting a good feeling about this game.......... I can see the Sheepies scoring the way its going. We seem to be giving the ball away the whole time. :grr:

19-12-2009, 03:18 PM
Lee Miller diving about like a tw@t

19-12-2009, 03:18 PM
Bamba getting penalised every challenge on Miller, free kick 30 yds out to Abersheep, Maka saves easily for a corner

hibbie02
19-12-2009, 03:19 PM
Is Deek playing??? :confused:

19-12-2009, 03:20 PM
Huns game. Thomson injured. Shame.

19-12-2009, 03:20 PM
Hibs not really getting into this game yet ??

19-12-2009, 03:21 PM
St Jonstone 1 up

AugustaHibs
19-12-2009, 03:24 PM
We're getting Held Back.

Hibs conceeding far to many corners. Every game we do.

Hibs don't seem to be in the game

Murray getting ripped all the time, another corner to sheep nothing comes of it, but Hibs getting caught out on Murrays side of the park

19-12-2009, 03:25 PM
Man u 1 down to Fulham

19-12-2009, 03:26 PM
Is Deek playing??? :confused:

radio saying Deeks no even in the game

19-12-2009, 03:27 PM

Which is usually what happens before he horses one into the top corner from 25 yards :greengrin

Maka makes a good save

he only needs one moment of magic! but he does not seem to be giving Murray much help down that side

AugustaHibs
19-12-2009, 03:28 PM
Makalambay didnt get there!!! but got away with it.

19-12-2009, 03:29 PM
C'mon Hibs lets get your finger oot

Maka giving us more shaky moments

19-12-2009, 03:29 PM
Another corner Hibs under pressure and Maka missed the ball in no man lands but Hibs survive, so far still under pressure, Hibs have the ball again !!

19-12-2009, 03:30 PM
Defending all hands just now !!

19-12-2009, 03:31 PM
C'mon Hibs lets get your finger oot

Maka giving us more shaky moments

If that's what they are saying on the radio then he must be having a great game.

Taz_hibee
19-12-2009, 03:31 PM
Why is it commentaters always want to bring up previous lost goals by Maka, they do not do it with any other keeper no matter how bad a goal they lost in previous games

19-12-2009, 03:32 PM
We have been rank roten so far but....

we are still on level terms and things can only get better

Doesn't sound like they're up for it today. Our away performances are woeful.

Bad assessment of Hibs from Jim Leighton, Hibs not looking like a team that can challenge the OF in fact not in this game at all. poor play from Hibs, zemmama not in the game or Deeks, passing very poor. All Abersheep

hibbie02
Nae ball retention in midfield. Yogi, show us your management skills and do something to sort this out.

19-12-2009, 03:33 PM
Get better soon McBride!

19-12-2009, 03:33 PM
jim leighton commenting on goal keeping errors :faf:

19-12-2009, 03:34 PM
Good words from Leighton about Maka :top marks

hibbie02

He didnae make that many for us.

Leighton is one of the best keepers the country has seen so i think he is more than qualified to comment on keepers

19-12-2009, 03:35 PM
Miller cheating with Bamba again, Bamba down hard as miller doesn't jump just backs in.

19-12-2009, 03:35 PM
Miller at it again. :grr::grr::grr: Cheating wee fud.

hibbie02
19-12-2009, 03:36 PM
Listening to the game on HI. scrappy game with Aberdeen just shading it.

Methinks the Sheepies are more than shading it.

Good words from Leighton about Maka :top marks

I missed that !
What did he say ?

hibztilltheend
miller ya sheep ****ggin bass*ard :grr:

19-12-2009, 03:37 PM
I missed that !
What did he say ?

That he thinks he has the ability to be a good keeper but maybe looses concentration which causes errors

19-12-2009, 03:38 PM
way above my head..gonna let me in on the joke? :confused:

... he's the official game thread anchor man on here of a match day but he has failed to handle his responsibilities....pathetic. :greengrin

Commentary ALL Eberdeen.

Against a team that's scored 12 in 14!

Liam Miller not playing well ??? whole team not at it but Stokes scores YES yes YES

19-12-2009, 03:39 PM
This is a cold day - keep it tight and let them burn themselves out.

Suck them in, smash them an win .

Goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal stokesy

yassssssssssssssssssss:notworthy:

Goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stokes!!

hibbie02
**** Me!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Stokes :thumbsup:

oldbiker
Stokes again ya dancer:thumbsup:

Get in!

Hibee_Lisa
Stokes!!

hibbybrian
19-12-2009, 03:40 PM
Stokes

Yyassssssssssss

Si_17
STOKEEEEEEEEEES:thumbsup:

Stokesy!!!

Deek01
STOKES !!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

We have never been in the game but ....

Hibs 1 up

well done stokes :notworthy:

CallumHibs07
Ya dancer!!:thumbsup:

spudhib
Well done Tony:thumbsup::top marks

AugustaHibs
1-0

19-12-2009, 03:41 PM
Go on hibs:thumbsup::thumbsup: Another goal an 2 sheep sent off please.

Well done Stokes; really coming onto his game now - time for Deeks to catch up!

Go on my son:thumbsup::thumbsup:

**** off Lee Miller ya twat!

Get Millar in the book REF

Gaun the Stokesy! :thumbsup:

Another couple like that Stokesy, Dirty Bass Miller brings down Zouma !!

Stokes ..ya dancer !!!!!:notworthy:

19-12-2009, 03:42 PM
Miller's a wee runt....................in a fair world, he won't last 90 minutes.

Kevvy1875
That Stokes is a bit rubbish.....or so some Yams told me, sent me emails of his poor scoring record and everything!

Quite happy to say.....GIRFUY Ya yam Fuds....:jamboak:

STOKESY!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Looks like my prediction is coming true, Stokes Hibs top scorer this season,:thumbsup:

Yeeeeeeessss Stokesy :thumbsup:

Mark Magoo will be raging :faf::greengrin

A good kick in the Nuts for the sheep, :thumbsup::greengrin Nearly another for Stokes !!!

does f all and scores a goal, tony tony stokes etc etc:greengrin:top marks

LamontHFC©
19-12-2009, 03:43 PM
Did Stokes eventually get credited wit that second goal against Montherwell rather than Nish??

Surely?

McHibby
19-12-2009, 03:43 PM
Will folk stop complaining about the weather please. Where I am it is -14C and we have had a foot of snow overnight to add to the two that was already lying. Mind you, I think the game would be off it was due to be played here.

C'mon Hibs. Three points please. :thumbsup:

Well, I am in England where everything is always 300 million times worse/better than anything anyone else has. So the wee flurry we had yesterday obviously trumps your foot of snow. In fact, I am surprised there has not already been an ITV1 special about how the snowfall has affected Capello's preparations for South Africa 2010.

19-12-2009, 03:44 PM
does f all and scores a goal, tony tony stokes etc etc:greengrin:top marks

:top marks :greengrin

19-12-2009, 03:44 PM
Did Stokes eventually get credited wit that second goal against Montherwell rather than Nish??

Surely?

He did :agree:

19-12-2009, 03:45 PM
This is a cold day - keep it tight and let them burn themselves out.

Suck them in, smash them an win .

...your faithfully

The Strategist. :greengrin

ps.. Sandy Clark will be spewing..he's panned us from the start. Anyone hear his commentary for Stokes goal? it went like this...

"....ohhh,,,,,eeee....Stokes....................... .................................................. ...........................................its a goal.............................1-0 .......hibs"

what a tosser he is, as soon as we had ithe lead he started on about how 'we' said Hibs were coming into it, blah, blah....:rolleyes:

We must hold out till half time.:pray:

Rory89
Nice one Stokes.

I'd love to fly up to Aberdeen just to slap those sheep ****ging children singing in the background on the radio.

That Stokes is a bit rubbish.....or so some Yams told me, sent me emails of his poor scoring record and everything!

Quite happy to say.....GIRFUY Ya yam Fuds....:jamboak:

STOKESY!!!!!!!:thumbsup:Yams saying OUR strikers are rubbish!!! :faf::faf::faf:

19-12-2009, 03:46 PM
Half time, that'll do Hibs :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:46 PM
HT 1-0 Hibs :notworthy::thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:47 PM
Well done Hibs give the Sheep a good seeing too

19-12-2009, 03:48 PM
Cliche Alert;

"Its a sign of a good team not to be at your best but still score first":agree:

Big 2nd half :agree:

A 2nd goal is needed :agree:

Seems like we have been defending well again :top marks

JoeTortolanoFanClub
HT 1-0. Phew ! :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:50 PM
Not in it and then a sucker punch, That is what Hibs have available every game with our strikers .... oportunist goals.

Yams league goals scored this season - 13

Ant and Deek goals scored this season - 14

Scott Davie is spewing. In the Hearts-Aberdeen game he insisted that they were the only two teams who would challenge for third place. He's not got a decent word to say about Hibs players. He's having a go at Miller and Murray.

19-12-2009, 03:51 PM

Says it all really :greengrin

19-12-2009, 03:54 PM
Remember that you can use the i-spy (http://www.hibs.net/message/vaispy.php) function for real time post updates folks.

Saves you having to keep hitting f5 :wink:

19-12-2009, 03:56 PM
1546: "You can be sure, if Frazer Wright is on the ground, it's a sore one. He's an iron man." BBC Scotland pundit Craig Brown at Rugby Park as Killie man Wright gets some treatment for an injury.

19-12-2009, 03:57 PM

Another stat-Our defence has now only conceded 3 goals in the last 8 and half games (or 3 goals in 765 minutes of football):greengrin:thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:58 PM
1546: "You can be sure, if Frazer Wright is on the ground, it's a sore one. He's an iron man." BBC Scotland pundit Craig Brown at Rugby Park as Killie man Wright gets some treatment for an injury.

1546: "You can be sure, if kevin Thomson is on the ground, it's not a sore one. He's an plasticine man." BBC Scotland pundit Craig Brown at the local chippy telling Thommo's mum not to hold back on the salt'n'sauce.

19-12-2009, 04:01 PM
Anyone know why Galbraith isnt on the bench again? injury?:confused:

19-12-2009, 04:03 PM
Cmon the hibees.......:notworthy::thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 04:03 PM
I hope we don't come out and just try to defend our lead.

19-12-2009, 04:04 PM
Game on again, C'MON Hibs :notworthy:

19-12-2009, 04:04 PM
a wee St Mirren equaliser only change in the current state of affairs and the Yams drop to second bottom.

Then we can all switch on tomorrow and enjoy them losing their game in hand which will set them there on level games, 3 ahead of Falkirk...:greengrin

19-12-2009, 04:07 PM
Maka fingertip save over bar.

7-800 brave Hibbies at Aberdeen, Maka good save from Foster, corner to sheep, goal kick to Hibs as Abersheep keep up the pressure from the first half,

Fulham 2-0 man utd, Zamora

19-12-2009, 04:08 PM
Hogg playing well again :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 04:10 PM
Hogg playing well again :thumbsup:

Definitely turned it around, well done el capitano:thumbsup:

HI radio seems to think Maka is having a really good game to day!:thumbsup:

Abersheep will chuck everything at us ..from the kitchen sink to their welly boots !! ..mon hibs get stuck in & sneak a second ...:notworthy:

Hibs struggling to string 2 passes together !!!

19-12-2009, 04:11 PM
Another stat-Our defence has now only conceded 3 goals in the last 8 and half games (or 3 goals in 765 minutes of football):greengrin:thumbsup:

Shhhhhh - you are going to upset the Maka critics.

19-12-2009, 04:12 PM
Rangers 2 up boooo

Stokes 2-0

hibbybrian

19-12-2009, 04:13 PM
Stokes again :thumbsup:

2-0 Stokes back post !!!

Get in there!!!!:thumbsup:

2 nil Stokes

Easy Easy Easy :thumbsup:

TheMentalHibees
****in yaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!! Stokesy!!!

Si_17
****in' dancer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Commentators on radio spewing

stokesy :notworthy:

Big Nish made that one ... didn't give up :thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
ya beauty stokesy again :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Deek01
YA F****** BEAUTY !!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

CallumHibs07
Yassss!!!

AugustaHibs
19-12-2009, 04:14 PM
2-0 :greengrin

spudhib
Tony is god:agree::notworthy::dizzy:

Rory89
Mon the Stokesy.

Apparently Nish is a porn star, in the lead up to the goal he produced a "cross come shot".

:notworthy:
ooooh stokey stokey
we said stick it in the pokey he said okey dokey

:partyhibb

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

hibbybrian
Commentators on radio spewing

great news :greengrin

:not worth

Ya ****ing dancer !!! :notworthy::notworthy:

YA EFFING BEAUTY!!! :thumbsup:

Nish's work rate and persistence being well praised on radio - well done Nishy!:greengrin

Right just watch Deeks now...there is ZERO chance of him passing to Stokes for the rest of the game

Ravelston Hibby

STOKES AGAIN !!!!

:cool2:

Hibster
did I imagine it, or did the summariser at Pittodrie during the half-time reports on Sportsound, say something about 'Mowbray will be raging after that Hibs performance'. Mowbray??

Never mind that....Stokesy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 04:15 PM
MaKA GREAT SAVE

That laddie is on fire just now ! :thumbsup::notworthy:

Good save from Maka :thumbsup:

Well done Maka!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-0 Stokes. Woo hoo ! :thumbsup:

spudhib
Maka saves 1 on 1:thumbsup:

Maka makes another "terrific" save!:greengrin

Maka saves again...Preston almost crying with disappointment

Are the Abersheep fans leaving in their flocks yet !!! :greengrin

19-12-2009, 04:16 PM
another whisper from Sandy Clark on our goal...how does that tube get the opportunity to display such droll, depressing views.

Good save by Maka based on the commentry. :greengrin

Another booking for the Dons. Victims that they are. GIRUY.

Mackie booked, dirty sheep :grr:

Hibster
3-0 Rangers

One more, please, to be sure.

dirtydirk
Brilliant hibs. Keep it tight now. I would have settled for a point before kick off.

Right on Queue

Aberdeen gettin humped, now they'll kick everything that moves

Kevvy1875
19-12-2009, 04:17 PM
Stokesy for a Hat-trick now....you watch:thumbsup:

Yogi Hughes green and white army.:notworthy:

Miller dives ... surprise surprise, free kick to sheep cheating gits

Sheep free kick

spudhib
Long way to go,keep it tight an all that,anymore cliches??:blah:

lee miller in outrageous dive shocker.

even when hes got a legit freekick he tries to cheat!

19-12-2009, 04:18 PM
Falkirk winning

Can weekends get any better?