View Full Version : Match Updates CalgaryHibs has asked me to start his Matchday thread

Pages : 1 [2]

19-12-2009, 03:18 PM
rangers 3 up

kenny miller again

falkirk 2-1 up (R Flynn)

Falkirk back in front at Rugby Park.

As it sits now, the Yams are 18 points behind us and two points off the foot of the table :tee hee:

crewetollhibee
Long way to go,keep it tight an all that,anymore cliches??:blah:
Never over until the fat MaGoo squeals.

19-12-2009, 03:19 PM
another whisper from Sandy Clark on our goal...how does that tube get the opportunity to display such droll, depressing views.

Yeah. He is a total clown.

C'mon Hibs don't let them back into this game!!!!!

Cleared off line Hibee's

Shhhhhh - you are going to upset the Maka critics.

If you discount the foulgate goal last week he's going for his third shut-out in a row:devil: Go on the Maka.

Falkirk winning

Can weekends get any better?

1-0 Celtic win tomorrow over 8 man Hearts hopefully...:greengrin

Headed off the Hibs line comment MILLER MAKES IT LOOK LIKE HE IS BEING FOULED EVERY TIME HE IS TACKLED , well the refs should do something about it, another cleared off the line for Hibs phew ! Defending like crazy!!

Wotherspoon cleared off the line

spudhib
Sheep piling on pressure off line twice in the last 2 mins.:bitchy:

19-12-2009, 03:21 PM
Maka:grr::grr: cmon

If you discount the foulgate goal last week he's going for his third shut-out in a row:devil: Go on the Maka.

Ssshhhhhhhh your a trouble maker of the highest order

Maka way off his line but McDonald couldn't take advantage, nervy times with Maka !!

We're leading a charmed life at the back....................if we hold out it will confirm that our challenge is genuine.

Long way to go,keep it tight an all that,anymore cliches??:blah:

Aberdeen arent all that great but you can only beat the team thats put in front of you:greengrin

Si_17
Those on the radio are pathetic, trying to find something out of nothing to slate Maka.:yawn:

19-12-2009, 03:22 PM
Should take off Deeks and reinforce midfeild,

spudhib
Dare i say nearly another Maka "gift":bitchy:

'mon Hibs...take them to the cleaners for those hard souls sitting in the away end.

19-12-2009, 03:23 PM
C'Mon the Hibees.......................

:jamboak::jamboak::jamboak:

:notworthy::notworthy:

Those ****s on the radio are pathetic, trying to find something out of nothing to slate Maka.:yawn:

yup - and plently on here ready to forget 3 great saves and find something to support their biased views

Should take off Deeks and reinforce midfeild,

Deek cannot be substituted - unless he's injured. FACT.

hibbybrian
Falkirk back in front at Rugby Park.

As it sits now, the Yams are 18 points behind us and two points off the foot of the table :tee hee:

5293 :greengrin

Ssshhhhhhhh your a trouble maker of the highest order

Its true though:not worthWe have two keepers and a back four bang in form.

19-12-2009, 03:24 PM

Would be tempted to swap him for Benji

Absolutely Deeks to score!!!

:top marks:top marks

This is a must win game, especially at this level. :wink:

19-12-2009, 03:25 PM
Deek loves a goal at Pittodrie, keep him on the pitch!

19-12-2009, 03:26 PM
Absolutely Deeks to score!!!

:top marks:top marks

He's worth his weight in gold. :wink:

thursday press call yogi was saying deek was sent home sick. so im assuming hes not 100% fit today.

Its true though:not worthWe have two keepers and a back four bang in form.

seems they are leading charmed lives at the moment

aljo7-0
Motherwell pull a goal back. 3 - 1 Huns now

19-12-2009, 03:27 PM
seems they are leading charmed lives at the moment

you make your own luck in this game:greengrin

19-12-2009, 03:28 PM
thursday press call yogi was saying deek was sent home sick. so im assuming hes not 100% fit today.

wis that no cos his hoose was in flames????:wink:

19-12-2009, 03:28 PM
Wotherspoon having a great game by the sounds of it

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 03:29 PM
Would be tempted to swap him for Benji

I'd change Benji & Kurtis for Stokes and Deek with 10 to go.

No point in anyone geting a knock when the sheep starting taking bodies

But he's one of those players, when the chips are down, you'd want him in the trenches with you.

bring kurtis on :agree:

Wotherspoon having a great game by the sounds of it

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Getting to expect that from him now, long may it continue.

This is a must win game, especially at this level. :wink:

Every game should be a must win at any level :wink:

19-12-2009, 03:31 PM
Getting to expect that from him now, long may it continue.Cracking player ..:notworthy:

19-12-2009, 03:32 PM
Makalambay proved to be strong when the heat was on...:top marks

19-12-2009, 03:32 PM
Every game should be a must win at any level :wink:

I agree, especially as this is a 6 pointer.:greengrin

Hibster
19-12-2009, 03:33 PM
4-1 Rangers - Lafferty

19-12-2009, 03:33 PM
Close there by Deeko. go on

19-12-2009, 03:34 PM
Hibs having a decent spell, Deeks even getting involved, Bamba scores with his arm :greengrin booked, 4-1 Huns

Bamba scores but it's disallowed?

Bamba had a goal chopped off:grr::grr::grr:

spudhib
Bamba does a Diego.:greengrin

bamba goal disallowed for hand ball. Cheeky:greengrin

also the radio commentary is brutal, it's almost impossible to know what is actually going on.

19-12-2009, 03:35 PM
Mon Stokesy get that hat-trick !!!!!!! :notworthy:

Man u 3-0 down

Landells
Stokes for Hatrick? :rolleyes:

19-12-2009, 03:36 PM
he got booked, is he anywhere near a ban? that would be good to get it out the way while hes away....

Hibs having a decent spell, Deeks even getting involved, Bamba scores with his arm :greengrin booked, 4-1 Huns

Thats unlucky, as he's a big honest lad.

Boxing Day -

FALKIRK v HEARTS.

Anyone thinking what I'm thinking... :greengrin

also the radio commentary is brutal, it's almost impossible to know what is actually going on.

Take it your listening to the BBC because HI is a fine broadcast today!

13 minutes left c'mon Hibs, :thumbsup:

Hibs radio says stevenson coming on. Dont know who for. I hope Stokesy stays on. Would be great for the lad if he could get a hattrick

Hibster
19-12-2009, 03:37 PM
I'm not listening to the game - can't get the commentary working - but according to the BBC we've had just 2 attempts on goal the whole game. Is that right? BBC stats are often wrong...surely we've had more?

spudhib
19-12-2009, 03:37 PM
Lewis on for Deek.

19-12-2009, 03:38 PM
Boxing Day -

FALKIRK v HEARTS.

Anyone thinking what I'm thinking... :greengrin BOTTOM !!!! :greengrin

Thats unlucky, as he's a big honest lad.

bull****....he's a professional, therefore get the forthcoming ban threshold crossed and serve the ban whilst he's away with the Ivory Coast anyway...:devil:

Deeks off Stevenson on, Yogi listens to me ?( well nearly) :greengrin

Deeks off for Lewis

Stevenson on for Riordan!

Boxing Day -

FALKIRK v HEARTS.

Relegation six-pointer:agree:

19-12-2009, 03:39 PM
Relegation six-pointer:agree:

:faf::faf::faf::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak:

Radio says all Hibs just now ????

Hibs doing all the pressing

19-12-2009, 03:40 PM
Red for Lee Miller foul on Zoomer

Lee Miller sent off.

GIRFUY.

Excellent. Lee Miller - bawsack.

Lee Miller straight red HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Hahaha the yam bam is off

hibbie02
Bye Bye Miller yah cheating dirty ********o!!!! :grr:

Millar :bye::faf:

All Hibs :thumbsup:

Lee "yam" Miller off! :grr:

Thug :bye:

Lee Miller off. :bye:

hahahahahahahahaahahahhaahahahahahahahaah:faf:

CallumHibs07
Bye bye Miller :bye: (lee)

Ha, day complete :thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
lee miller off, good riddance :bye:

AugustaHibs
GIRFUY Lee Miller :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Lee Miller off nasty little git :thumbsup: must be a bad referree again eh Magoo :thumbsup:

Lee Miller - Sent Off

Serves the cheating Basssa right

spudhib
Miller dirty bassa:agree::bye:

19-12-2009, 03:41 PM
Sheep in disarray...........Baaaaaaaah:bye::bye::bye:

Cool_Hand_Luke
:bye::bye::bye: Miller :greengrin

Lee Miller sent off - straight red!

It just gets better! Wonder what McGoo's excuse will be...

:******:

Hibbie_Cameron
About time that thug got sent off

Deek01
dirty sheep !!:grr::grr:

Love it, can't stand him.

Lee Miller sent off.

GIRFUY.

Wee bit karma at last catching up with that big streak of pish!

:hahaha: Lee Miller

:faf: Dirty sheep bassas

Hope wee Zouma is ok.

Kevvy1875
I'd change Benji & Kurtis for Stokes and Deek with 10 to go.

No point in anyone geting a knock when the sheep starting taking bodies

You just knew it!:grr:

I love how they think lee miller can afford a tv.

Greenblood70
GTF Miller...I really hope someone snaps him in half some time soon, an absolute socket of a man.

19-12-2009, 03:42 PM
Is Zouma okay?

Yellow for Murray

GraniteCityHibs

Not half! I'd rather not listen to be honest!

Could be worse though, could've been Allan Preston!!!

Murray booked

:hahaha: Lee Miller

Hero to Zero:greengrin

****ing animal. Lets hope zoumy's ok.

Get it roond ye maghee ya whiny tw@t, go bleat on your website and whinge to the weegie media you degenerate ****bag.

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
I'd sub off Murray, can't lose him with Bamba out vs hunnery filth.

AllyF
'mon the REDS! :greengrin

Landells
19-12-2009, 03:43 PM
Sky spts news..

Off- Lee miller -- Serious foul play - blatant kick for no reason

5-1 rangers

EXODUS Geohegan scores for Peterborough..

......no doubt to open a new CHAPTER for them...

Hibster
5-1 Rangers. Beasley

Huns 5-1 interesting game next week !!!!

19-12-2009, 03:44 PM
Sheep flocking off :greengrin

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=169126

Post 12

We all saw it coming :agree:

Hope we don't do anything silly in the last few minutes.

Hibs keeping ball well :greengrin

EXODUS Geohegan scores for Peterborough..

......no doubt to open a new CHAPTER for them...

Sounds like there's an exodus at Pittodrie too...

SHEEP ARE EMPTYING THE STADIUM:bye::bye::bye::bye:

Sounds like Ian Murray not playing well again for the 2nd week in a row....Anyone know if he's even talking to the board about a contract extension or is his poor form a sign that his heart and head not with Hibs?

Aberdeen must be awful close, if not infront, of hearts in the red card stakes this season!!

Huns 5-1 interesting game next week !!!!

A real clash of the titans showdown:agree:

It just gets better! Wonder what McGoo's excuse will be...

Expect a strongly worded statement on the Dons website on Monday!

BH.

19-12-2009, 03:45 PM
BENJI should be coming on soon

Zoumys off benjis coming on I hear

Benji coming on. Thought this would be a hard game today but we are winning again without playing well.

Sounds like Ian Murray not playing well again for the 2nd week in a row....Anyone know if he's even talking to the board about a contract extension or is his poor form a sign that his heart and head not with Hibs?

I'm assuming this is a wind up??? Just because he might not be on top form, nobody could question Ian Murray's commitment on the pitch...

19-12-2009, 03:46 PM
Zoumys off benjis coming on I hear

If Miller's done any serious damage to Zemmama I swear i'll do time:grr:
(apologies to filled rolls)

Ell_Chrisso
Your reading far too much into things. Lighten up abit eh

Murray has been outstanding this season, but every player is bound to have the odd games here and there out of form.

even the consistent ones

Wonder what Magoo will be saying about this one>..........:bye::bye::bye:

Hibster
19-12-2009, 03:47 PM
6-1 Rangers. Lafferty

Sounds like there's an exodus at Pittodrie too...

Aye and Hearts are hoping for a resurrection...:lips seal

EH6 Hibby
What game are the kids in the background watching? Sounds more interesting the Aberdeen Hibs game! :greengrin

6-1 for the Huns

Littlest Hobo
did I imagine it, or did the summariser at Pittodrie during the half-time reports on Sportsound, say something about 'Mowbray will be raging after that Hibs performance'. Mowbray??

Never mind that....Stokesy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I used to think they said that too, but I think what their actually saying is "HOOPS":wink: :greengrin

6-1 Huns ... bloody hell !!

shamo9
19-12-2009, 03:48 PM
6-1 Rangers. Lafferty

Motherwell have really started to crumble now. No surprise really considering the lack of experience and depth to the squad.

19-12-2009, 03:48 PM
Haha Miller, GIRFUY :bye:

19-12-2009, 03:49 PM
Another great result, giving Yogi a selection headache for the next game.

What game are the kids in the background watching? Sounds more interesting the Aberdeen Hibs game! :greengrin

Only people left in the Aberdeen end :faf::faf:

Kevvy1875

I'm assuming this is a wind up??? Just because he might not be on top form, nobody could question Ian Murray's commitment on the pitch...

HAS to a wind up? Murray?....yeah...his heart obviously not with Hibs....thats why he just got booked getting stuck into a Sheep!

Landells
6-1 rangers

Not a wind up just purely an observation....players form do dip when they are talking to other clubs....I'm not suggesting this for a minute however I've not read or heard anything to confirm he is in fact talking to the board

Should we go for Mulgrew?

Haha Miller, GIRFUY :bye:You finished painting big man ..?..:greengrin

19-12-2009, 03:50 PM
Cregg on for Nish

cregg for nish game over

Nish of for creg

Cregg coming on for Nish!

Hibster
Motherwell have really started to crumble now. No surprise really considering the lack of experience and depth to the squad.

never recovered from their demoralising experience at ER. can't blame them really

19-12-2009, 03:51 PM
Last chance saloon for the dons.

18 points clear of Hearts,,,,,,,,,quality........

You finished painting big man ..?..:greengrinaye :greengrin

hibbie02
Can I be the first to say............... Who needs Calgary Hibs????? :greengrin

19-12-2009, 03:52 PM
0-2 The Hibees March on!!

Another Clean Sheet, well done to the defence.........

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

FT Hibs 2 - 0 good result in an awkward away fixture and bad weather. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Big test next week :notworthy:

Jod done. I thought 4 points out of these two games would be a good series of results. Obviously I thought 3 at killie and one here, but a win at sheepville is fantastic.

Well done Hibs, great result away from home! Roll on next week. :thumbsup:

Kudos to Maka and the defence today for what sounds like a strong defensive performance to give the team a platform for victory!

12 games unbeaten. :thumbsup:

2v0 away from home in shocking conditions. :thumbsup:

2v0 away from home at usually a tough place to go :thumbsup:

Great to be a Hibee :greengrin

FT, well done Hibs, professional display today!!!

Sets up the Rangers game nicely!!!

Deek01
Well done boys !! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
19-12-2009, 03:53 PM
Brilliant Result :thumbsup:

12 unbeaten :thumbsup:

Yogi doing an AMAZING job :thumbsup:

2-0 result - fantastic 3 points!

Can I be the first to say............... Who needs Calgary Hibs????? :greengrinAye ..he is sacked !!!! :greengrin

:partyhibb :partyhibb 'mon the Hibs :partyhibb :partyhibb

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9663/fingers.gif (http://img97.imageshack.us/i/fingers.gif/)

shamo9
My prediction was correct, bonus point for me:thumbsup:

GB6
fantastic :thumbsup::notworthy:

Monktonhall 7
great result. Is that our second away win this season?

19-12-2009, 03:54 PM
Brilliant, lets hope we play a bit better against the buns.Cannae start slow against them,also great to see a bottom of the table clash wae hertz and Falkirk next week.C,mon the Falkirk.

Aye SG's away form is far superior............

Maybe we should have home & away thread starters :greengrin

Should we go for Mulgrew?

of course, why do you think he let Stokes away for the opener, the guy wants to ensure he's playing in Europe next season...:greengrin

shamo9
19-12-2009, 03:55 PM

Third.

Falkirk, Motherwell and Aberdeen.

Nailrod
Absolutely. :bye: Useless divot. How many away wins do we get when he starts a thread? :wink:

3rd. Falkirk, Motherwell and Aberdeen,with draws at Hearts, Ibrox, St Mirren, Kilmarnock.......

19-12-2009, 03:56 PM
Miller's a wee runt....................in a fair world, he won't last 90 minutes.

Was I right or was I right? :wink:

19-12-2009, 03:58 PM
Was I right or was I right? :wink:
Naw he's a big runt. :greengrin

It's early days but I hope we can maintain that slender 18 point margin over Hearts.

well done the cabbage:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibees59
19-12-2009, 03:59 PM
Good idea. Sleeping Giant starts the away threads and Calgary the home threads. Great result and other results today are good. Bonus for me was a cheeky fiver on 2-0.:wink:

19-12-2009, 04:02 PM
What a time to be a Hibby. 12 games unbeaten, clear 3rd in the league, whilst our big rivals are only 1 defeat away from bottom spot.

Merry Christmas. :xlol

19-12-2009, 04:04 PM
Big big result for us today. Well done Hibs! Well looking forward to next week!

:notworthy:

EasterRoad4Ever
It's early days but I hope we can maintain that slender 18 point margin over Hearts.

Massive gaps over the Yams. Guaranteed to see afall away in theor attendances at the PBS. A win for Hibs next week and it would not surprise me if half of the Yam Fans with tickets for the 3rd find some other excuse not to turn up at ER :greengrin

Mark McGreet....your team took a hell of a beating GIRFUY !!! ...5294

19-12-2009, 04:06 PM
Boxing Day -

FALKIRK v HEARTS.

I am thinking of going. Nothing much else going on. It will keep me out of the pub.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
19-12-2009, 04:10 PM
An excellent day. Hibs win. Lee Miller off. Falkirk up to within two points of the Yams. :thumbsup:

VegasHibby
19-12-2009, 04:12 PM
No CalgaryHibs this week folks:bitchy:
He is having internet issues and hopes to be back online soon. :grr:
He was on a roll too:greengrin

So..

*****Aberdeen V's Hibernian*****

Any team news :dunno:
Whats the weather like in Aberdeen ?

Starting this early as i'm up and out early doors.

Appropriately named well done mate. That takes alot of pressure off you :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 04:15 PM
Brilliant Result :thumbsup:

12 unbeaten :thumbsup:

Yogi doing an AMAZING job :thumbsup:

Your mention on Sportscene was for this post. :thumbsup:

DowntheSlope also got a mention.

Greenblood70
19-12-2009, 04:20 PM
What a great 3 points. Yogi is doing a tremendous job, I was bit concerned about this game today but needn't have worried.

The added bonus of helping cure my post Xmas night out hangover as well.:greengrin

Great stuff

Yams GIRFUY

19-12-2009, 04:22 PM
Lee Miller sent off - straight red!

Was it a "robust" challenge :cool2:

19-12-2009, 04:26 PM
Well done Yogi and the team and all those who travelled up :thumbsup:

19-12-2009, 04:27 PM
Just in. What a game. Sing from the start to the finish

whoever came up with the stokes song take a bow

Stokes, Stokes, Anty Anty Stokes. He Scores a Goal He miss A Goal Anty Anty Stokes!!!!

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

19-12-2009, 04:28 PM
You've got to spare a thought for Riordan 'tho. A bad week with a virus, house on fire............................and two goals from Stokes. :greengrin

19-12-2009, 04:30 PM
It's also comforting to know that Calgary's powers work through delegation, but probably only with the Sleeping Giant. At least it gives us options if his internet link is still down for next week.

19-12-2009, 04:33 PM
Sleeping Giant for update threads from now on! :thumbsup:

No offence to CH... :cool2:

19-12-2009, 04:37 PM
Sleeping Giant for update threads from now on! :thumbsup:

No offence to CH... :cool2:

I can confirm that i have no interest in that position and i am hoping CalgaryHibs will have his Internet running by next week :greengrin

19-12-2009, 04:44 PM
Great result, was delighted when i heard 2-0 on the radio, we truned it on as Miller got sent off :faf:

19-12-2009, 04:45 PM
I can confirm that i have no interest in that position and i am hoping CalgaryHibs will have his Internet running by next week :greengrin:grr:

19-12-2009, 04:45 PM
I can confirm that i have no interest in that position and i am hoping CalgaryHibs will have his Internet running by next week :greengrin

Go on... You know it makes sence. :cool2:

19-12-2009, 04:50 PM
Just got in from the match, what a game and special mention to the fans, non stop singing for 90 minutes.

Hibs played well, Zemmama with the usual class, Stokes' first was a very cool finish, and the team overall was fantastic.

Lee Miller:faf:. Aberdeen couldnae touch the ball for about 5 minutes, chants of "ole!!!" with every Hibs pass, it all got a bit too much for poor Miller.

Get it roond ye:thumbsup:

hibees59
19-12-2009, 04:58 PM
Just got in from the match, what a game and special mention to the fans, non stop singing for 90 minutes.

Hibs played well, Zemmama with the usual class, Stokes' first was a very cool finish, and the team overall was fantastic.

Lee Miller:faf:. Aberdeen couldnae touch the ball for about 5 minutes, chants of "ole!!!" with every Hibs pass, it all got a bit too much for poor Miller.

From Aberdeen to Hainan in just over an hour, now that's clever :confused:

Nailrod
19-12-2009, 05:05 PM
I think perhaps a joint launch next week. It's a biggie, and we're going to need all omens set fair... 13 in a row anyone?

the_ginger_hibee
19-12-2009, 05:15 PM
I think perhaps a joint launch next week. It's a biggie, and we're going to need all omens set fair... 13 in a row anyone?

:greengrin:wink:

19-12-2009, 05:17 PM

Did Zemmama look badly hurt?

19-12-2009, 05:31 PM
Did Zemmama look badly hurt?

He managed to walk off to the bench, looked fine but can never be sure. I was too caught up in the abuse throwing at Miller:greengrin

19-12-2009, 06:49 PM
Just in. What a game. Sing from the start to the finish

whoever came up with the stokes song take a bow

Stokes, Stokes, Anty Anty Stokes. He Scores a Goal He miss A Goal Anty Anty Stokes!!!!

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

:thumbsup::greengrin

Finally a song for the guy :notworthy:

19-12-2009, 08:32 PM
18 points clear of the Yams :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:cool2:

19-12-2009, 08:37 PM
18 points clear of the Yams :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:cool2:

Compared to last season that's a bigger swing than Jordan's titties. :greengrin

19-12-2009, 08:38 PM
Those on the radio are pathetic, trying to find something out of nothing to slate Maka.:yawn:

Were you at the game today??? Im sorry i know that Maka seems to be a bit like marmite on this website.....however he was shocking today, and before ppl get on their high horses he even knew he was shocking today. Four times he kicked the ball along the ground directly to Aberdeen. He is a liability, he was even covering his own face and shaking his head !!!!

Terrible Hibs...their is no mistaking his potential and hes a decent shot stopper...but if were really going to push on i dont think settling for a keeper that cant even kick a bloody ball is progress !!!!!!!

hibbytam
19-12-2009, 08:52 PM
Were you at the game today??? Im sorry i know that Maka seems to be a bit like marmite on this website.....however he was shocking today, and before ppl get on their high horses he even knew he was shocking today. Four times he kicked the ball along the ground directly to Aberdeen. He is a liability, he was even covering his own face and shaking his head !!!!

Terrible Hibs...their is no mistaking his potential and hes a decent shot stopper...but if were really going to push on i dont think settling for a keeper that cant even kick a bloody ball is progress !!!!!!!

Clean sheet?

19-12-2009, 08:59 PM
Clean sheet?

And so what??? The fact we had a clean sheet today had a lot more to do with Aberdeens inability to put the ball in the net...any striker wother his weight would have got a couple today with his terrible kicking !!!

Clean sheet...what a joke...are we supposed to just ignore his faults because of that???

19-12-2009, 09:08 PM
And so what??? The fact we had a clean sheet today had a lot more to do with Aberdeens inability to put the ball in the net...any striker wother his weight would have got a couple today with his terrible kicking !!!

Clean sheet...what a joke...are we supposed to just ignore his faults because of that???Aw gie it a rest man ..!! ffs we won 2-0 at a very difficult place against a decent team ..we are unbeaten in 12 ..3rd in the league & have one o the best defensive records in the league to top it ..!!

Some folk just cant help themselves ...jeezo !! :rolleyes:

19-12-2009, 09:08 PM

Clean sheet...what a joke...are we supposed to just ignore his faults because of that???

we won 2-0 FFS at the pitz! 12 games unbeaten means we are heading in the right direction, we will have to use the squad when needed and even if maka's not the best he's not doing too badly is he? get a grip:grr:

HibeeDave
19-12-2009, 09:13 PM

It amazes me that we are on our best ever run in the SPL and still can't please everyone.

Life as a Hibby means making the most of these runs as we don't get them every season.

:notworthy:

19-12-2009, 11:20 PM
Scott Davie is spewing. In the Hearts-Aberdeen game he insisted that they were the only two teams who would challenge for third place. He's not got a decent word to say about Hibs players. He's having a go at Miller and Murray.
He never has. And he is an appalling commentator. Starts the match with endless sheets of tedious statistics (.. that's only the second time this season that Darren Mackie has taken a throw-in in his own half of the pitch... :yawn:) that he insists on trawling through.

Meanwhile the match is moving from end to end and the listener hasn't a @#/&!! clue what's happening! :grr:

Commentators on radio spewing
Good! Hope you enjoyed the match, Scotty!

Maka saves again...Preston almost crying with disappointment
Loving it! No screaching excitement from him today then?

another whisper from Sandy Clark on our goal...how does that tube get the opportunity to display such droll, depressing views.

bamba goal disallowed for hand ball. Cheeky.

:agree: Take a bow, Scott Davey!!

12 games unbeaten. :thumbsup:

2v0 away from home in shocking conditions. :thumbsup:

2v0 away from home at usually a tough place to go :thumbsup:

Great to be a Hibee :greengrin
:agree: An absolutely brilliant result today, for all the reasons quoted above. :thumbsup: