View Full Version : Match Updates Thursday night games (merged)

forthhibby
17-12-2009, 06:02 PM
Celtic keep it tight for first 30 seconds :thumbsup:

17-12-2009, 06:03 PM
Celtic keep it tight for first 30 seconds :thumbsup:

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

1-0 viena

Hibbie_Cameron
17-12-2009, 06:08 PM
2-0:faf:

euro Hibby
17-12-2009, 06:10 PM
so we can still split the old firm ...........

17-12-2009, 06:14 PM
:faf::faf::faf: :faf::faf::faf: :faf::faf::faf:

17-12-2009, 06:15 PM
this is the last time we will get to see the old firm embarrassed in europe this season

:boo hoo:

17-12-2009, 06:19 PM
3-0 :faf::faf::faf::faf:

17-12-2009, 06:19 PM
I'm going to miss nights like this! :thumbsup:

3-0 already!

17-12-2009, 06:20 PM
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hha

17-12-2009, 06:54 PM
3-1 ht.

17-12-2009, 06:58 PM
How many times was Loovens beaten for that 2nd goal? Horror show defending. Must've picked it up from Caldwell... :greengrin

17-12-2009, 07:04 PM
Fortunes dive made me laugh more than Carlsbergs long chuckle!

17-12-2009, 07:30 PM
3-2 now fortune again

17-12-2009, 07:35 PM
Wearing the hibs tartan scraf for the everton game on 5

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Legend:notworthy:

bringbackjoeT!!
17-12-2009, 07:35 PM
on another note take a look at channel 5, pat nevin is sporting a lovely hibs tartan scarf pitchside reporting at Goodison Park for Everton's European match, nice touch!:top marks

17-12-2009, 07:39 PM
celtic doing a wolves tonight ahead of the big game at the weekend! HAHA

17-12-2009, 07:44 PM
So he is, that's brilliant!!!

Oh, I forgot, Jack Regan said it's all a ploy and he isn't really a Hibs fan at all

hstn747
17-12-2009, 07:46 PM
Just tried to post that but the site wouldn't recognise that i'd logged in!! :grr:

Total legend though!:thumbsup:

hibbymark
17-12-2009, 07:46 PM
Just turned over to see that. Superb pat

GB6
17-12-2009, 07:48 PM
3-3 :rolleyes:

17-12-2009, 07:48 PM

Vienna have been rank second half, but Celtc probably deserve a draw TBH

17-12-2009, 07:49 PM
good goal 3-3 :thumbsup:

17-12-2009, 07:54 PM
Celtic well deserved something out that game!:agree:

17-12-2009, 07:55 PM
No like Celtic to score in the last minute :rolleyes:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 08:10 PM
get it right round ye.

17-12-2009, 08:10 PM
I can remember two occasions on which we've surrendered 3-goal leads - the Dundee game where we played 'like Brazil' (J.Dimmy) and a Drybrough Cup final we won 5-3 AET. But I can't remember us ever coming back from 3 down in a single match. (Napoli over two legs, yes.)

Have we? :dunno:

17-12-2009, 08:24 PM
I can remember two occasions on which we've surrendered 3-goal leads - the Dundee game where we played 'like Brazil' (J.Dimmy) and a Drybrough Cup final we won 5-3 AET. But I can't remember us ever coming back from 3 down in a single match. (Napoli over two legs, yes.)

Have we? :dunno:Even though we got robbed in the Dundee game it was a great match.

17-12-2009, 08:27 PM

Have we? :dunno:

70s late 70s maybe, 3-0 down at home to St Johnstone. I'm sure we got back to 3-3. :confused:

17-12-2009, 08:31 PM
Were we not 3-0 down to Aberdeen and got it to 3-3 few season ago

17-12-2009, 08:40 PM
get it right round ye.

Get it right round who?

17-12-2009, 08:43 PM
Wearing the hibs tartan scraf for the everton game on 5

Legend:notworthy:

Was going to post this :greengrin

Good man supporting the cause :notworthy:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:14 PM
Get it right round who?

the poster Carlsberg above.

I wonder how Hibs would have done tonight with half of their 1st team.

17-12-2009, 09:20 PM

Who cares? If you support Celtic take a walk ya radge

17-12-2009, 09:20 PM

Oooh a pet Shellick fan. Can we keep him? :angelic:

17-12-2009, 09:21 PM

Your no a hibby then?:greengrin

Hoping Celtc destroy Hearts on Sunday tho :agree:

17-12-2009, 09:25 PM
Original post deleted

Erm....... If you want to join in feel free. You're not going to last long with the personal abuse though :wink:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:29 PM
Erm....... If you want to join in feel free. You're not going to last long with the personal abuse though :wink:

fair enough. Take a walk though? Where? a virtual walk through cyberspace?

17-12-2009, 09:30 PM
Take a walk though?

Mibbe it was a typo :devil:

17-12-2009, 09:32 PM
Mibbe it was a typo :devil::greengrin

17-12-2009, 09:32 PM
fair enough. Take a walk though? Where? a virtual walk through cyberspace?

Wasnt Pat Mginlay top scorer at Celtc one season with about 8 goals:greengrin.

And crowds were under 10 K :wink:

17-12-2009, 09:35 PM
get it right round ye.

Well done 3v3 in a nothing game :yawn: :faf:

17-12-2009, 09:36 PM

They're the greatest fans in the world

(as long as they're winning)

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:36 PM
Wasnt Pat Mginlay top scorer at Celtc one season with about 8 goals:greengrin.

yes thats right. Correct on both points. Well Done. I hope you have finished your homework btw.

17-12-2009, 09:39 PM
yes thats right. Correct on both points. Well Done. I hope you have finished your homework btw.

Tick
Tock

17-12-2009, 09:39 PM

Ave goat mare:greengrin

Celtc lost only 2 league games in ONE SEASON AND STILL LOST THE LEAGUE to rangers :greengrin

Celtc in europe are just pathetic:agree:

700 fans tonight compared to the 7000.0000 that were in Seville.

Celtc are just better not competing in europe, just making it horrendous for the co-effiecent.

17-12-2009, 09:40 PM

What a waste to live in Easter Road and not support the original greens

17-12-2009, 09:41 PM

A-ha we caught a live one!

I'm bored now can we put him back? :greengrin

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:42 PM
Well done 3v3 in a nothing game :yawn: :faf:

i dont understand your point here. Coming back from 3 nil away from home with a skeleton team in europe is a good result.

17-12-2009, 09:45 PM
i dont understand your point here. Coming back from 3 nil away from home with a skeleton team in europe is a good result.

Great...who do you play in the next round ? :faf: :bye:

Your 1st team need all the practice they can get :bye:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:48 PM
Ave goat mare:greengrin

Celtc lost only 2 league games in ONE SEASON AND STILL LOST THE LEAGUE to rangers :greengrin

Celtc in europe are just pathetic:agree:

700 fans tonight compared to the 7000.0000 that were in Seville.

Celtc are just better not competing in europe, just making it horrendous for the co-effiecent.

OK

point 1. so what? are you a hun?

poin2 2. Celtic have been in the european cup final twice winning it once. they also made it to i eufa final. What is hibs euro record like compared to that?

point 3. Where did you get you figures.

point 4. what contribution have hibs made to the co-eff?

17-12-2009, 09:48 PM

Your team had a skeleton eleven out there cause yous had nowt to play for.. yous were papped way before tonight, your defence is far to s hight..Boruc? is he really a goalkeeper?..your defence has leaked in more goals than Hibernian, just about right thats yous go no further in the Europa LG, dont want the co- effience getting any worse.

Delighted with a 3-3 draw to to Vienna? :greengrin

Says it aw.

17-12-2009, 09:49 PM
OK

poin2 2. Celtic have been in the european cup final twice winning it once. they also made it to i eufa final. What is hibs euro record like compared to that?

Please hang about. am gonna have great fun with you :greengrin

Please stay :pray:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:50 PM
Your team had a skeleton eleven out there cause yous had nowt to play for.. yous were papped way before tonight, your defence is far to s hight..Boruc? is he really a goalkeeper?..your defence has leaked in more goals than Hibernian, just about right thats yous go no further in the Europa LG, dont want the co- effience getting any worse.

Delighted with a 3-3 draw to to Vienna? :greengrin

Says it aw.

I agree with these points. Fact is though, we are still much better than hibs.

17-12-2009, 09:51 PM

And rangers are top of the league with the worst ever team in history.

pmcginlay
Please hang about. am gonna have great fun with you :greengrin

Please stay :pray:

OK. I dont know how much more humilliation i can take though.

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:52 PM
And rangers are top of the league with the worst ever team in history.

what does that make hibs?

17-12-2009, 09:53 PM
OK

http://www.hibs.net/message/picture.php?albumid=20&pictureid=158

17-12-2009, 09:53 PM
Fact is though, we are still much better than hibs.

Fact is, you're a massive four points better than Hibs.

With a wage budget that's about five times the size of ours. You must be so proud.

17-12-2009, 09:54 PM

Actually it's four points better. How much has that cost a point?

17-12-2009, 09:54 PM

The first team to wear the green :wink:

17-12-2009, 09:55 PM

Not talking about hibs.. im talking about celtc being 2nd to the worst ever rangers team that are top..

We got riordan back for 150K and yous got Fortune for 4M.:cool2:

What does that make Hibs? the team i support.. im no glory hunter,

We were 1st to wear the Green :wink:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 09:59 PM
The first team to wear the green :wink:

thats great!

17-12-2009, 10:01 PM
thats great!

What a comeback. I am truly destroyed by your witty banter :rolleyes:

17-12-2009, 10:02 PM
thats great!

Is that your best comeback? is that all you got?.

Aw comon!! im right up for a good bit mare banter than that!:cool2:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 10:02 PM
Fact is, you're a massive four points better than Hibs.

With a wage budget that's about five times the size of ours. You must be so proud.

This is a **** celtic team and we are still much better.

17-12-2009, 10:03 PM
This is a **** celtic team

That's the first thing you've got right so far

17-12-2009, 10:04 PM

You been wasting your money at the bookies again :greengrin

17-12-2009, 10:05 PM

Better? Probably
MUCH better? Sorry, I really don't think so.

Celtic are more consistent than Hibs (particularly away from home) and score more goals against the weaker teams in the SPL but I do not think that they are that much better than the current Hibs team. We have a better defence than you for a start.

In fact, some might even say that we have a much better defence. :wink:

Mon the January fire sale :greengrin

Mgready makes your team up, with out him yous are F- ALL.

pmcginlay
Is that your best comeback? is that all you got?.

Aw comon!! im right up for a good bit mare banter than that!:cool2:

I cant think of anything better. i am sorry. ive got nothing here. the fact that your team wear the colour green & have done so for longer than my team is so revoutionary that it makes my brain hurt.

sorry again.

McSwanky
17-12-2009, 10:06 PM

Go on then. I'm interested. Define "much better."

17-12-2009, 10:08 PM
I cant think of anything better. i am sorry. ive got nothing here. the fact that your team wear the colour green & have done so for longer than my team is so revoutionary that it makes my brain hurt.

sorry again.

Aye, right!

A Celtc fan with a brain, who are you trying to kid?

17-12-2009, 10:10 PM

sorry again.

AWW.. thot you were better than this, youve basically just wimped out..:bitchy:

Your obviously ecstatic with a 3-3 draw tonight as you have been a member for many years but only posted tonight! well done with that 3-3 draw:agree:

Nae celtc in europe again after xmas :greengrin

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 10:13 PM
AWW.. thot you were better than this, youve basically just wimped out..:bitchy:

Your obviously ecstatic with a 3-3 draw tonight as you have been a member for many years but only posted tonight! well done with that 3-3 draw:agree:

Nae celtc in europe again after xmas :greengrin

You have got me all worked out. I am delighted.

Who are hibs playing in europe after crimbo?

17-12-2009, 10:14 PM
You have got me all worked out. I am delighted.

Who are hibs playing in europe after crimbo?

Who are Celtc playing in europe after crimbo?

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 10:15 PM
Go on then. I'm interested. Define "much better."

At the end of the season, how many points do you think nhibs will be behind ra sellic?

17-12-2009, 10:16 PM

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:

Too easy, Andy - too easy.

17-12-2009, 10:16 PM
At the end of the season, how many points do you think nhibs will be behind ra sellic?

No idea who nhibs are, or ra sellic.

Do you mean Hibs and Celtc?

17-12-2009, 10:17 PM
Hmmmm, a Celtic fan living in Easter Road, eh ?

Looks like a case for environmental health..................,

:yawn:

17-12-2009, 10:17 PM

How many points will ra sellic be behind ra huns?

I reckon at least 10 :agree:

McSwanky
17-12-2009, 10:18 PM

...and now are you going to answer my question?

In what way are "ra sellic" 'much better' than "nhibs" just now?

pmcginlay

No one. We got knocked out. I realise that european football is irrelevant to hibs but you should at least know how it works.

What's the difference between a crossword and a Celtc fan?

A crossword's got a ******ing clue.

17-12-2009, 10:19 PM
No one. We got knocked out. I realise that european football is irrelevant to hibs but you should at least know how it works.

We know!

17-12-2009, 10:19 PM

This guys not got a clue Matty :greengrin...he's worth hanging ontae :cool2:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 10:20 PM
...and now are you going to answer my question?

In what way are "ra sellic" 'much better' than "nhibs" just now?

Thanks for picking up on the typo's -very helpful.

Ra sellic are better because they win more games etc.

17-12-2009, 10:21 PM

So how come Der Hun are top of the LG?

But they smell and are inferior

McSwanky

No problem.

Win more games etc.

Very specific. Thanks very much.

How many more games than Hibs have "ra sellic" won this season?

17-12-2009, 10:22 PM
Knock Knock

Who's there?

Barry.

Barry who?

Barry soap, now beat it ya bam!

17-12-2009, 10:22 PM

:hilarious Nice one Matty :thumbsup:

A Celtic fan dies on match day and goes to heaven in his Green and white top. He knocks on the old pearly gates and out walks St. Peter.
"Hello mate" says St. Peter, "I'm sorry, no Celtic fans in heaven."
"What ?" exclaims the man, astonished.
"You heard, no Celtic fans."
"But, but, but, I've been a good man", replies the Celtic supporter.
"Oh really", says St. Peter. "What have you done, then ?"
"Well" said the guy, "Three weeks before I died, I gave 10 pounds to the starving children in Africa".
"Oh" says St.Peter. "anything else?"
"Well, 2 weeks before I died I also gave 10 pounds to the homeless."
"Hmmm. Anything else?"
"Yeah. A week before I died I gave 10 pounds to the Albanian orphans."
"Okay", said St. Peter, "You wait here a minute while I have a word with the governor."
Ten minutes pass before St. Peter returns. He looks the bloke in the eye and says, "I've had a word with God and he agrees with me.
Here's your thirty quid back, now ****** off".

17-12-2009, 10:23 PM
Knock Knock

Barry.

:faf::top marks

17-12-2009, 10:23 PM
Knock Knock

Barry.

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 10:25 PM
So how come Der Hun are top of the LG?

because they have more points

17-12-2009, 10:26 PM

So they're better than Celtc?

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 10:26 PM

thats really funny. You guys are really funny!!

McSwanky
17-12-2009, 10:27 PM
So they're better than Celtc?

No, no, no. You haven't been listening.

They haven't won more games etc.

Come on, Matty, keep up!

No s hite?:greengrin

Am no gonna rip you any mare ..your no really ma level..your no quite witty enough and yer come backs are woefull.

Ill let the rest of the boys take you on..night night Pal.

Seriously yer just no on ma par.

Not read the whole thread so apologies if this has already been posted.

Dearie me Gareth Southgate, what a plonker you are. Midway through the first half of the Steau v Twente game and the bold boy Southgate says "I'm really not quite sure why the ball boy keeps having to come on to the pitch" It was the fifth official :faf:

pmcginlay
17-12-2009, 10:28 PM
But they smell and are inferior

Thats really funny Joe. Why are you pretending to be ccs?

17-12-2009, 10:32 PM
Thats really funny Joe. Why are you pretending to be ccs?

Don't have to pretend, but that was years ago

17-12-2009, 10:33 PM
Don't have to pretend, but that was years ago

Was it as long ago as Lisbon Joe? :greengrin

17-12-2009, 10:34 PM
Was it as long ago as Lisbon Joe? :greengrin

17-12-2009, 10:35 PM
A Celtc fan walks into a bar, the barman says "**** off".

Barmen are ******* brilliant.:thumbsup:

17-12-2009, 10:40 PM

Wonder if the Skeletors will be playing at Castle Greyskull? :cool2: