View Full Version : Match Updates Today's other games

12-12-2009, 12:00 PM
Motherwell 0 - 1 Celtic

crewetollhibee
12-12-2009, 12:08 PM
It's getting a tad foggy out there. Hope TGFITW hold on to their ticket stubs. :devil:

12-12-2009, 12:12 PM
Motherwell 1-1 Celtic :thumbsup:

Boruc :faf: :faf:

1-1

1-1 :greengrin

Well equalise 1-1 poor effort by Boruc. :thumbsup:

1-1

Boruc :faf::faf:

12-12-2009, 12:13 PM
Boruc is awful:faf:

CalgaryHibs
12-12-2009, 12:13 PM
did anyone here its 1-1 now:devil:

crewetollhibee
12-12-2009, 12:15 PM
Well equalise 1-1 poor effort by Boruc. :thumbsup:
Eh naw ! GREAT effort by Boruc.:wink:

12-12-2009, 12:17 PM
Brilliant keeping from Boruc and fantastic awareness from Caldwell. :thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
12-12-2009, 12:23 PM
Brilliant keeping from Boruc and fantastic awareness from Caldwell. :thumbsup:

so nothing new from Mr Caldwell ! (the dirty so-on -so):greengrin

12-12-2009, 12:31 PM
yes 2-1 Well

2-1 well

Motherwell 2-1 Celtic :thumbsup:

2-1

12-12-2009, 12:33 PM
We could still be top today, hopefully Celtic lose, Rangers don't win and we do the biz.

Too much to ask for? Probably :wink:

12-12-2009, 12:35 PM
Mon the mothers :thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
12-12-2009, 12:37 PM
We could still be top today, hopefully Celtic lose, Rangers don't win and we do the biz.

Too much to ask for? Probably :wink:

----
a!

yes!

but fitba is a funny game at times.:wink:

Greenblood70
12-12-2009, 12:42 PM
Wonder if the Radio Scotland experts will spend as long highlighting Boruc's error as they did Maka's performance when he didn't even concede a goal. In the last couple of seasons Boruc has made about 10 clangers I can think of.

Well remind me a lot of our young Hibs side under Mowbray, quite raw but full of enthusiasm with a desire to keep it on the ground. Gannon is doing a great job there with the resources he has imo.

Once again Celtic look nothing special, they play as individuals, there doesn't look to be any great understanding of the way each other play. Fox for me is one of the most overated players in the SPL..weak defensively and no great shakes overlapping either. The whole team doesn't look like its playing for the manager. Long may it continue.

cad
12-12-2009, 12:48 PM
Celtic should have been 2 or 3 up ,Gannon changed it a bit and they look a different side .
Hows Charlie doing in your opinion hes missed a penalty with Samaras and could maybe have booked Caldwell for jumping in apart from that hes doing grand .
A pen to The Well in the first 5 Mins off the second half would turn the heat up a bit on Mogga, I dont think The Greatest fans are enjoying this to much :hilarious:hilarious

12-12-2009, 12:51 PM
Motherwell's performance underlines how well we played last week as they look a useful side.

If we play as well as we did last week we should win today. :agree:

12-12-2009, 12:51 PM
just heard some team news from hearts, they are probably going to start with a 17 year old up front, scott robinson who is the youngest player to play in in the spl in the match against Inverness Caledonian Thistle on 26 April 2008. He was 16 years, 1 month and 14 days.

desperate times at tynie.

12-12-2009, 12:53 PM
Hopefully Motherwell hold on, Hibs do the business and St Johnstone and Hertz do us a favour.

Could be a good day.

12-12-2009, 12:53 PM
Does anyone else get annoyed by the way McGeadys hands flap about when hes running????

12-12-2009, 12:55 PM
2-2 i would settle for a draw here :agree: dont want motherwell getting any closer to us

12-12-2009, 12:56 PM
Does anyone else get annoyed by the way McGeadys hands flap about when hes running????

He's even more annoying now as he has just made it 2-2, good strike though.

just heard some team news from hearts, they are probably going to start with a 17 year old up front, scott robinson who is the youngest player to play in in the spl in the match against Inverness Caledonian Thistle on 26 April 2008. He was 16 years, 1 month and 14 days.

The are struggling for goals with the usual suspects up front so giving youth a chance does not smack of desperation to me, were we desperate when we played Wotherspoon or Byrne :wink:

Are Wilkie and Dods playing??

12-12-2009, 12:57 PM
Got 2-2 on the predictor.

No way is it staying that way though. :boo hoo:

12-12-2009, 12:58 PM
stoke 1 wigan 1

12-12-2009, 01:01 PM
The are struggling for goals with the usual suspects up front so giving youth a chance does not smack of desperation to me, were we desperate when we played Wotherspoon or Byrne :wink::agree:

12-12-2009, 01:02 PM
Can Andy Walker be any more Celtic biased??

12-12-2009, 01:03 PM

:grr: Naw, he's desperate for them to get a penalty.

12-12-2009, 01:06 PM
The are struggling for goals with the usual suspects up front so giving youth a chance does not smack of desperation to me, were we desperate when we played Wotherspoon or Byrne :wink:

considering laszlo's comments so far this season he doesnt have faith in his youth players 'With youth players, you never win anything'. some boys have left hearts cause they know they wont be given a chance, scott is only involved cause hearts have nothing else to back up their starting strikers. imo i dont think scott is ready to be thrown into the cauldron at tynie.

no we arent desperate but we are in a lot better situation than them. but im sure if we werent playing as well and 3rd in the league, some people would be slating and blaming these younger players.

12-12-2009, 01:07 PM

Could you imagine if that clear penalty (handball claim) had been given against them....."It's a travesty, a travesty i tell ya"

12-12-2009, 01:07 PM
all one way traffic now, celtic will score in the next 30mins

12-12-2009, 01:08 PM

was away to say the same myself, the begging has started already:grr:

no way was that a pen. same old celtic eh!

Kevvy1875

Got his wish:grr:

12-12-2009, 01:09 PM

It's been coming :grr: they've got their penalty.

Robson misses :thumbsup:

Kevvy1875
Got his wish:grr:

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha:faf:

was away to say the same myself, the begging has started already:grr:

Says it all whn the once mighty Celtic are desperate for a penalty to win against Motherwell (not that it seems to help them right enough!)

12-12-2009, 01:10 PM
considering laszlo's comments so far this season he doesnt have faith in his youth players 'With youth players, you never win anything'. some boys have left hearts cause they know they wont be given a chance, scott is only involved cause hearts have nothing else to back up their starting strikers. imo i dont think scott is ready to be thrown into the cauldron at tynie.

no we arent desperate but we are in a lot better situation than them. but im sure if we werent playing as well and 3rd in the league, some people would be slating and blaming these younger players.What choice do they have though ?...their team is decimated..Nade couldnt hit a coo's erse wi a banjo ..Pittenweem is utter garbage....!!! what would you do in those circumstances ..?

12-12-2009, 01:13 PM
What choice do they have though ?...their team is decimated..Nade couldnt hit a coo's erse wi a banjo ..Pittenweem is utter garbage....!!! what would you do in those circumstances ..?

i would keep playing nade:greengrin

12-12-2009, 01:15 PM
i would keep playing nade:greengrin:greengrin

12-12-2009, 01:15 PM
Team news from Ibrox: There are four changes to the Rangers starting line-up from Wednesday's defeat in Seville. Allan McGregor, Steven Whittaker, Lee McCulloch and Steven Smith drop out with Neil Alexander, Kirk Broadfoot, Nacho Novo and Kris Boyd coming in. McGregor has a hamstring injury while Broadfoot makes his first appearance since March

think smith must have been listening to those huns who say whitty is never a footballer.

12-12-2009, 01:18 PM
Team news from Ibrox: There are four changes to the Rangers starting line-up from Wednesday's defeat in Seville. Allan McGregor, Steven Whittaker, Lee McCulloch and Steven Smith drop out with Neil Alexander, Kirk Broadfoot, Nacho Novo and Kris Boyd coming in. McGregor has a hamstring injury while Broadfoot makes his first appearance since March

think smith must have been listening to those huns who say whitty is never a footballer.Clubfoot ...the answer to Walters prayers ..:tee hee:

Richard Scott
12-12-2009, 01:18 PM
So we COULD go top today? or do we have to win 12-0? :greengrin

12-12-2009, 01:20 PM

No, a mere 5 would do it I think. :wink:

12-12-2009, 01:20 PM

A 5 goal win should do it, providing Celtic draw. :wink:

12-12-2009, 01:21 PM
No, a mere 5 would do it I think. :wink:

Snap

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 01:21 PM
Greetings from Tynecastle my excellent friends.

Away win?

12-12-2009, 01:23 PM
3-2 Celtic Fortune with almost first touch, great strike :grr:

12-12-2009, 01:24 PM
How did that useless barsteward manage that?

12-12-2009, 01:24 PM
What a goal by Figoroa

70 yard free-kick:confused::confused:

Richard Scott
12-12-2009, 01:25 PM
:grr::grr::grr:

Kevvy1875
12-12-2009, 01:26 PM
C'mon Well! There is only one team in scotland allowed to beat you this season!

12-12-2009, 01:27 PM
2-3

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 01:41 PM
Hearts playing Jamie Mole and Scott Robinson (no, I don't know either) up front today.

Nade and Gary Glen on the bench so they have real power there, these are players that change games.

12-12-2009, 01:49 PM
ach well prob a good result for hibs in the end, just so long as we're still only the 2pts behind them at the end of our match.

CapitalHibs
12-12-2009, 01:59 PM
Going top of the table in December means nowt - except yer top of the tble in December!

LamontHFC©
12-12-2009, 02:06 PM
Huns 1-0 up. Boyd. 1st minute. :boo hoo:

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 02:41 PM
The young yam Robinson is just a wee laddie and the DUFC defenders are pushing him this way and that. The home fans are going mental but if you cannot mix it then you have no place in this league.

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 02:46 PM
Dundee United hit post...

12-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Dundee United hit post...

You like watching/listening to the Hearts game eh? :wink:

12-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Any result there is a catch 22 for us. Unless Utd totally horse the yams. We'd all like to see that

12-12-2009, 02:53 PM
You like watching/listening to the Hearts game eh? :wink:

It's his job I believe

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 03:04 PM
It's his job I believe

It is today.

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 03:18 PM
Penalty to Dundee United...

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 03:19 PM
Saved. Terrible attempt (Cadamarteri)

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 03:23 PM
This is actually quite a good game now.

12-12-2009, 03:27 PM
It is today.

Fair enough.

12-12-2009, 03:30 PM
3-3 in the chelsea everton game! i think i'll be watching MOTD tonight :agree:

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 03:48 PM
Amusing moment just now. Hearts are down to 10, Kingston going off 'injured'. As he makes his way round the park, the yams were giving him absolute pelters ('Kingston, Kingston get tae ****').

magpie1892
12-12-2009, 03:52 PM
0-0 fll time. 14,873. Aye...

CalgaryHibs
12-12-2009, 08:42 PM
Bari 3-1 Juventus ft

The old lady looks too old now, they look awful

Bari's 4 straight home win.

Real 0-0 Valencia
Bara 1-0 Espanyol ft

CalgaryHibs
12-12-2009, 08:49 PM