View Full Version : Match Updates *** Kilmarnock vs Hibs ***

Pages : 1 [2]

hibbie02
12-12-2009, 03:43 PM
Craig Brown speaks, i fall asleep, i'm tired just listening to him drone on.

Someone shut the old windbag up!!! :grr:

came close there

the message is currently been shown on the score board at the game:greengrin:greengrin thought they would still be using the "you have been halted by the marshall" they used to love so much:greengrin

aussie_hibee
12-12-2009, 03:44 PM
come on hibs. A deeko 30 yard screamer would do fine about now.

It's great posting fae yer mobile with a hangover eh?

Tim wis meant tae be time of which we're running out of - shoulda kept Stokes on?

Northern Hibby
Tim's gone

Tim waits for no man

12-12-2009, 03:45 PM
:greengrin thought they would still be using the "you have been halted by the marshall" they used to love so much:greengrin

they have had some funny messages on it:faf:

12-12-2009, 03:45 PM
It's great posting fae yer mobile with a hangover eh?

Tim wis meant tae be time of which we're running out of - shoulda kept Stokes on?

Join the Facebook group! http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=6154477412

jakki
12-12-2009, 03:46 PM
Mon the Hibees:thumbsup:

one wee goal :thumbsup:

12-12-2009, 03:46 PM
Craig - would you just f'kn shut it!?

12-12-2009, 03:47 PM
Craig Brown get to the point quick or shut yer pan!

12-12-2009, 03:47 PM
Sorry Todd but I made up my mind on the guy along time ago.

That says it all.

hibbie02
12-12-2009, 03:48 PM
Craig Brown get to the point quick or shut yer pan!

I cannae take any more of Broon. I'm logging off the match and will follow on here. :grr:

12-12-2009, 03:49 PM
Corner Hibs

corner last min

hibs corner

One minute added on, which we're into now.

jakki
I cannae take any more of Broon. I'm logging off the match and will follow on here. :grr:

Invest in Hibs TV

12-12-2009, 03:50 PM
:boo hoo:

Deek hits bar :grr:

Deek hits the bar (not that kind of bar)

Deek shot off the crossbar

crossbar deeks

Richard Scott
:boo hoo:

Deek hits the crossbar. :grr:

http://www.hibs.net/message/images/editor/separator.gifOff the crossbar. :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Marabou Stork
Riordan hits the bar. :grr:

riordan hits the bar!

oldbiker
deek off the bar :boo hoo:

Riordan rattles the bar with a volley :grr::grr::grr:

*******, Riordan hits the crossbar:grr:

mikethehibee69
damn so so so so close cmon the deek meister glory glory glory

vahibbie
Deek off the bar:grr::grr:

ft

faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaack

Full time.

Ah well

FT

spudhib
Deek hits the bar:confused::grr:FT

oldbiker
draw and unbeaten goes on:thumbsup:

biggie1875
good result tbh still unbeaten:thumbsup:

12-12-2009, 03:51 PM
1-1 FT

Would have taken a point before the game, it's not the end of the world :agree:

Still unbeaten, still 3rd :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

mikethehibee69
:notworthy:good recovery 1 point at rugby park 3 next week and its all good :wink::thumbsup:

Disappointed,we should be beating teams like Killie.

However that said, last season I would have been happy with a point!!!

Well a point away from home is good, but I feel it is games like this we need to win to keep the challenge up at the top and to keep ourselves comfortable in third.

Aarrgghh, oh well, that's a bad one that may cost us the league, bad weekend, at least Arabs didn't win, although wouldn't mind if they did

12-12-2009, 03:52 PM
Decent result bearing in mind our record at Rugby Park:thumbsup:

mikethehibee69
now the maka thread me thinks:wink::grr:

Hank Schrader
1-1 FT

blackhibee
Yep, me too. Broon is without a doubt the most boring person involved in football, and has been for many years now. If he was a dog he would have been put down years ago.

12-12-2009, 03:53 PM
1-1 FT

:agree: still unbeaten and stokes getting another goal:thumbsup:

Unfortunately our shocking run at Rugby Park continues. :boo hoo:

Still undefeated in 11 matches now though, which is pretty good.

Sadly, I think this kind of result proves why we won't be challenging for the league, though.

Nailrod
1-1 FT

Would have liked a win though - we have one or two tough away games coming up.

Tim says Yogi should have kept Stokes on

The Maka haters are creaming themselves over something they havent even seen, nothing about the great saves in 1st half keeping us in the game though, bunch of fannies

They don't need to see it - they just know.

I'll wait to see the highlights. :devil:

MartinfaePorty
12-12-2009, 03:55 PM
Not a disaster, but feel if we add 1 or 2 players in January, which don't think the Huns will be able to do, we can keep going. Dons are murder, so would like to think we have a go up there. Wonder who McGhee will blame this time?

12-12-2009, 03:56 PM

Sadly, I think this kind of result proves why we won't be challenging for the league, though.

Never though we would be but 3rd this season is still very much on the cards and would be a great achievement after last season.

12-12-2009, 03:57 PM
Thought we'd take more from the game today - will reserve judgment on MAKKA until I've seen the highlights; HI and John Hughes seem to think he was fouled - if it's in the six-yard area, contact with the goalkeeper is not allowed, so it would be a foul against him. Pity Riordan hit the bar ...

12-12-2009, 03:58 PM
good result tbh still unbeaten:thumbsup:

Not a good result IMO, regardless of Hibs record at rugby park, this is a largely different squad of players so there should be no excuses. Kilmarnock were 16 points behind us, we should be beating them, home or away. Only good thing to come out of this game is that we fought back, something we havent had to do in a while.

shamo9
12-12-2009, 03:59 PM
Winning your homes and being tough to beat away is never a bad combination. Still think we're not really doing ourselves justice when we go to places like this. We should be more assertive and confident in our ability, hopefully Yogi can continue to develop a winning mentality - work in progress.

12-12-2009, 04:02 PM
Its not a good result but we won't won every week. Onwards and upwards, need to play better, score more and get it sorted but not a disaster.

12-12-2009, 04:06 PM
11 games unbeaten is good. I feel 1st or 2nd may be beyond us though. Avoid defeat next week though and it will set up a great game v the huns on the 27th.

12-12-2009, 04:08 PM
[/B]

Never though we would be but 3rd this season is still very much on the cards and would be a great achievement after last season.

I didn't think we would be either, but some people think that we are contenders and think that Dundee Utd getting something against Rangers on Tuesday night would be a good result for us, which I do not agree with.

I hope Rangers win that game as it is between us and Dundee Utd for 3rd place.

I think today's results show that we are probably two or three players away from being genuine title challengers.

CapitalHibs
12-12-2009, 04:08 PM

That's no so bad- I started supporting Hibs in 1958 and I think it was about 15 years until Hibs won at Rugby park.

hibbybrian
12-12-2009, 04:13 PM
That's no so bad- I started supporting Hibs in 1958 and I think it was about 15 years until Hibs won at Rugby park.

I think it was 19 years between wins at Rugby Park :wink:

12-12-2009, 04:19 PM
Not a good result IMO, regardless of Hibs record at rugby park, this is a largely different squad of players so there should be no excuses. Kilmarnock were 16 points behind us, we should be beating them, home or away. Only good thing to come out of this game is that we fought back, something we havent had to do in a while.

Can't agree - Miller, Zouma, Stokes maybe haven't been to Rugby Park in a while but the rest have. Last season we lost 1 nil opening day IIRC.

And just because we're 16 points ahead doesn't mean we should beat them. Football tends not to work like that.

12-12-2009, 04:22 PM
Can't agree - Miller, Zouma, Stokes maybe haven't been to Rugby Park in a while but the rest have. Last season we lost 1 nil opening day IIRC.

And just because we're 16 points ahead doesn't mean we should beat them. Football tends not to work like that.

Very true, just look at Chelsea & Spurs results today.

If it was that easy to pick winners we would all make a fortune on the fixed odds.

Of course we wanted a win today but a draw was a good result, we should be aiming for 3rd place IMO, anything better would just be a HUGE bonus.

CapitalHibs
12-12-2009, 04:27 PM
I think it was 19 years between wins at Rugby Park :wink:

I think you're right. Just remember we NEVER won there. Think it was Ally Mcleod that eventually broke the hoodoo with the goal in a 1-0 win.

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
12-12-2009, 04:27 PM
Was just about ready to punch the air at the death when Deek hit the bar, why we never play well there? :grr: I hope Stack is back in goal soon!

12-12-2009, 04:37 PM
That had goal written all over it and comes back off the ****ing bar.:grr:

hibbybrian
12-12-2009, 04:45 PM
I think you're right. Just remember we NEVER won there. Think it was Ally Mcleod that eventually broke the hoodoo with the goal in a 1-0 win.

Hibs beat Killie 4-1 at Rugby Park on 21st December 1957 - the next win there was 1-0 on 12th February 1977 :wink:

12-12-2009, 05:26 PM
Not a lot happening for Hibs in that first half, Killie the better team, let's hope we come on to a game :agree:

Killie have been the better team, they were the team that came out fighting.
No we were the better side overall. We just didn't create many clearcut chances. Final ball in the last third let us down.

5,132 attendance. Howany hibees?
1,160 according to the Rugby Park announcer.

commentators saying that nishy is having a good game again:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nish sounds awesome the day

Commentators appear to know nothing. Nishy had a dismal first 45 mins and only slightly improved in the second half.

This has been a great game
Yes, it was a really entertaining match. Good advert for the SPL.

Stokes off in a huff
He left the field of play so slowly at 1-1 it looked like Hibs tactics were to play for the point! :bitchy:

Decent result bearing in mind our record at Rugby Park:thumbsup:
Indeed. :thumbsup:

However, this was the easier fixture of the two this week and next. Harder to get three points next week, I imagine.

12-12-2009, 06:13 PM
No we were the better side overall. We just didn't create many clearcut chances. Final ball in the last third let us down.

1,160 according to the Rugby Park announcer.

Commentators appear to know nothing. Nishy had a dismal first 45 mins and only slightly improved in the second half.

Yes, it was a really entertaining match. Good advert for the SPL.

He left the field of play so slowly at 1-1 it looked like Hibs tactics were to play for the point! :bitchy:

Indeed. :thumbsup:

However, this was the easier fixture of the two this week and next. Harder to get three points next week, I imagine.

Thanks Beej, good to get the view of someone who was there.

Their goal - Maka fumble or a foul on the keeper, from where you were sitting?