View Full Version : Yams Hilarious Quote From Kickback (re Liam Miller)

HIBERNIAN 1875
10-12-2009, 09:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie-Brown
I just don't get what anybody see's in Liam Miller? Typical Hobo over-hype beyond belief imo.

Hearts totally bossed the midfield last derby game and dominated possession although of course we couldn't turn that into goals however if it wasn't for the daft 1980's whippy moustache that Miller had that day i wouldn't even have noticed he was playing .... not any better than Stewart, Black or Palazeulos and I don't think any of those 3 are anything special.

Not any better than Stewart, Black or Palazuelos :faf: :bye:

10-12-2009, 10:01 PM
he's a clown

10-12-2009, 10:01 PM

Always good for the laughs.

Thanks for that "Charlie-Brown", yet another JKB classic:thumbsup:

Kevvy1875
10-12-2009, 10:04 PM
Have to agree....what would anyone see in Liam Miller? That Trappatonni guy is a complete erse no-mark who never done **** all....thats the kind of guy that digs Liam Miller.

Giovanni Trappatoni's managerial career........but he knows **** all remember.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/0/03/Flag_of_Italy.svg/22px-Flag_of_Italy.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Italy) Juventus (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Juventus):

Italian League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serie_A): 1976-77, 1977-78, 1980-81, 1981-82, 1983-84, 1985-86
Italian Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coppa_Italia): 1978-79, 1982-83
European Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Cup): 1984-85 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Cup_1984%E2%80%9385)
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Cup_Winners%27_Cup): 1984 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1984_UEFA_Cup_Winners%27_Cup_Final)
UEFA Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Cup): 1977 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1977_UEFA_Cup_Final), 1993 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1993_UEFA_Cup_Final)
European Super Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Super_Cup): 1984
Intercontinental Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European/South_American_Cup): 1985 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1985_Intercontinental_Cup)

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/0/03/Flag_of_Italy.svg/22px-Flag_of_Italy.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Italy) Internazionale (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/F.C._Internazionale_Milano):

Italian League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serie_A): 1988-89
UEFA Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Cup): 1991 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1991_UEFA_Cup_Final)

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/ba/Flag_of_Germany.svg/22px-Flag_of_Germany.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Germany) Bayern Munich (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bayern_Munich):

German League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bundesliga_(football)): 1996-97
German Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/German_Cup): 1997-98

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/5/5c/Flag_of_Portugal.svg/22px-Flag_of_Portugal.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portugal) S.L. Benfica (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.L._Benfica):

Portuguese League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portuguese_Liga): 2004-05

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/41/Flag_of_Austria.svg/22px-Flag_of_Austria.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Austria) FC Red Bull Salzburg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FC_Red_Bull_Salzburg):

Austrian League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T-Mobile_Bundesliga): 2006-07

whereswallace?
10-12-2009, 10:13 PM
Have to agree....what would anyone see in Liam Miller? That Trappatonni guy is a complete erse no-mark who never done **** all....thats the kind of guy that digs Liam Miller.

Giovanni Trappatoni's managerial career........but he knows **** all remember.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/0/03/Flag_of_Italy.svg/22px-Flag_of_Italy.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Italy) Juventus (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Juventus):

Italian League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serie_A): 1976-77, 1977-78, 1980-81, 1981-82, 1983-84, 1985-86
Italian Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coppa_Italia): 1978-79, 1982-83
European Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Cup): 1984-85 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Cup_1984%E2%80%9385)
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Cup_Winners%27_Cup): 1984 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1984_UEFA_Cup_Winners%27_Cup_Final)
UEFA Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Cup): 1977 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1977_UEFA_Cup_Final), 1993 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1993_UEFA_Cup_Final)
European Super Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Super_Cup): 1984
Intercontinental Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European/South_American_Cup): 1985 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1985_Intercontinental_Cup)

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/0/03/Flag_of_Italy.svg/22px-Flag_of_Italy.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Italy) Internazionale (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/F.C._Internazionale_Milano):

Italian League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serie_A): 1988-89
UEFA Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Cup): 1991 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1991_UEFA_Cup_Final)

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/ba/Flag_of_Germany.svg/22px-Flag_of_Germany.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Germany) Bayern Munich (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bayern_Munich):

German League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bundesliga_(football)): 1996-97
German Cup (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/German_Cup): 1997-98

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/5/5c/Flag_of_Portugal.svg/22px-Flag_of_Portugal.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portugal) S.L. Benfica (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.L._Benfica):

Portuguese League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portuguese_Liga): 2004-05

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/41/Flag_of_Austria.svg/22px-Flag_of_Austria.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Austria) FC Red Bull Salzburg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FC_Red_Bull_Salzburg):

Austrian League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T-Mobile_Bundesliga): 2006-07

Not a patch on that big name manager they got,what was his name again....Rix

Hank Schrader
10-12-2009, 10:16 PM
I've given up taking anything spouted on that website seriously. It's populated by an incredibly large amount of complete knobends who sole purpose in life seems to be based on bragging about how big their club is in comparison to their city rivals.

"Charlie Brown" is obviously stereotypical of about 95% of the membership over there, a deluded throbbing helmet with an IQ I could count on one finger.

Fuds, the lot of them.

HibeeUnderwood
10-12-2009, 10:16 PM
With the amount of Kickback threads on here, you can never get bored! :thumbsup:

And besides they do a great job of giving people laughs :agree:

Take note, if ever you are feeling down, just have a look at whats happening on kickback :faf:

Should cheer you up in a flash :greengrin

10-12-2009, 10:27 PM
Charlie Brown is a Yam, so it's already a given that he knows hee-haw about fitba. His assessment of Liam Miller merely serves to reinforce this.

10-12-2009, 10:28 PM
W4nk :agree:

10-12-2009, 10:28 PM
Kickbacks a toilet without a janitor. :agree:

10-12-2009, 10:38 PM
Quote:
I just don't get what anybody see's in Liam Miller? Typical Hobo over-hype beyond belief imo.

Hearts totally bossed the midfield last derby game and dominated possession although of course we couldn't turn that into goals however if it wasn't for the daft 1980's whippy moustache that Miller had that day i wouldn't even have noticed he was playing .... not any better than Stewart, Black or Palazeulos and I don't think any of those 3 are anything special.

Not any better than Stewart, Black or Palazuelos :faf: :bye::faf: :faf:

Typical yam, kens as much about fitba as I do about the other side of the moon,

:jamboclow plums :agree:

10-12-2009, 10:38 PM
Am sure the scroat is at the windup, even THEY know Miller is better than any player they have,,And dont even mention Riordan Stokes Zemmama .

A swear to god these fuds over on 15pointsback are the most deluded imbociles in the entire world.

10-12-2009, 10:45 PM
Am sure the scroat is at the windup, even THEY know Miller is better than any player they have,,And dont even mention Riordan Stokes Zemmama .

A swear to god these fuds over on 300 IQ pointsback are the most deluded imbociles in the entire world.

Sorry Andy, amended slightly.....pondlife, one brain cell between them and that is badly damaged.

10-12-2009, 10:46 PM

A swear to god these fuds over on 15pointsback are the most deluded imbociles in the entire world.

:faf::faf:

10-12-2009, 10:47 PM
They are just jealous B*******. If they were in our position, they would be bragging about it week in, week out. Anyway at least Liam Miller doesn't embarrass himself in front of the world like Micheal Stewart, when walking down the tunnel and aiming to kick a bottle rather than falling on his erse like a real numpty :faf:.

10-12-2009, 10:50 PM
Charlie Brown is a Yam, so it's already a given that he knows hee-haw about fitba. His assessment of Liam Miller merely serves to reinforce this.

not just any yam, he's the plum that got caught out on kickback for being paid to post club spin :agree:

10-12-2009, 10:50 PM
Sorry Andy, amended slightly.....pondlife, one brain cell between them and that is badly damaged.

Hearts are as much use as a an ashtray oan a motorbike:agree: Sooner they drop down the leagues the better..or even better the sooner they GTF off the planet cannae come quick enough.

10-12-2009, 10:55 PM
not just any yam, he's the plum that got caught out on kickback for being paid to post club spin :agree:

Have they identified any of the others?

10-12-2009, 10:57 PM
Have they identified any of the others?

i don't think so, there's a few standouts though. :agree:

10-12-2009, 10:58 PM

Are some of the admins not in on that action these days?:confused:

10-12-2009, 10:58 PM
I must admit I have never, ever met such a bunch of fan(nies) that believe that they are so much better than they really are and have ever been. One good season and they actually believe that they should be challenging for the league and in europe every year.They are the most bitter,deluded tosspots that god has put on this planet.

PS Liam Miller is a player they could only dream of having in their team

10-12-2009, 11:00 PM
They are just jealous B*******. If they were in our position, they would be bragging about it week in, week out. Anyway at least Liam Miller doesn't embarrass himself in front of the world like Micheal Stewart, when walking down the tunnel and aiming to kick a bottle rather than falling on his erse like a real numpty :faf:.

http://i50.tinypic.com/2edcm84.gif

Archie70
10-12-2009, 11:17 PM
I'll give you a better one.
I was speaking to a yam about a month ago who said that he thought Black had made the wrong decision joining them and should have opted for us as he'd have been guaranteed first team football instead of just being a squad player. I asked in disbelief who he thought he'd replace he said any of our midfield, he'd walk into our side. His mate agreed. This was two grown men, both season ticket holders at the PBS.
I try to be objective but they really are on another planet.

10-12-2009, 11:24 PM
I was speaking to a yam about a month ago who said that he thought Black had made the wrong decision joining them and should have opted for us as he'd have been guaranteed first team football instead of just being a squad player. I asked in disbelief who he thought he'd replace he said any of our midfield, he'd walk into our side. His mate agreed. This was two grown men, both season ticket holders at the PBS.

I wish to **** it was mars,most of them are so up their own ***** and vlads that they dont know what day it is never mind what a good player looks like

Septimus
11-12-2009, 05:35 AM
Can't remember much of the song but two lines spring to mind.

'Charlie Brown, he's a clown" and

'Why is everybody always picking on me?'

Just about sums the Jams up these days.

11-12-2009, 06:29 AM

Unbelievable!

There are still yams out there, who when asked to pick an 'Edinburgh select', will still pick 6 of their current team, claiming them to better than ours in a head to head!

BH.

Hibs07p
11-12-2009, 08:20 AM
Can't remember much of the song but two lines spring to mind.

'Charlie Brown, he's a clown" and

'Why is everybody always picking on me?'

Just about sums the Jams up these days.

This is the one.

Fe-fe, fi-fi, fo-fo, fum
I smell smoke in the auditorium

Charlie Brown, Charlie Brown
He's a clown, that Charlie Brown
He's gonna get caught
Just you wait and see
(Why's everybody always pickin' on me)

That's him on his knees
I know that's him
Yeah, from 7 come 11
Down in the boys' gym

He's gonna get caught
Just you wait and see

Who's always writing on the wall
Who's always goofing in the hall
Who's always throwing spit balls
Guess who (who, me) yeah, you

Who walks in the classroom, cool and slow
Who calls the English teacher, Daddy-O

He's gonna get caught
Just you wait and see

[Instrumental Interlude]

Who walks in the classroom, cool and slow
Who calls the English teacher, Daddy-O

He's gonna get caught
Just you wait and see

Septimus
11-12-2009, 08:45 AM
Thanks for the words. They are even more pertinent than I had thought.

11-12-2009, 09:08 AM
I assume he’s only seen Miller in the derby this season – that was Miller’s poorest game this season - it came after a week where he never trained due to an injury, which presumably he was still carrying going into the match. Despite being less than 100% fit he was still as good as their midfield.

BTW noone bossed the midfield in the derby – most of the game was played in the sky IIRC.

Engels74
11-12-2009, 09:15 AM
http://www.xtranormal.com/watch/5801671/

11-12-2009, 09:22 AM

Is this true? How did they catch the guys out, and did Hearts really pay fans to do this? Unbelievable stuff, it really sheds a new light on the whole mess at the PBS. What a joke!

EskbankHibby
11-12-2009, 09:27 AM
I assume he’s only seen Miller in the derby this season – that was Miller’s poorest game this season - it came after a week where he never trained due to an injury, which presumably he was still carrying going into the match. Despite being less than 100% fit he was still as good as their midfield.

BTW noone bossed the midfield in the derby – most of the game was played in the sky IIRC.

:agree:, They successfully dragged us down to their level that day, allowing them to secure the victory.

Edit - just remembered it was a draw but you wouldn't have thought that by the celebrations post-match and keekback drivel since. How the mighty have fallen, a draw at home against wee Hibs now seen as some sort of victory.

11-12-2009, 09:30 AM
To be fair Miller was pretty disappointing at Tynecastle, I think he was injured? That will be their only real look at him so far.

They are a bitter bunch though, I think most of what they say is an attempt to lie to themselves to makw them feel better about their inadequacies.

11-12-2009, 09:34 AM

Whilst we all know Miller is a much better player then the Jambos that were mentioned, if he is only basing it on that 1 performance you can almost understand where he is coming from, but, over the course of the season so far, he is obviously talking a lot of Tom Kite!

1875er
11-12-2009, 09:39 AM
To be fair Miller was pretty disappointing at Tynecastle, I think he was injured? That will be their only real look at him so far.

They are a bitter bunch though, I think most of what they say is an attempt to lie to themselves to makw them feel better about their inadequacies.

Spot on Andy....

11-12-2009, 09:44 AM
I think Charlie Brown's just cringing with jealousy.

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
11-12-2009, 10:24 AM
he's a clown

their all clowns !!! :jamboak:

11-12-2009, 10:26 AM
I think Charlie Brown's just cringing with jealousy.

Oozing out of him like an fousty gash or something.

I hope the Yams don't carry the luck they had going into the last derby, into the new year game - a fully fit Miller will tear them apart.

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 10:36 AM
Not got a clue how Miller is doing for the hibs as I have only seen him in one game, and he didn't have a good game there. I obviously hope the CBs opinion of him is correct

11-12-2009, 10:38 AM
Not got a clue how Miller is doing for the hibs as I have only seen him in one game, and he didn't have a good game there. I obviously hope the CBs opinion of him is correct

Probably better to get a reasonable point of view - check the league table for clues.:greengrin

11-12-2009, 10:42 AM
Quote:

Not any better than Stewart, Black or Palazuelos :faf: :bye:

Liam Miller was injured prior to the game and aggrevated it during the game which is why he wasn't at his best. At the same time we weren't that great overall but to say he is **** based on one injured performance is just ******ed, what else do you expect from them though.

11-12-2009, 10:45 AM
By the way - just noticed that we finally have a Yam on here again! Not seen that for a while!!:thumbsup:

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 11:23 AM
By the way - just noticed that we finally have a Yam on here again! Not seen that for a while!!:thumbsup:
On here quite a bit but there are so many Hearts stories I keep thinking I have gone on to Kickback by mistake. Also of course it is pretty hard to argue that Hearts are pretty rubbish at the moment...

11-12-2009, 11:25 AM
On here quite a bit but there are so many Hearts stories I keep thinking I have gone on to Kickback by mistake. Also of course it is pretty hard to argue that Hearts are pretty rubbish at the moment...

C’mon admit it, you need to come on here to read the hearts stories that you’re not allowed to post on KB. If they were posted the KB guys that are on the Hearts payroll would soon shoot them down.

11-12-2009, 11:28 AM
C’mon admit it, you need to come on here to read the hearts stories that you’re not allowed to post on KB. If they were posted the KB guys that are on the Hearts payroll would soon shoot them down.

Or you'd be labelled a Hobo and emptied.

11-12-2009, 11:42 AM
On here quite a bit but there are so many Hearts stories I keep thinking I have gone on to Kickback by mistake.

Ooooh!! Get her.

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 11:47 AM
You are joking aren't you. Kickback at the moment is full of anti-Hearts stories so the mythical 'Hearts payroll' guys aren't doing a very good job.

11-12-2009, 11:48 AM
Is this true? How did they catch the guys out, and did Hearts really pay fans to do this? Unbelievable stuff, it really sheds a new light on the whole mess at the PBS. What a joke!

TBH I think the Scotsman comments are infiltrated by Hahahearts staff, taking Vlads side, too.

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 11:48 AM

Or you'd be labelled a Hobo and emptied.
Sorry, there are loads of 'hobos' as you call them that post on kickback. It's just that practically all of them pretend to be Jambos for some reason that I have never understood.

Dr Jimmy
11-12-2009, 11:50 AM
You are joking aren't you. Kickback at the moment is full of anti-Hearts stories so the mythical 'Hearts payroll' guys aren't doing a very good job.

I take it you mean everyone on the Hearts payroll.

Baw187
11-12-2009, 11:58 AM
Sorry, there are loads of 'hobos' as you call them that post on kickback. It's just that practically all of them pretend to be Jambos for some reason that I have never understood.

So if I was to post on Kick back as a Hibby, and kept my comments non-insulting I wouldn't get emptied?

Baws. I'd get shipped the minute they knew I was a Hibby for fear that I was just going to rip the pish.

11-12-2009, 12:41 PM

not really mythical is it? it's fairly common knowledge that charlie brown got caught with his pants down in that respect.

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 12:41 PM
So if I was to post on Kick back as a Hibby, and kept my comments non-insulting I wouldn't get emptied?

Baws. I'd get shipped the minute they knew I was a Hibby for fear that I was just going to rip the pish.
There have been a few Hibbys on kickback that have posted for years there. I'm pretty sure 'filled rolls' was a poster there for quite some time.

11-12-2009, 12:43 PM
There have been a few Hibbys on kickback that have posted for years there. I'm pretty sure 'filled rolls' was a poster there for quite some time.

have a look back and see the abuse that was dished out towards him, you get a far easier ride over here than any hibbies do on your site.

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 12:44 PM
not really mythical is it? it's fairly common knowledge that charlie brown got caught with his pants down in that respect.
Not really, there was one guy on kickback that accused him of this and they now carry out a tedious argument about this on every thread they both post on. I don't have a clue if Charlie is on the Hearts payroll or not but he does mainly support Romanov so is often accused of this

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 12:46 PM
have a look back and see the abuse that was dished out towards him, you get a far easier ride over here than any hibbies do on your site.
I probably agree with that. I get abuse here but, apart from a few times, it has mostly been light hearted.

11-12-2009, 12:46 PM
Not really, there was one guy on kickback that accused him of this and they now carry out a tedious argument about this on every thread they both post on. I don't have a clue if Charlie is on the Hearts payroll or not but he does mainly support Romanov so is often accused of this

of course he supports romanov, any thread where he is criticised you can find him fire fighting for a couple quid, tickets or ****ty merchandise. same goes for that plum victorian.

11-12-2009, 12:48 PM
I probably agree with that. I get abuse here but, apart from a few times, it has mostly been light hearted.

i think i can categorically state that you have never had anywhere near the levels of abuse that filled rolls, or myself, or indeed many others for that matter have endured from the mindless cretins that make up the general rank and file of kickbackistan.

Calvin
11-12-2009, 12:49 PM
If you want to know hoe good Liam Miller actually is, he was better than any other player in the entire league in October:

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=8376&back=home

11-12-2009, 12:52 PM

So what's worse?

He posts the club's party line because he's being paid to? Or because he actually believes it?

He's either a paid brown-nose, or a brown-nose by conviction.

And the reason most "Hobos" post on Keechback as Yams is because that's the only way they don't get abused and emptied.

11-12-2009, 01:01 PM
Also of course it is pretty hard to argue that Hearts are pretty rubbish at the moment...

On the contrary, I find it relatively easy to argue that Hearts are rubbish.

11-12-2009, 01:05 PM
Is it possible to change the 'We'll never be beaten 5-0 by any team ever again' on the yams footer to the new one about never looking to challenge in Scottish football again? :faf:

11-12-2009, 01:10 PM

As someone else said, baws. I signed up once, stated I was a Hibby in my opening post and I was there for sensible discussion, got emptied right away. Infact, the only time Hibbys get to stay on it is when they are quite happy to take it up the erse from you lot, one word back and you're emptied.

Not only that, but Keekback is full of racists, freaks, vlad brown nosers, ******s and jakey deluded bawbags.

11-12-2009, 01:13 PM
i think i can categorically state that you have never had anywhere near the levels of abuse that filled rolls, or myself, or indeed many others for that matter have endured from the mindless cretins that make up the general rank and file of kickbackistan.

Indeed. I've found some of their vitriol mildly disturbing :greengrin

11-12-2009, 01:13 PM
As someone else said, baws. I signed up once, stated I was a Hibby in my opening post and I was there for sensible discussion, got emptied right away. Infact, the only time Hibbys get to stay on it is when they are quite happy to take it up the erse from you lot, one word back and you're emptied.

Not only that, but Keekback is full of racists, freaks, vlad brown nosers, ******s and jakey deluded bawbags.

And that's only the admins..... :devil:

11-12-2009, 01:30 PM
I registered under this name, was banned before I could even post. Laughable thing was I wanted to sympathise with them over something, but never got the chance.

Tried posting as a Yam but it got boring after a while so I gave up.

11-12-2009, 02:14 PM

:agree:aka: "Phil Anderton's Eyebrows", "Lee Perry", and "Fancy Cakes" (actually pretending to be a Dundee FC fan). I also had a couple of spoof aliases such as "Bobster", and "Sigmoid".

I also post as a Yam, and one of the better known and respected members is actually me. Of course I can't say any more. :wink:

I felt, on the whole, I got a fair ride. I'd say a third of posters don't really care who you are, a third are OK and enjpoy the banter, and a third are plain and simple barking mad. School holidays were a really annoying period.

I usually got emptied because of something I had written on here, which is really quite scary, but I'd have to end up defending it over there. But there were a couple of really scary individuals on there.

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 03:41 PM
:agree:aka: "Phil Anderton's Eyebrows", "Lee Perry", and "Fancy Cakes" (actually pretending to be a Dundee FC fan). I also had a couple of spoof aliases such as "Bobster", and "Sigmoid".

I also post as a Yam, and one of the better known and respected members is actually me. Of course I can't say any more. :wink:

I felt, on the whole, I got a fair ride. I'd say a third of posters don't really care who you are, a third are OK and enjpoy the banter, and a third are plain and simple barking mad. School holidays were a really annoying period.

I usually got emptied because of something I had written on here, which is really quite scary, but I'd have to end up defending it over there. But there were a couple of really scary individuals on there.

I can think of about 30 or so that I suspect (or hope) are Hibees....
Glad you agree that you got a fair ride. Of course there are always going to be numpties and I do think that these messageboards have a lot to answer for in that they give the vocal loony minority a platform to spout their rubbish and then bask in their 'fame'

11-12-2009, 04:44 PM

aye GTF ya jambo **** :wink:

11-12-2009, 04:46 PM
Glad you agree that you got a fair ride. Of course there are always going to be numpties and I do think that these messageboards have a lot to answer for in that they give the vocal loony minority a platform to spout their rubbish and then bask in their 'fame'

Thing is am no sure under my pseudo that I actually could post some of the drivel that gets posted over there, I gebuinely believe that a lot of the drivel comes from jambos because I just don't think you could make some of it up.

Anyhoos, looking forward to the UTD game? :devil:

11-12-2009, 04:54 PM

I don't want this to sound like "poor me", because you go on expecting to get it tight. What pees me off is the bullies, they can't cope with the debate or banter and just start saying "aw away ye go wee teamer". I think the message boards are a good hiding place for cowards tbh.

11-12-2009, 04:56 PM
I don't want this to sound like "poor me", because you go on expecting to get it tight. What pees me off is the bullies, they can't cope with the debate or banter and just start saying "aw away ye go wee teamer". I think the message boards are a good hiding place for cowards tbh.

Usually now they go on about sister-fisting and heroin addiction. :yawn:

Dipped flake
11-12-2009, 05:03 PM
Thing is am no sure under my pseudo that I actually could post some of the drivel that gets posted over there, I gebuinely believe that a lot of the drivel comes from jambos because I just don't think you could make some of it up.

Anyhoos, looking forward to the UTD game? :devil:

Always look forward to the game and always think we will win. This time I am perversely looking forward to the atmosphere. Looks like we will have one 3rd of the crowd shouting abuse at Romanov, one 3rd at Csaba and the other 3rd at Webster so should be fun.......

11-12-2009, 05:10 PM
Always look forward to the game and always think we will win. This time I am perversely looking forward to the atmosphere. Looks like we will have one 3rd of the crowd shouting abuse at Romanov, one 3rd at Csaba and the other 3rd at Webster so should be fun.......

And the other 3rd shouting abuse at Mikey Mikey Used To Be, since his reprieve by the GFA. :agree:

11-12-2009, 05:11 PM
Mr/Ms Flake

I imagine you would probably have been emptied many moons ago my dear chum.

The only reason this hasn't happened yet is because you seem to be the only Jambo with enough arrogance and gracelessness to still post on here these days. :agree:

Most of them have their heads sittings firmly in the sand now. :ostrich:

I suggest you do the same. :brokenyam:

11-12-2009, 05:22 PM
Mr/Ms Flake

The only reason this hasn't happened yet is because you seem to be the only Jambo with enough arrogance and gracelessness to still post on here these days. :agree:

That's a bit OTT, good job nobody on here has tried to make out we are perfect. I don't know if gracelessness is a real word. Boorishness is, I suggest you look it up.

11-12-2009, 05:36 PM

So thats 25 fans shouting against Romanov..........

EskbankHibby
11-12-2009, 05:39 PM
Mr/Ms Flake

Bit strong mate, cannae go about emptying folk for discussing points rationally which i think DF has done.

That's what we're accusing the keekback weirdos of doing, emptying folk without reason.

Baw187
11-12-2009, 05:51 PM
Mr/Ms Flake

Not really needed to be fair. DF is having a decent debate. We might not agree with all his/her views but nae need to stoop to kickback levels.

11-12-2009, 06:04 PM

:agree: It's so difficult to get past how funny they are that you almost don't notice they're rubbish too.

Almost :greengrin

11-12-2009, 06:20 PM
That's a bit OTT, good job nobody on here has tried to make out we are perfect. I don't know if gracelessness is a real word. Boorishness is, I suggest you look it up.

Indeed it is. :cool2:

Bit strong mate, cannae go about emptying folk for discussing points rationally which i think DF has done.

That's what we're accusing the keekback weirdos of doing, emptying folk without reason.

Not really needed to be fair. DF is having a decent debate. We might not agree with all his/her views but nae need to stoop to kickback levels.

I agree he's having a decent debate. But he's certainly been a big enough tube in the past to be launched.

I personally have no problem with him being here. But i've been in a yam free environment all day and needed my daily fix. :wink:

11-12-2009, 07:13 PM
Indeed it is. :cool2:

I wonder how may points it scores at Scrabble. :confused::greengrin

11-12-2009, 07:17 PM
I wonder how many points it scores at Scrabble. :confused::greengrin

I reckon it would make about 15 points of a difference. :wink:

11-12-2009, 08:31 PM
I reckon it would make about 15 points of a difference. :wink:

But then you'll have to contend with a 10 points deduction for accusing the other players of conspiring against you as you threaten to win the game.

11-12-2009, 08:43 PM
But then you'll have to contend with a 10 points deduction for accusing the other players of conspiring against you as you threaten to win the game.

Its the letter of the law I hear. :agree:

11-12-2009, 09:55 PM

I don't frequent JKB (anymore). I thought it was way too intolerant Out of interest would you agree that there are far more hard-line 'antis' over there and here?

IMHO no-one on here comes anyway near the mindless vitriol (and generally obvious weirdness) than, say, that bottom-feeder The Cat...

11-12-2009, 10:33 PM
I don't frequent JKB (anymore). I thought it was way too intolerant Out of interest would you agree that there are far more hard-line 'antis' over there and here?

IMHO no-one on here comes anyway near the mindless vitriol (and generally obvious weirdness) than, say, that bottom-feeder The Cat...

Who is comfortably in his late 30s/early 40s I may add.