View Full Version : Best team / season / whatever of the decade (merged)

08-12-2009, 09:43 AM
Shamelessly plagiarised from a Celtc board...

Achievement of the Decade

Low Point of the Decade

Game of the Decade

Player of the Decade

Goal of the Decade

Cult Hero

Villain of the Decade

Best Signing

Worst Signing

Best Kit of the Decade

My answers:

18/03/07
02/04/06
second 3-0 at Ibrox
Deek
Deek v Hearts, 03/04
Konte
Willie McKay
Ivan
Zibi
home kit, 06/07

08-12-2009, 09:51 AM

Low Point of the Decade

Game of the Decade

Player of the Decade

Goal of the Decade

Cult Hero

Villain of the Decade

Best Signing

Worst Signing

Best Kit of the Decade

1st trophy in 18 years
SC Semi v Yams
81% - 19%
Derek Riordan
Sproule v Huns @ Greyskull
Ivan Sproule (or HKT? :greengrin)
Katie "Ah dinnae get paid enough to look after my ma" ThomsHun
Riordan re-signing
Zibi
This season's home

08-12-2009, 09:53 AM
Achievement of the Decade - CIS Cup final. 18/03/07

Low Point of the Decade - Semi final against the ****. 02/04/06

Game of the Decade - 6-2 game. 22/10/00

Player of the Decade - Mentions to Latapy and Sauzee for the start of the decade, but Deek because of the amount of years he has been scoring goals.

Goal of the Decade - The 6th v Hearts. Latapy. 22/10/00

Cult Hero - Konte :thumbsup:

Villain of the Decade - Hartley

Best Signing - Murphy

Worst Signing - Zibi

Best Kit of the Decade - This season's. The home and away ones.

BigKev
08-12-2009, 09:54 AM
Achievement of the Decade - League Cup win:agree:

Low Point of the Decade - That semi

Game of the Decade - First 3-0 @ Ibrox - unheard of and unseen of prior to Ivan's hat-trick.

Player of the Decade - Tough one between Deeks & Ian Murray in my book but I'll plump for Deek.

Goal of the Decade - For sheer importance Rob Jones' opener in the CIS Cup final

Cult Hero - Craig Rocastle

Villain of the Decade - Katie

Best Signing - David Murphy

Worst Signing - Zarabi

Best Kit of the Decade - 2005/6 with the turn up collar

TheEastTerrace
08-12-2009, 10:06 AM

Low Point of the Decade

Game of the Decade

Player of the Decade

Goal of the Decade

Cult Hero

Villain of the Decade

Best Signing

Worst Signing

Best Kit of the Decade

My answers:

2007 League Cup
2006 Semi
2000 6-2 Game
Riordan
O'Connor vs Hearts in the 'unbeatable' game. Just for the sheer bedlam in the East when he scored.
Ivan Sproule
Paul Hartley
Ivan Sproule
Zibi
2000-2001 Kit

08-12-2009, 10:19 AM
Achievement of the Decade - CIS cup win

Low Point of the Decade - THAT semi final

Game of the Decade - AEK Athens @ Easter Road

Player of the Decade - Riordan

Goal of the Decade - Sproule's 3rd @ Ibrox

Cult Hero - Ivan

Villain of the Decade - Greetin faced Thomson or Hartley

Best Signing - Tony Mowbray

Worst Signing - Amadou Konte

Best Kit of the Decade - this seasons

TheBall'sRound
08-12-2009, 10:20 AM
Definitely the league cup final though beating AEK at ER at getting SO CLOSE to putting them out must rank up there

Low Point of the Decade
The obvious 4-0 semi and the 5-1 league match against them.. but personal low points came at Hampden. League cup semi v Ayr United followed closely by 180 goalless minutes against a Bamba-inspired Dunfermline. Such a waste of time and money in **** weather...

Game of the Decade
Quite a few - mostly derbies and again the CIS final must get a mention. If I were to choose one I'd pick the 2-0 "We are unbeatable" match for all round family fun! It signalled the beginning of the car crash we are watching right now.

Player of the Decade
Very tempted to pick Scott Brown here - he grew before our eyes into the best midfielder in the country and I will never forget his display in his last game at ER, almost single-handedly tearing the unwashed (reserves) to shreds.

Goal of the Decade
Again so many - Zouma rounding Gordon and leaving Pressley sitting on his bum must get a mention; Didier Agathe scoring his third v Dundee when it seemed every defender tried to hack him down; even Stewart's shin from 30 yards was unbelievable :wink:; and I could choose any one of Riordan's screamers but I think I'm going to go for a goal that should have counted and didn't. Riordan's curled volley to complete his "hattrick" in the 4-4 game v Dundee at ER. Would have made it 5-1 I think at the time and there was no way he was offside. Quite simply the most breath-taking strike I've ever seen!

Cult Hero
The one and only Mali Magician

Villain of the Decade
Can I say Colin Murdock? :greengrin It is a toss up between Gary Caldwell, Steven Frail and Andy Wan.. Walker

Best Signing
Could turn out to be Liam Miller! But I would say David Murphy on a free from Middlesboro.

Worst Signing
Where to start... Murdock, Malkowski, Simon Brown, Kerr, Morrow... the list of imposters is seemingly endless. For promising so much and delivering so little I'll need to plump for Alan O'Brien

Best Kit of the Decade

The last black top - two seasons ago maybe? Still wear it regularly.

dirtydirk
08-12-2009, 10:28 AM
Achievement of the Decade - League cup

Low Point of the Decade - Scottish cup semi against Hearts

Game of the Decade - 3-0 V Rangers - the first time round

Goal of the Decade - Tam McManus V Rangers at Ibrox with a looping volley

Cult Hero - Riordan

Villain of the Decade - Thomson - again pleading poverty and publically unsettling the team through his column in the DR

Best Signing - Rob Jones - considering the price we paid for him and what he achieved with us

Worst Signing - Hurtado

Best Kit of the Decade - current home

Baw187
08-12-2009, 10:29 AM
Achievement of the Decade - CIS Cup win

Low Point of the Decade - SC Semi against Hearts

Game of the Decade - 6-2 game

Player of the Decade - Deek

Goal of the Decade - The 6th v Hearts. Latapy

Cult Hero - Scott Brown

Villain of the Decade - Keith Jackson

Best Signing - Liam Miller

Worst Signing - Van Zantan

Best Kit of the Decade - This season's away

08-12-2009, 10:31 AM
Given that I am one of those losers who reckons that the decade still has another year and a bit to run, I will say that the best is yet to come. :greengrin

08-12-2009, 10:39 AM
Given that I am one of those losers who reckons that the decade still has another year and a bit to run, I will say that the best is yet to come. :greengrin

Not losers, CWG, not losers.

Pedantic perhaps - when has that ever stopped me peeing on other folks' parades? :wink: - but the Weegies are as they so often are, entirely misguided in their thinking (I use the term loosely, of course) that the decade began on 01/01/2000. It did not. It began a year later, on 01/01/2001.

So while the past 8 years, 11 months and 7 and a half days (less a few minutes) have had their ups and downs for the Cabbage - more ups than downs, I think - we still have 388 days, 12 hours and just over 20 minutes of the first decade of the 21st century to go.

And like you, I feel sure that the best is yet to come..... :devil:

08-12-2009, 10:42 AM

Pedantic perhaps - when has that ever stopped me peeing on other folks' parades? :wink: - but the Weegies are as they so often are, entirely misguided in their thinking (I use the term loosely, of course) that the decade began on 01/01/2000. It did not. It began a year later, on 01/01/2001.

So while the past 8 years, 11 months and 7 and a half days (less a few minutes) have had their ups and downs for the Cabbage - more ups than downs, I think - we still have 388 days, 12 hours and just over 20 minutes of the first decade of the 21st century to go.

Feel free to make your suggestions for the last decade that has passed, then...

JE89
08-12-2009, 10:45 AM

Achievement of the Decade CIS Final

Low Point of the Decade Scottish Semi - v Hearts

Game of the Decade Either second 3-0 at Ibrox or CIS Final

Player of the Decade Deek or Murphy

Goal of the Decade Zoomer against Hearts is probably my favourite

Cult Hero Romanov :greengrin

Villain of the Decade Hmmmm probably Mackay for being such a pr!ck with so many of our top players

Best Signing Deeks re-signing

Worst Signing Has to be Zibby!

Best Kit of the Decade Black away one from a few years back

:cool2:

08-12-2009, 10:45 AM
* Achievement of the Decade Cup Win
* Low Point of the Decade Livi Cup final
* Game of the Decade 6-2 or Hun Semi final
* Player of the Decade Le God
* Goal of the Decade Tam McManus volley at Ibrox
* Cult Hero Ivan!
* Villain of the Decade The Daily Record
* Best Signing Derek Riordan
* Worst Signing Tony Caig
* Best Kit of the DecadeHome shirt 2000

villager
08-12-2009, 10:47 AM
boruc

whittaker sauzee jones murphy

brown latapy murray riordan

o'connor fletcher

Baw187
08-12-2009, 10:53 AM
Colgan
Whittiker Bamba Sauzee Murphy

Zouma Brown Latapy Riordan

O'Conner Fletcher

Subs
Stack
Hogg
Thomshun
Murray
Mixu

Went for Murphy over Murray despite voting for Murray on the other thread ! Mainly because Murphy's quality in an elite team, although I think Murray offers more in our exisiting team.

08-12-2009, 10:54 AM

Ha. Call me a jinx, but I have this awful vision of the open-topped bus reversing back into the garage for another year. :greengrin

08-12-2009, 10:56 AM
boruc

o'connor fletcher

:confused: Hibs team or anyone

08-12-2009, 10:57 AM
Cool survey - here's my view....

Achievement of the Decade - League Cup Win under JC

Low Point of the Decade - the subsequent player revolt which only helped to blow our chances of a cup double :grr:

Game of the Decade - 6-2

Player of the Decade - Sauzee

Goal of the Decade - Latas in the 6-2

Cult Hero - Ivan

Vilain of the decade - the board when they sacked "Le God" after less than half a season in the job (although I've forgiven them now.)

Best Signing - Getting Deeks back

Worst Signing - AOB

Best Kit of the Decade - 6-2 strip

08-12-2009, 10:57 AM
boruc

o'connor fletcher

Eh? Naw. :bitchy:

08-12-2009, 10:58 AM
boruc

I think it's a bad line, caller - it almost sounded like you said "Boruc" there?

villager
08-12-2009, 11:01 AM
:confused: Hibs team or anyone

didnt think any of our keepers have helped out as much as boruc:wink:

08-12-2009, 11:10 AM
Achievement of the Decade - SC final 2000 (although lost 3-0, we don't get to many)

Low Point of the Decade - SC semi against Dunfermline

Game of the Decade - 6-2

Player of the Decade - Deeks

Goal of the Decade - 6th in the 6-2 game

Cult Hero - Ivan Sproule

Villain of the Decade - Alex (i'll be hear for as long as you want me) McLeish

Best Signing - Ivan Sproule

Worst Signing - Zibi

Best Kit of the Decade - First black away strip.

08-12-2009, 11:11 AM

You DO have a point there..... :hmmm:

08-12-2009, 11:12 AM
I'm with you on this one, first decade of 21st century will be complete at end of next year.
Highlight- Next May.

08-12-2009, 11:12 AM

:faf::faf:

08-12-2009, 11:13 AM
We still have more than a year of the 'decade' to go.... :rolleyes:

08-12-2009, 11:16 AM

More like a few weeks?

The decade surely runs from the start of 2000 to the end of 2009?

TheBall'sRound
08-12-2009, 11:17 AM

Whilst I agree with the sentiment, a decade is a passage of 10 years regardless of a format.

Additionally, it is common convention when talking about "the sixties" (for example) to include 1960 and discount 1970.

Were you one of the 50 odd folk in the country who sat in a huff in the hoose with the lights off when the year 2000 came around because it wasn't the "real" Millennium perchance? :greengrin

Baw187
08-12-2009, 11:17 AM
More like a few weeks?

The decade surely runs from the start of 2000 to the end of 2009?

Dinnae get him started, Andy....:greengrin

rubber mal
08-12-2009, 11:19 AM

No we don't.:rolleyes:

08-12-2009, 11:20 AM

Ok penny dropped now :greengrin

08-12-2009, 11:22 AM
I'm with Doddie.

08-12-2009, 11:22 AM
I'm with Doddie.

Me too

08-12-2009, 11:24 AM
Dinnae get him started, Andy....:greengrin

I've never heard such nonsense measuring a set of ten years starting at one! What happened to the time before the first year was chalked up?

08-12-2009, 11:24 AM
Ha. Call me a jinx, but I have this awful vision of the open-topped bus reversing back into the garage for another year. :greengrin

Oh Yaas. Me too.

Hold the thought. Hold it.

The more pessimistic and downright grumpy I am, the more I manage to lower my expectations, the happier I am.

I confidently expect us to be relegated next season. And bankrupt.

(Are you listening, Fickle Finger of Fate?)

08-12-2009, 11:26 AM
Me too

Go on then, why?

08-12-2009, 11:35 AM
Go on then, why?

In our (Gregorian) calendar there was no year zero, the year of the birth of Christ was designated 1AD, therefore the first Decade ended in 10 and not 9AD. Other decades must follow suit, therefore the current decade began on 1st January 2001 (together with the new millennium) and will last until Hogmany 2010.

08-12-2009, 11:37 AM
Achievement of the Decade - Hibernian 5 Kilmarnock 1
Low Point of the Decade - Ayr, Dundee Utd, Dunfermline semi's
Game of the Decade - Hibernian 6 Hearts 2
Player of the Decade - Derek Riordan
Goal of the Decade - Latapy V Hearts
Cult Hero - Matty Jack
Villain of the Decade - Wallace Mercer..in life or death. Never forget or forgive.
Best Signing - John O'Neil (value for money)
Worst Signing - Hurtado
Best Kit of the Decade - Scottish Cup final kit V Celtic 2000

whereswallace?
08-12-2009, 11:39 AM
Colgan

Whittaker Sauzee Murray Murphy

Brown Latapy Thompson

O'connor Riordan

subs: Laurson,Fletcher,Paatelainen,G.Smith,Sproule

rubber mal
08-12-2009, 11:41 AM
In our (Gregorian) calendar there was no year zero, the year of the birth of Christ was designated 1AD, therefore the first Decade ended in 10 and not 9AD. Other decades must follow suit, therefore the current decade began on 1st January 2001 (together with the new millennium) and will last until Hogmany 2010.

So by your reasoning 1990 was in the 80s, 1980 in the 70s...

08-12-2009, 11:42 AM
So by your reasoning 1990 was in the 80s, 1980 in the 70s...

And it's not my reasoning, it's just the way it is.

08-12-2009, 11:43 AM
Andersson

Murphy
Laursen
Sauzee
Whittaker

Riordan
Latapy
Brown
Zemmama

O'Connor
Fletcher

Subs - Colgan, Jack, Lovell, Mixu, O'Neill, Killen, Sproule.

08-12-2009, 11:44 AM

A case of looking too far back giving a bit of a nonsense answer though as opposed to any good reason as to why you would measure a period of ten years and start with 1. Nothing more than a dull technicalIty over how the calendar was incorporated with no relevance when measuring a period of ten years now!

How does going from 1BC to 1AD work logically in any case?

rubber mal
08-12-2009, 11:45 AM

And it's not my reasoning, it's just the way it is.

I think you'll find you're wrong.

08-12-2009, 11:47 AM
A case of looking too far back giving a bit of a nonsense answer though as opposed to any good reason as to why you would measure a period of ten years and start with 1. Nothing more than a dull technicalIty over how the calendar was incorporated with no relevance when measuring a period of ten years now!

I agree - like anyone else I would always consider 1980 for example to be part of the 80s, but if you want to be a pedantic erse then it's not the case. :greengrin

08-12-2009, 11:48 AM
I think you'll find you're wrong.

:greengrin See above.

rubber mal
08-12-2009, 11:53 AM
:greengrin See above.

08-12-2009, 11:53 AM
Malkowski

Orman Dempsie Caldwell Edge

Morais Chisholm Wiss O'Brien

Konte Smart

therealgavmac
08-12-2009, 11:58 AM

:thumbsup: With you on this!

08-12-2009, 12:03 PM
Malkowski

Konte Smart

When I looked at that team, I made a face similar to that when one's finger goes through the toilet paper.

whereswallace?
08-12-2009, 12:04 PM
When I looked at that team, I made a face similar to that when one's finger goes through the toilet paper.

:faf::faf:

BigKev
08-12-2009, 12:06 PM
Malkowski

Konte Smart

That's no funny :grr:

Anderson

Whitakker Jones Sauzee Murph

Zemmama Miller Latapy Riordan

Brown

O'Connor

Subs : Colgan, Sproule, Killen, Murray, Mixu, Laursen, Jack

08-12-2009, 12:27 PM
Achievement of the Decade - CIS Cup victory
Low Point of the Decade - Hearts semi
Game of the Decade - 6-2
Goal of the Decade - Latapy, 6-2 game
Cult Hero - Ivan Sproule
Villain of the Decade - Kevin Thomson (closely followed by Scott Brown)
Best Signing - Deek
Worst Signing - Too many to pick just one!
Best Kit of the Decade - White away circa 2000

08-12-2009, 12:30 PM
Achievement of the Decade - CIS Cup Final

Low Point of the Decade - Of the umpteen Hampden debacles, the Dunfermline replay nicks it.

Game of the Decade - Are we talking result or actual entertainment of match here? - If it's the former, most would say 6-2 stands out but the 3-0 Ibrox SC game is edged out by the CIS Cup final - that defines the decade. As a football spectacle it's the 2-2 game against Celtic.

Goal of the Decade - Latapy's 6th.

Cult Hero - Ivan Sproule

Villain of the Decade - Bobby Williamson

Best Signing - Liam Miller....

Worst Signing - Alan O'Brien, actually, no Zibi.

Best Kit of the Decade - 2005-06 black kit

08-12-2009, 12:32 PM
Feel free to make your suggestions for the last decade that has passed, then...

For the last decade that's been, I can really only recall the Diddy Cup win against Dumfy. Was there much else that I should have retained from that period? :dunno:

I nominate in an extra category for this decade:

Photae of the decade: Hibs youngsters in the centre circle at the Huns semi shoot-out.

TheBall'sRound
08-12-2009, 12:39 PM
Photae of the decade: Hibs youngsters in the centre circle at the Huns semi shoot-out.

Zouma at Tynecastle with his tongue oot at the fans in the Wheatfield.

OR

O'Connor and Shiels in front of the Roseburn stand after scoring the winner in the 2-1 a few years back.

08-12-2009, 02:33 PM

Were you one of the 50 odd folk in the country who sat in a huff in the hoose with the lights off when the year 2000 came around because it wasn't the "real" Millennium perchance? :greengrin

Odd? How very dare you? Eccentric, if you will.

Actually, I was in Princes Street with what seemed like 100,000 Aussies all wishing me Happy New Century and all that. I just smiled, and said through gritted teeth "when it comes, mate, when it comes."

It's like folk on the telly who wish you Happy New Year WHEN IT'S NO EVEN NEW YEAR!!! :grr:

Anyways, back to the poll. :rolleyes: My way of thinking ensures that I have no problem in naming my favourite game, since 6-2 happened LAST CENTURY!!! :greengrin

08-12-2009, 03:15 PM
When I saw Boruc, I thought that the thread must have been " Team of the Dickhead". He would be my goalie in that team. With UDAndy Groam as reserve.

Ell_Chrisso
08-12-2009, 03:24 PM
Malkowski

Konte Smart

How could you leave Brian Kerr out this team? :bye:

08-12-2009, 03:26 PM
thought I'd post this before reading anyone elses first -

Achievement of the Decade - Cup win 2007

Low Point of the Decade - Dunfermline cup semi defeat

Game of the Decade -

Player of the Decade - There's only one..... Le God!

Goal of the Decade - Latapys in the 6-2 game

Cult Hero - Jarkko Wiss :wink: Nah, Ivan!

Villain of the Decade - Mikey Stewart

Best Signing - Liam Miller :greengrin

Worst Signing - Alan O'Brien - Not the worst in a Hibs shirt, but for the build-up to him signing & his wage

Best Kit of the Decade - the 6-2 kit

08-12-2009, 03:29 PM
I think we will find it difficult to leave Liam Miller out of our team of the decade. He is absolute quality and gets my vote ahead of Brown

CabbageFan
08-12-2009, 03:33 PM

Lets not forget Joe Keenan and JJ!

08-12-2009, 03:34 PM
Achievement of the Decade - League Cup Final 2007
Low Point of the Decade - League Cup Final 2004
Game of the Decade - 6-2. Nuff Said.
Player of the Decade - Franck Sauzee. No question
Goal of the Decade - Deek's howitzer against the Yams in the 'rugby ball' game
Cult Hero - Matty Jack playing the Matty Jack role
Villain of the Decade
Best Signing - Resigning Deek. The beginning of a new era.
Worst Signing - that ****ing Polish clown
Best Kit of the Decade - White one, 2001 vintage

08-12-2009, 03:39 PM
Andersson

Whittaker Murray Sauzee Murphy

Sproule Brown Jack Thomshun Riordan

O'Connor

Bench:

Jones
Laursen
Bamba
O'Neil
Sproule
Paatelainen
Fletcher

A Goalie isn't needed a on the bench... Frank was THAT good, he could fill in there if required :greengrin

08-12-2009, 03:45 PM
Malkowski

Konte Smart

Hurtado didn't make it into that XI?

08-12-2009, 03:56 PM

:agree: Don't worry - I got it!:thumbsup:

08-12-2009, 04:17 PM
Achievement of the Decade - League Cup win
Low Point of the Decade - SC Semi v Yams
Game of the Decade - Hibs 6 Hearts 2
Player of the Decade - Franck Sauzee
Goal of the Decade - Russel Latapy's 6th
Cult Hero - Ivan Sproule
Villain of the Decade - Kevin ThomsHun and Zibi
Best Signing - Ivan or Deek
Worst Signing - Zibi
Best Kit of the Decade - Carlsberg during time of 6-2

08-12-2009, 04:27 PM

The ever reliable Wiki seems to disagree with you.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2000s_(decade)

But does agree with your contention that the last millennium ended on 31/12/2000.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2nd_millennium

08-12-2009, 04:30 PM
The ever reliable Wiki seems to disagree with you.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2000s_(decade)

But does agree with your contention that the last millennium ended on 31/12/2000.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2nd_millennium

Ah, good old Wiki. The Woolies of learning resources. :greengrin

villager
08-12-2009, 04:30 PM
:agree: Don't worry - I got it!:thumbsup:

08-12-2009, 04:32 PM
Achievement of the Decade - Kilmarnock 1-5 Hibernian... To win a Cup in any style is a phenomenal achievement, but to win by 4 goals was beyond my wildest expectations. It's gonna take something helluva special to even come close to that.

Low Point of the Decade - Fair to say we've had our fair share of dissapointments over the last ten years, though three in particular spring to mind... THAT semi and THAT final... The expression 'gut-wrenching' doesn't do justice to how gutted I was for the following few days. And the sacking of Sauzee. I was a young lad and utterly devestated.

Game of the Decade - Wow, theres been a few... AEK Athens at home, 6-2, 5-1, beating Rangers in the semi on penalties, beating them 0-3 TWICE within a few months of eachother at Ibrox, winning at Ibrox to go top of the league and winning 3-1 at Celtic Park. There have been many special games, those are just the pick of them. Thankfully, I was at them all :greengrin

Player of the Decade - Thers two. Frank Sauzee, say no more. And Derek Riordan. Goals, goals, goals. Just shades Ian Murray and my all-time hero, Garry O'Connor.

Goal of the Decade - There's two, both came in the 2003/2004 season. Riordan's screamer past Gordon against Them in a 1-1 draw at ER and a stunner from Tam McManus at Ibrox in a 5-2 loss. Special mention for Alen Orman's beuty at Ibrox too.

Cult Hero - Ivan Sproule. £5000 we paid for him. **** me.

Villains of the Decade - Kevin ThomsHun and Paul Hartley :grr:

Best Signings - For the sheer steal of Ivan Sproule, the re-signings of Murray and Riordan and David Murphy. Was a complete and utter unknown when he signed but i'd say he's in the top 5 players i've seen play for the Hibs.

Worst Signing - Alan ****ing O'Brien. Hearts thought they wasted money on Beslija? This man took the piss. Still unbelievable that Sproule was shipped out to make way for that imposter.

Best Kit of the Decade - The all-white kit in 2004/2005. Home kit was smart as too, these kits just beat the current version. Worst Home kit was the 2007/2008, worst Away kit was the yellow monstrosity.

08-12-2009, 04:35 PM
Let's be hearing you.

08-12-2009, 04:37 PM
For the last decade that's been, I can really only recall the Diddy Cup win against Dumfy. Was there much else that I should have retained from that period? :dunno:

I nominate in an extra category for this decade:

:agree::agree:

Close second is surely the O'Connor/Shiels one? You all know it :wink:

08-12-2009, 04:38 PM
Ah, good old Wiki. The Woolies of learning resources. :greengrin

Wiki's not out of business (yet)

:confused: :greengrin

08-12-2009, 04:44 PM
Malkowski

Konte Smart

I liked Orman. :agree:

I don't seem to recall our "legend's" Riordan, Sauzee or Latapy scoring a 30 yard raker at Ibrox. :devil:

I'm sure he's in there somewhere. He just goes unseen. :wink:

08-12-2009, 06:30 PM

Low Point of the Decade

Game of the Decade

Player of the Decade

Goal of the Decade

Cult Hero

Villain of the Decade

Best Signing

Worst Signing

Best Kit of the Decade
My answers:

18/03/07
02/04/06
second 3-0 at Ibrox
Deek
Deek v Hearts, 03/04
Konte
Willie McKay
Ivan
Zibi
home kit, 06/07

achievement- without doubt the 5 - 1 cup win.the feeling when the 3rd went in had me close to tears and wont be matched until we win the scottish.:greengrin

low point -livingston in the final,38,000 hibbies on a complete downer. :boo hoo:
game- 3-0 at ibrox in the cup with a full end of hibbies ripping them.

player- has to be latapy, best i've seen.

goal-riordan 30 yarder v hearts, past a great keeper.

cult hero - has to be wee ivan.

villain - the "revolt" tubes the cost as a crack at a cup double.

worst signing -alan o'brien, what a let down.

best - david murphy- class.

best kid - 6-2 strip

mike1875
08-12-2009, 06:43 PM
Achievement of the Decade - Cis

Low Point of the Decade - Zaliuskas defeat at Easter Road

Game of the Decade - 2-1 at home to Aberdeen season we got in to Europe (stephan Glass volley)

Goal of the Decade - Riordan against hearts 1-1 game 03/04 i think

Cult Hero - Ivan Sproule

Villain of the Decade - Hartley

Best Signing - Zouma

Worst Signing - Tony Caig

Best Kit of the Decade - First black away strip.