View Full Version : Ticket sales update? (christmas / new year games)

07-12-2009, 08:00 PM
Anyone have any info on ticket sales for half seasons and up and coming games at home against the Huns and Yams ?

Even though both are on T.V I would expect both to sell out ? :confused:

07-12-2009, 08:43 PM
Anyone have any info on ticket sales for half seasons and up and coming games at home against the Huns and Yams ?

Even though both are on T.V I would expect both to sell out ? :confused:

Was in today picking our half seasons up, Could'nt get our own seats for the Hearts game, had already been sold. was told there was only single seats in the west and FF apart from a few right in the corner of west. looks to be selling out.:thumbsup: Our seats were ok for the huns so dont know how they're going. :notworthy:

the happy hibee
07-12-2009, 08:43 PM
Does anyone have a rough idea of how many have been sold? ps the happy hibee got one so thats one :notworthy: :thumbsup:! from the happy hibee son colin!

Bob Box Fish
07-12-2009, 09:43 PM
There was a quote in the EEN a few weeks back saying we had sold twice as much as previous year which couldn't have been much.

Normally in the past when we sell a lot of season tickets / half there it is normally well advertised but when we don't seem to sell many the club never announce anything.

I got my dad a half season ticket for Xmas and reackon we have sold around 500 or so.

When tm was in charge I'm sure there was one Xmas period we sold 2k ish?

Simkin911
07-12-2009, 09:48 PM
Half seasons - these commence with the Gers game right?

07-12-2009, 09:51 PM
Was in today picking our half seasons up, Could'nt get our own seats for the Hearts game, had already been sold. was told there was only single seats in the west and FF apart from a few right in the corner of west. looks to be selling out.:thumbsup: Our seats were ok for the huns so dont know how they're going. :notworthy:

:confused: When did you buy your tickets?..

07-12-2009, 09:58 PM
I think as a sign of friendship to the football fraternity, or at least those who appreciate good football, we should offer Hahahearts fans the opportunity to swap their Hahahearts season ticket for a Hibs one!

07-12-2009, 11:13 PM
:confused: When did you buy your tickets?..

Bought them today' why:confused:

07-12-2009, 11:44 PM
Bought them today' why:confused:

was just :confused: why your Hertz tickets were sold, got me wondering if my tickets would be ok for that game.

I bought my half seasons a while back. panic over :greengrin

08-12-2009, 12:02 AM
was just :confused: why your Hertz tickets were sold, got me wondering if my tickets would be ok for that game.

I bought my half seasons a while back. panic over :greengrin

We got tickets for a couple of rows forward, so no real harm done. Roll on the third of Jan :thumbsup:

08-12-2009, 12:09 AM
We got tickets for a couple of rows forward, so no real harm done. Roll on the third of Jan :thumbsup:

The Huns first though...:wink: Enjoy.

08-12-2009, 04:29 PM
Cannae wait for this game..prematch bevvy.. take in the match and mare bevvy :greengrin

08-12-2009, 04:46 PM
3pm ko for the derby - :thumbsup:

Would assume both to sell out - seems the half season tickets are selling pretty well too from what I've been told.

:notworthy:

Horse
08-12-2009, 05:44 PM
My brother got 6 tickets for the East Terrace today. One of them is for me as I'll be making my annual hogmanay pilgrimage back to Scotland from my exile in the Emerald Isle. I'll also be attending the St Johnstone game. It's a long time since I've looked forward to attending a match so much! Won't be back in time for Huns game but hoping to get back for the Irvine Meadow game.

I'd say that the Hibs end is certain to sell out for the Derby, not so sure about the Jambos as they have a history of staging "stay away protests" when they come to Easter Road on a bad run of form, I'll be a wee bit disappointed if they don't sell their allocation as the Ne'ersday game should always be a complete sell out! I'd also imagine the Huns game will sell out as attendances tend to be larger over the festive period and these two games are likely to be massive, barring a catastrophy in the next couple of games.

If someone had told me that we'd still be in touching distance of the OF at Christmas time I would never have believed it. Every game is huge at the moment and we really need to win the next two to keep the pressure on the OF leading into the festive period, especially given that they play each other on Jan 3rd. Dare we begin to dream of being in a position to go top of the league whilst sending Hearts to the bottom on January 3rd?

08-12-2009, 06:36 PM
My brother got 6 tickets for the East Terrace today. One of them is for me as I'll be making my annual hogmanay pilgrimage back to Scotland from my exile in the Emerald Isle. I'll also be attending the St Johnstone game. It's a long time since I've looked forward to attending a match so much! Won't be back in time for Huns game but hoping to get back for the Irvine Meadow game.

I'd say that the Hibs end is certain to sell out for the Derby, not so sure about the Jambos as they have a history of staging "stay away protests" when they come to Easter Road on a bad run of form, I'll be a wee bit disappointed if they don't sell their allocation as the Ne'ersday game should always be a complete sell out! I'd also imagine the Huns game will sell out as attendances tend to be larger over the festive period and these two games are likely to be massive, barring a catastrophy in the next couple of games.

If someone had told me that we'd still be in touching distance of the OF at Christmas time I would never have believed it. Every game is huge at the moment and we really need to win the next two to keep the pressure on the OF leading into the festive period, especially given that they play each other on Jan 3rd. Dare we begin to dream of being in a position to go top of the league whilst sending Hearts to the bottom on January 3rd?

Christ what i would sacrafice for that :agree:

08-12-2009, 08:05 PM
East Stand block 42 as always, got ours yesterday!

08-12-2009, 08:09 PM
Hibs-Hearts will be a sell out. Even the Yams can shift 3,600 on New Years day and we only have 3,000 available to non ST holders, which will go.

Hibee_Craig7062
09-12-2009, 08:22 AM
On another thread someone spoke to Scott Lindsay on Saturday and he indicated that as at that point around 800 half seasons had been sold. :thumbsup:

09-12-2009, 08:44 AM
Is the Yams game on ESPN or Sky?

09-12-2009, 08:47 AM

ESPN, with a 3-00 KO :thumbsup:

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s24_1_2

09-12-2009, 08:48 AM

Cheers boss, didn't think it would be a 3pm kick off mind.

09-12-2009, 12:26 PM
Just got my half ST and, guess what, I'm now going to miss both the Rangers and Hawrts games. Circumstances beyond our control, as they say.....

:boo hoo:

Just my luck! My Brother-in-Law will probably end up going instead.

09-12-2009, 06:27 PM
Just got my half ST and, guess what, I'm now going to miss both the Rangers and Hawrts games. Circumstances beyond our control, as they say.....

:boo hoo:

Just my luck! My Brother-in-Law will probably end up going instead.

Christ it must be some circumstances :agree: missing the Derby at Easter rd on the 3rd Jan! Wouldnae be me :greengrin

09-12-2009, 09:27 PM
I presume this is so that you can tape it ready from when you get back from the game, John? :wink:

sunshine1875
10-12-2009, 12:58 PM
So says the Hibernian FC website - Sounds positive but "hundreds" could be two hundred or nineteen hundred.

Suggest those without tickets get down there fast to guarantee there place watching, we hope, a famous Hibs win.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/fantastic-festive-football-20091210_2262950_1900776

10-12-2009, 01:07 PM
Why not get a half season ticket instead :greengrin

10-12-2009, 01:15 PM
So says the Hibernian FC website - Sounds positive but "hundreds" could be two hundred or nineteen hundred.

Suggest those without tickets get down there fast to guarantee there place watching, we hope, a famous Hibs win.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/fantastic-festive-football-20091210_2262950_1900776

I would assume that " hundreds " means less than 1,000. Good news!

10-12-2009, 01:24 PM
I would assume that " hundreds " means less than 1,000. Good news!

So would I. Even if it's a couple of thousand, it's still a tremendous effort when the game is weeks away.

10-12-2009, 01:32 PM
Christ it must be some circumstances :agree: missing the Derby at Easter rd on the 3rd Jan! Wouldnae be me :greengrin

I know it's ridiculous!

Anyway, if the ticket's still available (i.e. the brother-in-law can't go), I'll put up a post here about it nearer the time, though not definite yet.

If somebody offers a reasonable donation to the Dnipro Appeal, I'd let them use the ticket for both games.

One condition: You'll be sitting next to my Dad and my Sister so you MUST be capable of keeping a civil tongue in your head!!

10-12-2009, 01:56 PM
The last time there was only hundreds of tickets left for a Hibs - Hearts game, there turned out to be about 10,000 left :greengrin

10-12-2009, 03:27 PM
This game will sell out in the next few days, and anyone who thinks otherwise is a nutjob. Get yourself down there now!

Baw187
10-12-2009, 03:29 PM
This game will sell out in the next few days, and anyone who thinks otherwise is a nutjob. Get yourself down there now!

I wouldn't count on our Pink Shelter Dwelling friends selling out their allocation any time soon.

10-12-2009, 03:37 PM

You can't beat Derby games at 3pm or evening kick offs :thumbsup:

Atmosphere should be immense -:notworthy:

Green Man
10-12-2009, 04:14 PM
One less available now, just got one for my mate who's not been in ages :thumbsup: :notworthy:

10-12-2009, 04:18 PM
I wouldn't count on our Pink Shelter Dwelling friends selling out their allocation any time soon.

Apologies for not being specific. I was talking about the tickets available to real people.

Baw187
10-12-2009, 04:23 PM
Apologies for not being specific. I was talking about the tickets available to real people.

That's better ! :greengrin

Baw187
10-12-2009, 04:31 PM
I know it's ridiculous!

Anyway, if the ticket's still available (i.e. the brother-in-law can't go), I'll put up a post here about it nearer the time, though not definite yet.

If somebody offers a reasonable donation to the Dnipro Appeal, I'd let them use the ticket for both games.

One condition: You'll be sitting next to my Dad and my Sister so you MUST be capable of keeping a civil tongue in your head!!

:hmmm: Is yer sister pretty? If there was a VERY BIG donation to the Dnipro appeal, do you think ............. ye know?!

10-12-2009, 04:35 PM
You can't beat Derby games at 3pm or evening kick offs :thumbsup:

Atmosphere should be immense -:notworthy:

Hope so, give those F£ckers what for :greengrin

I see your location is NYC... coming over to your side of the pond soon..

therealgavmac
10-12-2009, 04:50 PM
I've got that ****ing problem of unable to buy tickets online or by phone :grr::grr::grr:

So a pm, has gone to my past saviour 65db (you reading this Billy?) to see if he can help out.

Haven't planned to come up, but if the tickets there so will I be! :pray:

Glory Glory

10-12-2009, 05:03 PM
I've got that ****ing problem of unable to buy tickets online or by phone :grr::grr::grr:

So a pm, has gone to my past saviour 65db (you reading this Billy?) to see if he can help out.

Glory Glory

Did you try the 0131-661-1875 number ?

therealgavmac
10-12-2009, 05:08 PM
Did you try the 0131-661-1875 number ?

Thanks Andy - tried the 0844 number that ended in 1875, just tried yours and must be too late - some recorded Aussie geezer telling me office is only open till 5

Will try again tomorrow

10-12-2009, 05:25 PM
Thanks Andy - tried the 0844 number that ended in 1875, just tried yours and must be too late - some recorded Aussie geezer telling me office is only open till 5

Will try again tomorrow

:aok: Nae worries mate.

You will get threw nae bother on that number and will save on the phone bill:wink:

10-12-2009, 05:26 PM
Whats the situation over bye, regarding their ticket sales for the upcoming derby.

Cant see the parafin lamps selling out? can you.

10-12-2009, 05:29 PM
Whats the situation over bye, regarding their ticket sales for the upcoming derby.

Cant see the parafin lamps selling out? can you.

Awrite Wull.

Parafin lamps :hilarious

crash
10-12-2009, 07:56 PM

Would have thought that the club would have to hold a certain amount of seats in reserve to ensure they are more than covered for further half season ticket sales.

10-12-2009, 07:58 PM
Would have thought that the club would have to hold a certain amount of seats in reserve to ensure they are more than covered for further half season ticket sales.

Yes, good point, hadn't considered that.

10-12-2009, 08:43 PM
Would be the first I've heard of such a situation, if true. Would just be a case of anyone wishing to purchase a half-season ticket being offered a reduced price, or an extra ticket for a different game to bring some along as compensation.

madhibby
10-12-2009, 08:53 PM
I know I sound like a boring statistical nut but

1. Jambo's crowds don't record those that actually attend unlike the Hibees where non attending season ticket holders aren't counted.

2. If we get say 16,500 agaiinst the Huns and 17,100 against the Jambos our average home attendance goes up to 14,500 and exceeds the Yams current average home attendance.

So much for the 400,000 Yams supporters! And wait until next season when our season tickets soar and their's plummet

10-12-2009, 09:15 PM
:hmmm: Is yer sister pretty? If there was a VERY BIG donation to the Dnipro appeal, do you think ............. ye know?!

She's very nice actually, and the Shrink said her psycopathic tendencies have reduced considerably. Anyway, it was that Bobbit guy's own fault for marrying her in the first place..

10-12-2009, 09:21 PM

So a pm, has gone to my past saviour 65bd (you reading this Billy?) to see if he can help out.

Glory Glory

Gav, check your emails. I put a read receipt on this time - I feel your pain too :grr: If I don't get an answer tomorrow I'll phone.

Judith - if you are reading this please reply :greengrin

therealgavmac
11-12-2009, 07:49 AM
Gav, check your emails. I put a read receipt on this time - I feel your pain too :grr: If I don't get an answer tomorrow I'll phone.

Judith - if you are reading this please reply :greengrin

Got the message Billy TVM
Here's hoping

Glory Glory

Gav

hibsforeurope
11-12-2009, 08:43 AM
Just bought a season ticket for my old seat in the East. Cany wait to get back to the games...roll on the 27th:thumbsup:

therealgavmac
11-12-2009, 10:22 AM
WOO HOO!!!!!!!

Got my ticket for the 3rd Jan :woohoo::woohoo::woohoo::woohoo:

HibbyAndy - thx for the 0131 number it worked a treat

65bd - Billy- left you a voicemail on your moby

James.
11-12-2009, 10:29 AM

I'm going to pick up my half season ticket tomorrow, do you need to take anything with you like ID or do you just say your name & they hand it over?

11-12-2009, 10:36 AM
I'm going to pick up my half season ticket tomorrow, do you need to take anything with you like ID or do you just say your name & they hand it over?

I didn't need an ID, they just ask for your address.

11-12-2009, 10:53 AM

I think you can buy half seasons until 23rd Dec so think you are right about that.

Baw187
11-12-2009, 11:06 AM

Aye but was there not a deadline for guarenteeing Hun and Hertz tickets? Think there was and that's passed so if they run out, a half ST won't include those games.

If that were to happen, I'd expect them to adjust the price accordingly though.

11-12-2009, 11:13 AM
Looks like ticket sales are going well and the way not to miss these games would be to get a half season ticket or down to the ticket office ASAP.

Seems Yogi has identified these games as very crucial also - though I always believe one game at a time.

http://sport.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Next-six-matches-will-be.5903435.jp

crash
11-12-2009, 01:32 PM
Aye but was there not a deadline for guarenteeing Hun and Hertz tickets? Think there was and that's passed so if they run out, a half ST won't include those games.

Don't know where you got your information from. If you read the official site you will find that you are guaranteed a seat for the Rangers and Hearts games if you buy a season ticket. Supporters have until 23rd December to purchase season tickets.

Baw187
11-12-2009, 01:35 PM
Don't know where you got your information from. If you read the official site you will find that you are guaranteed a seat for the Rangers and Hearts games if you buy a season ticket. Supporters have until 23rd December to purchase season tickets.

God knows where I got it from - just thought I'd read it somewhere! Probably talking keek. :greengrin

It was maybe just Hibs putting an emphasis on ensuring supporters got tickets before 23rd and I've picked it up wrong.

11-12-2009, 06:13 PM
WOO HOO!!!!!!!

Got my ticket for the 3rd Jan :woohoo::woohoo::woohoo::woohoo:

HibbyAndy - thx for the 0131 number it worked a treat

65bd - Billy- left you a voicemail on your moby

:thumbsup: Good news :aok: Looks like they must have set you up after my original email but I never got a reply - maybe it's in my spam and I never check it, normally all viagra and HSBC emails and I don't need either :greengrin

See you on the 3rd :cheers: :scarf:

KdyHby
11-12-2009, 10:37 PM
ticket office was packed at 230 this afternoon